Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disaster of a hotel I was fully disappointed from the girl at check-in that put us out us on the 3rd floor so far away from the lobby even after telling her I had a walking /nerve disorder. Then, made the walk and the room smelled of cigarettes and was super loud due to the freeway. I had to call down twice and a was moved to the 1st floor and had to pay more for a room upgrade that wasn't an upgrade at all. We waited 2 hours at the bar for lunch. This was a very understaffed hotel.. The rooms had plumbing you could hear through the walls and the room wasn't cleaned one day at all. When it was cleaned they didn't refresh the supplies like the ice cooler bag. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I can recommend the Sheraton. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing, castle-like resort setting adjacent to Disneyland The castle like setting of this full service hotel provides a relaxing resort setting. Lush landscaped pathways connect into several seating courtyards, the pool area and restaurant area all surrounded by the hotel. Use the complimentary shuttle & you're in the midst of the Disneyland Resort Area activities. Several comfortable seating areas surround the the lobby area with a fireplace setting (nice in winter), computers to access, views into courtyards, waiting areas, lounge and restaurant access. Very impressed that this hotel has been so well maintained over the years. The interior corridor rooms are very roomy. Walking the halls, you have many opportunities to view the courtyards. Our standard room had 2 queen beds, an oversized chair & ottoman, 1 nightstand, desk, double dresser, dorm sized frig., large mirrors, good sized closet, entry table & ample room for a crib if needed. Bath,tub, sink & toilet area aren't as roomy, but nicely appointed with dressing area . In room perks, 2 complimentary bottles of water, Starbucks coffee for machine in room. Using these saved us $15 daily. Bathroom perks: lightly scented mandarin-mint soaps & shampoos. The staff was always friendly, efficient & helpful, from the minute we walked in. Several times staff made suggestions that were very helpful. I would feel comfortable staying here as a woman traveling alone. January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An example of what is wrong with US Hospitality One of the real problems an international company like Starwood has is setting/meeting brand expectations of their customers. It requires more than some matching toiletries amongst the hotels. This would be one of the most average experiences in a hotel that I can remember. While the product is OK, the general attitude of the staff and delivery of service was poor. Being a Platinum member and visiting the lounge, I was shocked to find that I needed to pay for an alcoholic beverage in the Club Lounge. Instead of my family and I being warmly welcomed the staff spent more time trying to determine whether, 'I was allowed to have my wife and 6 year old in the lounge as well as myself'. Don't worry, there was nothing worth staying for. We left immediately. Upon finding that the minibar in the room had been stripped I asked for wine knife to be brought to the room and was informed, 'that I would have to pay' for such a priveleged item. However, no charge for Room Service delivery. Bizarre and an experience that is the antipathy of my most recent Sheraton stay where I have publicly commented that it may be my favourite hotel anywhere in the world. The product is dark. In the home of Disneyland, one might have expected something a bit brighter, lively and keeping with environment and main customer that seemed to be frequenting the property. Famliles and children. Largely dissapointed in the experience. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not terrible, but.... I try to avoid Sheratons, because I never know what to expect, and am often disappointed because the brand is so inconsistent in quality. This place is ok. The halls smell like dog, the door to the bathroom in my unit is splattered with god-knows-what, and there are burned out light bulbs in the room, but the front line service staff (room service, restaurant, shuttle service) have been consistently quite pleasant and good, and while it's shabby in spots, I've seen Sheratons in significantly worse physical condition. That said, when I contacted the front desk with an issue re valet service, they were completely disinterested in a resolution, even thought the only accommodation I asked for was that a $12 charge be removed for something they agreed was a problem. I asked for my request to be escalated to Victoria, the front desk manager, and with some prodding, she took my request to the GM, who turned it down. This is on a 4 day stay, total tab about $800. I'd complained about nothing else. Is the "Sheraton Service Promise" dead? Also - be aware the place is in a bit of a desert. You'll need to cab a significant distance if you want to go to offsite to eat. Being directly adjacent to Disney, be prepared for kids. Lots o kids. If you're looking for a property oriented to business travelers, this really isn't it. In short, not terrible, but I'd make no effort to return here, so will probably stay somewhere else when I come back here on business this fall. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds Chose this Sheraton because: 1) We are SPG 2) Location / proximity to Disneyland 3) Price 4) Reputation / comfortable beds After reading several reviews on various websites, other members of our group were a little hesitant. The reviews were definitely a mix of positive and negatives. However, based on the four criteria listed above, we booked our reservation. Three families, three rooms, total of 9 guests. This Sheraton is showing it's age. But it met all of our expectations. Negatives: The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are showing their age. An attempted upgrade has been done but it's not comparable to other Sheraton's or even other hotels of the same category. (In my humble opinion) The toilet never backed up, but that was a miracle. Not to be gross here, but number two's always required a double...if not triple flush. Nuff said. Although we didn't use the pool, our room opened right out to it. I was shocked to think this pool is rated 7 out of 10 for the best pools in the area according to one guide we read. I would rate it a 5, at the most. It's just a generic pool. Nothing special. We used this hotel purely as a home base for our Disneyland vacation. Leaving each morning on their convenient shuttle and returning each night. Cannot comment on any other ammentities or services because we didn't use them. However, the lobby was very nice and every interaction with hotel staff (check in / check out) was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meets the mediocrity standards of most Disney area hotels What a letdown. When staying in the Disneyland area, I always stay at Sheraton, but a different property. However, this time, I decided to try this property due to location closer to my conference. I had a room with a King bed. When I entered the room, it was a MASSIVE room with a King bed in the middle, a tv, and little else. The room looked bare, was dark, and smelled like animal pee. I went to the front desk and stood in front of the man at the desk while he pretended to be busy. When this was more than obvious, I asked, "Can you help me please, or should I find someone else?" Annoyed, the young guy looked up. I explained my situation and explained that I rarely got to stay in a hotel without 3 kids hanging off of me, but that this room smelled awful and was cavernous and creepy. Could I possibly have a different room? He looked at me and said, "The room is too ...BIG?" I explained that it was massive and empty. Perturbed, he said. "I highly doubt ..." and caught himself. He hemmed and hawed and sighed until the young lady behind the counter who had originally helped me came over. I began to explain to her and the guy got up and WALKED AWAY. Not an excuse me, or so and so can help you. He was rude and incredibly professional. The young lady graciously helped me. New room was adequate, and I was grateful, but I have to say, like many Disney area hotels, carpets felt dirty, room had a bad smell, and were just generally cavelike. The jerk behind the counter really turned me off to Sheraton and has made me think twice. He was on early evening shift on both Friday and Sat., Nov. 8-9. Huge detriment to what has until now been a pleasant relationship. Great shuttle service to Disney with some great drivers though, for sure! November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed - PLEASE READ! At first glance while booking my reservation, I was very pleased because it was, though expensive, a pretty decent price for holiday dates and letting me get a AAA discount. I was very happy and excited to learn of the free shuttle to and from Disneyland. I am an annual passholder and tried this out to see if this hotel would be nice to stay at multiple times when convenient. As I entered the parking lot, I was very upset that I had to pay for parking when I was not told in any confirmation emails or on the website that they charged parking. I thought maybe since we were staying there we wouldn't have to pay. Not the case. Then I thought maybe I'd only be charged the normal overnight fee and that's it. Not the case. I was charged 30 bucks for two nights of parking, which means that I probably would have saved money just spending the gas to go home and come back and park at disneyland instead as it's only a dollar more. Then I thought that it would all be worth it for the free shuttle service. They gave me a paper that said exactly what times the shuttle would leave from the hotel and arrive and leave again from disneyland. We arrived 5 minutes early at the departure station at disneyland, saw the shuttle, and watched it leave without us as we were walking up. He left 5 minutes early, and because he was too lazy to wait for us for 5 minutes, I had to sit with a horrible toothache in 90 degree heat for an extra 45 minutes to wait for him to return. There was a family that got there right as we did as well and they had two young twins and a younger son as well who they had to try to keep busy even though they were really cranky. They were also early, but it had already left. Then again he did this the next day, and I made sure to get there ten minutes early and I wanted to see if he would wait the full time and again he left 5 minutes early. ***I think they should give full disclosure of charging so much for parking at time of booking. For a hotel that is already expensive and prides themselves on being so friendly, they are seriously cheap and unaccommodating. They never even brought water with room service unless I asked for "extra water" which meant to them 1 glass. But the one good thing was the room service was speedy and punctual. ***I think the one specific driver should get a talking to as the other drivers were on time. ***nothing is complementary. no free wifi, no free water, no continental breakfast, only the shuttle which I had issues with. I won't be staying here again. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a property for a business trip It's not a Sheraton hotel for a business trip. No Sheraton Club lounge. No breakfast for Platinum members in lieu of the typical Club one (not even continental) No easily accessible additional electrical outlets at the night stand or desk. Not offered the "standard suite" Platinum upgrade. They did have several but I had to ask. All of the other "tired" comments apply February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin Walls We wanted a quiet room for our stay, so the associate at the desk recommended that we "upgrade" our room for an additional cost. We went along with her recommendation. However, it seems that the walls are very thin, so that in the middle of the first night we were awakened as the room next to us turned on its TV. We didn't experience this problem our second night, but we did awaken early both mornings as you can hear the showers and toilets from the neighboring rooms. The room was clean, service was okay, and wasn't anything special amenities wise. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at I stayed at Sheraton Disney twice - once to go to Disneyland and once a week later on my way back through Anaheim. I would sleep in my car before I would ever stay there again. I have stayed at many hotels and have never written a bad review. I always assume that people can have an off day, so don't criticize until I give people a 2nd chance. This hotel used their 2nd chance to show how bad they are. My stay 1st stay: Day 1 - 30 min wait in line to check in - I am only person in line - other guests are complaining about their rooms - dirty, no elevator service, smelly... - Not offered platinum amenities - Bel man asked me to carry my own bags because he wasn't sure they would fit on elevator - Alarm clock set for midnight goes off just when the kids get to sleep - I didn't set it - it was already set by the hotel. - Shuttle to Disney asks us to have our kids sit on our laps to free up space for other people while a 2nd shuttle runs right behind the 1st bus with just a couple girls from a cheer team on it. Really safe. - We phone ahead and were told that the Disney desk was open 24/7 so we could buy Disney passes when we arrive. The desk was closed when we arrive and doesn't open until the morning. - Front desk told us that I don't get the free Internet platinum status provides at all spg hotels Day 2 - alarm set for midnight again - I had turned the alarm off the night before, so the staff did it on purpose - Never received email with the folio, but sure received multiple emails asking for a review and to book my next stay. - Bell man didn't help take any luggage down to the car Stay 2 - Again, not offered platinum amenities at check in - Front desk tells us that the hotel is nearly full, so no upgrade. Funny - being platinum means that if there is a room available, I get an upgrade. I didn't read that this was only available if the hotel wasn't 'nearly full' - Not offered any help from bell man to assist with bags - The 3rd floor hallway smells like urine - Room is on busy street so we listen to car races, motorcycles, police, ambulances all night - Alarm is set for midnight again - Glasses in room were dirty - No free Internet again - A party starts in the room next to ours at 2:45am. Front desk is notified at 3:06, but don't attempt to stop it until 3:30. I call to complain again at 3:45 and it isn't resolved until 4:00. Both my kids are now up and upset - really nice as we have to leave for the airport at 6:30am. - Front desk doesn't want to make notes about the multiple issues - Front desk tells me after I state that I will not pay for the room that a manager will call me. 2 days later, still no call. Starwood should be embarrassed to have a hotel in their chain that is as bad as this hotel is. I don't think I will ever stay at another Sheraton again after this experience - and I hope no one else has to tolerate this brutal service. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air conditioning during the day??? That was just unacceptable. The hotel shuts off the air/heat unit during they day, it's only accessible from 6pm-9am. I understand that many guests will be at Disneyland during the day, but not all guests and not every day. Then, when you can access it. It is either heat or air. This last week, late March, it was "heat". So, you can not put on air conditioning while you are sleeping. We like to sleep in a cool room under warm comfy covers. Only heat piped out because during March, they consider it cold, and since it's centrally controlled it's one or the other. The second reason is that the hotel charges for wi-fi. Seriously? As a Starwood Gold Member, you can have it free for one device. One device? We are a family of 4 and it's 2013. In the mornings and the evenings, we all want to access the internet. Certainly, the majority of our time was spent in vacation mode at the amusement park, pool, etc. But, part of being on vacaton is sleeping in, being