Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

  • 135-20 39th Avenue
  • Flushing,
  • New York
  • 11354
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The hotel staff was friendly. The property was just not my vibe. I would have preferred another option for dining than the offered restaurant. It was dated and dark. The lobby bar was too small. I loved the unique decor of the hotel room. I was disappointed, however, that for over a 24 hour period, other guest's dining trash was left outside their room and no hotel staff took care of it. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like a catagory 4 Sheraton hotel Facility is old no safety box inside the room very small suite food is poor no free parking no welcome fruits April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Wedding My husband and I got married in June and had our Chinese wedding banquet at the Sheraton. It was a wonderful event - the Sheraton service and food is exceptional. Steve is very helpful with all of the day-of logistics, and really made the event go smoothly. We worked with Sheeba throughout the planning process who is a true pleasure to work with. She was so responsive and professional and was able to address all of our questions and suggestions prior to the event. All of our guests raved about the banquet. I wish I had gotten to eat more of the food, but I am told it was exceptional! I really recommend this hotel as a wedding venue. Service is great and the venue is very elegant. You'll get the A team! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need for a hotel My January stay 0f 2014, was at Sheraton Laguardia East. It was a great hotel. Close to all ammenuities, shopping, food & some major attractions. Very clean, spacious, lovely hotel with friendly & efficient Staff. Shuttle service was prompt on time. Sheraton Laguardia East, is conveniently located, at prime location. Very close to train station, and airport. I enjoy my stay of two nights. I would stay there again, and even recommend my friends and family, to stay there whenever, they are in NY city. WAs a pleasure, Great Hospitality. More than a 5 star I would say. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is A+++ If you find yourself out close to LGA the Sheraton LGA is a good choice. Located just of the hustle and bustle of the Main St. transit center it is indeed a quiet retreat. I have to say the staff was exceptional! Ed, you should commend your front desk staff for the work they do and the feeling they bring to your hotel. They are responsive and attentive. They do not make you feel like the "have heard it a 1000 times before" I will say that one should know that the "club" is not much compared to other Sheraton clubs. This is not a negative, just a fact. My only complaint was that there was cigarette smoke coming up to my room... I spoke to the front desk and they investigated, but it did continue for my 2 day stay. It could have been coming from outside the hotel and getting into the vents, but it was really bad at times. (I really wish I could have opened the windows, even a little would have made a huge difference!) Anyway, great staff! Thanks! January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay I've stayed here a number of times. And although the hotel staff is wonderful, there were some shortcomings that could have been prevented. (1) I stayed in a suite, which I would never do again. Why? Because all the suites, I was told, are next to the elevator. And to make things worse, the bedroom is located adjacent to the elevator shaft. And worse yet, the bed's headboard abuts the elevator shaft wall so all you hear is the elevator going up and down until the wee hours of the morning. So if you are a light sleeper, you can forget about getting a good night's sleep. (2) The sofa in the suite is worn out, it's too deep and there are no pillows to rest against, making the sofa virtually impossible to really use comfortably. (3) the remote for the TV in the living room wouldn't work; had to request a new one and it took several attempts for housekeeping to bring one that would work. (4) I was given access to the lounge on the 16th floor, I assume because of my Gold Preferred Status. And on a few visits, the food wasn't being replenished and it required me having to call the front desk and being told to go to the restaurant for breakfast, albeit complimentary. (5) New Year's Eve was a debacle in the making. It was like a university's dormitory with all the noise that lasted until about 3am with kids being allowed to run up and down the hallways yelling at each other, doors repeatedly being slammed, etc. I called the front desk about it, they were sympathetic but obviously didn't have the ability to stop it. (6) then there was the couple in the adjacent room (locked door connecting our two rooms) who decided that everyone needed to hear them having relations at 2am with the woman reciting lines from a cheap adult movie for about 30 minutes. I'm only grateful that my 14 year old daughter wasn't staying with me at the time. Aside from all the aforementioned things, I genuinely like the hotel and for a few very good reasons: the Staff, the location and the airport van service. They are all very professional and they seem to sincerely want the client to have a pleasant stay. They always follow up with the client to make sure that any issue that has been raised has been resolved, notwithstanding my New Year's Eve comments. And their van drivers are extremely pleasant and helpful when going to and from the airport. My only other suggestion would be that they hire a concierge. Because when I asked someone about New Year's Eve activities in the area, all they could muster was the obvious, "go to time square." Regarding my SPG status, this hotel is one of very few hotels that offer me complimentary access to their members lounge. Usually my Gold Status gives me nothing at SPG hotels except for the points that I get for staying there. So that's a bonus in my opinion. It would be nice if they had a pool but that's life. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Absolutely wonderful stay. Front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, hotel and transportation questions. Room was spacious and clean, really liked the Oriental rug as opposed to just plain blah hotel carpeting. Club room had nice view, wish they had more than oatmeal, as far as a hot option, but get that it's not required. Finally, had an amazing bartender our last night at the hotel. She did a fantastic job and recommended her favorite dishes from the restaurant menu and ran to the restaurant to get them for us. We will be back! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great venue for wedding Our wedding at Sheraton was great and more than we had expected. The venue caters to both the western and eastern style weddings. We not only had the western way of having the cocktail hour but also had the Chinese banquet style dinner and tea ceremony. We had our reception in the ballroom and the set up was beautiful. Sales manager Dora is a great consultant on wedding planning. Banquet manager Steve is amazing, who takes care of you all the time. Every guest enjoy the night so much at Sheraton March 13, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 next>>