Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic Sheraton This like a handful of Sheratons is just TIRED and Springfield isn't much better. I went for a quick walk around the area and couldn't get back to the hotel fast enough. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and quite this is a beautiful hotel, very clean, and a good quite night for sleeping. Staff members were very helpful. I would stay again the next time I come to Springfield. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Nice and Friendly The room was nice and the bed just comfortable I did not want to leave the bed. It was great for our walking distance to the Mass Mutual Ctr. Also the food was good February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The elevators were not clean. The garage elevator had an npleasant odor. Wifi cost 9.99 this time. In the past it's been complimentary. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You needs a lot of improvement on your service It cannot be hard to ask your customers basic preferences following? - pets or no pets - smoking or not smoking - noise or peasfull room - refrigiattor or not February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff the very best!!! This was my first time in Springfield. I have to say the staff were so helpful and supportive, especially with dining recommendations. The room was very good.. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield, Ma I have stayed at the Monarch Springfield for a few days in January for the past four years and I have never been disappointed. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good! Beginning with registration, SPG not associated with reservation dispite emailing it in with club upgrade request. Room was old and in bad need of upgrade October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton in Springfield,Mass Excellent service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm. The food was very good an available during the day in the Club room. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! A lovely hotel. Well marked, with convenient parking. Rooms clean, modern and nicely decorated. I was not able to stay for the complimentary breakfast. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise I was awakened for two hours in the middle of the night by the sound of motorcycles drag racing outside my window, even though the window was closed. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to Bay State Hospital hotel staff, Shayna, was very helpful and knowledgeable. She went over and above to make our stay at the Sheraton very comfortable. Thank you Shayna! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had very clean rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a perfectly clean room and bathroom. Every thing was wonderful! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed When I arrived I was not impressed with the customer service. They made me feel like I wasn't welcome. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem This is the first Hotel that didn't have coffee in the main area in the morning....Such a class Hotel not to have this for there guess. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst food service ever. I attended the NESCBWI conference at the Springfield Sheraton, which had upwards of 600 people. The actual rooms are fine, no complaints. Also, no complaints about the way Sheraton managed conference rooms and details associated with them. The unforgivable problem was staffing the two restaurants. The eating establishments were so woefully understaffed that having a meal was, literally, impossible. Examples: Friday night a small group (5) tried to eat at the restaurant. Many tables were empty yet the line to be seated grew longer and longer. when ten minutes went by without sight of any waitstaff, one of our party poked around looking for a restaurant worker. She was told that the restaurant is understaffed and they can't seat anyone. We went down the hall to the MVP pub. Very nice but overworked waitress seated us. 30 minutes later she took our order. One hour after that we still awaited our food. We left. The evening speaker had already begun. The "manager" of the pub unapologetically told us, "there's a lot of people here." Final example: Saturday night. Tried MVP pub again. Seated ourselves right away (less crowded than night before). A different nice, but overworked waitress took our order when we flagged her down. She brought drinks upon being prompted. An hour after we ordered we asked about ETA of food. She brought it right away. It was ice cold. It had been sitting there for quite some time. Waitress told us she was in training and the only one waiting tables that night. Fundamental issue. The conference was no surprise to Sheraton. It had been booked well in advance, the numbers of guests were well known. It is unacceptable to provide such woefully low staffing levels. It is also inexcusable that the restaurant staff in charge does not see this as an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great service! We stay at this hotel at lest once a month and are so happy with the wonderful staff and great service that we receive at this hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking? Your parking facility needs improvement. We enjoyed our stay with you but parking was a problem. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry The staff was great very helpfull. Room was the best, over all the facilities were 5 star. I would recommend the hotel to all. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff My only negative comment is the status of the rooms. Our room was extremly tired. New furniture and linens needed desperately! April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location downtown is major benefit You are close to accessible transportation, easy on off highway. Easy walk to Mass Mutual Center and short drive to Big "E" January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Overall stay was adequate. Room quality and cleanliness was solid, although furnishings and amenities (such as TV) are outdated. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Two biggest negatives - first, because the room didn't have a minibar, we asked for a mini refrigerator because we have an infant who requires medicine that must remain cold. There was a $20 per night fee to have a compact mini-fridge which is excessive; second, the hotel is designed with a large interior atrium so all the noise of the main level is funneled up to the rooms. During our stay there was a wedding at the hotel so there was a lot of noise from people celebrating that made it hard to sleep. Also - around 11 pm on Friday night someone (likely a guest) pulled a fire alarm. For the next 10 - 15 minutes there were constant alarm sounds mixed with PA system announcements from the hotel staff that the alarm was likely a false one and that people should stay in their rooms. While this is out of the control of the hotel and its staff, this impacted the enjoyment of our stay - especially since it woke up our child who then spent the next 3 - 4 hours fussing and trying to go back to sleep. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel helped with me needs When there was something missing they were there quick to assist me. And when I had a question they answered it clearly. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great we loved staying at this hotel it was really great, our room was clean and very nice. we would be staying here again.. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bar and grill. Food was not too good but the service was fair! Front desk staff lacks interpersonal skills! Very unprofessional. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always meets our expectations As always Sheraton has met our expectations. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and perfect location. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features With the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, to the spacious room and bath, made this a wonderful stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amherst Railway Show Visit The accomodations afforded us at your hotel were superior to most & your staff was cordial & helpful. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is the cleanest this was th efirst time that i stayed in a hotel and every thing was clean like as if i was at home. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great acoustics, fab design inside Everything was fine but the underground parking was HORRIBLE....scary, low pipes and jammed full. August 15, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>