Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was clean hotel was clean staff friendly would have liked reduced parking or include in room fee. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure what goes here Hotel has a great set up for our needs...wish it had been closer to the Convention Center. I didn't have a car, so no garage problems like others. Staff in lobby were very friendly and welcoming. Maids would take dirty linen and not always replace, same with coffee, cups, and plastic glasses. Overall I have no serious complaints, and had a great time. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great we loved staying at this hotel it was really great, our room was clean and very nice. we would be staying here again.. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great club level Betty in the club is fantastic on Friday nite. Joseph on the front desk was great and more than willing to do whatever he could to make our stay a positive one...and he did that. Thank you both August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some updating Hotel rooms need some updating, especially carpet. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is becoming shabby. I have stayed at this hotel several times. This time I was on the club floor and the room had a large hole in the carpet at the entry. The sliding mirrored doors were off the track and the light in the entry hall was burned out. The tub was worn. The staff was lovely and did what they could to remedy these issues but better care of the facilities would be helpful. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great check in Alexandra, at check in,was exceptionally professional and courteous. My stay was my first as a platinum status Srarwood guest and I was thankful for her genuine warmth and attention. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Pool not usable , Room never made up during the day , Parking lot full forced to park in public lot at my expense but , stil had to pay for Hotel parking . Did not come anywhere near my expectations for the Hotel. Would not recommend this to anyone. Very dissapointing . August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again The hotel was very clean and the staff was very curteous. It took several follow up calls to get our rollaway that we had ordered. Food in the hotel restaurant was very good but pricing was atrocious! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be going back I recently brought my family to this hotel . I was disappointed with the appearance as I have been to many Sheratons. The bathtub didnt look very clean with grout coming apart and black. Charging three dollars for a bottle of water is insane. And the bed did not smell clean and had other peoples hair on it. It smelled of men's cologne. It was a bit offensive, but my small kids were sleeping and it wasnt worth waking them. I certainly would not come back. I recently stayed at a less reputable hotel and it was more updated and cleaner than this hotel. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean dear sirs , the hotel was extremely clean but the pool was closed which made our trip disappointing. also we had no idea that we would also hav e to pay to park in the hotel parking lot which we had to drive into a dark parking garage they said to park in other companies parking lots which i felt very uncomfortable doing i was afraid of being towed. i really am not sure that we would stay under those conditions. thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, somme issues Hi, we had a nice time at the facility, we were not notified of pool being offline, we had constant issues with garage working for key cards and access to my two rooms needed to be redone each day, we had no room wifi, even with mentioning it to front desk repeatedly. We liked the facility on 12th floor. I feel you need to get your IT issues squared away and you will have a very nice facility. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great acoustics, fab design inside Everything was fine but the underground parking was HORRIBLE....scary, low pipes and jammed full. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Six Flags The only thing i have an issue with is the wifi internet. We could not get online and informed the front desk about 3x and they said they would send someone up but no one ever came up. The pool was down for maintenance. The food was pricey. Other than that everything else was great. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No heads up I sure wished you would of told me your pool was out of order. I would of tryed another hotel. That's all my daughter was looking forward to, for all week I told her it had a indoor pool she was very disapointed. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It met my needs I only stayed for one night and the room I had was closed to the highway. You could hear all the traffic as well as all that is going on in the groud floor. The atrium funnels all the noise to the rooms above and I was on the 10th floor. I can only imagine what it's in the lower floors. Still the room was clean and comfortable. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Front Desk - Excellent Maid Service - Good, but Maid has own ideas about time to clean (early) for those staying over at convention Person at Front Door - Friendly and Welcoming August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping I have been a frequent guest at this hotel for many years. I stay here approximately a month out of the year. This is the first time that I have found a need to complain about housekeeping. They knocked on the door at 8am on Saturday morning. When I answered, I explained that we would be leaving for the day shortly. I was asked "when", in a rude way. After returning in the evening, we found that our towels were not replaced and nor was the soap and other toiletries in the bathroom. I've never had this experience at this hotel before. I plan to stay there again in a couple of weeks. We'll see... August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by felt like i was sleeping in the fourth lane of the highway room had SOO much highway noise and then the fire alarm went off, but it was so dim it sounded like an alarm clock.. Thankfully, an announcement came on over the intercom waking us to tell us that all was okay. The decor was 1980's and needs an overhaul. