Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton-Deluge dinner experience I had a horrible experience after having dinner at Sheraton's Deluge restaurant with my parents and sister. At the end of the meal, my mother noticed a transparent paper like tissue material with a hair strand on the inner side of the glass in which water was served. Due to the lighting, my mother noticed this almost at the last sip. Distraught, we brought it to the attention of the waiter and then spoke to Susan. Susan initially said "I don't think there was anything in the glass". She then apologized and asked us what she could do to take care of the matter. We asked her what's the best she could offer us. She gave us a 20% off. Considering the lack of professionalism by initially stating that somehow it wasn't there and the lack of sanitation. I don't understand how Sheraton has permitted a such a restaurant to exist in it's hotel. I contacted Sheraton's email address with no response and I intend on taking this matter to the NYC health department. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I be back...!!! I have stayed at The Sheraton Airport East numerous times over the past several years. It never disappoints. Just booked another stay for May! You can't beat the location if you need to be close to the LaGuardia airport. The staff always remembers me and goes above and beyond to make my stay extraordinary. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is very converien Good location and good service. Soundproofing needs improvement, bathroom need a fan and the bathtub clog. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like a catagory 4 Sheraton hotel Facility is old no safety box inside the room very small suite food is poor no free parking no welcome fruits April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The hotel staff was friendly. The property was just not my vibe. I would have preferred another option for dining than the offered restaurant. It was dated and dark. The lobby bar was too small. I loved the unique decor of the hotel room. I was disappointed, however, that for over a 24 hour period, other guest's dining trash was left outside their room and no hotel staff took care of it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for LGA and Long Island Great stay. Quite unique with the Chinese culture in the area. Enjoyed some good Chinese food. Good access to LGA but took some time in the rush hour. Only need is for an online method to access my folio / hotel receipt after my stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is A+++ If you find yourself out close to LGA the Sheraton LGA is a good choice. Located just of the hustle and bustle of the Main St. transit center it is indeed a quiet retreat. I have to say the staff was exceptional! Ed, you should commend your front desk staff for the work they do and the feeling they bring to your hotel. They are responsive and attentive. They do not make you feel like the "have heard it a 1000 times before" I will say that one should know that the "club" is not much compared to other Sheraton clubs. This is not a negative, just a fact. My only complaint was that there was cigarette smoke coming up to my room... I spoke to the front desk and they investigated, but it did continue for my 2 day stay. It could have been coming from outside the hotel and getting into the vents, but it was really bad at times. (I really wish I could have opened the windows, even a little would have made a huge difference!) Anyway, great staff! Thanks! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ experience, with great customer service Our family had a great stay at Sheraton Laguardia and were most satisfied by the wonderful staff at this hotel. After being informed by SPG.com that they cannot guarantee adjoining rooms (we have younger children), I reached out to the hotel directly. Ed the GM was quick to help and directed me to Sylvia who not only confirmed the adjoining rooms but upgraded one to a suite to better accomodate the extra cot needed. That is truly superior customer service and I commend both Ed & Sylvia for being so responsive and accomodating. The stay itself was a true pleasure. The lobby,rooms, and facilities were very nice and well-maintained - with an exotic feel. We appreciated the proximity to the subway, railroad, and great local shopping (including the new mall within 5 min. walk - with Chuck E. Cheese for the kids, you can't go wrong...!) As SPG Gold members, we welcomed and made the most of the late check-out option. Thanks again to the hotel management for providing a great experience! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique airport hotel I wanted a hotel by LGA for an early morning flight, so I booked this one. There is a shuttle, but the hotel isn't right next to the airport, it's actually located in a Chinatown-like area. I don't think I've ever been to an airport hotel in the US that is as unique as this. The hotel is very Asian-oriented - when we arrived mid afternoon literally everyone else in the lobby and restaurant were speaking in Chinese, and I realized that the "East" in the name of the hotel referred to its Asian influences not its location relative to LaGuardia. I did very much enjoy the Asian theme of the hotel and restaurant, but it definitely was not what I was expecting. The restaurant menu is in both Chinese and English, and the Chinese food we ordered was excellent. Again, not at all like the typical airport hotel, and the Asian flair was very nice variety from the average