Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK THE LOCKS ON THE DOOR I HAD MY ROOM CHANGED TWICE BECAUSE OF WHAT I PERCEIVED AS A SAFETY ISSUE. IN THE FIRST ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE THAT CATCHES THE LOCK WHEN THE DOOR IS CLOSED WAS HELD TO THE FRAME WITH MASKING TAPE. THE SECOND ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE WAS NEARLY SCREWED OFF THE FRAME, THE ROOM SMELLED AWFUL -- LIKE A MIXTURE OF SMELLY FEET AND SMOKE. THE EXHAUST FAN WAS ON IN THE BATHROOM TO MASK THE SMELL. FOR $200 A NIGHT, I EXPECTED BETTER. THIS IS MY SECOND DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THIS HOTEL CHAIN. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff The staff is extremely attentive. Chris, the Tammy,s, Richard, Samantha and Vinny always give me a big greeting. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUP Visit Room was neat, clean & comfortable. Staff exceptionally courteous and we really liked the "green" vouchers. Overall a most enjoyable experience. We will no doubt use the Sheraton in our future visits. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IGNORANT STAFF THE DAY I STAYED HERE WAS THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE THAT I EVER WENT THROUGH. FIRST THE ROOM TEMPERATURE THERMOMETER WAS BROKEN AND WAS SO HOT AND UNCOMFORTABLE IN THE ROOM, FOR THAT PRICE IT SHOULD BE WELL AIR CONDITIONED. AS I WAS LEAVING I LEFT MY PARKING TICKET IN THE ROOM AND TRIED TO TO THE GATE PERSON TO UNDERSTAND MY SITUATION WHICH WAS FALLING ASLEEP AT THE TIME HAD TO WAKE HIM UP HE GAVE ME THE WORSE ATTITUDE EVER AND THEN MADE ME GO TO THE DESK AND THE HOSTESS WAS ACTING LIKE SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT. SHE STATED SHE HAD GIVEN ME THE PASS BY ACCIDENT AND SHE DID NOT CHARGE ME FOR IT WHEN SHE SAID SHE DID WHEN I HAVE GOT THE ROOM. SHE WAS GETTING FRUSTRATED WITH ME BECAUSE I WAS TRYING TO EXPLAIN MY SITUATION SHE CUT ME OFF NUMEROUS OF TIMES AND IT JUST MADE MATTERS WORSE FOR ME. SO FOR HER MISTAKES I STILL HAD TO PAY FOR IT. ON TOP OF THAT HER MANAGER HAVE HEARD HER SAY THAT SHE GAVE ME THE PARKING PASS BY MISTAKE AND DID NOT CONSULT HER OR TREAT ME AS AN SPF MEMBER I FELT DISRESPECTED AND THEY DID NOT CARE OF TAKING CARE OF ME AS A COSTUMER. I WILL NEVER GO HERE AGAIN...... May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby is awful this hotel has zero curb appeal. looks like a tourist level hotel. the lobby needs a serious makeover. room was comfortable. the sheraton located near waterfront was a much better property. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice but pricey I booked online and was mildly disappointed with my online experience the hotel, however, was very nice. It is a central location with exceptionally friendly staff, pleasant room accommodation and fairly cheap parking. The room service left a bit to be desired. Also the walls were paper thin so I felt someone was going into and out of my room whenever they left a neighboring room. All in all it was a pleasant stay with minor complaints. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had polite and welcoming staff I enjoyed staying at the hotel, I had a concern when I arrived regarding a large increase in room rate from 2 months ago. The manager Vinnie was highly professional, polite, good listener and extremely helpful and thoughtful in resolving issue. He stated that he would look into concern and called my room within the hour. The matter was resolved to my satisfaction. The Chinese restaurant food left much to be desired- poor service and low quality food. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most dependably good; wifi terrible Having stayed at the University City Sheraton several times now, I was happy to find that overall the experience was up to standard, even on graduation weekend, which must be very difficult on the staff. The man on the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check in when we unexpectedly got there early, and I do particularly appreciate it. I do want to mention that the wifi (Sheraton_GUEST) was far below your usual standard -- very frustrating to try to use. Since our daughter will now be doing her residency at HUP, we'll be your guests for the next four years at least, and I do hope you do get the wifi fixed. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WifFi so bad as tobe of no use Two problems 1. WiFi is so bandwidth limited as to be useless. The log on screen took four to five minutes to come up. It's as if the WiFi is overly taxed or severely throttled. 2. The second is one I find at many hotels. Why are the beds made to handle subzero temperatures with the overly hot comforters? Even I the dead of winter there is way to much heat. Recommend hotel for those without aneed to communicate. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay I was barely at the hotel, but found the location convenient and the beds super comfortable. Was everything I needed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay no where else in Philly. I come to Philly twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at this Hotel. It is beyond good. I will return every six months. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for Drexel University program. We attended the 50th Graduation reunion, and the hotel was only a block away from all the activities. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sluggish Staff Response In general, the hotel is very nice, but the sink was extremely sluggish in draining. I spoke with a front desk representative and was told it would be taken care of. It was not. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrendous amongst 8+ Sheratons and over 20 SPG hotels I've stayed at Several problems in order of importance: 1. Locked out of my room in the morning because my key wouldn't open the club lounge reader on the elevator, even though it was still working on my room once the security guard let me in. Was late to the office... 2. Charged for parking even though I did not park. Not sure how I am supposed to get this removed because the phone extension for front desk cycles back endlessly to the main menu 3. Pillows were extremely uncomfortable, bed wasn't comfortable either. Terrible sleep. 