Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel too bad they charge extra for parking Beautiful room, very clean, excellent , friendly and helpful staff. Pay extra for the breakfast buffet because you also get appetizers in the evening included. I did not like the fact that there were not accessible stairs to access the rooms. I also feel that having to pay for parking if you are staying in the hotel is absurd. Overall the stay was great and the beds were extremely comfortable. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy.. I've stayed here twice now, the hotel is very clean, modern, beautiful hotel. But the noise in this hotel has prevented me from ever having a good night sleep. The acoustics of the large open area allow room parties to be heard everywhere. The hotel needs to have a quiet rule after midnight. The party near our room went til 4am this past weekend. Other than that, it's a nice place. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice Mix-up Stay at the property frequently. Service is generally great, but on multiple occasions I have requested the room cleaning be turned back on for the following day after electing green choice, only to have the room not cleaned. There should be better coordination between the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO valet parking I stayed in this hotel this past weekend and arrive at 11:30 pm to find the hotel did not have valet parking. I had to park on the very bottom floor of the publlic parking garage under the hotel in the very last spot. I had to walk late at night through the entire parking garage by myself with a young child. I was terrified. Not a great way to start my experience with this hotel October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Climate Control & more The room we stayed in was at 79 degrees all night! We were unable to adjust the thermostat and calls to the front desk went unanswered! We ended up opening the windows which were unscreened. We were also unable to watch tv as the remote did not work other than to turn the tv on and off. Again trying to call guest services was frustrating as they simply did NOT answer the phone. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Very pleasant stay! On the last day the hotel lost power but the staff did their best to accomodate everyone. The new idea of offering points or a voucher towards meals in exchange for not having room service each day is GREAT. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed in quality of room. Walls were so thin, you could hear every sound from rooms next door. People slamming doors @ all hours of the night. Garage gate didn't operate on departure. Food in sports par was below average. All in all, not a pleasant experience. Very disappointed in entire stay. Would have been as comfortable in Mom and Pop hotel for the same price. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite,I will be back October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par The staff gave me the impression that I was "inconveniencing" them during the check in and check out process. My credit card was declined because they were attempting to charge double the amount that the room cost. The room was huge, but the bathroom was so small I hit my elbow every time I moved. The hotel served its purpose, however I will not stay there voluntarily again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good property with great staff saves the day This is a good property with comfortable rooms and great service. Internet server went down during my stay and it was very inconvenient, however, the staff was very helpful and that makes all the difference in the world. No property can prevent something from going wrong - it's how they deal with it that makes the difference, and this property's staff met the challenge. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Location Great location for downtown activities. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean with nice bedding. Indoor pool was a great feature for my kids. Bed needs improvement, it was creaking and sounded like springs were popping making it very noisy throughout the entire night. Not the best night sleep, but overall the hotel was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Although I had booked my room very late for a meeting and the room block was long closed, at checkout I was informed that I was only being charged the block rate - it wasn't necessary on their part but was very much appreciated. I was speaking with one of the service technicians in the elevator and very friendly and was a great representative for the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is becoming shabby. I have stayed at this hotel several times. This time I was on the club floor and the room had a large hole in the carpet at the entry. The sliding mirrored doors were off the track and the light in the entry hall was burned out. The tub was worn. The staff was lovely and did what they could to remedy these issues but better care of the facilities would be helpful. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful example of customer service I checked in with my fiancé and two small children on Thanksgiving evening. From the front desk staff, to the folks at the pool area, to the lounge - incredibly welcoming and friendly. As a business traveler I can say that the staff was in the top 5% of hotels I've stayed at. Sorry I didn't get the individual names as they deserve the recognition.... Thank you!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I enjoyed my brief stay, found the staff was pleasant and helpful. The rooms, common areas and meeting rooms were clean and met my needs. The pool was a nice temperature but not close to elevators. The only two issues I have are the cost of parking and fridge rental. I believe these should be free amenities for staying guest, or at least more deeply discounted. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but lacks basic needs. I was impressed by the beautiful facilities. However, I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator, microwave or free Wi-Fi in the room and breakfast was not included in the price of the stay. The pool and exercise room seemed nice, but there was no whirlpool. I was very surprised these amenities were absent from a hotel as nice as this one. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Springfield I picked this hotel because it had parking below the hotel. I was disappointed when I returned at night as the parking was full and I had to park in a lot in the next block. This was very inconvient as I have a knee that requires surgery. The hotel has an open atrium, kids were runing around and screaming, it was very noisey even when I was in the room. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comfort and services This hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it to others. The conference rooms were very sufficient for our needs. Some of the fixtures (light fixtures, shower head, toilet seat) were loose and needed some attention. The parking fees and internet fees were not expected. Overall the hotel was very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel location has great customer service Front desk employees were all outstanding and quick to respond. The location of my room being on the side of the hotel was not good at all, as it is on the noisy side where the highway and overhead bridge is and it was very difficult to sleep, especially during the weekday. I guess some guests will be stuck on that side of the hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy with open atrium design Given corner King room upon check in. However, it was located next to a stairwell where the door opened and slammed shut many times during the night. The open atrium design allowed tremendous noise from the open lobby which emanated to the upper floors. Needless to say it was a restless night I would not stay again with this particular design of hotel July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room -- Hotel not as clean as I expected The room was clean and comfortable. the closet door was broken and the AC felt like it turned off during specific times. The Hotel hallways were dirty - the rails and floors - the club room tables and floors were dirty. The hotel staff was nice but not knowledgeable of attractions and times and restaurants. The pool as ok. the Picks restaurant was good July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a Terrific Staff This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. What made this hotel stand out for me was it 's staff. front desk was very nice and accomadating. The lady in the lounge in the morning and evening are very nice and asset to your hotel. The hotel is a little dated but the staff more than makes up for it. Snacks in the lounge are great. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure what goes here Hotel has a great set up for our needs...wish it had been closer to the Convention Center. I didn't have a car, so no garage problems like others. Staff in lobby were very friendly and welcoming. Maids would take dirty linen and not always replace, same with coffee, cups, and plastic glasses. Overall I have no serious complaints, and had a great time. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Size and quality of room excellent. The bed was awesome for comfort and sleep. My only wish was for a small refridg. Would stay here again anytime. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel to stay at Sheraton Monarch is an excellent hotel, for anyone's stay while in the Springfield MA area. Professional, courteous staff make you feel welcome and appreciative that you are there.Very relaxing atmosphere with all the amenities you would need. The pool area and fitness center is great and I must mention Gerry, the hotel masseuse who is outstanding. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Everything was perfect with the exception of the counter in the suite which had a smudge on it. Honestly anyone could have missed it, I just happen to see it at the right angle in the right light. Besides that the staff was fine and the overall experience met my expectations and was even better than other hotels I've been to for the price I paid. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with qualifications The hotel is reasonable for a 3-star, but only with discounts on the list prices. Some employees are very friendly and helpful, others feign listening and proceeding with what they were thinking of. The garage elevator was broken for the entire week of my stay with no accommodations made for the guest short of carrying bags up and down the steps. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Very nice accomodations, clean and well staffed. Banquet space very comfortable, plenty of room at the tables set for 8 people. Dance floor was large enough to hold the crowd. Food was excellent. Service was speedy. My only complaint was that our shower drain barely emptied water for our showers (didn't complain as it was only one night's stay). October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guests need to plan ahead for elevator usage Large hotel with only 4 elevators that tend to all be used at once during key times. If you're there for meetings, give yourself an extra 10 minutes to get to them. I stayed on 7th floor, trying to get to 3rd in the a.m. Had to let 8 full elevators go by. Also the elevator bells don't sound, so you have to watch all 4 elevator doors to see which might open. The outside up/down lights didn't work, so you have to ask "Going up?" or "Going down"? No towel bars in the bathrooms, so if you wash your hands, you have to place the used towel on the counter. Front desk said use the hooks on the back of the door. I use that hook for my robe, not used towels. We couldn't find a channel line up card in the room and didn't find a local channel, who had come to the event, to locate its news broadcast. The "Do Not Disturb" placard was forever coming off the door handle when it was turned. No horseradish cream sauce with prime rib banquet dinner -- very unusual. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad parking The parking was the worse I have every seen my husband and I have a three year old and we had to park across the street. And if you were lucky to find one in the garage under the hotel it was hard to get in. Also we almost had to pay 14.00. Because no one was there to tell us we had to have a chip validated Other wise it's a nice hotel . June 22, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:29:32.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_989, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>