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay at this hotel!! We stay here often and are always welcomed by the excellent staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refrigerator The cost of the refrigerator was too high $20.00 a night. Also the size and quality of the refrigerator was not worth the $20.00. You might consider adding this feature to a service the hotel provides. I've stayed in hotels that provided refrigerators with no additional cost. Also reason for trip was for a Religious Convention July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More highs than lows Unfortunately I started off my very first stay here on a bit of a sour note. I had taken advantage of an email promotion to upgrade to a Club Level room for a fee, and had received confirmation by email that my request had been 'processed.' But when I checked in, I was informed that the upgrade I requested was not able to be met. And that I still had to pay to access the Club Lounge (Gold member). This had never happened to me before and I was a bit annoyed, but didn't let it hamper my stay. I was in a renovated room on the 9th floor that was very nice. It was quiet, comfortable and perfect for my visit. Parking was not cheap but wasn't ridiculous. Being able to go in and out with my room key was convenient. I didn't use the pool or the gym, but I did check them out and was quite impressed with the facilities. Hopefully the hot tub renovations will be done soon. The concierge was helpful in giving us the names of good pizza places in the area. The highlight of the trip was our Club Lounge attendant, Beverly. She had to deal with some more 'challenging' guests on a Saturday night but took it in stride. By the end of the night, she had my friends & I laughing and made sure that we had everything we could have needed. She is truly an asset to the hotel. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this place except for the noise We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night - in town for a swim meet. On the positive side, the staff was nice and friendly, I liked the selection of snacks and supplies behind the check-in desk for purchase, and the room was super comfortable and nicely appointed. On the negative side, the food quality in the pub was only so-so (went Friday after a late meet session) and the pub itself wasn't too clean or nice (kind of a dive). It wasn't terrible, just below the standard of the rest of the hotel. We ordered room service for breakfast and had a few issues - was supposed to come with a pot of coffee, instead came with two cups of coffee, no croissant (two pastries instead) and large muffins instead of mini-muffins. The fresh fruit was better than expected and there was plenty of food, so we didn't complain. Still, probably an area for improvement. The major issue on Saturday night was noise - from a large and high-spirited wedding in an event space that is open to the atrium. I think the doors are not soundproof enough for the hotel design (which is lovely, btw). We could also hear a child throwing a tantrum often and loudly next door through the double door that adjoined the rooms. I am not too bothered by noise but if you are, and are staying during wedding season on a Saturday night, ask for a high up room and bring earplugs. Parking is convenient below the hotel, but if you come in late on Saturday be prepared to park in a satellite garage. No instructions offered for how to pay as a hotel guest, so we paid twice for one night of parking (entered both garages, charged automatically for one and had to pay to leave the satellite garage after check out). I think it would be nice to valet park for guests after hours when the main garage is full, or park events in the satellite lot. All noise stopped by 11 pm, so we slept well and overall enjoyed our stay. The hotel location is in a nice part of town near some cafe's, a CVS, and a great local restaurant, the Red Rose Pizzeria. Overall the quality of the hotel and amenities was excellent. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mislead For the first time I have been very disappointed in staying at the Springfield Sheraton… I was in for a conference and asked for a club floor on the 12th floor, a request I made back around the 1st of the year… I paid the extra money for the convenience of the top floor, the view and the privacy; instead I was placed on the 3rd floor club floor which didn’t amount to anything more than a standard room… I was told at the front desk to wait till after 3 and something might be available… I waited till after 3 only to be turned away again… As I was waiting for a room to be ready I asked for a place to stow my bags, I couldn’t even get a bellhop to take my bags however a nice guy from maintenance was nice enough to check them into the room, however when I came to retrieve them I waited 15 minutes for someone to show up and it wasn’t till I left and came back 10 minutes later that some guy came out of the office to get my bags… I learned later that others that checked in after me were granted the 12th floor… I was very mislead and over charged for a standard room... July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I've been staying at the hotel since October 2010 on a regular basis and despite being a "regular" guest, I am a stranger every time I check in. Beverly in the lounge knows me, as does Carol and most of the staff in MVP, but the front desk staff has no idea that I've been a frequent guest consistenly for 18 months. I am required to show my photo ID every time I check in -- really??? I stay at the other leading brand hotel across the street, and before I walk up to the counter, my key is presented to me with a "welcome back" comment from most of the staff. Most frustrating, and falling on deaf ears is the Video Checkout system that does not work and hasn't worked for at least 3 months. I've raised concern for the front desk and send an email expressing concern, but nothing is done about it. It's frustrating to take time out of my morning to navigate through the various screens expecting to "check out" without that option being presented. If the system is broken, please tell us on check-in and better yet -- fix it! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice stay :) We checked into the hotel on Saturday the 16th. I got a great deal from priceline, as we were just looking for an inexpensive place to stay so we could spend a few days at Six Flags. I called before and requested a renovated room on the 7th floor and was told I would be checked into room 728. When I got there the front desk had put me on the 5th floor. I told them I would rather have floor 7 and immediately they went to work finding a clean room for me to check into. I ended up with 705. It was a beautiful room, close enough to the elevators but not so close that I could hear all the traffic coming off of them. Our room was "river view" and it overlooked the highway and the river. I was nervous because I saw many reviews complaining about the highway noise and I thought it would affect my kids sleeping (they are 3 and 4 years old, and they need their sleep!!), but we all slept very soundly, and thanks to the room darkening blinds, my kids slept all night and didn't get up till 8:30 am! We parked underneath the hotel in the parking lot, at a rate of 12.95 per night.... thats a little steep to me. I can understand paying for parking... the hotel is located right in the middle of the city... but I really believe that 12.95 is a LOT to pay at a hotel that does not offer complimentary *ANYTHING* unless you are