Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel location has great customer service Front desk employees were all outstanding and quick to respond. The location of my room being on the side of the hotel was not good at all, as it is on the noisy side where the highway and overhead bridge is and it was very difficult to sleep, especially during the weekday. I guess some guests will be stuck on that side of the hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horribe service! Last weekend, I checked in. At 3pm the second day, I called guest services as my room had never been cleaned. They apologized and said housekeeping was on their way. At 4pm, I called again - same story. At 5:30 - I went down there personally. At 7pm, we used a friend's room to shower as we still had no clean towels. Finally - at 7:30, housekeeping arrived. They made the bed and gave new towels but didn't "clean" - Coffee pot still dirty, etc... They told me that there were only 2 on duty!!! Unacceptable! March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An adventure for all I spent the weekend at a conference with my husband and grandson. The hotel staff was such a joy. We received our rollaway bed quickly and any items needed (such as extra cream for coffee) was delivered immediately. But more importantly was their smiles. They truly enjoyed their work at the hotel. It is so refreshing in this day and age when people are happy at their job. The room was clean, calming and there were more than enough activites for my husband and grandson. I can't recommend this enough. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Great location for downtown activities. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean with nice bedding. Indoor pool was a great feature for my kids. Bed needs improvement, it was creaking and sounded like springs were popping making it very noisy throughout the entire night. Not the best night sleep, but overall the hotel was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice facility but... First - the pros: this is a beautiful property, obviously recently renovated and very clean and comfortable. The room was very clean and modern. The staff at the front desk was excellent, very efficient and responsive. The cons: the open atrium carries a lot of noise. There were kids whistling on multiple floors which carried on for close to an hour between 9:30 - 10:30 pm. On another night, the event on the second floor carried noise up to our room on the 7th floor. Parking was also difficult as other reviewers noted. Lastly, the "fridge" is approximately 20" by 18", not worth the $20 per night rental fee. If you can stay at this hotel during the week, it would probably be a great stay as it would be a lot quieter. Our weekend was very busy and loud, not at all convenient when you have to get up early in the morning and are trying to sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Springfield MA Great place to stay in the Springfield area. Close to turnpike and Hartford airport is just a 20 minute drive. Excellent downtown location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sprinfield, MA A very comfortable and convenient facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A regular guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 25 times, and have stayed at Starwoods all over the world. It's great facility with excellent and attentive staff. It has one drawback: no flat-screen televisions on the club floor. For those of us who work in the room quite a bit, this is an annoyance. Time to upgrade, guys! The location is as good as it can be, given that it's in downtown Springfield, but access to both 91 and Rt 5 are easy. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Stay I had to stay in Springfield for the Bar Exam in July 2013. Your hotel helped make a very stressful time a bit more bearable. The Springfield Sheraton staff was great. I have a gluten allergy so they helped me by getting me a refrigerator and assisting me in the club lounge with a microwave... Beverly was fantastic. And the hotel was nice and quite, so I was able to study and try to relax before the exam. Thank you~ September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our stay Room is dated, some other guests laundry in closet. Thermostat did not work, room was very hot. -dinner was terrible, filet mignon was dry, vegetable side was some kind of white beean, which was never pre soacked so it was like trying to eat uncooked beans out of a bag. However dessert was very good. Chef was very accomidating and made a special dish for my wife, because a food alergy, her fish was excellent. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let outside fool you. the outside wasn't impressive but the interior was great . The middle of the hotel was open and there was a skylight. It was amazing architecture. it was right by the water and close to all types of stores and restaurants. Room was neat and clean, when we called guest services they came right away and gave us extra of what we requested. Everyone was pleasant. Would go there again if i am in the area! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Guest Services And Housekeeping Make The Sheraton Monarch Place A Very Special Hotel Arrived at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel this afternoon for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Alexandra and Jillian at the front desk provided a very efficient, friendly, and personable check-in. The Housekeeping staff had the room ready prior to the 3 p.m .check-in time. $6 million in renovations make this hotel very fresh and up-to-date. Room 609 was recently renovated with a brand new ottoman, lounge chair, flat screen TV, and a new desk and bathroom fixtures. There is no question in my mind that I made tje right choice staying at the Sheraton Monarch Place Hotel in Springfield, MA for the MAAC Basketball Tournament. Not only is the hotel most convenient to the Mass Mutual Center, but Alexandra and Jillian in Guest Services make the place very special in the eyes of this guest. They truly care about the needs of this guest. Certainly plan to return for the 2014 MAAC Tournament! March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club floor The club floor is a nice amenity for guests. The complementary snacks and breakfast were great . My only suggestion would be faster service at the pub. We attended a meeting and waited 45 minutes for our lunch . The desk staff are all great and had great suggestions for dinner . Always a great experience at Sheraton. Have stayed here before and will again! December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but lacks basic needs. I was impressed by the beautiful facilities. However, I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator, microwave or free Wi-Fi in the room and breakfast was not included in the price of the stay. The pool and exercise room seemed nice, but there was no whirlpool. I was very surprised these amenities were absent from a hotel as nice as this one. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recovery My stay started out poorly. Room was not clean. I left a message for the Hotel manager which must have gotten lost. I called back and Josh took the call. He addressed all of my concerns and gave me great recommendations on where to go. He did a great job. As a result i'll be staying there now again this week. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by King Corner room was great... King corner room was huge compared to usual hotel rooms and although i spent hardly any time in it , was still nice not being crushed. Complaint only for room is No refrigerator.. I bought apple cider and water with me and cider went bad from being hot all day. most hotels now have refrigerators. also bottle water, 1 is free other cost $??$$ forget amount but glad we noticed card that said it cost to drink. That didnt make me happy as it is very easy to mistake it for being free. come on give 2 bottles of water for free. last complaint is the Hot Tub which we thought was in use but not ready yet. I had called a few weeks earlier to ask questions and was told the tub would be finished by end of august. otherwise this is a huge hotel and front desk staff very helpful and courteous, especially since my room wasnt ready and request for 4 rooms to be together and on same floor was never written down. not her fault .....i would consider coming back here again next year IF the price is right but will bring my icechest !!! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! A big thank u for the AWESOME stay Jeff and I had this last weekend, it was our 1st stay with u and we will stay with u when we're back next year. The only down fall I could find was having to pay for WiFi, no hot tub, sauna didn't work and pool was really cold. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mislead For the first time I have been very disappointed in staying at the Springfield Sheraton… I was in for a conference and asked for a club floor on the 12th floor, a request I made back around the 1st of the year… I paid the extra money for the convenience of the top floor, the view and the privacy; instead I was placed on the 3rd floor club floor which didn’t amount to anything more than a standard room… I was told at the front desk to wait till after 3 and something might be available�� I waited till after 3 only to be turned away again… As I was waiting for a room to be ready I asked for a place to stow my bags, I couldn’t even get a bellhop to take my bags however a nice guy from maintenance was nice enough to check them into the room, however when I came to retrieve them I waited 15 minutes for someone to show up and it wasn’t till I left and came back 10 minutes later that some guy came out of the office to get my bags… I learned later that others that checked in after me were granted the 12th floor… I was very mislead and over charged for a standard room... July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel and staff great but manager not good at all. We were there for an event whcih has been headquartered at this hotel for many years. The main staff was great to work with, but the manager on duty was very poor and nasty. He has no people skills at all. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Coffee....No Parking! After working all day and driving for a few hours I arrived at 3am only to be told that there was nowhere to park my full size vehicle. The staff was helpful but the hotel has no plan for full size vehicles other than to park in a lot, across the highway, several blocks away at 3am in Springfield :/ I was able to leave my vehicle in front of the hotel but told I had to move it at 6am! (I checked in at 3am!) That was not going to work. When checking out the parking attendant explained to me how much trouble I had caused 'HIM" by leaving my vehicle out front! Wow... I had great coffee in the meeting room though.... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities are up to par, but the STAFF IS AMAZING I had been staying at the Sheraton Springfield for over 7 months on business (at least M-Th or M-F every week), and the hotel staff here at Sheraton Springfield became my second family. Checking in every Monday night at 9-10pm after a long day of travel and work, I was always met with a smile, joke, or assistance with ANYthing I needed. While EVERYBODY at the front desk was always extremely helpful (especially Kadian, Janaiya, Alex, and Joey), three were three in particular that always knew EXACTLY what I needed before I even said anything: Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph. Those three knew all of my exact preferences, including which floor I liked to stay at, my Go-Green preferences, platinum gift preferences, and everything in between. Seeing them at the front desk smiling after coming back from a long day at work made all the difference to get me through the weeks and months of travelling for work. I tip my hat to them as they are some of the most patient, thoughtful, and accommodating front desk hosts I have had the pleasure of meeting. And having traveled a lot for my job and having met a host of hosts in hotels around the world, the service industry could learn a thing or two from these people. But it doesn't stop there. After coming back to the hotel from work starving, the best part of my night was coming up to the club lounge, heating up my dinner, and chatting with one of my favorite people I've had the pleasure of meeting during my travels, Beverly. That club lounge was like my own living room. I was in there every night, and Bev always kept that place spotless and always kept the fridge and food stocked. And as anyone can imagine, it's very easy to cut corners and shut down a few minutes before you're scheduled to close, especially when its late at night and you're tired. But not Bev. Sometimes I would rush back to the hotel from work a couple minutes past 9pm (which is when the lounge is scheduled to close), but Bev NEVER closed earlier than 9pm, and in fact, often stayed later to accommodate late guests like myself. For this, I am extremely grateful. I really enjoyed wrapping up my night with a few favorite snacks and drinks served in the lounge, and Bev was always there to accommodate, even when I came over 30 min after close (and she always did it with a big smile on her face!). Not only that, but when she saw that I was done with my plate and ready for seconds, she would take away my dirty plate, even as I attempted to re-use it for seconds, and insisted that I take a clean one. As I would stick around for another round of snacks/drinks, Bev would ask me how my day went, share a little bit about hers, and make my travelling away from home that much more bearable. Chatting with Bev over dinner at night was like being over at a friend's house having a good time shootin' the breeze. It's little things like this that made Bev an amazing hostess and a real treasure to my experience at the Sheraton Springfield. Bev, Shereese, Gavin, and Joseph have become my good friends over the past few months (which isn't typical at other hotels), and I'll be sad to say goodbye as I move onto another engagement. But the Sheraton Springfield and it's amazing staff deserve every bit of positive credit that's given to them and I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased We did a "weekend vacation" 1 day park + local. Stayed at West Springfield Sheraton. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff - great location- modern look I don't travel much so I'm not too hard to impress. My kids and I used this as a stopover before hitting Six Flags in the morning. We loved being in the middle of everything and walking around town, checking out the Dr. Seuss statues.The concierge and desk staff were friendly and eager to help. When I had to wait, they were sure to acknowledge me and let me know they'd help soon.I was charged twice for parking, but they fixed it. I did find the room temperature a bit warm and didn't like the fact that I could hear the ambient music all night in the hallways from inside my room. They did offer to turn it down for me. Overall - a great stay. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel This is the perfect place to stay in Springfield. The rooms are comfortable, the food more than satisfactory and the staff is efficient and courteous. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and poor service I stayed here for five 4-night stays over the space of 6 weeks, for a total of 20 nights. Rooms are old, need renovation and updating, and don't have a fridge or microwave unless you are in an extended stay suite. Some rooms have a faint smell, and 2 of the 5 that I had during my weeks there did not have blackout curtains. The common areas were nice once, but look to not have been updated in 15-20 years. Staff is generally superficially nice but has very poor attention to detail. I travel a lot and am generally pretty tolerant of mistakes, but every stay, at least 3-4 minor things were wrong. This included cards missing parking, disputes over the negotiated rate, cleaning my room when I had a sign out, not cleaning my room when I did have a sign out, and others. When staff was asked to remedy whatever the latest issue was, got increasingly visibly annoyed. Again, people make mistakes, but correcting the mistake with a smile and an apology rather than overt irritation is key to good customer service. Also, parking is an issue - even if you pay the $13/night for the underground lot, they allow outside parking there. Nightly events and conventions can mean that the lot is full and you have to park across the street and walk to the hotel. In my opinion, the area is not safe enough to be parking at night in a remote garage and walking alone to the hotel. As good things - the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. If you have to stay here, it's not the worst place ever, but it certainly isn't the best. I can't recommend this hotel unless you have a convention in the hotel itself and are looking for convenience. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff Yes, the hotel was clean & met my needs & the staff was friendly for the most part but the level of incompetency overshadows everything. A couple weeks before my reservation I called to upgrade my sister into a suite (it was her wedding). I was transferred around & no one seemed to want or be able to help me. All I wanted to do was give my sister a nice surprise & spend more money with your hotel. I was told that someone would call me back & try to make it work . . . still haven't heard back. Because I was there for a wedding which I was part, I needed to check-in early. The person on the phone was very rude & not willing to allow me to check in early. Luckily when I arrived early the gentleman at the desk was more than helpful & checked me in. What was disturbing was that they checked another family member in under my reservation which means they didn't even confirm his ID. Again, the gentleman was very apologetic & gracious by upgrading me. I really liked the room & thought that I could over look the mistake until I found out that they charged me for both my room & my brother's room. Luckily my brother caught it & fixed it before it was finalized. I was also put off by the restaurant Picks. The morning after the wedding we went down for breakfast at 9:30, the staff seemed annoyed that our party of 10 didn't have a reservation. Once we were sat, the service was average but the buffet ran out of several items throughout our meal. One would think that with two separate wedding parties booked in the hotel that the restaurant would be better prepared. I was very disappointed with my overall stay. I enjoyed the atmosphere & comfort of the hotel & a few of your staff members display the level of hospitality one would expect from a Sheraton. I was just taken back by the carelessness & overall lack of guest service by the rest of the staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location to Everything We stayed at this property overnight before my Grandson left for his tour with the USAF. This hotel is where the recruits stay before they leave for basic training. It is an excellent hotel in that everything is either there for you or is within walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, beds were very comfortable and the comforters on the beds were very nice. The staff at the hotel that checked us in were very accommodating, they even provided us with connecting rooms so the entire family could be together throughout. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The hotel itself was fairly clean however, you cannot even buy a cup of coffee which was much needed. There was screaming late at night that woke us up and continued. We were there with others in a group who stayed on different floors and they heard it too. Given the layout with the opening straight down the staff had to hear it . Another disappointment was the surrounding area of the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay The Thursday night that I spent at the Sheraton in Springfield Massachusetts was an awful experience. The hotel was extremely noisy and the parking garage was full when I arrived. There was some sort of event going on that evening. I decided to stay regardless which was a huge mistake. During all hours of the night and early morning individuals ( I presume other guests) were partying, hollering, and carrying on up and down the hallways. Therefore, I hardly got a wink of sleep that night. I left incredibly disappointed that hotel staff did not try to enforce measures to make the stay adequate for guests desiring a restful night. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Front desk staff I am a platnium SPG member with an annual stay numbers in the low 100's. I dont normally fill out these surveys but I thought I should reflect my experience with the Springfield Sheraton front desk staff. The front desk staff at this hotel are the best I've seen. They greet me by name, they are extermely friendly, and it is very much a warm welcoming experience. Ally, Joseph, Joey, Gavin, and the others are a extremly great asset to this hotel. I'd suggest they all should recieve a handsome bonus for the exceptional customer service. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>