Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room sound insulation Hotel location was great walking distance to all local restaurants, but the room sound insulation was very poor, we can hear next door talking or what ever they do. Club lounge was under renovation but temporary lounge service was good, very friendly restaurant staffs. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service Level Always very friendly and courteous making feel a home away from home ! March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and small room, issues with TV I got room 1101. No upgrade available as a Gold because club floor was under renovations. This despite that I received an email before with my confirmation offering an confirmed upgrade to club for $25. Very confused. Room was from the ugliest I've been in awhile at a Starwood property. Tiny, clearly old, very funny corners and just overall drabby. For some reason, I got an accessabile room with no bath and a 'bath bench' that just made it look like a retirement residence. The closet also had no doors which was just weird. The TV 'menu' button didn't work which means I couldn't use the iphone app or pay to watch a movie. I complained, and after engineer poked around for about 10 minutes decided it was faulty and there had been problems before. If that was the case, they should have fixed it in the past. They did offer to have me switch rooms, but at that time of the night I was just not in the mood. Also, although it's advertised as an airport hotel, it was still a solid 15 minute drive away. Overall, did not enjoy my stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service I wish to recognize and applaud the Front Desk Supervisor - Timothy (I didn't get his last name) for his excellent customer service in doing his utmost best to ensure the hotel guests are well looked after and catered to. I was priviledged to be checked in by Timothy who demonstrated high quality service. Sincere appreciation to Timothy. I also wish to state the the staffs at this hotel (incl Reservation & Accounts) are always very helpful. Thank you all. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is in the central location The hotel is close to all the actions in Flushing, NY , also provides the transportation to JFK airport. I like the convenience and friendly environment. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. Every staff member of this hotel is friendly, polite, warm, welcoming and dedicated to providign high quality service. I always stay at the Sheraton LaGuardia; its an outstanding hotel. February 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but that is about all I was very impressed by the courtesy of the staff from the moment I called. Front desk staff was terrific and tried very hard to make sure I was comfortable. The room had too much furniture which made it difficult to walk around the room. The furniture arrangement made it difficult to use anything except the bed. I couldn't use my work laptop in the room because of the wireless settings. I was told no cabs come to the hotel so I had to take a hired car February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way The hotel is in Chinatown and has a very Chinatown atmosphere, from the decorations to the fact that almost all staff and guests seem to have Chinese backgrounds. The interior is comfortably furnished, if slightly dated and not optimally soundproofed (this was not a big problem, but elevator is audible even some doors away, and the bathroom walls are thin). What stood out, however, were the immensely helpful staff members. I arrived ahead of the check-in time and ended up having to wait for my room; the receptionist upgraded me to club floor and was sincerely concerned with making sure I was happy. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff staff at this hotel is terrific...everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and asked if there was anything they could do for me. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location First the two negatives, which are both based on personal preferences: I really don't like the beds at most sheraton brand hotels--they're a bit too soft and squishy for me. Also, I thought that the towels felt a bit worn--but this could because I have very sensitive skin. Next all the positives: The staff is friendly. They have a free shuttle service that will take you to LaGuardia Airport. The shuttle is fast and clean. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown flushing, and is close to many bus lines and the 7 train. (Note that depending on the time of day, it can take anywhere from 20 - 40 minutes to get to midtown Manhattan). Because the hotel is in the middle of downtown flushing, there are many restaurant options to choose from. The hotel is very clean, and the room was very clean as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel! The staff was nice and prompt, room was clean. There was one security guard who was around the hotel premises that was very rude, however. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brand shines! The Sheraton LaGuardia East goes the extra mile to provide a clean and upscale hotel experience. The staff is knowledgeable, efficient and accommodating. This is an older hotel that is well maintained with lots of attention to detail. I will definitely stay here on future trips to NYC. There was only one minor factor that displeased me. I requested a cab. I was told that I would be called back with the price. I waited in the room but did not receive a call back. When I called the front desk again, I learned that the concierge was handling it and the car service had already arrived. Waiting on the call back actually resulted in making me late to my destination. Also, the car service was extremely expensive. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wake up call? Car service to JFK? Arrange yourself, the front desk staff is incapable.. After arriving at the property after my Friday evening flight into LGA, I was welcomed with open arms back into the SPG family. As I was only staying one evening at the property, I had no requests of the hotel. The gentlemen who checked my partner and I in was great - very respectful and very nice! I simply requested car service from the property to JFK the following morning departing at 4:30a as well as a 3:30a wake up call. Thankfully I set my own alarm for 4:30a as a reminder to leave since I have been known to loose track of time. Immediately after my alarm went off, I realized it said 4:30a and quickly dialed service express to request the front desk / bellhop make certain the car service is held until I was ready, 10 minutes. I get downstairs and hand the gentlemen my key and wish him a happy new year.. This was the same gentlemen who checked me in, made my car service reservation, scheduled my wake up call and answered the phone after I woke up.. Needless to say, we were on a first name basis. I went outside with my bags only to not find the car service I was told would be waiting for me was not any where in sight. I thought maybe I was at the wrong door so I went back inside to ask the gentlemen who was helping me where the car was.. He immediately picked up the phone to figure it out. Over the next 15 minutes I was forced to wait, I asked him 1) why I never received my wake up call as requested; 2) why the car wasn't there as I was only 10 minutes late and requested it wait for me; and 3) if he requested the car service wait until I was ready. His responses, respectfully of course: 1) I scheduled the wake up call; 2) the car arrived at 4:00a and waited until 4:30a then left; and 3) he never even spoke with the driver to request s/he wait for me. As you can probably tell, I was incredibly irritated at all of the responses and for good reason. If you knew the car left at 4:30a why wouldn't you 1) tell me that rather than lie when I called down and 2) not call for another car immediately thereafter our conversation? Neither my partner or I heard the phone ring for the wake up calls despite being light sleepers. Also, the gentlemen told me the car service called my room twice.. Neither of which rang through to our room Beyond what was just said, the property was fine.. I didn't have many expectations for an airport hotel but this one sure failed everything I even expected.. Sad. One final note, if your have a sensitive nose, this is not the property for you.. The rooms reek of bleach and one can tell people have smoked in the room at some point. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs updating. Heating and cooling system needs up dating. Also the furniture is uncortable. Front desk beyond excellent. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my favorite in NYC I travel to NYC on business and pleasure a few time each year. I thoroughly enjoy the unique location of Sheraton La Guardia East nestled in Chinatown, Flushing. The character and service of the hotel staff are remarkable and seek to meet your every need. I am always recognized as a Starwood owner and enjoy room upgrades and access to the Club Room which privdes excellent light fare and service. The hotel is situated near the Main Street Station of the 7 subway line which offers easy transport to Manhattan. I love this hotel! December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I killed 2 bugs in my room! I killed 2 bugs in my room and the elevator shaft shared a wall with my bedroom. This obviously caused me to have very little sleep. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed The heater was not working in our room. Someone came to look at it and after 30 minutes of coming in and out of room, we were told that we had to move to another room at around 9 pm. Our 3 little children (ages 5 & under) were battling cold and were cranky because it was past their bed time. It was very hard and disruptive to say the least, as we had to pack up all our miscellaneous stuff (traveling with 2 toddlers and 1 infant is not so easy!), move to another floor with all our luggages and roll the crib ourselves to our new room. As we finally put our kids to bed in the new room, the room phone kept ringing. The phone itself was defective and we could not answer it from our end but it kept ringing while waking our children up. My wife finally called the front desk from our cell phone asking to stop calling our room at close to 10 pm as our children were finally trying to fall asleep! She also expressed her frustration and dissatisfaction that in the middle of winter the heater was not checked to see if it was properly working before checking someone into it. The front desk finally told her that they would award us 500 points for the inconvenience. A hotel of this caliber should know better to properly address the customers' complaint or issues. There is no price tag to the extent of inconvenience we experienced- our children slept almost 2 hours past their bed time, we had to pack everything back up and transfer all of our belongings ourselves with our three young ones and a crib to a different floor. Two days post stay, there was no phone call from anyone regarding this situation and a nice apology should have been the least this hotel could have done! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very comfortable I felt very comfortable and at home at this hotel. I look forward to my return visit in the future. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a dump The rooms in this hotel are a joke for what I paid. Dirty, old, smelly, and water damage and mold from the ceiling. Unbelievable...I would never stay here again or recommend it. A black stain on the Sheraton name for sure. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location should upgrade tv, ac and carpet. also should include breakfast. how about provide shuttle to jfk? we get into nyc mostly through jfk. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel with Impeccable Service There are so many SPG properties in and around NYC, while there are many large and lavish hotels, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel has consistently been my favorite hotel. From the Airport Shuttle Driver to the Front Desk Guest Service Representatives, you can not ask for a more professional and friendly hotel staff. You are immediately welcome upon entering the hotel by the bell staff and recognized of your SPG status upon check-in. The most impressive hospitality can be found in the Club Lounge on the SPG Club Floor. Lounge Guest agents Rose Mary and Anna (many KUDOs) will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and assist you with any inquiry and provide many suggestions for the surrounding Flushing/Queen areas. Many of the Manhattan properties can learn a lot from this Gem of a property in Flushing, Queens. Thank you again for welcoming me as your Guest and making me feel at home. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neighborhood Gem Another great stay at the Flushing Sheraton The staff is what makes the Sheraton outstanding. I will be back. Thank you November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been Better I have stayed at LGA East before and found the rooms getting a little tired. The carpeting in at the entrance was in dire need of a cleaning and after maintenance tried three different remote controls - I found banging the remote on the night stand allowed the channels to change. The volume controls never worked. I will be back on Dec 3 - please do not put me in room 1417. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service We had an emergency and were in desperate need of a hotel room for at least 2 nights. I checked the website and nothing was available, I called customer care and they transferred me to the property we were trying to stay at. They were able to get a room and I have to say we received the best service. Thank you so much Sheraton. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Place To Be! We stayed three nights at this hotel during the hurricane. We were absolutely overwhelmed with the helpfulness of the staff during this time. Everyone was so positive and friendly! Our room was great, the location was full of shops and restaurants and the fitness room was well organized with modern equipment. We would definitely recommend this hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great Had a great time, front desk & restaurant staff was excellent. Had an early flight, and they made sure my room was ready! Thank-you! November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! The hotel was too expensive. They did not even have complimentary breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel at all. My family and I will be staying at one of the competitors hotel from now on. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by la guardia stay Overall the hotel was clean and pleasant . I had some difficulty keeping my room at a desired cooler temperature . Instructions on how to reset the thermostat may be helpfull . The hotel staff was always pleasant , helpfull and professional . Unfortunately the hotel does not have a spa or pool . November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for a LGA stay Yes, there are LGA hotels that are closer to the airport; however, none can compare to this special hotel. I worry that my positive comments may make it tougher for me to stay here in the future. Yet, this is a gem in a wonderful neighborhood. Maybe it will take an extra 5 minutes to get to LGA from there rather than at the hotels across from the airport. It is not a worry. The van is large, clean and perfect, and the service that this hotel provides surpasses the compettion. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Good to stay near LGA and surrounding area October 24, 2012
  • 2016-05-27 T10:12:16.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_994, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>