airport hotel menu. The front desk didn't recognize my SPG Gold status, or ask about my amenity. The first non-smoking room they gave me had a strong cigarette smoke odor. They apologized and gave me a different truly non-smoking room on the club floor. The room was fairly clean, but it felt extremely dated. I'm not sure if the bed was just an Asian style, but it felt very old fashioned to me and the wood was beat up with lots of dings and scratches. My window had a weird residue on a large part of it that I could tell if it was dirty or if something like tinting was peeling off. The bathroom also is very much in need of a remodel. There were chips in the bathroom counter, and when I tried showering in the morning, I couldn't get the shower to stay on. After messing with it for several minutes and not wanting to miss the shuttle and my flight, I ended up having to just quickly shower in an awkward position leaning over holding the shower switch up. I mentioned that on check out, and they apologized, said they would have maintenance look at it, and offered me a couple hundred starpoints. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need for a hotel My January stay 0f 2014, was at Sheraton Laguardia East. It was a great hotel. Close to all ammenuities, shopping, food & some major attractions. Very clean, spacious, lovely hotel with friendly & efficient Staff. Shuttle service was prompt on time. Sheraton Laguardia East, is conveniently located, at prime location. Very close to train station, and airport. I enjoy my stay of two nights. I would stay there again, and even recommend my friends and family, to stay there whenever, they are in NY city. WAs a pleasure, Great Hospitality. More than a 5 star I would say. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just like family On December 23rd, our flight home was cancelled last minute and we needed to find a place to stay for the night. It was already past 9:00pm and our children were tired and disappointed that we may not make it home for Christmas. I called Starwood and arranged for a hotel close to the airport. The room was booked within minutes by a friendly and competent gentleman. When we finally reached the hotel after long lines and waiting at the airport, we were greeted by the wonderful staff who welcomed us with open arms. Although our flight cancellation had nothing whatsoever to do with the Sheraton, the staff worked hard to compensate us for our disruption in in travel - much more than the airline did. We felt that even though we were not at home, we were at the home of a family member. We felt that you cared. We cannot say enough about the staff at the hotel - checking in and checking out and the gentleman who drove us to the airport the next day - they are the reasons why we are loyal to Starwood. Thank you! PS We made it home for Christmas. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Community location to wonderful, exciting, vibrant community December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is excellent. The check in experience is very professional and efficient. The in-room dining is excellent, although the choices are somewhat limited. The rooms are very clean, but some of the furniture is eclectic and could use updating. Overall, this hotel is full service and I consider it the best alternative to a number of the LaGuardia airport hotels. If you are going to this hotel, remember it is in Flushing and that the neighborhood is very busy and active. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Personal Service Simply put -- I travel a lot! Some background -- I use the Sheraton LaGuardia East for numerous classes that I teach. I have been using their hotel for approximately 20 years –since it first opened – for these classes. So, my comments: Staff – wonderful, warm, responsive people!!! Front desk, bell staff, housekeeping, security, even the garage parking attendants!!! They all take an interest in ensuring that your stay at the Sheraton is of the highest quality. Yes, they know me – but even my students, hundreds of them over the years, have commented about the VERY Professional Staff. Quality of Rooms – over the years the hotel has constantly looked to maintain and improve the rooms. This year was no exception! Lighting in the hallways, wallpaper, rugs. The rooms themselves are well lite and spacious – providing me good working space and room to spread out for the week or more I was there! Club Level – nice spot to meet friends, nice selection of breakfast snacks and evening Hors d'oeuvres. Location – for my purposes, there is no better location in Queens. Plethora of Restaurants (Including the EXCELLENT Deluge located in the hotel), easy access to LaGuardia Airport, easy access to Manhattan. Bottom line – Great hotel for the weary business traveler, great accommodations and great staff! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff ever!!! My stay was awesome from check in to check out. The staff was VERY friendly and very quick to respond to requests. I would DEFINITELY stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite upgrade Stayed here overnight to catch morning flight from LGA. It's one of the first times I checked in early enough (before 8pm) that I was able to take a walk around the area surrounding the hotel and explore different eateries, etc. Fun! Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite, as I had received an email indicating that my Suite Upgrade Award could not be processed. Nice suite, similar to one I've been upgraded to in the past. The challenge this time was that I could not get one of the thermostats to change to heat. Even though I flipped the switch to heat (rather than cool) and raised the target room temperature, cold air continued to come out of the vent. So while the "living room" area was nice and cozy warm; the bedroom was ice cold with AC coming out of the vent. By the time I realized this was a problem, I was ready for bed, so rather than calling Engineering, I just switched off the bedroom thermostat and left the living room one on for the heat to warm the bedroom. The next morning the bedroom was rather cold; but the shock of the cold served as a good wake-up jolt, if you look from the bright side! The next morning, shuttle driver was super friendly, and when I was unsure of which terminal, he made sure to stay and for me to confirm I was at the right terminal before leaving. That's service! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bartender Young lady tending bar on Tuesday 11/19- BEST customer service! Let me take my drink to my room without paying ( told her I was coming back down). There was a mistake ( not hers) with my food order and she gave me a glass of wine. Other guests at bar seemed to love her just as much as I did! Also, van driver the following morning was friendly, chipper and another great example of "above and beyond" guest service. I will be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a SPG Quality hotel While the proximity to the airport is good, this hotel did not meet the Sheraton standard of excellence. The manager and hotel staff were distracted, unprofessional and not capable of adequate communication. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel - questionable area... The hotel itself was fine; nothing spectacular. The staff was friendly. However, the neighborhood was predominantly Chinese and for the most part did not take kindly to "outsiders". We were not greeted nor did we feel welcome at the local establishments. Had I known that this was "Queens China town", I would have booked a room elsewhere. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff This hotel was a great choice for us based on the close proximity to the airport. The free shuttle both to & from the airport was convenient and stress-free. We also saved quite a bit of money by staying in Queens rather than the much more expensive Manhattan hotels. This hotel is located in a busy but safe area, steps away from the bus & subway lines. I would definitely stay there again in the future! The staff was pleasant and quite helpful and most informative when help was needed. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel catered to all of our needs. We arrived early and they made sure our room was ready. Junie the maid got our 2nd room ready ASAP. She was great. The girls at the desk remembered our names the next morning. We forgot one of our bags in the garage and Terry located it and sent it back home to us. Told everyone how friendly this place was! Thank you Sheraton East. Chris and Mary November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sound carries I was able to hear the complete conversation of the couple in the room either next door or right above my room. Sound carried thru the vents! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location Hotel is located in an area that allows for quick access to highways and great food. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review The hotel staff was excellent. Rooms were very nice. I wish food choices in the hotel restaurant were more American . Meeting facilities were great. We were not happy about no pool. We were assuming there was a pool and that was our fault, but I would not stay again because of that. Everything else was okay. Transportation via the subway way easy. This was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Hotel is close to #7 subway for easy access to Manhattan. I also enjoyed the surrounding community with Chinese stores and shops. Excellent view of Manhattan from my hotel window. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay This Sheraton is excellent! The staff are so warm and friendly. They go out of their way to be helpful. The room was clean and the mattress was soooo comfortable! Their restaurant serves good tasting food and there is a mall located inside the hotel. What more could you want? October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bring a dog Though this hotel billled itself as pet-friendly, one should absolutely not bring a dog. The doors to ALL the room slam shut very loudly, which prompts many, if not most, dogs to bark loudly. This happened with our dog and kept us up all night. Nicer hotels' doors close gently, slowly and quietly. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking Staff Please observe your hotel valet parking staff, one or two of them are unfriendly and un-professional in their service level especially talking to hotel guest which is un-acceptable. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Arrived at hotel after midnight and mentioned that I would need shuttle for early morning flt. Room thermostat was set at 100 degrees. i.e. bottled water in the room was warm. Took too long to be moved. Upon movement to new room was offered 2500 points. Should have had the room for free. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has good location perfect location, near subway. October 10, 2013
  • 2016-04-28 T10:26:24.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_994, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>