Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at I stayed at Sheraton Disney twice - once to go to Disneyland and once a week later on my way back through Anaheim. I would sleep in my car before I would ever stay there again. I have stayed at many hotels and have never written a bad review. I always assume that people can have an off day, so don't criticize until I give people a 2nd chance. This hotel used their 2nd chance to show how bad they are. My stay 1st stay: Day 1 - 30 min wait in line to check in - I am only person in line - other guests are complaining about their rooms - dirty, no elevator service, smelly... - Not offered platinum amenities - Bel man asked me to carry my own bags because he wasn't sure they would fit on elevator - Alarm clock set for midnight goes off just when the kids get to sleep - I didn't set it - it was already set by the hotel. - Shuttle to Disney asks us to have our kids sit on our laps to free up space for other people while a 2nd shuttle runs right behind the 1st bus with just a couple girls from a cheer team on it. Really safe. - We phone ahead and were told that the Disney desk was open 24/7 so we could buy Disney passes when we arrive. The desk was closed when we arrive and doesn't open until the morning. - Front desk told us that I don't get the free Internet platinum status provides at all spg hotels Day 2 - alarm set for midnight again - I had turned the alarm off the night before, so the staff did it on purpose - Never received email with the folio, but sure received multiple emails asking for a review and to book my next stay. - Bell man didn't help take any luggage down to the car Stay 2 - Again, not offered platinum amenities at check in - Front desk tells us that the hotel is nearly full, so no upgrade. Funny - being platinum means that if there is a room available, I get an upgrade. I didn't read that this was only available if the hotel wasn't 'nearly full' - Not offered any help from bell man to assist with bags - The 3rd floor hallway smells like urine - Room is on busy street so we listen to car races, motorcycles, police, ambulances all night - Alarm is set for midnight again - Glasses in room were dirty - No free Internet again - A party starts in the room next to ours at 2:45am. Front desk is notified at 3:06, but don't attempt to stop it until 3:30. I call to complain again at 3:45 and it isn't resolved until 4:00. Both my kids are now up and upset - really nice as we have to leave for the airport at 6:30am. - Front desk doesn't want to make notes about the multiple issues - Front desk tells me after I state that I will not pay for the room that a manager will call me. 2 days later, still no call. Starwood should be embarrassed to have a hotel in their chain that is as bad as this hotel is. I don't think I will ever stay at another Sheraton again after this experience - and I hope no one else has to tolerate this brutal service. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air conditioning during the day??? That was just unacceptable. The hotel shuts off the air/heat unit during they day, it's only accessible from 6pm-9am. I understand that many guests will be at Disneyland during the day, but not all guests and not every day. Then, when you can access it. It is either heat or air. This last week, late March, it was "heat". So, you can not put on air conditioning while you are sleeping. We like to sleep in a cool room under warm comfy covers. Only heat piped out because during March, they consider it cold, and since it's centrally controlled it's one or the other. The second reason is that the hotel charges for wi-fi. Seriously? As a Starwood Gold Member, you can have it free for one device. One device? We are a family of 4 and it's 2013. In the mornings and the evenings, we all want to access the internet. Certainly, the majority of our time was spent in vacation mode at the amusement park, pool, etc. But, part of being on vacaton is sleeping in, being able to casully check your email, the boys wanted to play minecraft....and when we did pay for it, it was as slow as dial up. It wasn't even worth it. Third, the water pressure in the shower was so weak that I couldn't wash the conditioner out of my hair. We asked that it be repaired and it was, barely, but then their was such a large leak (and by leak I mean "steady stream" of water) leaking out the lower faucet. I called and asked for this to be repaired and it never was. We were appalled at how much water was being wasted. We spoke to the night manager and she very politely explained that the temperature is centrally controlled and the internet is controlled by AT&T but that she'd be happy to switch our room. There was nothing else she can do. It was 10:30pm, we finally called because we were hot, but didn't see what changing rooms would accomplish. There were a few other minor things, lbut this is getting long. To summarize - we didn't feel the housekeeping staff made more then a minimal effort, the concierge was a disney/hotel concierge combo and was very often busy. If you need a cab, or anything else from the concierge, there was almost never an answer on the phone, you had to go wait in line. We wanted to eat a late lunch, the restaurant was closed, but you can eat in the bar. That's fine, I asked if they had fresh coffee, he said, "No, they make it in the morning and in the evening. I can have coffee, but it wont be fresh." Seriously? We dropped a glass in a main walk area, we cleaned up all shards we could see, then called to have maintenance come clean it up again in case someone might get cut on a shard of glass that might have remained. I did notice some small shards remaining that needed to be vacummed up. Each time we walked by, I noticed no one had ever come to clean it. With all the hotel options available, we would pick another hotel next time. Even though we are dedicated Starwood Members. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but has a few issues The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. One issue I had was with parking, both my sister and I, as well as another guest we met up with, were under the impression that parking and the shuttle service were free. These important deals were part of the reason we chose this hotel. Much to our dismay, we arrived at the hotel and realized that we had somehow been mistaken, and while the shuttle service to Disneyland was free, parking was not. Not only was parking not free, it was $14 per night! I find this price completely unacceptable. Also, you have to take a ticket when entering that parking lot, but instead of being charged based on this ticket, the parking is charged to your room based on the number of nights you've booked. Because of this, when you leave the parking lot the gate is open and you do not have to turn your ticket in. My issue with this is that any person that is not a guest at the hotel could drive in, take a ticket, park, and then drive out for free since the gate it always open. While they can park for free, I have to pay $14 because I'm STAYING at the hotel? This, to me, is not alright. My other issue was that they took $100 out of my account without any notice at all. I understand that any hotel is going to want to have a credit card on file in case of any incidents, this is pretty standard. Which is why when I arrived at the Sheraton Anaheim and they asked for my card, I was not surprised at all. Since we had paid for our two night stay in advance, I did not expect to see any additional charges on my card. Much to my surprise, when I checked my account later that day, $100 had been taken from my account. When we returned to the hotel that evening, I asked someone at the front desk about the charge and they explained that it was for any incidents and would be returned to my account after our checkout as long as there were no damages or additional charges to the room. I can understand why they do this, my issue is that no one told me about this charge when I checked in, nor was I warned about this charge when I booked the room or in my confirmation... and yes, I did go back and check it. I just think that someone could really be in trouble if they are not planning on an additional $100 coming out of their account, and therefore the staff needs to be sure to inform the guests of this charge. Even better, the guest should be told before booking the hotel that this charge will be taken out at time of checkin. My last issue was that our toilet in our room was difficult to use. We had to flush 2-4 times every time it was used in order to get everything to go down. We decided that we could live with this, so I did not inform staff until we went to the front desk to checkout. When I informed the assistant manager that was checking us out, he only said "ok" and did not thank us or apologize for the broken toilet. He did not seem to be concerned with it at all. Other than the parking, $100 charge, and toilet, I would recommend this hotel. It it beautiful, comfortable, clean, and is the perfect distance from the park. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet Friendly? We are new to traveling with our pet, a six pound, 12 years old, passive (nearly cationic most of the time), housebroken, poodle. We have stayed at this Sheraton many times before. We love the atmosphere and the perks, such as the beds (the beds!), a free shuttle bus to Disneyland, and a backdoor, (most of the really big mortars are fired from the employee parking garage just across the street) view of Disneyland's nightly fireworks. For this trip, I added a bit extra and bought the breakfast package. The Front Desk staff was friendly and accommodating; the room was gorgeous and spacious; the pool was refreshing; we had a great night's sleep. Since the on-site restaurant is called a "garden court," I thought, "Great! Pet-friendly hotel would naturally have outdoor dining for pet owners, right?" We decided, however, to leave Scruffy in the room and left for the breakfast. Just after we were seated and I had brought a full plate of some delicious-looking food, I received a call from the front desk, "Excuse, are you a guest here at the Sheraton?" "Yes." "Do you have a dog with you?" "Yes." "Well, there are people trying to sleep and the dog seems to be barking." "Oh, I'm sorry, I will go take care of it." I decided I would get Scruffy, carry him to the garden dining at the pet-friendly restaurant in the pet-friendly hotel. Scruffy is a Velcro (c) dog and needs to be continuously around his people, so, naturally, he was whining and barking as I approached the room. I carried him past the Front Desk to the hostess station at the restaurant. Holding Scruffy in my arms, I asked, "May I eat in the garden section?" "Yes." Replied the woman, as she nodded her head. With Scruffy still in my arms, I walked past our table, then sat at an outdoor table, which was one of many empty tables, all with ashtrays, in the garden dining section. Just as I was about to take my first bite of my frittata, I noticed the wait staffer was speaking to my wife, who subsequently came out to tell me that it was a smoking section and California state law forbids food from being served there. "Okay, is there another outdoor area where we can eat?" "No." "Okay, well, I guess we will just take it to our room." "No, we have room service for that." My son, Paul, is fifteen years old, 225 pounds, and has autism; the exchange was brief, but enough of a rude challenge to our expectations that he quickly escalated to anger. Paul yelled, "You're mean!" Then, he made as though he may push the wait staffer. I yelled, "Paul, stop!" and he did so, without touching the staffer. Three male restaurant employees