able to casully check your email, the boys wanted to play minecraft....and when we did pay for it, it was as slow as dial up. It wasn't even worth it. Third, the water pressure in the shower was so weak that I couldn't wash the conditioner out of my hair. We asked that it be repaired and it was, barely, but then their was such a large leak (and by leak I mean "steady stream" of water) leaking out the lower faucet. I called and asked for this to be repaired and it never was. We were appalled at how much water was being wasted. We spoke to the night manager and she very politely explained that the temperature is centrally controlled and the internet is controlled by AT&T but that she'd be happy to switch our room. There was nothing else she can do. It was 10:30pm, we finally called because we were hot, but didn't see what changing rooms would accomplish. There were a few other minor things, lbut this is getting long. To summarize - we didn't feel the housekeeping staff made more then a minimal effort, the concierge was a disney/hotel concierge combo and was very often busy. If you need a cab, or anything else from the concierge, there was almost never an answer on the phone, you had to go wait in line. We wanted to eat a late lunch, the restaurant was closed, but you can eat in the bar. That's fine, I asked if they had fresh coffee, he said, "No, they make it in the morning and in the evening. I can have coffee, but it wont be fresh." Seriously? We dropped a glass in a main walk area, we cleaned up all shards we could see, then called to have maintenance come clean it up again in case someone might get cut on a shard of glass that might have remained. I did notice some small shards remaining that needed to be vacummed up. Each time we walked by, I noticed no one had ever come to clean it. With all the hotel options available, we would pick another hotel next time. Even though we are dedicated Starwood Members. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! I am so disappointed with our hotel stay. We recommended the Sheraton Anaheim and I reserved rooms for family members at this hotel instead of a competitor. We've stayed here numerous times before and had wonderful experiences. Not this time for the following reasons: *Old trash behind our nightstand (I was looking for an electrical outlet). No biggie, I threw it away but that was my first greeting of the room. *Family members who joined us a day later - rooms were not ready when stated. Children who had been at Disneyland were exhausted and ready for a nap. *When I went to check who the clerk would be calling when rooms would be ready (literally 5 minutes later), the clerk said reservations had been cancelled. WHAT?? *When we tried to explain we had just checked in with the clerk not 5 feet away from him, the young man looked at us like we were from another planet. Meanwhile the clerk who had originally checked us in was having a conversation with a co-worker using colorful language. Stay classy Sheraton. *Manager of rooms gets involved and says rooms were cancelled on December 5 which made no sense since HE checked me in the previous day and said I had to be present the next day for check in because of the AAA reservation special rate on the other 2 rooms. When he kept repeating the reservations had been cancelled I stated, "I confirmed the reservations with you last night when I checked in" to which he had no reply. I even provided the confirmation numbers. *Get our rooms. Literally haul luggage and travel cribs, 2 year old exhausted twins to the second floor. Now our room keys don't work - neither key works! Housekeeping won't let us in. Use hall phone to call front desk. They send someone up to second floor to let us in. *Go in room - neither light bulb on the night stand fixture works. Great. *There was also a spider in its web found in the coffee maker. Yuk. Note to self - check coffee maker from now on for bugs. *Gets better...in the second floor hotel room straight out of a Stephen King novel, a screeching pipe sounds off at 1:30 a.m. waking our family members. Remember there are twin 2 year olds in this room. The front desk could hear the high pitch sound over the phone. Another room was provided but my family had to be moved at 1:45 a.m. *Let's get back to my room. From 10:45 p.m. to 11:15 p.m. we had to listen to a man vomit so violently next door it was making me sick. I finally called the front desk to see if they could offer him medical assistance or at some point move us to another room. The clerk said she would have to call us back. She called back and needed the specific room number which I provided. By this time the man was taking a shower - yup we could hear all this through the walls. He was thankfully silent through the rest of the night but we were greeted at 6:30 a.m. with the sound of him vomiting AGAIN. Yay. Love to spend $180.00 to listen to the sounds of vomiting. Great concert. *Our family member who had to move rooms at 1:30 a.m. was comped her room. We were not comped our room. But I can promise you, I will take my business to the competitor the next time I am in Anaheim. I will also tell all my friends and family to AVOID Sheraton Anaheim. This is really sad because we have loved the Sheraton Anaheim and have stayed several times and told friends and family about it. I am going to retract my recommendations to them. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG member My stay at the Sheraton Anaheim was pretty disappointing. I booked a room there for three main reasons: to get Starwood points, hotel offered free shuttle directly to/from Disneyland, and because I thought with the Sheraton name, it would be nice. I was sincerely disappointed with my room. The carpet was so filthy-looking that I didn't dare walk bare feet around the room. The decor is dated (circa 1970s) and in need of serious upgrading. The bed was okay/mediocre. Thankfully, we didn't see any bedbugs. The best thing about this place is the convenient shuttle to/from Disneyland. The staff was also friendly. It's just too bad, that this place was old and dirty. SPG should put pressure on the owners to update this place. It's ruining the Starwood/Sheraton reputation. From now on, I'll be more cautious about staying at a Sheraton/Starwood property. I certainly won't stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but has a few issues The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. One issue I had was with parking, both my sister and I, as well as another guest we met up with, were under the impression that parking and the shuttle service were free. These important deals were part of the reason we chose this hotel. Much to our dismay, we arrived at the hotel and realized that we had somehow been mistaken, and while the shuttle service to Disneyland was free, parking was not. Not only was parking not free, it was $14 per night! I find this price completely unacceptable. Also, you have to take a ticket when entering that parking lot, but instead of being charged based on this ticket, the parking is charged to your room based on the number of nights you've booked. Because of this, when you leave the parking lot the gate is open and you do not have to turn your ticket in. My issue with this is that any person that is not a guest at the hotel could drive in, take a ticket, park, and then drive out for free since the gate it always open. While they can park for free, I have to pay $14 because I'm STAYING at the hotel? This, to me, is not alright. My other issue was that they took $100 out of my account without any notice at all. I understand that any hotel is going to want to have a credit card on file in case of any incidents, this is pretty standard. Which is why when I arrived at the Sheraton Anaheim and they asked for my card, I was not surprised at all. Since we had paid for our two night stay in advance, I did not expect to see any additional charges on my card. Much to my surprise, when I checked my account later that day, $100 had been taken from my account. When we returned to the hotel that evening, I asked someone at the front desk about the charge and they explained that it was for any incidents and would be returned to my account after our checkout as long as there were no damages or additional charges to the room. I can understand why they do this, my issue is that no one told me about this charge when I checked in, nor was I warned about this charge when I booked the room or in my confirmation... and yes, I did go back and check it. I just think that someone could really be in trouble if they are not planning on an additional $100 coming out of their account, and therefore the staff needs to be sure to inform the guests of this charge. Even better, the guest should be told before booking the hotel that this charge will be taken out at time of checkin. My last issue was that our toilet in our room was difficult to use. We had to flush 2-4 times every time it was used in order to get everything to go down. We decided that we could live with this, so I did not inform staff until we went to the front desk to checkout. When I informed the assistant manager that was checking us out, he only said "ok" and did not thank us or apologize for the broken toilet. He did not seem to be concerned with it at all. Other than the parking, $100 charge, and toilet, I would recommend this hotel. It it beautiful, comfortable, clean, and is the perfect distance from the park. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet Friendly? We are new to traveling with our pet, a six pound, 12 years old, passive (nearly cationic most of the time), housebroken, poodle. We have stayed at this Sheraton many times before. We love the atmosphere and the perks, such as the beds (the beds!), a free shuttle bus to Disneyland, and a backdoor, (most of the really big mortars are fired from the employee parking garage just across the street) view of Disneyland's nightly fireworks. For this trip, I added a bit extra and bought the breakfast package. The Front Desk staff was friendly and accommodating; the room was gorgeous and spacious; the pool was refreshing; we had a great night's sleep. Since the on-site restaurant is called a "garden court," I thought, "Great! Pet-friendly hotel would naturally have outdoor dining for pet owners, right?" We decided, however, to leave Scruffy in the room and left for the breakfast. Just after we were seated and I had brought a full plate of some delicious-looking food, I received a call from the front desk, "Excuse, are you a guest here at the Sheraton?" "Yes." "Do you have a dog with you?" "Yes." "Well, there are people trying to sleep and the dog seems to be barking." "Oh, I'm sorry, I will go take care of it." I decided I would get Scruffy, carry him to the garden dining at the pet-friendly restaurant in the pet-friendly hotel. Scruffy is a