Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to campus...could use some improvements This hotel is conveniently located to campus. We had a comfortable suite, but room could use some updating. Lighting is poor in the bathrooms and walls seemed like someone punched them in at one time and had to be replaced. The concierge was not very helpful, bordering on rude. The Front desk, however, was very helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, convenience Room was clean and comfortable, staff was attentive and helpful. I hope to be back soon. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting the universities. However, it is very average and nothing special as far as luxury and design. The ambiance is unpleasant. The Staff is most unfriendly and indifferent people that you can meet. Concierge was not willing to answer more than yes or no to any questions. They were to busy playing with their personal phones and had this annoyed look of being interrupted from their favorite hobby when asked questions. Even when asked about interesting activities in the city, they did not seem to be knowlegable or interested to help. I never saw a sigle smile on any of their faces to any guests and they were not very welcoming. No recognition for being a Starwood member either. I would avoid this hotel if I can. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Pool closed, nothing else to write April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Standards Here Enjoyed our March 2013 stay. The hotel's lobby restaurant offers some of the best Chinese food I have eaten in my domestic travels (with excellent service, to boot). The room was clean and well-appointed, and we slept very well in a comfortable bed that felt new and fresh. Very helpful and professional staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great, food not so much The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I had great service from everyone. However, the food at the restaurant and room service were really pretty awful. I ordered chicken lettuce wraps at the restaurant, and I don't think I have ever had a worse meal at a restaurant in my life. The portion was fairly large, but I only ate about 5 bites of it because it tasted to terrible. The breakfast I ordered through room service was grossly overpriced (even for room service), and was below average and not very warm. The temperature in the conference and meeting rooms was also frigid. There was no reason to have the air conditioning blasting on us when it was only about 40 degrees outside. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's too expensive for what it is It's an average hotel (especially for Sheraton standard), but the price is way to expensive.. And the convenient noodle house downstairs has a really poor service March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So loud I got into the Sheraton late on a Monday evening. I got checked in fairly quickly (although the desk attendant forgot to give me the parking ticket I requested) and went up to the room. The room was fine except the bedding was all messed up. It looked like someone had slept there. So I called down to the front desk to tell them and they told me they'd give me a different room. So I pick up all my stuff and go back down to the lobby. They were apologetic, and moved me to another room, but they only had handicapped rooms left so that was a little weird (no shower doors, so water kind of gets all over the place). By now it is roughly 11pm. I am exhausted and have a conference starting early the next day. I go to bed, only to discover that the heat/cool system is the loudest thing in the world (and if I turn it off, it's too hot). It comes on roughly every 10 minutes. The toilet was also running every half hour or so all night, which was surprisingly loud. I got almost no sleep. Given the price of the hotel, you'd think they could do better. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location in University City. Hotel was fine - much better than the reviews that I read on Tripadvisor. We stayed on the Club level - breakfast was ok, but not as good as other Sheratons. Beds are very comfortable. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine The hotel is not a new property, but it has been well maintained. The staff was very friendly, the lobby was quite comfortable to meet people. Did not try the restaurant but it was always very busy, usually with a wait list so seemed good. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality of the room To start the FD agent did not even look at my face. she welcomed me, confirm my stay, gave me keys and sent me on my way. The bathroom shower was leaking all night, the coffe machine was not working, the ice machine on that floor wasn't working, when I called the FD I was told to try the floor above or below, not enough toteitte for two people in the room. no RS after 10:30? really... March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it here. The large desk space was great for me to set up my computer and work in comfort. Getting the USA Today at my door in the morning was a nice perk. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and comfortable I have traveled quite a bit in and this was the most comfortable room that I have ever stayed in. The bed was fantastic..down comforters and pillows...4 pillows . The decor was simple but elegant. The shower had fantastic water pressure and everything was clean. The woman at the front desk was friendly,kind and extremely helpful. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs close to children's hospital March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This was the second time we've stayed here and loved it. All our requests were accommodated. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Homeless person bathing in the lobby bathroom This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Security poor, smell from a new Asain restaurant was awful.. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements Usually have favorable experience at this location, last stay was unforgiveable. Late night and early morning disturbances by group of young guests was NEVER resolved. Issue was allowed to persist until well into the next morning. Dispite numerous calls for security and/or poloce intervention, only a token presence was made. No authority remained on the scene to prevent re-occurence. VERY UNSATISFIED repat guest March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Facility and location great but the staff was excellent-from the front desk to the restaurant all went above and beyond. Vincent at Front Desk was willing to turn the world upside down to help us get our laptop running/connected to meet a work deadline. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most miserable sleep of my life Both double beds in the room were absolutely misrable to sleep in. Felt evey spring in the bed. I will be writing a review to FIRST AID for CS exam and advising students not to stay the sleep was so miserable. The door did not close properly and the sinks did not drain. $280 should also include a free continental breakfast. Absurd one needs to pay. Expressed my concerns to the staff at the front desk. I can stay in NYC for a deal like that sleep like a champ, have everything work, and have a free breakfast. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as usual GOOD: The lady at the front desk recognized my frequent guest status and welcomed me back. That felt great! The room was pretty good. For some reason the alarm clock was non-functional, and there was one bad light bulb in the wall fixture, but on balance, okay. Always appreciate the internet! Not so good: My wife and I left the room at 8:05 AM and returned at around 2 PM -- but the room wasn't made up. We didn't complain because we were both tired from attending our daughter's dissertation defense and a festive lunch and wanted to take a nap. But it would have been nice if the room had been made up. We always have the option of staying with her at her West Phila. house, but we appreciate being able to retreat from her family and au pair and dog to the quiet hotel room, so don't worry -- we WILL be back. However, I thought you should know of the slip-up. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay enjoyed my stay. Nice cleam room and Club Lounge was nice February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blah The room was outdated and we had a comped room very I happy I didn't have to pay for my stay because I would have stayed some where else They where doing construction the room right above us at 7 am I had two kids with me that where scared out of their mind because of all the noise Then the bathroom up stairs leaked all over our stuff tooth brushes and other things. Your night time staff when we checked in was really nice but your day time staff was a bit cold to us after we complained about the room and I felt like I had every right to. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Thrilling While the location is unparalleled and the lobby is beautiful, my experience at the Sheraton University City was nothing I'd care to repeat. Before arriving, no one I called seemed interested at all in helping me over the phone. Front Desk staff was not particularly welcoming or accomodating, and I could tell they thought they had better things to do. I requested a refrigerator (paid $25 for it) and expected it to be delivered to the room while we were settling in, but had no such luck. After 4 hours, it still hadn't arrived. As we left for dinner, I reminded the front desk attendant about it, and he said someone would bring it up soon. After I arrived back at MIDNIGHT, the fridge still was not there. I called down and FINALLY someone brought it up. Also, I did not receive maid service the first day. I politely mentioned it to the front desk and instead of apologizing and making it right, they drilled me about whether I left my DND sign up as if it were my fault. I won't be going back. To top it all off, the room was tiny and the bathroom tile was dirty and cracked. I felt as if I were an inconvenience to every service associate I encountered, and I know from experience that Starwood employees are not supposed to treat their guests that way, February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff makes all the difference! I stayed here recently through family member discount. The location was nice since it's close to the train station. The room wasn't ready so I checked my baggage and asked the young man behind the counter where I could get an umbrella. He actually provided me one, a service that I thought was excellent. Later they told me that my documents were insufficient but the young lady behind the desk told me that she would walk me through the documentation process step by step. These staff members went above and beyond to help me and I really appreciated it! The room was ok but I could see spills of stuff on the walls and sheets. Not really surprising since that seems to be the norm for hotels these days but I wish it were slightly cleaner since I was traveling with my infant son. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room needed cleaning sheets and comforter had stains -- blood on sheets (?); something else on comforter -- make up (?) room needed vacuuming repairs were needed to walls, outlets were hanging, wall paper hanging, gauges in walls bathroom sink very dirty, dusty on rims, mold in overflow, crud around faucet February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific customer service I was impressed by the professional, respectful, responsive customer service. Thank you very much for a great stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I've Stayed At This hotel is an embarrassment to the Sheraton brand. Rooms are dirty, decrepit and poorly maintained; full of dust and nobody at the hotel seems to care. Only thing the hotel has going for it is location, but no location justifies dirty, abysmal rooms. Avoid at all costs. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff at the front desk was an exceptionally helpful lady; she offered a welcoming smile and displayed interest in my vacation. She also had a very calming aura. Wonderful experience overall. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've experienced I reserved a suite at this property for Valentine's Day, coming in from NY to have dinner with my special someone. When I arrived at the hotel a rude girl asked me to wait at the front desk without checking me in while she spent the next few minutes doing some kind of room card courting and demagnatizing. Finally she started to check me in, although in not a very customer service friendly way (did not smile, did not ask if I needed anything, how many keys I needed or anything). When I got to my room on the 18th floor I opened the door and began to enter but stopped abruptly when I saw a computer bag already in the room and a man lying on the bed talking on the phone! I asked "hello is someone here?" And he just replied "yes" and kept talking on the phone. I went straight back to the lobby to the same girl who seemed annoyed at my "accusation" that someone else was in the room. She said "you're Mr ----, right? ". I said " yes I am but I have no idea who the guy in my room is." She asked me to wait while she called someone at which point FINALLY her demeanor changed and she appeared apologetic, said there was some kind of mistake and disappeared for 5-10 minutes while a long line formed behind me at the counter. All this while I was becoming more delayed in getting to my special Valentines dinner. She gave me another room, but when I got to the 20th floor to my room door, there was a large garbage bag right in front of my door, a bucket of cleaning supplies and other misc items. The room I thought wasn't even ready so I stood there in disbelief until a cleaning lady came by to take the garbage away so I could actually enter the room. They must have upgraded my suite to a larger suite bc the room size was great, but there was a funky odor and at that point I just had it. I quickly (although with some hesitancy) showered and changed, made a reservation from my iPhone at another hotel in the city and quickly went back downstairs to drop off my key, told the girl to just check me out that I would NOT be staying at that property (btw, lobby reaked of Chinese food fr the restaurant next door. Of course I was late to my dinner. Worst experience ever. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by kids convention Would have been helpful if it had been mentioned before booking about the kids convention going on, or if your guests were placed on different floors... hundreds of kids running up and down the hallways crowding elevators and slamming doors made the stay much less enjoyable.... especially around checkout time... it took 5 elevators to finally catch one that wasnt packed with kids that werent being chaperoned very well. February 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:21:34.133-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>