a Club Member. No breakfast, no internet, no parking. The only thing that was free was the pool. And the hot tub was being re-done so we couldn't use it. Out of the 3 night/4 day stay my family and I had there, that was the only downside. We had no noise issues... the layout of the hotel is pretty unique and I can see why sound would travel up, but it was not a problem at all for us. Our room was immaculate every day when we came back from a LONG day at Six Flags, which was a nice thing to walk into. We ordered room service our last night there just because of lack of options.... it was pretty fairly priced and the burger was delicious! It came up quickly also. Just to reiterate... we had a great mini vacation here... I've already recommended it to family and friends. I hope to stay there again sometime in the future! June 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Deserve the "Sheraton" Name This was the WORST hotel stay I've ever had (and my first ever negative review on this site). First, the air conditioner did not work and it was not fixed as promised. Then the waitress at the hotel restaurant rolled her eyes at us when we showed up at 8 pm for dinner. A party of 8 showed up after us and it was made clear to us that we would not be served for well over an hour (we went, instead, to McDonald's). Last, the hotel staff asked us to leave after the first night (we booked 2 nights) and not only did I have the e-mail confirmation of this, but the hotel itself had written the CORRECT checkout date on our key card holder). The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. They should not be a part of the Sheraton or SPG family. The spa was not functioning, June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel Overall stay was adequate. Room quality and cleanliness was solid, although furnishings and amenities (such as TV) are outdated. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Two biggest negatives - first, because the room didn't have a minibar, we asked for a mini refrigerator because we have an infant who requires medicine that must remain cold. There was a $20 per night fee to have a compact mini-fridge which is excessive; second, the hotel is designed with a large interior atrium so all the noise of the main level is funneled up to the rooms. During our stay there was a wedding at the hotel so there was a lot of noise from people celebrating that made it hard to sleep. Also - around 11 pm on Friday night someone (likely a guest) pulled a fire alarm. For the next 10 - 15 minutes there were constant alarm sounds mixed with PA system announcements from the hotel staff that the alarm was likely a false one and that people should stay in their rooms. While this is out of the control of the hotel and its staff, this impacted the enjoyment of our stay - especially since it woke up our child who then spent the next 3 - 4 hours fussing and trying to go back to sleep. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! My husband and I stayed at this hotel from May 10-12 for my daughter's college graduation nearby. I had booked a suite because I wanted extra space due to a knee injury which requires crutches and a wheelchair. When we got to the room, the layout was very cramped and awkward. When I called the front desk to ask if there was another suite, 2 Nicoles and the Asst. Mgr worked with my situation and offered to upgrade us to the Governor Suite at no extra charge which had a much more open floor plan and worked out perfectly! Thanks so much!! Also, special thanks to Beverly in the Club Lounge for being so friendly and helpful and arranging for us, my daughter and her boyfriend to be able to order room service right in the lounge! Thanks to Linda from room service who was kind enough to come up and take our orders and bring them to us in the lounge on the evening of the 10th. At approximately 5:45am on May 12 the fan or vent right over our bed started making a horrible, loud grinding noise and woke me up. Special thanks to Tom at the front desk for being sympathetic but informing us that maintenance did not arrive until after 7am and assuring us that someone would come take a look at it as soon as they came in. The noise continued for over an hour, making it impossible to get back to sleep. When it suddenly stopped at around 7:00, I spoke to Tom again and informed him and he said he would make a note and have someone check on it after we checked out and offered us free breakfast coupons. The noise came back for about 5 minutes once later. Check out was a computerized mess. We were charged for the first night separately because the second night was on points but apparently they had charged the card we gave them at check in (even though we had said we would be changing card at check out) without giving us the itemized bill under the door for us to check on! When we had returned to the hotel on the evening of the 11th, our keycards did not work and had to be reprogrammed, and a new $50 deposit had to be left for the second night, which was inconvenient and confusing When my husband tried to use the card to get up to the club lounge for breakfast in the morning, it didnt work for that either. When he went to the desk, the woman told him that since the room was under my name, I would have to come down with ID to authorize the card or something but since he didnt want me to have to come downstairs on my crutches or in the wheelchair, he told her nevermind. At check out, Kyle was very nice and apologetic about all the mix ups. Despite all the glitches, because of the exceptional staff, I would definitely stay there again, in fact, I look forward to when I can get around better to I can explore Springfield properly. Thank you! May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not To SPG Standards. I'll just copy my emailed complaints to the General Manager and SPG. For the record, neither of them have responded with even an acknowledgement of getting my email. What poor customer service! 1) Housekeeping did not put on the fitted sheets on the bed properly. Notified front desk of the issue. Problem was not corrected when we returned that night. 2) In fact, housekeeping didn't bother to clean the room or make the beds, etc when we returned in the evening. We'd left at 10 AM and returned by 11:30 PM--no housekeeping done. Even after we'd notified the front desk. 3) The bathroom only had 2 towels. Had to call the front desk for more towels (which, thankfully, they did supply). 4) Thermostat stopped working properly late on the second night. Did not call the front desk at that point, mostly because I just wanted to get some sleep. And as a Gold member, there was no real recognition or any sort of perks beyond the basic 250 points...which an automated system could have parceled out. I go to SPG hotels for the quality service...and this did not meet it by any stretch of the imagination. May 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:18:50.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>