Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • New York
  • 11354
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel near Newark airport The Sheraton La Guardia East Hotel offers all that it is possible to expect for this type of hotel. The service is great. Some noise in the room (air conditioning system) September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Part of my Family I frequent the Sheraton LaGuardia a lot. Mostly on business -- conducting classes and seminars. They are outstanding in this regard. But this last trip was for family matters -- a death in the family. And the staff at the hotel was WONDERFUL! Hunnee, Fanny, Juan, Jose -- all of them helped make this stay a family event versus a mournful event. Every member of the hotel staff became family to and for me -- and for that I am extremely grateful. Ed -- you run a great Hotel. Keep up the good work, and look forward to seeing all of my family again! June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hotel Very poor property in a poor place. No laundry service during weekend!! Had to figure this out after half an hours of calls to every one in this hotel. I felt Most if the people have attitude toward dealing with customers!! Weird . The parking is so expensive and so bad in terms of service quality and staff attitude and also they bad way they treat the cars while driving it in!! This property is not up to the SPG level by any mean. The inly positive thing a found so far was the Salmon fish I ordered through room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my favorite in NYC I travel to NYC on business and pleasure a few time each year. I thoroughly enjoy the unique location of Sheraton La Guardia East nestled in Chinatown, Flushing. The character and service of the hotel staff are remarkable and seek to meet your every need. I am always recognized as a Starwood owner and enjoy room upgrades and access to the Club Room which privdes excellent light fare and service. The hotel is situated near the Main Street Station of the 7 subway line which offers easy transport to Manhattan. I love this hotel! December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluge Restaurant This hotel is situated ideally for La Guardia travelers, and the staff is so nice and accomodating. Room 1207 met my expectations, although my husband had a shower in a clogged tub, and was not happy at all. The walls are quite thin, making it difficult for exhausted international travelers to rest when the adjoining rooms are filled with noisy revelers and the elevator dings about once per minute. The real problem is the food in the restaurant, Deluge. What a beautiful atmosphere, and such nice staff members, especially Anthony, our server! But the food was just about inedible...worst Chinese food I have ever had, and so overpriced. You need a new chef. I am not expecting this review to be published, I just thought you need to know this. Thank you very much. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by june i have a few complaints which go a long way. The elevator has been out for 2 weeks now. Im shocked in such a busy hotel that is not a priority. I had to walk from the 15th floor down to the car because it just took way to long and if it did come upit was over crowded. The next complaint is the lack of air escecially in the lounge on the 16th floor. it was constantly hot and humid up there from morning tto evening the onlly reason i continued to return is to meet the platinum challange with spg. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy, but wonderful staff My only real complaint with this hotel was the noise level, both from the hallway and the streets outside (I could also occasionally hear the next room over using the bathroom). Other than that, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was fantastic. I had a problem with the shower and they sent someone up to fix it immediately. They also checked my room to make sure I had forgotten my keys on the desk rather than lost them, and called me back when they found them. I can't say enough good things about the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some communications issues My wife's name was on the reservation. The front desk clerk kept calling her by a different name. Not just at check in, but when she later inquired about transportation assistance, the same desk clerk called her by a name that is not in any way, shape or form, near my wife's name. We had some problems with communication about billing, about starpoints, etc and the General Manager got involved and solved the problems quickly, but the experience of being continually called by the wrong name, even after it has been called to your attention, is not the sort of service that is expected. We appreciate the amenities sent to apologize, but there should have not been a need. Thanks to Ed, the GM for all of his efforts. Some clearer thinking by other associates would be an improvement. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive is not always the best, lesson learned. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I went into the parking lot and asked if I had to pay to drop off my bags. Both, the valet personnel and the attendant at the front desk, told me that it was not necessary, because I was going to be there for less than half an hour. However, once I returned to retrieve the vehicle, the valet attendant charged me. Also, I believe that the rooms should contain a microwave and refrigerator. We arrived with left over food, but no where to store it. The following morning I went to eat breakfast with my family at the restaurant, and was rudely kicked out, because I had outside food. I was the only out of five people to have my own food. To top it all of the food was very expensive, $50 dollars for breakfast, great!! Definitely will not recommend to my friends. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They Accused Us of Smoking I was there for a wedding. We arrived an hour early -- no rooms were available, which is fine. Returning after 3 pm, only one room was available. It smelled like smoke. I was made to feel crazy when they sent up a staff to smell the room--they said they smelled nothing. But it was beyond obvious to me and my friends, all there to attend a wedding. It's okay that they couldn't move us because the reality is that the hotel was fully booked. I didn't want my clothes to smell like smoke, so didn't sleep in the room and moved in to my friend's room. They agreed to give me half off, but called an hour later they had the audacity to all and accuse me of smoking, saying the "found a cigarette box." I've never smoked. This was the most awful customer service experience I've ever had at a hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel Our flight was unexpectedly cancelled, so we stayed at the Sheraton La Guardia hotel in Flushing. We were surprised that it was in Chinatown, but this added to the experience. The food was delicious, the front desk staff warm and helpful to stressed travelers, and the the room was inviting and comfortable and had a superb view of the city. The shuttle was clean and the driver helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through LaGuardia! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall this hotel was good. Got exceptional customer service experience with your morning Front Desk Staff. However, the afternoon/evening Front Desk Staff (one in particular) was defensive, rude and NO sense of humor!!! Very disappointing!!! I just wanted to make change for a $100 bill. Instead of directing me to his other peer because he did not have the change. He started being defensive and showing me why he did not have the change! Very sad customrer baggering!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a preferred location My family had a very nice experience at this hotel. This hotel is located in the center of the Chinatown in Flushing and is very closed to the Metro 7 line. As a Chinese family we found this hotel very convienent. The staffs are very nice and friendly. And, this hotel and the surroundings are clearer than I had feared. I will definitly chose it again next time. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is excellent. The check in experience is very professional and efficient. The in-room dining is excellent, although the choices are somewhat limited. The rooms are very clean, but some of the furniture is eclectic and could use updating. Overall, this hotel is full service and I consider it the best alternative to a number of the LaGuardia airport hotels. If you are going to this hotel, remember it is in Flushing and that the neighborhood is very busy and active. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff This hotel was a great choice for us based on the close proximity to the airport. The free shuttle both to & from the airport was convenient and stress-free. We also saved quite a bit of money by staying in Queens rather than the much more expensive Manhattan hotels. This hotel is located in a busy but safe area, steps away from the bus & subway lines. I would definitely stay there again in the future! The staff was pleasant and quite helpful and most informative when help was needed. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location First the two negatives, which are both based on personal preferences: I really don't like the beds at most sheraton brand hotels--they're a bit too soft and squishy for me. Also, I thought that the towels felt a bit worn--but this could because I have very sensitive skin. Next all the positives: The staff is friendly. They have a free shuttle service that will take you to LaGuardia Airport. The shuttle is fast and clean. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown flushing, and is close to many bus lines and the 7 train. (Note that depending on the time of day, it can take anywhere from 20 - 40 minutes to get to midtown Manhattan). Because the hotel is in the middle of downtown flushing, there are many restaurant options to choose from. The hotel is very clean, and the room was very clean as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so helpful I am a gold member and I had made a reservation using points instead of booking it for June 29 I booked for July 29th. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that I would need to call reservations to fix that problem and they couldnt help me, after flying for 16 hours the last thing you need is dealing with it. I was offered another room for 209 a night but they never offer to fix my original one. I have stayed at starwood properties all over the globe. never been treated this way. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff The staff was very professional and responsive. The parking was secure and reasonably priced, compared to any other location within such close proximity to LaGuardia Airport, and NYC. The restaurant was decent and reasonably priced. I would stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for a LGA stay Yes, there are LGA hotels that are closer to the airport; however, none can compare to this special hotel. I worry that my positive comments may make it tougher for me to stay here in the future. Yet, this is a gem in a wonderful neighborhood. Maybe it will take an extra 5 minutes to get to LGA from there rather than at the hotels across from the airport. It is not a worry. The van is large, clean and perfect, and the service that this hotel provides surpasses the compettion. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Set your own alarm This is the second visit to this hotel and while the staff is very nice and so is the facility this is the second time I didn't get my wake up call and had a very early flight. Obviously a problem. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and nice staff We had a free shuttle to the hotel which was on time and the driver was very nice. The check in was speedy and efficient! We arrived early and our room was ready. However there was a terrible smell in the room that we hoped would go away once we got back into our room after a day at the US Open. Wnen we got back late at night, the smell was still there and they moved us in another very nice room at the end of the same hall. This was all taken care of quickly and they even gave us extra points for the inconvienience. The lounge was very nice also. The only thing we didn't like was the area surrounding the hotel. It's dirty and doesn't feel safe enough to walk around in the evening. It was disappointing since it is so close to the US Open stadium. However, we appreciated the hotel's transportation to and from the Open. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great location to NYC My family just returned from a 3 day trip to NYC and the Sheraton was the perfect hotel. We are gold members and were upgraded to the Club Level, which was perfect for an evening snack and one night even provided our dinner. The women taking care of the Club lounge were amazing and attending to our needs and were friendly as well. I read the comments about the small size of the lounge but it was perfect for our family of 5 and each night there were one or two other individuals; perfect to get out of the room. The front desk staff were friendly as well and met all our needs at check in and out. Unfortunately my children really missed not having a pool; it would have been perfect to have after spending all day in the city. The main factor for picking the Sheraton besides being a Starwood hotel was the proximity to the subway station; perfect location and the express takes you to Times Square or Grand Central, highly recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We always stay at this hotel, if we come to Flushing. While we stayed on July 19th, we tried to get the ice. I walked from 16 fl to 12 fl, none of the ice make machine working. Finally I got ice from restaurant. It took me 45 minutes to get the ice. Even that, I still like to stay here. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're the best! The staff at this hotel are top notch! Everyone was very friendly and also very attentive to me and my families needs. From the front desk to the room attendants to the club lounge personnel they all went above and beyond to make us welcome and appreciated! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but that is about all I was very impressed by the courtesy of the staff from the moment I called. Front desk staff was terrific and tried very hard to make sure I was comfortable. The room had too much furniture which made it difficult to walk around the room. The furniture arrangement made it difficult to use anything except the bed. I couldn't use my work laptop in the room because of the wireless settings. I was told no cabs come to the hotel so I had to take a hired car February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Despite seeing and noting all the new facilities in the vicinity. I really like coming back..the warmth and the hospiality is great and wonderful,not to mention the comfort of the rooms. Everytime I have visitors from local and abroad, this is the place I always book and hope to always book for our stay, July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent New York Hotel We stayed here for a week during training. The experience was terrific beginning at check in and continued throughout our entire stay. The staff was courteous, the room clean and comfortable, the club lounge was well stocked and the breakfast fruit was fresh and delecious. The subway station was right on the corner so travel into the city was easy. The local food was delecious and inexpensive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Our stay at this hotel was very pleasurable, made possible by all of the staff involved starting with chk-in upto the time we chkd. Out. The hotel is conviniently located around LGA and amidst a lot of activity with very courtious staff and is definitely a worth find for us who travel to NYC often and want to stay around in Queens. Cleaner room then many other chain hotels, good Lobby, perfect staff, nothing more left to ask for. We thank you all. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very happy with the stay at this hotel. The were 5 of us with alot of music gear. The service was great by everyone down to the maids. They helped with reservations, the shuttle to and from the airport was quick and saved moneyMy wife left her wedding ring in the room and the maid Prunie found it and Frank ran down to catch us before we got on the shuttle back to the airport. If you want to stay near the airport, this is very convenient. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops.. Not great this time I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and usually my stay here is excellent. Not this time though. The room was clearly not up t par with what I have come to expect. It was next to the elevator and noisy and it was a douible bed room not a King. I paid the rate, as usual, for the club floor but should have saved the money and taken a room at a lower level with a King bed and away from the elevator. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>