4. Internet was in and out, would have been unacceptable had I needed it for work 5. Club lounge breakfast has minimal hot food 6. Hair dryer handle was sticky (pet peeve of mine) The only good thing is that the desk, which I spent ~4 hours working at, was unusually well designed May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept like a baby This is exactly what I needed after a long day at a conference. The bed was very comfortable and I fell asleep within a few minutes of turning in. The wireless internet connection was a bit slow during my stay. I am not sure if it was due to heavy 'traffic' when I was using it or the strength of the connection in my particular room. Other than that, the stay was great. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I am greeted by name everytime I arrive. Chris Dixon, Tammy Rose, Sammie, Vinny , and Richard all treat me like royalty! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton University City This facility is a bit long in the tooth but perfectly located for a visit to U Penn. Staff is always very accommodating and helpful. One area of improvement needed - wifi reception is horrendous -- major investment in bandwidth is needed -- virtually no reception in my room or in the Club lounge .. Club lounge staff is exceptional as is front desk; concierge average at best. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeing The inconsistencies in the housekeeping issues need to be addressed. Rooms are not being cleaned prior to check-in. Upon opening the door to the first room we were given keys for it appeared that we had walked into an occupied room, Lights on, TV blaring, and used soap in the soap dish. The topper was the crumbs in the bed when when we lifted the bedspread to check for bed-bugs, of which we saw no evidence of. We were promptly given another room after the management verified our concerns. Some, not all, of the Housekeeping staff are passive aggressive and appear to do no more than a cursory walk-thru. My recent experience at this property is that that they will argue with you that that the room has been cleaned when in face it has not been cleaned. If we had opted out of housekeeping services I wouldn't expect the room to be cleaned but I did not opt out, so I expected the room to be cleaned and beds made. The day prior to our departure the Housekeeping staff was very rude to both my wife and myself at differing times of the day. When I returned to the room @ 4:30pm and inquired when the room would be cleaned the housekeeping staff were very unprofessional in their response. All that it appeared the housekeeper had done was toss the pillows back into a pile at the head of the bed. Apparently throwing the pillows in a pile at the head of the bed then insisting that if the bed looks different that when the guest left it then the bed has been made. Unfortunately based on your staffs performance Sheraton has a very low standard of service. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Sheraton in University City is located next to the University Of Pennsylvania, Drexel and Temple Universities. Near restaurants, shopping and local attractions. The hotel is very clean, lobby is nice and staff is very accommodating and friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and conveniently located Clean, comfortable hotel extremely convenient for UPENN visitors. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No complimentary upgrades...only PAID upgrades What I detest most is having SPG Gold and being unable to upgrade my stay even when rooms are available for upgrade. The only upgrade available at this location was PAID upgrades. I called SPG gold and their response was each hotel has their own upgrade policy and SPG has no say in dictating who gets upgraded even for a Gold member. Why am I staying in SPG hotels to attain status when even at the Gold lvl there are no "free" upgrades unless you have the $$$?? April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is Getting Worse by the Month University City Sheraton caters to UPenn families and related traveleres. Its main attactiveness is convenience thanks to proximity to the University. But the quality of service is mediocre and in recent stays it has been occupied by rowdy crowds that ar uncontrollbale by staff. We will never stay again in that place. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Starwood Preferred Guest Accommodations My accommodations on the 20th floor as a Starwood Preferred Guest was great! My only issue was that the internet connectivity via Sheraton's wifi was interment. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution Hotel To Avoid Checked into this hotel to discover that it had no refrigerator in room,vent in bathroom did not work,toilet did not flush well,there were only 2 working elevators,and worse there was NO food room service available.Hotel was not very clean and needed serious updating. far below any Sheraton I have stayed at in the past. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff excellent and room excellent Everyone was so wonderful, my husband was having surgery at u of penn so i got a discount, and it was close enough for me to walk twice a day. But the best part was where i checked in my bags before my room was ready that gentleman was so polite and friendly. the whole staff was the same it made my worries alittle easier, they even asked about him, and the food was great. thank you so much everyone, April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom was in poor condition Fixtures broken and or falling off i.e. shower curtain, drain plug in tub. Just felt old & tired. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant this hotel would be much better off having its own restaurant for its visitors. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was prompt in their response to needs. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay but what about cleaning my room Overall, hotel was ok. My second day, rom was never cleaned. I mentioned it to staff person, nothing was done. The only other issue was the si-fi. It was so weak,it was like it was not there. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water but compensated This hotel was clean and comfortable. The only problem (and it's a big one in my book) is that there was no hot water the morning of my departure. Presumably this is an unusual event, and the hotel compensated me for this inconvenience so I applaud their doing the right thing. March 20, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T11:07:34.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>