Velcro (c) dog and needs to be continuously around his people, so, naturally, he was whining and barking as I approached the room. I carried him past the Front Desk to the hostess station at the restaurant. Holding Scruffy in my arms, I asked, "May I eat in the garden section?" "Yes." Replied the woman, as she nodded her head. With Scruffy still in my arms, I walked past our table, then sat at an outdoor table, which was one of many empty tables, all with ashtrays, in the garden dining section. Just as I was about to take my first bite of my frittata, I noticed the wait staffer was speaking to my wife, who subsequently came out to tell me that it was a smoking section and California state law forbids food from being served there. "Okay, is there another outdoor area where we can eat?" "No." "Okay, well, I guess we will just take it to our room." "No, we have room service for that." My son, Paul, is fifteen years old, 225 pounds, and has autism; the exchange was brief, but enough of a rude challenge to our expectations that he quickly escalated to anger. Paul yelled, "You're mean!" Then, he made as though he may push the wait staffer. I yelled, "Paul, stop!" and he did so, without touching the staffer. Three male restaurant employees quickly surrounded my son. My wife said, "We need to leave it." And so we did, but, at this point, we were being shamed. As it dawned on me that the staffers were there to possibly take down my son, and, given the walk of shame we were being forced to make, as well as the physical posturing surrounding my son, I found myself angered, and loudly saying, "He has autism; no one was in danger; there was no need to circle the wagons." Embarrassed, we quickly packed our bags and left before our checkout time. First of all, I apologize for my son's behavior. Autism, or not, his assaultive behavior was not appropriate. Often, we do not know what will trigger his responses, since he is often able to control himself to a high degree and, since, this vacation was his desired destination. Second of all, had we done something wrong to deserve to be treated without accommodation? Even though the restaurant staff may have been technically right, under the circumstances, should not a smart business offer a compromise accommodation? I thought my idea of taking our breakfast back to the room was the best. Ironically, we could have gone to another restaurant, off-site, and brought it back to our room. Why would the hostess, who appeared more the manager, say "yes" to dining in the "garden," then, by proxy, tell us, "no?" Did the presence of our dog upset the whole staff so much that we deserved nothing more than parroting of state laws and company policies? Needless to say, this experience has left us questioning our affection for Sheraton, great beds, or no. I am truly sorry to downgrade my opinion of Sheraton. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than meets the eye I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights over Spring Break. We arrived mid-week so we able to find great parking (even during Spring Break)! The hotel looks like a mid-evil castle from the outside. My daughter was thrilled when she saw it! There are bellhop and concierge attendants waiting to greet you near the entrance of the hotel. The lobby area was tastefully decorated. They have a lounge area with a fireplace and a restaurant right off the lobby. We took great pictures in this area! One thing that was really nice to have was a game room to keep the kids occupied when not at Disneyland. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a good view of the fireworks from Disneyland. The front desk clerk advised me that we would not be able to see the fireworks from our room but we could go down and view them from the courtyard. I was hoping they could accommodate my request but such is life. Needless, to say we never made it down to the courtyard. Although, you can hear the fireworks nightly. They are very loud and almost alarming if you're not expecting them. I thought it was a thunder storm the first in the hotel. Lol The hotel is extremely big inside and you could get lost very easily (which we did a few times). It's somewhat like a maze inside. It is an older hotel but it has been kept up pretty well. The one thing that I wasn't as pleased with was the carpet throughout the hotel. It's quite outdated and there's a mildew smell in the hallway once you hit the third floor. I suppose someone could have flooded this floor but it may not have been cleaned up properly. Replacing the carpet throughout the hotel and some new paint would give the property a nice facelift. Don't get me wrong! The hotel still looks nice and elegant. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. Although, the bathrooms are pretty small but you don't spend most of your time in there anyway! The bathrooms have marble countertops and a decent size tub with newer shower heads. The beds were nice and comfortable. I requested a room with 2 queen beds but for some reason the beds seemed more like full size beds. Not a huge deal...it just meant that I slept comfortably with my 7 year old daughter and my husband got to have the bed to himself! The sheets do make a lot of noise when you move around. It's like they were starched and ironed. But, not a big deal when you've come back from a long day of walking around Disneyland. The walls were not very thin...I could not hear anyone in the rooms on either side of us. A definite plus to the room is that it comes with a mini fridge! This is a must have when traveling with kids. It would have been nice if the room included a microwave without an additional charge. However, this was not a deal breaker with all of the other amenities the hotel has to offer. They do offer in room movies that you can order along with a good variety of channels available. They also have in room video games for kids (big & little). The option to order movies wasn't working one night and I called down to the front desk to report. The front desk clerk was nice enough to try and walk me through steps to fix. Note: if your name was misspelled when you booked your room this could affect the ability to order movies until corrected. Although, the clerk was unable to resolve our tv issue, she sent a technician up within the hour. He had us back up and running within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to Disneyland. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the park but only 5 minutes by car or shuttle (which we used). Another plus of staying at The Sheraton Anaheim is the convenient shuttle to Disneyland at no extra cost! Although, you may want to bring some dollar bills to tip the awesome drivers! All of the drivers were very friendly! One tip I would give you is when you're at Disneyland catching the shuttle back to the hotel, arrive about 15-20 minutes early. Because, the worst thing after walking the park all day long is running to the shuttle only to be met by a crowd of people all heading back to your hotel! Then you could get stuck having to wait 30 minutes for the next shuttle. Room service was very good from the taste and quality of the food. It was also delivered in a timely manner. They automatically include 18% gratuity on all room service orders. So, only add an extra tip if you're feeling very generous! The prices on the expensive side but if you're traveling with children they do have a kid's menu with lower prices. There are several restaurants near the hotel. We ate at Denny's one morning...it's right across the street from Disneyland and has normal prices. Some the restaurants near the park have hiked their prices up. The gym was nice to have. It wasn't very big but there was enough equipment to get in a nice little workout. We didn't make it to the spa or the pool. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton Anaheim. We would definitely recommend it to others. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been so disappointed As a frequent traveller, there is a certain level of service I have come to expect from SPG properties and the Sheraton Anaheim felt as if it was not prt of the SPG family. The front desk staff was not friendly, the room service was awful and required me to go get my own glass of ice after delivery, the maid service staff was not communicated to for what little late check out I received and the facility was poor at best. This hotel is not recommended for the business traveller and I will not return for personal travel either. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Belligerent and Unpleasant front desk staff I am a Platinum Level Member with over 55 nights as of mid August. Myself and my wife were insulted by Len at the front desk repeatedly. At this point I left a message for the GM on Wednesday. We checked out on Saturday. During my stay, the GM did not take or return my calls or make any attempt to meet with me. I called my Platinum Concierge to call the hotel on my behalf and her response to me was "I'm terribly sorry sir, but with this bee, I'm afraid honey won't even work" and then she recommended I switch hotels mid-stay. This experience or lack there of is making me consider switching to another hotel loyalty program. Very Sincerely, SPG's former biggest fan! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel felt homely. Over all this hotel was very homely and comfortable. Prices were reasonable and the straff was awesome. The only issues I had was that I did not like being charged for the parking, I am a guest there and paid for the hotel room a parking spot should be included. In today day and age a car is needed to get around. Speaking of day and age the other issue I had was being charged for the Wi-Fi. I expect to have that available with the room rental. Overall the stay was very pleasant and comfortable. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since 1990s I have been staying here since the early 1990s; then with my parents and sister. Eventually my husband & 2 kids would stay here on our trips to the DLR and now just hubby & me. We call it "home" when we are in the parks and tired; "Let's go relax at home, then come back later." I have gotten my brother & sis-in-law to join and they stay now and just love it. The buffet breakfast at the Garden Court is so affordable and the food tasty and filling. The quiet atmosphere makes it relaxing before or after a busy day in the parks. The bedding is so comfortable. We have purchased the exact pillows online to get that great night sleep we always get at the Sheraton Anaheim. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, restaurant needs work!! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Room was really clean and very spacious!! We ate at the hotel restaurant. Our service started out well, we received our food. Food was kind of cold. Nobody came back to check on us to refresh drinks or ask about our food. We did eat, and sat there waiting. A dessert cart was brought to another table and offered to them. The cart was left and nobody every came back. Finally after waiting (with a 5 year old) we managed to flag down someone to bring us our check. We paid and left. We have stayed here once, before the remodel, and our service in the restaurant was excellent. After this last experience, I wouldn't go back to that restaurant. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot handle big convention! No SPG recognition. Hotel is old and tired. Staff is just plain tired. They had a big convention during my stay. My room was dirty. Was not able to upgrade nor have early check out even if I am gold. Had to ask check in rep for gold amenities. She acted as if she was exhausted and could not bother. I attended huge convention before at another SPG facility in the area and never experienced this for all the years I come to the convention. I will not come back to this hotel. I used points for my stay. It was a waste of my points! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating We came down for our grandson's 5th birthday and stayed at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel. The staff was fantastic, they made our stay very enjoyable. I asked for two rooms one handicap accessible and they had to be adjoining. They had everything ready for us and when we were ready to go to Disneyland they had a shuttle that was also handicap accessible that would take us and pick us up. When we were ready to leave Disneyland all we had to do was call the hotel and they came and picked us up. We plan on staying with your hotel next time we come down, and we will also recommend your hotel to all our family and friends. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Comfortable Beds & Great Service We loved sleeping in their super comfy queen size beds with down comforters and pillows. There was a generous amount of bedding and it was so easy to relax and go to sleep fast after a long day at Disneyland. The shuttle bus to Disneyland was very convenient. It left every half hour and took about 5 minutes to get dropped off at the front of the park. During the busy times they ran an extra shuttle to make sure everyone got transferred on time. There was only refrigerator in the bedroom, but the microwave in the deli was available to use from early morning to late evening. This hotel is very nice and comfortable. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but hotel rooms need to be upgraded Staff was helpful and attentive. Gave my family an upgraded room which was appreciated. That said the hotel rooms and halls were old and in need of upgrades. Halls smelled musty. Great location but its time to reno! August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this a Starwood? Being a Gold Member intent on earning Platinum, I was anxious to join my son and family on our Disney vacation. I used points to book 2 rooms. I have traveled extensively throughout the states and abroad this past year. This was the first time that I was unable to even use Club Level access.I felt that this probably wasn't the first time that a Gold Member asked this- because I felt the answer was very surly at the front desk- no platinum-no way! I will be Platinum sometime in Dec,, but I can tell you- I will not stay at the Sheraton Anaheim again. I also received a zero balance on my rooms at checkout, which I had to call long distance to straighten out, because I was charged for parking, when I specified at check-in that we had flown in. I wanted my family to feel the same SPG moments that I had always enjoyed, but it didn't happen.So, how am I to ask him to also get the SPG card?( As an aside, Alfredo was the most excellent driver and I think he should be commended.) September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs improvement The hotel looks old, kind of dirty and the bathrooms are way too small for a family. A bell guy was kind of rude when we got there... July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Gave me a key to an occupied room! The first room they gave us was on the first floor, the farthest possible from check-in. And unfortuntaley after winding our way there, my 13 year old daughter inserted her key to find the room occupied with men's clothes and shoes lying around in the hall. She screamed and jumped back, letting the door close. Thank goodness there wasn't a man there at the time! So of course they gave us a different room on the third floor this time that wasn't occupied. It was a good room, no view of course. But I always like the beds. My only other complaint is there was hair in the bathtub, which is a pet peeve of mine. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we were disappointed with small things that grew to bother us. Our beds were short-sheeted for 2 of our 5 night stay. The front desk had never heard of that and I had to draw her a picture of a mattress with the bottom sheet that was a foot too short. It was finally fixed on the 3rd night. One of the shuttle bus drivers was very controlling, making people line up at Disneyland. So, while we had arrived at the pick up first, we ended up missing the first shuttle and had to wait an additional 20 min. Location is good, but they need more shuttles on busy days. August 15, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>