Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an Update - Rundown We stayed here for two nights and the room was pretty scuzzy - one of the phones didn't work, the thermostat had broken buttons and the hallway smelled. Not something I would expect from a Sheraton and at the rate we paid. I don't think we will be back. The staff was very nice though. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The room was decent, but not great. Someone else's folio had been left in the room. There were marks on the wall in the bathroom. Not sure what they were, but they hadn't been cleaned. The biggest problem I had was the utterly sub-standard yet overpriced Chinese restaurant downstairs. Avoid that place at all costs. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bathroom Please look into the shampoo tray and hair dryer. Those in my room were dirty. I guess the black color shows any dirt and smear even more. The ironing board's cover was also dirty. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel with friendly staff! wonderful experience all around! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Just Got Better As frequent visitors to Philadelphia we have been staying at this ideally located property for years. We always appreciated the outstanding (truly exceptional) front desk, concierge and housekeeping staff. Until very recently, the property had begun to show signs of wear - but - WOW - a floor by floor renovation is underway and the results are outstanding. The newly decorated rooms are gorgeous and comfortable and everything that this VERY frequent traveller could want. The already reliable in-house dining has also been upgraded! This property is a Philadelphia treasure. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Had a great time and the room was very relaxing.Great bedding! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice -- met expectations! The front desk staff (Starwood desk) was top-notch -- friendly, helpful, professional. The rooms were very nice and as expected for a Sheraton. I travel fairly often and read a lot of hotel reviews. Have no idea why this one doesn't rate a 4 or 5. Nice desk arrangement with easy to access receptacles. Wireless is OK, but ethernet is also available (faster). November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and nice bed Very close to U Penn med center and the train station. The bed was very comfortable, and room was very clean. Free internet. There is also a nice Chinese restaurant on the first floor. Great hotel! November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The concierge let me down, but the stay was otherwise good. I asked the concierge on Friday evening to book me a shuttle to the airport for Saturday morning at 9. He wrote it down and promised to do so. The next morning I went down to await the shuttle. The concierge (different person) noted that it was written down. When the shuttle didn't show after 10-15 minutes, he called them. They had no record of my request. So I took a cab instead. The second concierge was very helpful and concerned. The first had apparently not called in the reservation. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fall getaway Went on a visit to the nearby university. Enjoyed our stay. The lobby staff was terrific. Only issue was inconsistent in room wifi. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by $50 above quoted price for parking Parking fees need to be clearly disclosed upon registration Restaurant should add a few non-Asian selections October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by University Proximitry This hotel was very close to both Drexel University and Penn University. Cab rides to local attractions such as the zoo was also minimal ($10 included generous tip). The hotel and room was very clean. All staff was accomodating and helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't make me beg The lack of a fridge as an automatic amenity is outrageous!! Talk about squeezing $25 from a customer !! Whether to store medications, additional required foods, or sheer convenience, a fridge is standard in all other hotels in the USA!! The absence is not consumer friendly. SPG means nothing if you get nothing. Rates are otherwise good. Reduced parking is a plus. Room service is adequate and convenience to Penn is terrific. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by eh At first we were assigned a room on the 18th floor. Although the elevators went to 20, the don't go beyond the 15th. After we tried 2 elevators, we went to the desk to request a room on a lower floor, which we were given. ( It was then that we were told in order to get to the higher floors, you have to use the key card in the elevator. This is too complicated in an emergency, so we insisted on a lower floor. In the morning the toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom floor. We called the front desk and maintainence was there in minutes with a plunger. When he finished, he sent housekeeping up with fresh towels.They also came promptly. The bed was very comfortable. You have to like Chinese food for lunch and dinner in the restaurant. They serve a typical American breakfast. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was misinformed by staff. I was booking a hotel close to Temple University, to visit my son. I specifically asked for a hotel with an indoor pool, as my son loves to swim. I had planned on "pool time" in between our visits to area attractions. The reservation agent informed me there was a pool. Imagine my surprise to find only an outdoor pool Very disappointed! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference guest The engineer was very helpful when i complained that i wasnt getting many TV channels. Hotel needs updating. Not the cleanest.Restaurant although popular had poor quality food. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset with my stay We paid $200/night for comfort that SHOULD come with a Sheraton hotel instead of staying at a two star motel nearby. The beds were indeed comfortable, BUT the room was old. Some drawers were broken, wood on the drawers was splinting and I could have hurt myself on them. The AC made the room either FREEZING or when the heat turned on, it filled the room with a rank smell that made me think a small animal died in the heater. There was no sleep to be had because the upstairs room's AC/Heater was on and it sent this vibrating noise throughout our room. It was incredibly loud and made our heads vibrate as we lied down on the pillows. So it was loud, and cold because we could not turn on the heater because it was loud and RANK. Very very dissapointed. I expected much better comfort from a Sheraton. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old and dirty The room was dirty. There was a water bottle in the bathroom trashcan. Hair in shower and around sink which did not drain properly. The bathroom had a sour smell . I took off my sneakers and walked around the room. The bottom of my black socks were grey. I pulled back the comforter and the bottom sheet looked as if someone had slept on it. There also was a pink stain on it. I say that because the top sheet was crisp and very white.. I went to Macy's and purchased sheets. I selected your hotel because my best friend is at HUP and critically ill. The only pleasant time that I had was at check in. The clerk was very personable. I WILL NEVER STAY AT NOR RECOMMEND THE SHERATON UNIV CITY. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old rooms, high prices Very unhappy with room quality. The only thing they have going for them is the location. And just for that they really charge a hefty price. Does not live up to Sheraton standard at their other buildings. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring staff I have such great 1:1 interaction with Mark Smith who really made sure my needs were met. Very friendly and courteous. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst EVER Lets start off with No Bellman. Hotel is dated as well as the room. The room has black mold in the bathroom, the wall paper is falling off, the shower head is hanging on via clue, and the worst of it all the 1940's thermostat that looks as if everyone who touched it worked as a coal miner. I was coming in for a friends event and the reservation was given to me because no other hotel were available. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive for what it was It certainly wasn't terrible and the location is good if you want to be near Penn. The breakfast restaurant was terrible. Food was not good, service was horrible. If you stay here, you should look elsewhere for breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location was good The hotel seemed to be put together in a hurry. Meaning that there were some exposed walls and falling wallpaper. There needs to be some updates done. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff - Terrific Location We have been staying at this Starwood hotel several times a year for five years. Without exception we have always had an excellent experience. They have the best trained, most professional, accomodating staff in the entire city. Their front desk (Richard and colleagues) and their concierge desk (Rueben and colleagues) go above and beyond for every guest to ensure that their needs are met and their expectations exceeded. Compliments to their housekeeping staff for maintaining such a busy property so well. And not to be forgotten - their lobby restauarant happens to be one of Philadelphia's finest Asian restauarants. Many thanks from a frequent traveller! September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by mr hotel was dirty and room was dirty September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is really only a 2 star The hotel has no valet and no signs or staff waiting at curb side to receive the guests trying to check in. The facilities all around are a 2 star and over priced and the rooms are old and in poor condition( bathroom door would not stay closed and the air made a screeching sound. Bath tub and sink are old) . Beds are lumpy and service is poor. Breakfast facilities are poor. Overall one of the worst properties in the Sheraton group. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible night!! The most noisy room!! I couldn't sleep people talking loud in the hallway coming from elevator, August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by $8.00 bottle of water I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 for a bottle of water because that's the last they'll ever get out of me. Obviously I would never recommend staying there to anyone. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sgt. Schoill I hope the Sheraton needed that $8.00 I was charged for a bottle of water because I will never stay there again. If I ever become the Chief of a Department and our officers come to Phila. for training, they will never get authorization to stay at the Sheraton. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This Sheraton is is one of the best in the city I love the club level everyone's extremely nice the views are amazing and the staff is very friendly... I would recommend anyone traveling to stay here. August 22, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:30:08.648-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>