Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19104
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help! The room services is terrible, asking for coffee after 10am was impossible, was asked to call back after 11:30am. The room phones never worked well, had to go through the operator to get thru to any of the preset buttons. Had a red message button lite for three days that we could not answer.Fire alarm at 2:30am didn't help. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our room was not made up at 3 PM when we returned for a rest following a busy morning. We were told that guest rooms for staying guests are done as late as 6 PM. This is completely unacceptable and is not what we are used to at other hotels. In addition simple things like 'shower caps' and an in-room safe are not included. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel in a great location Perfect location close to the hospital and Ronald McDonald House. Very nice facility. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a local weekend getaway The staff there are very professional and pleasant. The facilities are very clean and comfortable; you almost forget that you are in West Philadelphia. If I had to change something it would parking. Guest parking should be free or atleast discounted to half of what they charge now. The water in the lobby is the best... August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to campus...could use some improvements This hotel is conveniently located to campus. We had a comfortable suite, but room could use some updating. Lighting is poor in the bathrooms and walls seemed like someone punched them in at one time and had to be replaced. The concierge was not very helpful, bordering on rude. The Front desk, however, was very helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is close to the Citizens Bank Park and the Philadelphia Zoo. A few restaurants are within walking distance. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded room. VERY caring staff. The rooms in this hotel have improved dramatically over the past few years. Our room was very comfortable. The staff with whom I spoke before arriving was kind, and fulfilled my request of an upgrade. The woman who checked us in was wonderful as well. Hotel also close to CHOP and HUP, which is why we stayed there. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The room was decent, but not great. Someone else's folio had been left in the room. There were marks on the wall in the bathroom. Not sure what they were, but they hadn't been cleaned. The biggest problem I had was the utterly sub-standard yet overpriced Chinese restaurant downstairs. Avoid that place at all costs. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected The lobby was very nice and impressive, but the lobby/ rooms were old. Our room had a weird smell that bothered me the whole time. The room was clean , but the smell was there. Also, they were repairing the area and there was loud noise that was very annoying (from 10 am to 4 pm?)The breakfast was very mediocre!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade nice but... Were we given a free upgrade to the top floor! Very nice but the carpet in the room had many stains, the light switch between the beds did not work and had to be unplugged to turn it off, the bathroom counter was not cleaned prior to arrival. Previously, the rooms I had stayed in at this hotel had been very nice. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Standards Here Enjoyed our March 2013 stay. The hotel's lobby restaurant offers some of the best Chinese food I have eaten in my domestic travels (with excellent service, to boot). The room was clean and well-appointed, and we slept very well in a comfortable bed that felt new and fresh. Very helpful and professional staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philly Excursion The Sheraton University City is a conveniently located, better-than-average, city hotel that provided us a safe, clean, & comfortable stay while we were on our Philly "medical" excursion! The staff were particularly cordial!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort and nice staff Nice hotel with great proximity to the University of Penn campus. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We staying in a suite with our two sons, and had plenty of room for all of us. We would stay here again. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Bad but Needs Investment They need to spend some money on this hotel (see below). Also, the restaurant in the lobby? Awful; and the room service comes from the pizza place across the street. If you need Wifi, forget it. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! No complaints...everything was great!! I was attending a conference at the hotel which also was handled very well by the hotel staff. The room was cleaned every day with fresh linens as needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by College visit quick overnight to visit colleges, did not spend a whole lot of time in the hotel but the hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. The club level lounge was fantastic. Great food selection for the evening and breakfast. Loved the Starbucks coffee machine that made cappuccino and espresso on demand, February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an outdoor pool is a plus kudos to matthew at the front desk for providing a quick and efficient check in. great platinum recognition and he took the time to explain the features of the hotel since this was my first visit to the property. nice to find an outdoor pool on the property - never did really care for the indoor ones. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tip Tray 1st Club level lounge with a TIP tray. This is what your paying extra for, so why would you tip??? Very tacky!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton University City Good room size for business travel. Close to many attractions with in walking distance. Large variety of restaurants within walking distance. Hotel restaurant ok nothing special limited menue choice and room service not excetional and pricy. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had an alarm clock in the room go off at 12am This has never happened to me before, it led to a poor night sleep. The room and bathroom felt unclean. However, the staff was responsive. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Worst Internet Connection in the world This is a lovely hotel with a great location.... but it has the worst internet connection in the world. Had the same problem in the past. they do not want to invest in a system that can service the size of the hotel they have. When you have 300 rooms pulling data you need to have the "right" system. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room and amenities Wonderful room, amenities and a great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities! The Sheraton Philadelpha University City Hotel exceeded my expections for the cost! The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Throughout was very clean and comfortable and the location could not have been better. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Philadelpha! January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Level of service is not at par with other Sheraton brand hotels. I travel all over US and this is by far the lowest in service and value. In my last two stays in one month the fixtures in the bathroom does not work. They have to seriously make efforts to improve their service and facility. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Staff and rooms were excellent. Good location, nice lounge with breakfast, etc.. Very pleased with overall experience. Restaurant, bar and gym were quite adequate, not outstanding, thus the 4 stars, but overall, a great value. Would have no problems recommending or staying here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room needed cleaning sheets and comforter had stains -- blood on sheets (?); something else on comforter -- make up (?) room needed vacuuming repairs were needed to walls, outlets were hanging, wall paper hanging, gauges in walls bathroom sink very dirty, dusty on rims, mold in overflow, crud around faucet February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for my purpose If you need internet, forget about it. Other than that it was a good place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an Update - Rundown We stayed here for two nights and the room was pretty scuzzy - one of the phones didn't work, the thermostat had broken buttons and the hallway smelled. Not something I would expect from a Sheraton and at the rate we paid. I don't think we will be back. The staff was very nice though. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water but compensated This hotel was clean and comfortable. The only problem (and it's a big one in my book) is that there was no hot water the morning of my departure. Presumably this is an unusual event, and the hotel compensated me for this inconvenience so I applaud their doing the right thing. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this hotel I was stranded in Philly as my mom got sick at the airport. The only good part of this trip was the hotel. Clean, comfy, convenient. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast. I would stay there again and would recommend to anyone March 16, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>