Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring you Earplugs I have stayed at this hotel many times, sometimes on the club floor. I submitted for the upgrade, at cost, but didn't get it. That meant I had to pay for internet, which I won't do. I also wasn't able to access the breakfast or light dinner in the club lounge. Room 611 is large but on a busy corner with all of the highway noise. There were also two events in the hotel with blaring music. The pool was quite cold and the hot tub didn't exist anymore. Parking is pay even if you have to park across the street. It's a dicey neighborhood so ask for an escort. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the City This hotel was a surprise as I've not traveled to this area before. Although it is an older hotel, it is pretty much updated and rooms were nice. Views were great of the city. Shana greeted us at check in with a smile and was able to meet all our expectations. She's a great first impression of the hotel. Betty was on Club floor and did an excellent job in the Lounge and we enjoyed her pleasant personality. Parking was a bit unusual in the garage next door, but overall, we enjoyed the location and would likely return if we're passing through the area. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING There are, unfortunately, very few Starwood hotels in New England outside of the Boston/Cambridge area. The Sheraton Monarch in Springfield is a nice hotel with an exceptional staff. This is Springfield, MA we are talking about. It's a city that has seen much better days. The economy is weak and I'm sure the staff is underpaid due to this. With this in mind, the 'service with a smile' is still intact. The hospitality business is a tough business under ideal circumstances but in a city like Springfield where you know that folks are working hard just to get by, I think it is a testament to the character of the hotel staff that they provide great service. Hotels don't exist inside a bubble; they are part of the community and this hotel rises above the hand it's been dealt. Just something to keep in mind. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be going back I recently brought my family to this hotel . I was disappointed with the appearance as I have been to many Sheratons. The bathtub didnt look very clean with grout coming apart and black. Charging three dollars for a bottle of water is insane. And the bed did not smell clean and had other peoples hair on it. It smelled of men's cologne. It was a bit offensive, but my small kids were sleeping and it wasnt worth waking them. I certainly would not come back. I recently stayed at a less reputable hotel and it was more updated and cleaner than this hotel. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great area and very nice hotel This hotel was great. The staff was very welcoming and helpful- they helped me with understanding the parking and with the activities that could be done around the hotel considering the time of evening we checked in. I would have preferred for the pool to be open. The room was great- the bed was perfect- could have been firmer but i like them firm- the linens were very nice and crisp and the shower had a very nice pressure. The area around the hotel allowed for us to take advantage of the nightlife which was great because of the walking distance. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by About what I expected, come early for parking The main areas of the hotel are nice and have been redone in the past several years. My room was somewhat rundown. The chair had threads hanging off of it, the toilet seat and lid were stained. It was difficult to get the room cool even though I am usually cold. Also, I was attending a conference in the hotel and the hotel ran out of parking. Several of my colleagues were directed to other garages at nearby hotels and then later told by hotel staff that those parking lots were "unsafe." March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion I would have liked an option of having my bed made, bathroom cleaned and still have the option of not having my linens and towels replaced each time. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable corner room The room was spacious and allowed for a wonderfully quiet and restful stay. Clean and prompt housekeeping response. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were diappoinged with our 2 night stay We ordered breakfast in our room on our first morning and came back in the evening to find breakfast tray still in room where we left it. Housekeeper also opened our door at 9:00 to come in, and came in.. Desk clerk never asked us for a time we were leaving or to expect this. Paying12.50 per night to pak is extravagant.. breakfast exepensive and not worth it. ALSO asked for tea and was told hotel only had earl grey and green tea, not breakfast tea. We come to Equine Affaire every year (12 years) and we disappointed and will not return again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but breakfast buffet needs A LOT of help This is a wonderful hotel. Beautiful rooms. Great proximity to the Big E. Parking was a little hassle but not a big deal. The only issue was the restaurant. This was a Sunday morning. The buffet was poorly supplied with food and the wait/kitchen staff was less than enthusiastic about getting it re-stocked. And if you wanted to order off the menu, forget about it. Not happening. Too bad because up to that point our stay was very pleasant. If you're staying there soon I suggest you do some research and find a different place to get breakfast. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Frustrated I stay at this hotel every time I attend a residency weekend at AIC. The first time or two that I stayed I was very happy with the service and the accommodations. The past couple of times though I have not had the best experiences. Wifi is now $9.99 a night (it was free the first couple of times), and the elevator from the garage was not in service. That is pretty inconvenient when carrying a heavy suitcase. However, I will give the hotel one more chance before trying to find another as these things happen. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SIX FLAGS STAY I had my son and his friend stay with my fiancé and myself. The room was very comfortable and we were exhausted when we arrived at the room 10:30PM. We had gone to Six Flags and were going back there the next day. We were not happy campers when we got a phone call at 6:25AM and stated that breakfast was being served at the 2nd floor when we had already placed a breakfast order night before. We then had the chamber maid knock on our door at 7:20 to come clean when we were all still sleeping. I felt that you were trying to rush us out the door especially when the checkout time is much later than that. Then we got another call at 8:00 saying that all our breakfast came with free orange juice. They couldn't have just given it to us without calling us August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting family This was an exceptional hotel, though parking was not available in their garage and we had to pay to park in overflow and walk in the rain. even though i rate this hotel very highly. the room was beautiful and the bed was as comfortable as my own. linens were superb as were the king size pillows with shams. the view of the river was pretty and the windows actually opened even if just a few inches...we could bring in the cool, fall air. Breakfast was very good also. so glad i chose Sheraton in Springfield. there were many other choices. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room needed a fridge and microwave was a little bummed that my rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave I was told when I booked them they would, but other then that everything was very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't Deserve the "Sheraton" Name This was the WORST hotel stay I've ever had (and my first ever negative review on this site). First, the air conditioner did not work and it was not fixed as promised. Then the waitress at the hotel restaurant rolled her eyes at us when we showed up at 8 pm for dinner. A party of 8 showed up after us and it was made clear to us that we would not be served for well over an hour (we went, instead, to McDonald's). Last, the hotel staff asked us to leave after the first night (we booked 2 nights) and not only did I have the e-mail confirmation of this, but the hotel itself had written the CORRECT checkout date on our key card holder). The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. They should not be a part of the Sheraton or SPG family. The spa was not functioning, June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel This Sheraton is nicely designed, and has beautifully decorated rooms; while the exterior is a bit dated, and certain parts of the hotel look like they could use a bit of a face lift, most of the hotel screams of contemporary styled furniture and design. The hotel is very spacious, and affords the guest with many accessible amenities. The staff are eager to help, and are more than willing to rise to the occasion (i.e. I had a cleaning lady help me store my luggage on the side, because the reception was so swamped with people). My only gripe is that the internet was not complimentary; in such a nice upscale hotel in this day and age, one would have expected this to be provided. There are however, computers available on the second floor that provide from access. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room improvements our room was nice but the foot board on the bed was all scratched up and you could get slivers from it. The bathroom shower fixtures needed to be fixed it was all loose. We have been going there for the HOOP Shoot finals for over 20 years and none of the rooms have been upgraded. You have a nice hotel but it needs upgrades. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Parking for Guest I feel that if you are guest paying the price for a room staying at the hotel. Like other hotels the parking should be free of charge with designated areas. I hope in the future this could be addressed for future visits to your hotel. Everything else was great for our stay and look forward to coming back. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Springfield The staff is wonderful and helpful. I particularly found Joseph at the front desk and Hector, who made our conference work, to have gone above and beyond to make my experience at Sheraton Springfield a very pleasant one. Thanks to all the staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest people I was upgraded for free from the same young lady who upgraded us for free our last visit. This is our third time. I left my Samsung galaxy s4 phone. I called the next day and they held it for me to pick up. I love this place. I am a resident of Springfield and go here with my wife to get away from it all and unwind. What a pleasure!!!! Thank you Heather director of housekeeping for holding my phone. I hope you enjoy the dunkin donuts I bought you guys Mr. & Mrs Juan Hernandez February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards This hotel is woefully in need of an update. Everything is brown and strange smells abound. My mattress was yellow. The atrium echos into all the rooms. You get the picture - by all means avoid staying here if you can. It's not even worth the points. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst food service ever. I attended the NESCBWI conference at the Springfield Sheraton, which had upwards of 600 people. The actual rooms are fine, no complaints. Also, no complaints about the way Sheraton managed conference rooms and details associated with them. The unforgivable problem was staffing the two restaurants. The eating establishments were so woefully understaffed that having a meal was, literally, impossible. Examples: Friday night a small group (5) tried to eat at the restaurant. Many tables were empty yet the line to be seated grew longer and longer. when ten minutes went by without sight of any waitstaff, one of our party poked around looking for a restaurant worker. She was told that the restaurant is understaffed and they can't seat anyone. We went down the hall to the MVP pub. Very nice but overworked waitress seated us. 30 minutes later she took our order. One hour after that we still awaited our food. We left. The evening speaker had already begun. The "manager" of the pub unapologetically told us, "there's a lot of people here." Final example: Saturday night. Tried MVP pub again. Seated ourselves right away (less crowded than night before). A different nice, but overworked waitress took our order when we flagged her down. She brought drinks upon being prompted. An hour after we ordered we asked about ETA of food. She brought it right away. It was ice cold. It had been sitting there for quite some time. Waitress told us she was in training and the only one waiting tables that night. Fundamental issue. The conference was no surprise to Sheraton. It had been booked well in advance, the numbers of guests were well known. It is unacceptable to provide such woefully low staffing levels. It is also inexcusable that the restaurant staff in charge does not see this as an issue. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Everything was perfect with the exception of the counter in the suite which had a smudge on it. Honestly anyone could have missed it, I just happen to see it at the right angle in the right light. Besides that the staff was fine and the overall experience met my expectations and was even better than other hotels I've been to for the price I paid. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit mixed The Fitness Center is great. The club floor and the employees are wonderful. There is a new chef, Jeff, that is making much better main dishes for the club floor - this makes my stay much more enjoyable. Not so great Picks has a salmon salad which I really enjoy. However, in the past few weeks they went from giving about an 8 oz size to a 4 oz size, for the same price. I am not happy and feel it is too high priced. The staff are great - I just think they made a bad decision on the portion per cost. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the money. This hotel has clean rooms and very accommodating staff. The pool was clean and the workout area is top notch. I was surprised that there was no fridge in the room to store medications but one can be provided upon request. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend I booked a room for one night as an anniversary gift for my fiancé. I was told I would be staying on a club level floor with a jacuzzi room. I got to the front desk to check, was checked in, NOTHING, was explained to me, handed a key card, and told to take the elevators to the right. I get to my floor which is not a club level and no jacuzzi tub. They move me to the floor in a room with no fridge and never activated my fiancé room card so he could get up to the floor when he arrived. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond , very comfortable I just got back from a long weekend stay, I had two rooms booked for the equine affaire event. I have stayed at many different hotels but I have to say the sheraton in springfield is above and beyond. the room was very clean and the bathroom was also there was a lot of little extras that were unexpected and enjoyed like a bathrobe!! The staff was excellent and friendly. We had a great stay. The parking is a little tight but we managed and I will be using them again next year!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with lots of available features I stayed in a very clean and comfortable room. Great pool for lap swimming as it is a good size for a hotel pool and the exercise facility opens early. The food at the bar/restaurant was excellent and the staff was friendly. You do have to pay for parking that is part of the hotel but it is not too costly for an underground facility in a city. Internet service in the room also had a charge but access to a computer and printer at the business center was available for free. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level oversold and understaffed Club Level provides continental breakfast from 6:30 to 9:00 AM but with a large group at the hotel they apparently oversold the Club Level (folks from other floors were allowed access) and only staffed with a single person who couldn't keep up with the demand. They ran out of food and coffee which was unacceptabel March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff at PICKS restuarant The staff at the PICKS restaurant were particularly wonderful, fast and pleasant when I was having breakfast each morning-great way to start the day. I realize that it was very hot outside when I was in Springfield but my room was freezing and there was no way to turn down the fan which was blowing on me all night long. Also-I wish the pillow selection could include a pillow that wasn't so fat. Overal my stay was very pleasant and your workout facility was good. thanks July 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>