Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Surprised when we had to be charged an additional fee for parking in the hotel lot since we were staying at the hotel. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice experience This was our first visit to this Sheraton. Staff made the visit, particularly the wonderful woman "Tammy" at the front desk/check-in. We arrived after a loooong car trip, and she was just wonderful. Made the whole stay pleasant. Room was great, bed was extremely comfortable. Only negative was the shower was /yucky/ dirty looking. Needs to be re-grouted. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night stay Toilet leaked, thermostat was old and didn't work very well. It was quiet and the beds were good enough, but other than that not that impressed. Elevators were very slow as well. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not good enough My room, 1501 was ok but not to expectations. The tub did not drain and at the end of my shower I could have taken a bath. My quilt was severely worn and had pull's all over it so it made the room look old. The hallway on the 15th floor was dirty and never appeared vacuumed. The iron in my room ruined two of my dress shirts which was a significant problem as I was traveling on business. The iron had black sticky stuff on it and when I started to iron, it transferred onto my shirts. I tired to clean it off and iron my second shirt and that one was damaged as well. I will look for other accommodations when traveling to Philly. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work on creating customer delight My first impression of the place was a damp, mildewed smell in the lobby. The elevator took about 10 minutes to arrive at the lobby. Upon reaching the floor my room was on, I discovered that the carpet in the hallway was filthy and stained. Outside my room, there were two dirty wine glasses on the floor of the hall -- they were not picked up for 2 days. I did notice, though, that my room was quite clean and comfortable! But one last thing -- the $4 bottles of water in the room? After I paid $250/night for the room? Really? April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff The staff including the front desk to the wait staff downstairs went out of their way to ensure my stay was enjoyable & relaxing. Stellar job! April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations do not matter We had reservations for adjoining rooms with a refrigerator on a floor with a microwave. When we arrived we were told that there was no way we could have adjoining rooms because they were full. They did not have any more refrigerators available. They claimed the army was staying there and needed all of them. We never saw any military personnel. If we wanted rooms on the same floor we could not be near a microwave. We asked for financial compensation and they declined. I will never stay there again. When I make a reservation I expect it to be honored. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location could not get a hold of front desk for a wake up call between 12 and 1AM April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to campus...could use some improvements This hotel is conveniently located to campus. We had a comfortable suite, but room could use some updating. Lighting is poor in the bathrooms and walls seemed like someone punched them in at one time and had to be replaced. The concierge was not very helpful, bordering on rude. The Front desk, however, was very helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, convenience Room was clean and comfortable, staff was attentive and helpful. I hope to be back soon. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the universities. However, it is very average and nothing special as far as luxury and design. The ambiance is unpleasant. The Staff is most unfriendly and indifferent people that you can meet. Concierge was not willing to answer more than yes or no to any questions. They were to busy playing with their personal phones and had this annoyed look of being interrupted from their favorite hobby when asked questions. Even when asked about interesting activities in the city, they did not seem to be knowlegable or interested to help. I never saw a sigle smile on any of their faces to any guests and they were not very welcoming. No recognition for being a Starwood member either. I would avoid this hotel if I can. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pool closed, nothing else to write April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Standards Here Enjoyed our March 2013 stay. The hotel's lobby restaurant offers some of the best Chinese food I have eaten in my domestic travels (with excellent service, to boot). The room was clean and well-appointed, and we slept very well in a comfortable bed that felt new and fresh. Very helpful and professional staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great, food not so much The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I had great service from everyone. However, the food at the restaurant and room service were really pretty awful. I ordered chicken lettuce wraps at the restaurant, and I don't think I have ever had a worse meal at a restaurant in my life. The portion was fairly large, but I only ate about 5 bites of it because it tasted to terrible. The breakfast I ordered through room service was grossly overpriced (even for room service), and was below average and not very warm. The temperature in the conference and meeting rooms was also frigid. There was no reason to have the air conditioning blasting on us when it was only about 40 degrees outside. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's too expensive for what it is It's an average hotel (especially for Sheraton standard), but the price is way to expensive.. And the convenient noodle house downstairs has a really poor service March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So loud I got into the Sheraton late on a Monday evening. I got checked in fairly quickly (although the desk attendant forgot to give me the parking ticket I requested) and went up to the room. The room was fine except the bedding was all messed up. It looked like someone had slept there. So I called down to the front desk to tell them and they told me they'd give me a different room. So I pick up all my stuff and go back down to the lobby. They were apologetic, and moved me to another room, but they only had handicapped rooms left so that was a little weird (no shower doors, so water kind of gets all over the place). By now it is roughly 11pm. I am exhausted and have a conference starting early the next day. I go to bed, only to discover that the heat/cool system is the loudest thing in the world (and if I turn it off, it's too hot). It comes on roughly every 10 minutes. The toilet was also running every half hour or so all night, which was surprisingly loud. I got almost no sleep. Given the price of the hotel, you'd think they could do better. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location in University City. Hotel was fine - much better than the reviews that I read on Tripadvisor. We stayed on the Club level - breakfast was ok, but not as good as other Sheratons. Beds are very comfortable. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine The hotel is not a new property, but it has been well maintained. The staff was very friendly, the lobby was quite comfortable to meet people. Did not try the restaurant but it was always very busy, usually with a wait list so seemed good. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of the room To start the FD agent did not even look at my face. she welcomed me, confirm my stay, gave me keys and sent me on my way. The bathroom shower was leaking all night, the coffe machine was not working, the ice machine on that floor wasn't working, when I called the FD I was told to try the floor above or below, not enough toteitte for two people in the room. no RS after 10:30? really... March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it here. The large desk space was great for me to set up my computer and work in comfort. Getting the USA Today at my door in the morning was a nice perk. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and comfortable I have traveled quite a bit in and this was the most comfortable room that I have ever stayed in. The bed was fantastic..down comforters and pillows...4 pillows . The decor was simple but elegant. The shower had fantastic water pressure and everything was clean. The woman at the front desk was friendly,kind and extremely helpful. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs close to children's hospital March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This was the second time we've stayed here and loved it. All our requests were accommodated. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Homeless person bathing in the lobby bathroom This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Security poor, smell from a new Asain restaurant was awful.. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements Usually have favorable experience at this location, last stay was unforgiveable. Late night and early morning disturbances by group of young guests was NEVER resolved. Issue was allowed to persist until well into the next morning. Dispite numerous calls for security and/or poloce intervention, only a token presence was made. No authority remained on the scene to prevent re-occurence. VERY UNSATISFIED repat guest March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Facility and location great but the staff was excellent-from the front desk to the restaurant all went above and beyond. Vincent at Front Desk was willing to turn the world upside down to help us get our laptop running/connected to meet a work deadline. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most miserable sleep of my life Both double beds in the room were absolutely misrable to sleep in. Felt evey spring in the bed. I will be writing a review to FIRST AID for CS exam and advising students not to stay the sleep was so miserable. The door did not close properly and the sinks did not drain. $280 should also include a free continental breakfast. Absurd one needs to pay. Expressed my concerns to the staff at the front desk. I can stay in NYC for a deal like that sleep like a champ, have everything work, and have a free breakfast. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as usual GOOD: The lady at the front desk recognized my frequent guest status and welcomed me back. That felt great! The room was pretty good. For some reason the alarm clock was non-functional, and there was one bad light bulb in the wall fixture, but on balance, okay. Always appreciate the internet! Not so good: My wife and I left the room at 8:05 AM and returned at around 2 PM -- but the room wasn't made up. We didn't complain because we were both tired from attending our daughter's dissertation defense and a festive lunch and wanted to take a nap. But it would have been nice if the room had been made up. We always have the option of staying with her at her West Phila. house, but we appreciate being able to retreat from her family and au pair and dog to the quiet hotel room, so don't worry -- we WILL be back. However, I thought you should know of the slip-up. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay enjoyed my stay. Nice cleam room and Club Lounge was nice February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blah The room was outdated and we had a comped room very I happy I didn't have to pay for my stay because I would have stayed some where else They where doing construction the room right above us at 7 am I had two kids with me that where scared out of their mind because of all the noise Then the bathroom up stairs leaked all over our stuff tooth brushes and other things. Your night time staff when we checked in was really nice but your day time staff was a bit cold to us after we complained about the room and I felt like I had every right to. February 25, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:30:08.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>