Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Good, the Bad, and the Bored front desk/lobby staff need serious customer service basics: specifics - polite check in at late hour (gave a recognition card) but then 2 requests for a second bathrobe were ignored - asked for city map from bellhop - zero / no eye contact or verbal recognition - observed one front desk staff actually resting her head on one hand as she listened to a customer w a checkin question - maids (club floor) and club attendants are excellent, polite and actually smile August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected The lobby was very nice and impressive, but the lobby/ rooms were old. Our room had a weird smell that bothered me the whole time. The room was clean , but the smell was there. Also, they were repairing the area and there was loud noise that was very annoying (from 10 am to 4 pm?)The breakfast was very mediocre!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor staff The staff was not as professional as other hotels I've stayed at, especially the cleaning crew were in need of how to behave in public areas. 4 cleaning people were hanging out by the elevator talking gossip and swearing while I was waiting for an elevator. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade nice but... Were we given a free upgrade to the top floor! Very nice but the carpet in the room had many stains, the light switch between the beds did not work and had to be unplugged to turn it off, the bathroom counter was not cleaned prior to arrival. Previously, the rooms I had stayed in at this hotel had been very nice. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location for university visits fantastic location for dropping my son off at Drexel and visiting UPenn. exterior was deceiving but inside the staff were friendly, parking was convenient. Bed was comfortable and clean and AC kept the temp perfect. the outside was noisy but the the AC drowned out most of the noise! I was happy. Bathroom was clean and well stocked, i wish they had a shower cap available though. They messed up the billing and charged me double but when i called, it was promptly reversed. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much for the money Should not have to pay to park to stay in your Hotel. Continental Breakfast is a Joke! I have been to hotels half the price with more food to offer then one hot item of a egg with veggies in it which .Should have at least been plain with that being the only option.There is no benefit to being on club level.Don't be fooled by Sweet sleeper bed.I thought it was a extra pull out couch for my son and it is the brand of bed which is nothing special. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I really enjoyed my stay here. The location was perfect, the room was nice, the staff was friendly and parking was easy. I will definitely be back. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated Sheraton in University City Exterior and interior are dated but rooms are clean, service is friendly and the Amtrak station is close. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice all around hotel This hotel knows how to keep guest happy and informed of their daily events and local area events. The room was clean and the nice pool and fitness room was a + June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very diappointed I was very disappointed in this hotel for numerous reasons. First was value. For the rate I was charged I expected a much nicer room. The lamp shades were unmatching and one was held together with tin-foil. the tray the coffee machine was on was dirty. The carpet was stained and dirty looking. The bedding was nice but the beds were not that comfortable. The staff working the front desk were not friendly and not very helpful. The manager was the only one who seemed to know anything. He was friendly and helpful. I needed to stay in a hotel close to children's hospital in Philadelphia. I was told they were sold out for that special rate yet when the fire alarm went off in the middle of night and we needed to evacuate the hotel it was very clear to see the hotel was not even half full. What do they only have like 2 rooms at this rate? I did tell the hospital they should take this hotel off their list. I will never return June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude front desk staff The hotel is clean and the beds are really comfortable. The tv's are awesome. The gym is fairly decent for a hotel. That's the good. The bad was that the fire alarm kept going off and a few times in the middle of the night. I understand that this can happen but.... The ugly was when I went to the front desk to discuss this matter with them, this one man was very rude to me. I quote him. "You've been here a few days and this is the first time this has happened (it wasn't). I'm sorry okay there's nothing I can do for you" He said this with as much attitude and rudeness as you can imagine. I was there on business and I'm going to be back in the area and have a choice in hotels. I let this man know that. He didn't care. Basically if this guy wasn't there it would have been a fine stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by June 2013 Stay The bathroom had very little counter space - which I could live with but would prefer more space. What I couldn't tolerate was the complete unfriendliness of the staff. There wasn't a single person that was friendlyh or even courtesous. June 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by worn out Stair wells are very dirty, smell like homeless people live in them. Carpet in room had big red stain. Cleaning was not consistent, left glass in room for three days, bath not cleaned. Staff unwilling to help me book airport shuttle. Fire alarm went off three times in one night at 3:00am. Staff repsonse was it was a malfunction. No apology, no offer to guests to compensate. We heard the university owns the hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location Staff and rooms were great. Really enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The entire staff, from the front desk to the concierge and housekeeping were great. Everybody was very helpful and the stay was very comfortable. The pool was great -- lots of sun, towels, chairs, etc. Loved the location...I was visiting the Children's Hospital a few blocks away, but the hotel is right in the heart of the Penn campus...lots of activity. We got a fridge in the room ($25 fee) but it was worth it .. and the fridge was a nice size. Parking was $25/day in/out privileges but that seemed like the going rate for the area. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff We had the best time. Everything was great. You have the best staff. Thank you. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff used profanity and is unprofessional I went with my 13 year old daughter and outside our room was a man vaccuuming and shouting the f-word constantly. I complained and the desk clerk could have cared less. For the points plus $75 it is not a good deal. I would actually like my money back. It is outdated, our toilet ran all night and air conditioning never worked correctly. Staff is very young and seems very green and not trained. I do not recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent price for location The room did not have fridge or microwave. Parking is expensive in the garage, but most places in Philly are. The bathroom was small and the drain clogged so at the end of the shower you were standing in several inches of water. We stayed here because the price was very reasonable compared to hotels closer to the city. It is accessible to public transportation and several restaurants. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, great pool and gym! I was not overwhelmed with my stay here. I was placed in a suite style room next to loud guests that could be heard through the connecting doors. My shower did not drain and I was left standing in shin deep water at the end of each shower. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However, I was not pleased to find a bag of trash left over from housekeeping in the middle of the floor when I returned to my room one evening. This is unacceptable. I was very impressed by the gym and the pool. The gym has up to date equipment and was kept spotless. The pool area was accommodating and tidy. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not as much so as expected room could have been a bit cleaner. I do not mean the maid service, but rather the overall maintenance. when taking a shower, the tub filled up due to ridiculously slow draining. this had obviously been building up for a while, so I am surprised it had not been dealt with. it was somewhat disgusting, Id say. there was a really nasty looking filthy spot on the carpet that should have been taken care of. light between beds worked well part of the time. I think there might be a short in the switch. I was there on 2 weekday morning, but paper was delivered only one of the 2 days. Room service food (breakfast) was below average, but food in hotel restaurant was fine. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty facility Rooms were dirty. Grunge in shower. Tv difficult to use. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by HAS COME A WAYS BUT STILL A ROAD TO TRAVEL This facility has the superb location advantage. Some common areas were recently renovated, but the rooms are still tired , although some new tile has been laid in right in the room's entrance. Cleaning ladies are very nice, but the actual cleaning can improve. We noticed the bathroom floor had not been properly cleaned at least in one of the days in our stay. Staff is very courteous and helpful.. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Our room was not made up at 3 PM when we returned for a rest following a busy morning. We were told that guest rooms for staying guests are done as late as 6 PM. This is completely unacceptable and is not what we are used to at other hotels. In addition simple things like 'shower caps' and an in-room safe are not included. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Q Tips the rooms were fine. the only complaint was that there were four Q tips on the floor under an end table next to the bed. certainly implied that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Worn Facility I expected better...old/ worn facility...abundant deferred maintenance...severely limited room service menu...location to UofPenn is only redeeming value, otherwise I would not stay here again..lousy light for reading May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation! The hotel shows a lot of signs of wear from dirty carpets to beat up furniture. There were many stains on the carpet in my room. Air conditioner was loud. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly staff I was a little dissapointed with the appearance of the hotel. My expectation of a Sheraton was higher. I was very impressed with the staff. When we arrived I requested an early check-in, as I had become ill on the drive from D.C. Chris at the front dest was very accomodating and got me into a room before noon. I later had an innedent in the room and the response was wonderful. I appreciate all the patients and charm of the people working for the hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Staff Thank you to the staff on-duty on May 1, 2013 who helped me relocate my phone after I had left it in the room accidentally! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Surprised when we had to be charged an additional fee for parking in the hotel lot since we were staying at the hotel. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience This was our first visit to this Sheraton. Staff made the visit, particularly the wonderful woman "Tammy" at the front desk/check-in. We arrived after a loooong car trip, and she was just wonderful. Made the whole stay pleasant. Room was great, bed was extremely comfortable. Only negative was the shower was /yucky/ dirty looking. Needs to be re-grouted. April 30, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T11:07:34.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>