Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has good location perfect location, near subway. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had a confrence in the hotel that I needed to stay for 2 nights. I enjoyed my stay and the food in the restaurant as well as at the confrence. Thank you! If I venture your way again will definately stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They Accused Us of Smoking I was there for a wedding. We arrived an hour early -- no rooms were available, which is fine. Returning after 3 pm, only one room was available. It smelled like smoke. I was made to feel crazy when they sent up a staff to smell the room--they said they smelled nothing. But it was beyond obvious to me and my friends, all there to attend a wedding. It's okay that they couldn't move us because the reality is that the hotel was fully booked. I didn't want my clothes to smell like smoke, so didn't sleep in the room and moved in to my friend's room. They agreed to give me half off, but called an hour later they had the audacity to all and accuse me of smoking, saying the "found a cigarette box." I've never smoked. This was the most awful customer service experience I've ever had at a hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some communications issues My wife's name was on the reservation. The front desk clerk kept calling her by a different name. Not just at check in, but when she later inquired about transportation assistance, the same desk clerk called her by a name that is not in any way, shape or form, near my wife's name. We had some problems with communication about billing, about starpoints, etc and the General Manager got involved and solved the problems quickly, but the experience of being continually called by the wrong name, even after it has been called to your attention, is not the sort of service that is expected. We appreciate the amenities sent to apologize, but there should have not been a need. Thanks to Ed, the GM for all of his efforts. Some clearer thinking by other associates would be an improvement. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the US Open We stayed here while going to the US Open and were pleasantly surprised. We weren't familiar with the area and went with the brand name of Sheraton versus other unknown hotels. We were so glad that we did! First, parking was very easy and the attendants were polite and attentive. Parking fees are very reasonable too, even is it is self valet. After all, this is NY! We arrived too early to check in but the staff was very helpful: took out luggage and held it until we came back at midnight after the matches. When checking in, we were each given a commemorative Sheraton US Open t-shirt! The gentleman that checked us in called in about 20 minutes to make sure we were happy. Then we settled into bed and they were so comfortable. Room was very quiet, no trains or loud noises outside. We slept like rocks! The hotel is located in a Chinatown-like neighborhood which was visually interesting. We did not walk around though as we were there for the tennis tourney. The best part is the hotel offered a FREE shuttle to the US Open and pickup until 11:30 pm. Driver was courteous and helpful. All the staff were great. No, you aren't in NYC but if you are looking for a very convenient hotel to the US Open or even the Mets games, this is great: we would absolutely stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We had a great 3 day stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable. We did not spend much time in the hotel during the day since it is accessible to the subway (only a block away) we spent most of our time in NYC. We noticed that the maid did not remove the dirty wine glasses left in the room, we decided then to place them outside the door and they sat there for two whole days and a night. They were still there when we left. The bar was moved to a much more public location since our last stay. The bar was not as attractive as before and the seats are not comfortable. It is no longer inviting, it does not say sit here, talk with friends, work on your laptop while having a drink. It would help if the place had slighly larger tables and more comfy chairs were added so it would invite lingering and conversation. The lobby is not inviting. The food in the restaurant was tasty and the service good. Did not see any signs that announced if the hotel offered a spa or if it offered a business center or if it had any nice places to sit and contemplate. It seems more like a place to use while visiting the city and nothing more. The suttle driver was very helpful, friendy and welcoming. I would stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and nice staff We had a free shuttle to the hotel which was on time and the driver was very nice. The check in was speedy and efficient! We arrived early and our room was ready. However there was a terrible smell in the room that we hoped would go away once we got back into our room after a day at the US Open. Wnen we got back late at night, the smell was still there and they moved us in another very nice room at the end of the same hall. This was all taken care of quickly and they even gave us extra points for the inconvienience. The lounge was very nice also. The only thing we didn't like was the area surrounding the hotel. It's dirty and doesn't feel safe enough to walk around in the evening. It was disappointing since it is so close to the US Open stadium. However, we appreciated the hotel's transportation to and from the Open. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by End of Stay I am disappointed that I could not get a copy of my bill when I left at checkout. I was told that a copy would be sent via email, however, our corporate office requires us to get a copy of our bill upon check out. I don't see what it would hurt to give the guest a copy of the bill even if a third party is paying via credid card. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely surpise We live locally and needed a pied a terre which we booked here on points because of attendance at a wedding and engagement party on Sat and Sun. We were pleased to find upgrades into a room and club floor on points which really enabled us to relax and refresh! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super-Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and made us feel at home. After checking in, we got a call from the front desk making sure we were happy with our rooms. The rooms themselves were sparkling clean and well decorated. When we went to the lobby to get the shuttle to LaGuardia airport, the porter was very friendly and chatty and he welcomed everyone with the same demeanor. It made all the difference to the atmosphere while we waited. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We really enjoyed our stay. The room was large and very well maintained. The location cannot be beat, both for airport proximity (the free shuttle was great) and easy access to Manhattan, not to mention the incredible local food. We will almost certainly be back. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wedding My husband and I got married in June and had our Chinese wedding banquet at the Sheraton. It was a wonderful event - the Sheraton service and food is exceptional. Steve is very helpful with all of the day-of logistics, and really made the event go smoothly. We worked with Sheeba throughout the planning process who is a true pleasure to work with. She was so responsive and professional and was able to address all of our questions and suggestions prior to the event. All of our guests raved about the banquet. I wish I had gotten to eat more of the food, but I am told it was exceptional! I really recommend this hotel as a wedding venue. Service is great and the venue is very elegant. You'll get the A team! July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive is not always the best, lesson learned. Upon my arrival to the hotel, I went into the parking lot and asked if I had to pay to drop off my bags. Both, the valet personnel and the attendant at the front desk, told me that it was not necessary, because I was going to be there for less than half an hour. However, once I returned to retrieve the vehicle, the valet attendant charged me. Also, I believe that the rooms should contain a microwave and refrigerator. We arrived with left over food, but no where to store it. The following morning I went to eat breakfast with my family at the restaurant, and was rudely kicked out, because I had outside food. I was the only out of five people to have my own food. To top it all of the food was very expensive, $50 dollars for breakfast, great!! Definitely will not recommend to my friends. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I was impressed with the front desk, rooms!! Very clean & the front desk staff was very accommodating . July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay It was my first time to the Hotel and I was amazed at the level of service by the staff. They were always engaging and helpful. I usually stay in Manhattan but I will consider this on my next visit to NYC. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by elevator is too noisy my room was 3 rooms away from elevator and the bell noise is too annoying,can't sleep the first night and I have to call the front desk to switch to quite room at 6;30 am in the morning ! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Mets fans. If you like the Mets and want to stay close by this is one place to go. SPG recognition was fine. Helpful parking staff on directions. Elevator attendant very friendly. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services Was there for one night stay and the hotel was able to accommodate all my requests. Close to a lot of great food in Flushing. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service excellent service Friendly and professional staff. quiet rooms with great view of La Guardia airport runway. Close to transportation to Manhattan Highly recommended May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is centerally located This hotel is in the center of Chinatown. Shops and places to eat abound. You should like crowds though, there are lots and lots of people The hotel was a welcome site after rushin about. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smelled like mothballs First I had to go to the lobby twice and report that my key would not work, they finally sent someone to the room to re-key the lock. Room smelled like mothballs and the bathroom was very dingy. This is the very reason that I stopped staying at other chains. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice manager the reception is very polite!!! and friendly, helpful!! get upgrade to a big suite. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement When my hustand tried to take a shower, he realized that the shower wasn't working, and it was late we didn't know how long it would take to fix it, and we were all tired. I understand these things do happened, but it can be prevent. To avoid this happened, I suggest house keeper should check all facilities to make sure it works, for instance, turn on the shower, flush the toilet, etc, to make sure everything is working. Also, we stayed in room 1021, last room close to the ice machine. I wasn't sure it was the exit door or the room door, it kept bangging every time someone walked by. This would cause disturbance to any guests who stays in those rooms, but if you can put a door strip on the door it will help eliminate the annoyance banging. I think this was so noticible because my son was sick so we staying in the room most of the time. Anyway, in general, I enjoyed every stay at the Sheraton Laguardia East Hotel. I have no complain, These are just my suggestions. If you can look into these issues, I bet your guests can enjoy a lot more. Thanks April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super staff Short but sweet. Service by all members of the staff was outstanding. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but not so sure about customer service. The hotel is in the downtown Flushing, it's in a convenient location with plenty of shops and good food. But the customer service I am not very please. I booked the room for my mom and her friend. They were giving her a hard time checking in because the room was not booked under her name, even though she had a print out of the confirmation. I am grateful that they gave her the room at the end but wish it was easier and smoother experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very happy with the stay at this hotel. The were 5 of us with alot of music gear. The service was great by everyone down to the maids. They helped with reservations, the shuttle to and from the airport was quick and saved moneyMy wife left her wedding ring in the room and the maid Prunie found it and Frank ran down to catch us before we got on the shuttle back to the airport. If you want to stay near the airport, this is very convenient. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor horrible tv service, slow internet, carpet ripped and torn, mold in bathroom, clup floors closed March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE LGA HOTEL If you are flying into LGA and want to be in New York and ASIA SIMULTANEOUSLY then choose this hotel. If you fly into LGA then remember that even though the air fares are cheaper to LGA compared to EWR or JFK there is NO DIRECT CHEAP WAY TO GET TO MANHATTAN from this airport. Sorry, NO SUBWAY TRAIN from here. If you are flying out of LGA then you can choose to stay at the Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Please remember that THIS HOTEL IS NOT LOCATED CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT. The hotel shuttle has to drive you through the PROVINCE OF CHINA to get to the hotel. It is quite a ride. When you get to LGA call the hotel and they will dispatch their shuttle to pick you up. I have never seen such a densely populated area in the entire US. The roads in CHINATOWN are CRAMMED with BILLIONS AND BILLIONS of people and the hotel shuttle expertly glides through the crowd to arrive at its destination. I do give credit to the shuttle driver as this is not an easy job.The hotel lobby is beautiful and the staff are helpful. SPG 50-75-100s remember that you are in CHINATOWN and don't try to assert you SPG rights here, you are not boss here. The rooms are small and the views outside are typical of Chinese provinces or Mumbai slums. The rooms are not noise proof and activities transpiring in adjoining rooms can easily be overheard. I actually found this hilarious. The club lounge is cool and I liked it. The food was fabulous and the views were interesting. The club attendant was courteous and friendly. When I got hungry in the middle of the night, I walked out and right next door to the hotel was the coolest Chinese joint with beehive activity in the middle of the night. I ate great Asian food and retired for the night. Be careful outside the hotel as people approach you with deals for quick massages and stuff. Keep your eyes and ears open in this neighborhood. Then again if you want to truly experience ASIA in NEW YORK then this is the place for you. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy, but wonderful staff My only real complaint with this hotel was the noise level, both from the hallway and the streets outside (I could also occasionally hear the next room over using the bathroom). Other than that, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was fantastic. I had a problem with the shower and they sent someone up to fix it immediately. They also checked my room to make sure I had forgotten my keys on the desk rather than lost them, and called me back when they found them. I can't say enough good things about the staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surrounding Very reliable service and comfortable environment. March 11, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T09:36:02.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_994, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>