Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic Sheraton This like a handful of Sheratons is just TIRED and Springfield isn't much better. I went for a quick walk around the area and couldn't get back to the hotel fast enough. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room needed a fridge and microwave was a little bummed that my rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave I was told when I booked them they would, but other then that everything was very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased We did a "weekend vacation" 1 day park + local. Stayed at West Springfield Sheraton. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and quite this is a beautiful hotel, very clean, and a good quite night for sleeping. Staff members were very helpful. I would stay again the next time I come to Springfield. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel Was Nice and Friendly The room was nice and the bed just comfortable I did not want to leave the bed. It was great for our walking distance to the Mass Mutual Ctr. Also the food was good February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff the very best!!! This was my first time in Springfield. I have to say the staff were so helpful and supportive, especially with dining recommendations. The room was very good.. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You needs a lot of improvement on your service It cannot be hard to ask your customers basic preferences following? - pets or no pets - smoking or not smoking - noise or peasfull room - refrigiattor or not February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by jjctravel2014 hotel was nice, but very busy and the parking was terrible August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I would have liked an option of having my bed made, bathroom cleaned and still have the option of not having my linens and towels replaced each time. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Parking I was surprised that the hotel charges for parking. I think parking should be free unless you are attending a function at the hotel and not staying there. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good! Beginning with registration, SPG not associated with reservation dispite emailing it in with club upgrade request. Room was old and in bad need of upgrade October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton in Springfield,Mass Excellent service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm. The food was very good an available during the day in the Club room. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! A lovely hotel. Well marked, with convenient parking. Rooms clean, modern and nicely decorated. I was not able to stay for the complimentary breakfast. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to Bay State Hospital hotel staff, Shayna, was very helpful and knowledgeable. She went over and above to make our stay at the Sheraton very comfortable. Thank you Shayna! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise I was awakened for two hours in the middle of the night by the sound of motorcycles drag racing outside my window, even though the window was closed. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pageant Weekend This hotel was terrific. Great customer service. Would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield I really like this Hotel. It is very clean and the staff is professional. I travel four to five days a week and the value is outstanding! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay As usual, I had an enjoyable stay. The conference was in the hotel so I make a point to stay there...well worth it. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The elevators were not clean. The garage elevator had an npleasant odor. Wifi cost 9.99 this time. In the past it's been complimentary. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem This is the first Hotel that didn't have coffee in the main area in the morning....Such a class Hotel not to have this for there guess. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great service! We stay at this hotel at lest once a month and are so happy with the wonderful staff and great service that we receive at this hotel. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok The hotel was ok, staff at check in was not helpful or welcoming. Seemed tired since they were busy and the hotel was full. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Springfield, Ma I have stayed at the Monarch Springfield for a few days in January for the past four years and I have never been disappointed. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff My only negative comment is the status of the rooms. Our room was extremly tired. New furniture and linens needed desperately! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry The staff was great very helpfull. Room was the best, over all the facilities were 5 star. I would recommend the hotel to all. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable corner room The room was spacious and allowed for a wonderfully quiet and restful stay. Clean and prompt housekeeping response. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location downtown is major benefit You are close to accessible transportation, easy on off highway. Easy walk to Mass Mutual Center and short drive to Big "E" January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Overall stay was adequate. Room quality and cleanliness was solid, although furnishings and amenities (such as TV) are outdated. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Two biggest negatives - first, because the room didn't have a minibar, we asked for a mini refrigerator because we have an infant who requires medicine that must remain cold. There was a $20 per night fee to have a compact mini-fridge which is excessive; second, the hotel is designed with a large interior atrium so all the noise of the main level is funneled up to the rooms. During our stay there was a wedding at the hotel so there was a lot of noise from people celebrating that made it hard to sleep. Also - around 11 pm on Friday night someone (likely a guest) pulled a fire alarm. For the next 10 - 15 minutes there were constant alarm sounds mixed with PA system announcements from the hotel staff that the alarm was likely a false one and that people should stay in their rooms. While this is out of the control of the hotel and its staff, this impacted the enjoyment of our stay - especially since it woke up our child who then spent the next 3 - 4 hours fussing and trying to go back to sleep. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel helped with me needs When there was something missing they were there quick to assist me. And when I had a question they answered it clearly. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great we loved staying at this hotel it was really great, our room was clean and very nice. we would be staying here again.. August 29, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:25:09.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>