Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19104
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work! The staff was courteous and friendly at checkin. The sheets and comforter were stained and the thermostat did not work. The in-wall heater/ac was broken and either made the room too hot or had to be switched off. I was just too tired by the time I checked in to deal with being moved to another room or someone coming to fix the issues. In hindsight, I should have called to fix the heating and change the comforter because I had a terrible night of sleep. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Much for the Money I am normally fine with outdated hotels, as long as they're clean. However, paying $200 per night, I would expect at least cleanliness. The first thing we noticed was the stained curtains. The second thing was the old A/C unit which was covered in dust and grime. We were nervous to even breathe in the air that it was putting out. The third thing was the bathroom. It did come with a vent so naturally we turned it on when we took our showers. However, this vent did absolutely nothing. The bathroom got so humid and hot that water was beading on everything -- floor, walls, sink, etc. Things even became damp after the shower was on (our towels were wet before we used them) - it was disgusting. I almost slipped walking in the bathroom thirty minutes after we had taken our showers becasue it was STILL WET. Also, the bathroom wasn't exacctly clean as there was dust / hair in the wall frame moldings. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Overall, I would not come back to this hotel , which is unfortunate as my friends and I love Philadelphia and visit every year. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by john. The reception employees are nice to the guests. However, the TV remote was missing and it was inconvenient to walk to the set and manually change channels. After about 2 hours of playing, TV pictures broke up and never regained viewable status. A gentleman employee on the 11th floor was rude in loudly knocking and loudly addressing us at the room's door trying to rush us into checking out. There still was 30 minutes until the check out time of 1:00 p.m. We had already informed the cleaning lady of our departure time. We had the quiet sign on the outer door handle. The location is really nice for our business with the university. The garage is very conveniently located. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Wall paper peeling off, mold in the tub (a friend's room had mold too), TV signal and wifi connection kept dropping to nothing making either of those systems unreliable to use; and lastly, this hotel charged me $25.00 for a small refrigerator to keep my drugs cold. Lousy experience............never again. Plus $20.00 a day to park.................please. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Poor service I checked into the hotel and was given room 1504. Upon entering the room I noted a large stain on the carpet as well as numerous other stains. I went to use the rest room and noted that the faucets of the sink appeared dirty. I wiped these with a facecloth and it came back black. I went and spoke to Vinny at the front desk who then moved me to a different room on the 16th floor. This room also felt and appeared dirty. The fan in the room and bathroom were so loud that the TV volume had to be at 30 to be heard over the noise. I was then moved to room1824 which was much cleaner, although lacking an ottoman. I remained in this room till check out. On check out I was once again disappointed. I reviewed my bill in my room and noted I had been charged twice a day for parking multiple times. When I called to the front desk that morning at approx. 6am I was basically told I was wrong. I was informed that parking is charged on a daily basis, when I stated that I was aware of that the "gentleman" proceeded to argue with me. I requested that the bill be examined prior to my arriving to check out. It was not. I was made to feel like an idiot by the "gentleman" and did not appreciate his attitude. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever We chose this hotel because it offered a Club Room which we often use for business purposes. We were told on the first morning that it was closed probably because there were so few guests. The service gap entailed not being told that there was a closure immediately and also being offered a refund. We had to ask for this. Also, because there was little occupancy while the rooms were cleaned, the hallways weren't maintained. I passed the same crumbs and trash in the hallway for 5 days. Additionally, this is a staff with an attitude. It felt as if they were doing you a favor every time you interacted with them. We had a meeting at a downtown hotel and the difference was appalling. You can count on me staying downtown in the future. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've experienced I reserved a suite at this property for Valentine's Day, coming in from NY to have dinner with my special someone. When I arrived at the hotel a rude girl asked me to wait at the front desk without checking me in while she spent the next few minutes doing some kind of room card courting and demagnatizing. Finally she started to check me in, although in not a very customer service friendly way (did not smile, did not ask if I needed anything, how many keys I needed or anything). When I got to my room on the 18th floor I opened the door and began to enter but stopped abruptly when I saw a computer bag already in the room and a man lying on the bed talking on the phone! I asked "hello is someone here?" And he just replied "yes" and kept talking on the phone. I went straight back to the lobby to the same girl who seemed annoyed at my "accusation" that someone else was in the room. She said "you're Mr ----, right? ". I said " yes I am but I have no idea who the guy in my room is." She asked me to wait while she called someone at which point FINALLY her demeanor changed and she appeared apologetic, said there was some kind of mistake and disappeared for 5-10 minutes while a long line formed behind me at the counter. All this while I was becoming more delayed in getting to my special Valentines dinner. She gave me another room, but when I got to the 20th floor to my room door, there was a large garbage bag right in front of my door, a bucket of cleaning supplies and other misc items. The room I thought wasn't even ready so I stood there in disbelief until a cleaning lady came by to take the garbage away so I could actually enter the room. They must have upgraded my suite to a larger suite bc the room size was great, but there was a funky odor and at that point I just had it. I quickly (although with some hesitancy) showered and changed, made a reservation from my iPhone at another hotel in the city and quickly went back downstairs to drop off my key, told the girl to just check me out that I would NOT be staying at that property (btw, lobby reaked of Chinese food fr the restaurant next door. Of course I was late to my dinner. Worst experience ever. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Convenient..... Customer Came First!! Our 3 month old grandson had an emergeny operation at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia & my wife & I drove from Cleveland to be with our daughter, son-in-law, and their two year old as they were staying at the McDonald House for past two weeks. We brought their dog who stayed with us at the Sheraton. Everyone was so polite and helpful and the hotel was within walking distance of the hospital & McDonald's house. The staff recommended walk areas for the dog, area restaurants, and gave detailed directions to area attractions where we could entertain the toddler. Our stay couldn't have been better....thank you so much!! June 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:45:09.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>