quickly surrounded my son. My wife said, "We need to leave it." And so we did, but, at this point, we were being shamed. As it dawned on me that the staffers were there to possibly take down my son, and, given the walk of shame we were being forced to make, as well as the physical posturing surrounding my son, I found myself angered, and loudly saying, "He has autism; no one was in danger; there was no need to circle the wagons." Embarrassed, we quickly packed our bags and left before our checkout time. First of all, I apologize for my son's behavior. Autism, or not, his assaultive behavior was not appropriate. Often, we do not know what will trigger his responses, since he is often able to control himself to a high degree and, since, this vacation was his desired destination. Second of all, had we done something wrong to deserve to be treated without accommodation? Even though the restaurant staff may have been technically right, under the circumstances, should not a smart business offer a compromise accommodation? I thought my idea of taking our breakfast back to the room was the best. Ironically, we could have gone to another restaurant, off-site, and brought it back to our room. Why would the hostess, who appeared more the manager, say "yes" to dining in the "garden," then, by proxy, tell us, "no?" Did the presence of our dog upset the whole staff so much that we deserved nothing more than parroting of state laws and company policies? Needless to say, this experience has left us questioning our affection for Sheraton, great beds, or no. I am truly sorry to downgrade my opinion of Sheraton. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than meets the eye I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights over Spring Break. We arrived mid-week so we able to find great parking (even during Spring Break)! The hotel looks like a mid-evil castle from the outside. My daughter was thrilled when she saw it! There are bellhop and concierge attendants waiting to greet you near the entrance of the hotel. The lobby area was tastefully decorated. They have a lounge area with a fireplace and a restaurant right off the lobby. We took great pictures in this area! One thing that was really nice to have was a game room to keep the kids occupied when not at Disneyland. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a good view of the fireworks from Disneyland. The front desk clerk advised me that we would not be able to see the fireworks from our room but we could go down and view them from the courtyard. I was hoping they could accommodate my request but such is life. Needless, to say we never made it down to the courtyard. Although, you can hear the fireworks nightly. They are very loud and almost alarming if you're not expecting them. I thought it was a thunder storm the first in the hotel. Lol The hotel is extremely big inside and you could get lost very easily (which we did a few times). It's somewhat like a maze inside. It is an older hotel but it has been kept up pretty well. The one thing that I wasn't as pleased with was the carpet throughout the hotel. It's quite outdated and there's a mildew smell in the hallway once you hit the third floor. I suppose someone could have flooded this floor but it may not have been cleaned up properly. Replacing the carpet throughout the hotel and some new paint would give the property a nice facelift. Don't get me wrong! The hotel still looks nice and elegant. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. Although, the bathrooms are pretty small but you don't spend most of your time in there anyway! The bathrooms have marble countertops and a decent size tub with newer shower heads. The beds were nice and comfortable. I requested a room with 2 queen beds but for some reason the beds seemed more like full size beds. Not a huge deal...it just meant that I slept comfortably with my 7 year old daughter and my husband got to have the bed to himself! The sheets do make a lot of noise when you move around. It's like they were starched and ironed. But, not a big deal when you've come back from a long day of walking around Disneyland. The walls were not very thin...I could not hear anyone in the rooms on either side of us. A definite plus to the room is that it comes with a mini fridge! This is a must have when traveling with kids. It would have been nice if the room included a microwave without an additional charge. However, this was not a deal breaker with all of the other amenities the hotel has to offer. They do offer in room movies that you can order along with a good variety of channels available. They also have in room video games for kids (big & little). The option to order movies wasn't working one night and I called down to the front desk to report. The front desk clerk was nice enough to try and walk me through steps to fix. Note: if your name was misspelled when you booked your room this could affect the ability to order movies until corrected. Although, the clerk was unable to resolve our tv issue, she sent a technician up within the hour. He had us back up and running within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to Disneyland. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the park but only 5 minutes by car or shuttle (which we used). Another plus of staying at The Sheraton Anaheim is the convenient shuttle to Disneyland at no extra cost! Although, you may want to bring some dollar bills to tip the awesome drivers! All of the drivers were very friendly! One tip I would give you is when you're at Disneyland catching the shuttle back to the hotel, arrive about 15-20 minutes early. Because, the worst thing after walking the park all day long is running to the shuttle only to be met by a crowd of people all heading back to your hotel! Then you could get stuck having to wait 30 minutes for the next shuttle. Room service was very good from the taste and quality of the food. It was also delivered in a timely manner. They automatically include 18% gratuity on all room service orders. So, only add an extra tip if you're feeling very generous! The prices on the expensive side but if you're traveling with children they do have a kid's menu with lower prices. There are several restaurants near the hotel. We ate at Denny's one morning...it's right across the street from Disneyland and has normal prices. Some the restaurants near the park have hiked their prices up. The gym was nice to have. It wasn't very big but there was enough equipment to get in a nice little workout. We didn't make it to the spa or the pool. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton Anaheim. We would definitely recommend it to others. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Rooms The size of this room was great. Loved the free shuttle to Disneyland Park. Service was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happiest place in the World Good stay...how could it not be...5 minutes from Mr. Disney's Imagination. Seen through the eyes of children...that was the best...from hotel to shuttle to Park to shuttle ...back to hotel. Smiles on faces 24/7.. One major suggestion for upgrade. Please find a solution to handicap drop off. Needs to be closer. ...or a pick-up at shuttle drop off. That's a 200 yard walk to carts and we had trouble. Closer drop off please. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never been so disappointed As a frequent traveller, there is a certain level of service I have come to expect from SPG properties and the Sheraton Anaheim felt as if it was not prt of the SPG family. The front desk staff was not friendly, the room service was awful and required me to go get my own glass of ice after delivery, the maid service staff was not communicated to for what little late check out I received and the facility was poor at best. This hotel is not recommended for the business traveller and I will not return for personal travel either. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Sheraton Hotel is very convienent for Disney trips, especially with the shuttle provided by the hotel. Our room needed some updating. There were obvious patches in the carpet and wall. We had stayed previously in 2011 in an upper level room and when compared to this trips ground level room, we were disappointed. For such a heavy family traveled hotel, free wi-fi would be nice. I will stay here again in the future, but will request another room. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Belligerent and Unpleasant front desk staff I am a Platinum Level Member with over 55 nights as of mid August. Myself and my wife were insulted by Len at the front desk repeatedly. At this point I left a message for the GM on Wednesday. We checked out on Saturday. During my stay, the GM did not take or return my calls or make any attempt to meet with me. I called my Platinum Concierge to call the hotel on my behalf and her response to me was "I'm terribly sorry sir, but with this bee, I'm afraid honey won't even work" and then she recommended I switch hotels mid-stay. This experience or lack there of is making me consider switching to another hotel loyalty program. Very Sincerely, SPG's former biggest fan! August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot handle big convention! No SPG recognition. Hotel is old and tired. Staff is just plain tired. They had a big convention during my stay. My room was dirty. Was not able to upgrade nor have early check out even if I am gold. Had to ask check in rep for gold amenities. She acted as if she was exhausted and could not bother. I attended huge convention before at another SPG facility in the area and never experienced this for all the years I come to the convention. I will not come back to this hotel. I used points for my stay. It was a waste of my points! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Since 1990s I have been staying here since the early 1990s; then with my parents and sister. Eventually my husband & 2 kids would stay here on our trips to the DLR and now just hubby & me. We call it "home" when we are in the parks and tired; "Let's go relax at home, then come back later." I have gotten my brother & sis-in-law to join and they stay now and just love it. The buffet breakfast at the Garden Court is so affordable and the food tasty and filling. The quiet atmosphere makes it relaxing before or after a busy day in the parks. The bedding is so comfortable. We have purchased the exact pillows online to get that great night sleep we always get at the Sheraton Anaheim. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating We came down for our grandson's 5th birthday and stayed at the Sheraton Anaheim Hotel. The staff was fantastic, they made our stay very enjoyable. I asked for two rooms one handicap accessible and they had to be adjoining. They had everything ready for us and when we were ready to go to Disneyland they had a shuttle that was also handicap accessible that would take us and pick us up. When we were ready to leave Disneyland all we had to do was call the hotel and they came and picked us up. We plan on staying with your hotel next time we come down, and we will also recommend your hotel to all our family and friends. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Comfortable Beds & Great Service We loved sleeping in their super comfy queen size beds with down comforters and pillows. There was a generous amount of bedding and it was so easy to relax and go to sleep fast after a long day at Disneyland. The shuttle bus to Disneyland was very convenient. It left every half hour and took about 5 minutes to get dropped off at the front of the park. During the busy times they ran an extra shuttle to make sure everyone got transferred on time. There was only refrigerator in the bedroom, but the microwave in the deli was available to use from early morning to late evening. This hotel is very nice and comfortable. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The service in this hotel was outstanding. Maria was one of the kindest and most helpful peopleI have ever met!!! the staff in the deli was great! The staff at the time of registration was courteous and very accommodating. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs improvement The hotel looks old, kind of dirty and the bathrooms are way too small for a family. A bell guy was kind of rude when we got there... July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Stay Hotel is old and smells. Staff can be nice yet rude at other times. I would rate this as one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in the past 5 years, would not recommend the hotel to others. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I'm writing this review while sitting here in my first floor room on a dirty chair covered with a towel, trying to not look at the filthy carpet and grungy walls (would post picture if site allowed). This hotel will now earn the lowest rating of a Sheraton from this SPG member. I'm regretting this choice - should have stayed at Garden Grove Sheraton (my usual choice). This hotel is OLD, rundown and needs to be torn down: the toilet ran all night; the walls are paper thin so you can hear the screaming tantrums of children; the furniture is old and beat up... just depressing that Sheraton attaches their name to this property. I wish I had read the reviews before I booked. Don't waste your money, time or vacation on this property. PS: As noted by other reviewers, this hotel will NOT honor your gold/platinum level if you are a loyal SPG customer. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Disney This is a very nice, but busy hotel. Our deluxe room was very big, clean and quite. The beds were very comfortable and linens excellent quality. We booked this room for a 3 day wknd to Disney. The free shuttle was nice but very crowded. Bus would fill up and had to wait for the next one, everytime we road it. This is frustrating when you have tired small children. Everything else was great. Disney help desk at hotel allowed us to buy park tickets and gave helpful day planning tips. I recommend this hotel but probably will only stay again if there aren't any rooms at hotels within walking distance of parks. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Gave me a key to an occupied room! The first room they gave us was on the first floor, the farthest possible from check-in. And unfortuntaley after winding our way there, my 13 year old daughter inserted her key to find the room occupied with men's clothes and shoes lying around in the hall. She screamed and jumped back, letting the door close. Thank goodness there wasn't a man there at the time! So of course they gave us a different room on the third floor this time that wasn't occupied. It was a good room, no view of course. But I always like the beds. My only other complaint is there was hair in the bathtub, which is a pet peeve of mine. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we were disappointed with small things that grew to bother us. Our beds were short-sheeted for 2 of our 5 night stay. The front desk had never heard of that and I had to draw her a picture of a mattress with the bottom sheet that was a foot too short. It was finally fixed on the 3rd night. One of the shuttle bus drivers was very controlling, making people line up at Disneyland. So, while we had arrived at the pick up first, we ended up missing the first shuttle and had to wait an additional 20 min. Location is good, but they need more shuttles on busy days. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable room, but a couple of glitches We stayed only 2 nights, but there were issues we noticed on the first night, namely that the toilet seat would not stay up when lifted, and the shower would barely drain. We informed hotel staff the next morning, who said that they would fix the issues. When we returned, the problems persisted. We don't know if somebody tried to fix the issues or not. Again, not huge issues, since we were only there 2 nights, but these were issues that should have been dealt with a little bit better. You would think that the maid/cleaning service would have easily noticed both problems long before we checked in? August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Step Below a Westin but Good Although the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly, there were little things that showed the age of the hotel. For instance, it still has the popcorn acoustic ceilings, shower curtains, bathroom door painted over many times, old windows, tiny pool and spa area and the roof of the building is falling apart. The light stand lamp shade was broken . We had the breakfast buffee which was marginal and would not try that again but would look for another place nearby. We stayed here since we had points to use and it was close to Angel Stadium where we watched the Angels play. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues The bathroom in the room was dirty, hair in the tub and sink. Dirty towels hanging behind the door. The staff was great and very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Features Convenient to Disney, but Lacking Let's be honest, this hotel is all about catering to guests going to Disney. In that regard, service was outstanding! Really couldn't have been better. Hotel staff always bent over backwards for my family of five. For the ugly, when I called in advance for a crib, staff was unwilling to guarantee it. I had to call SPG to intervene because that was a "no go" item. On check-in, no mention of my preferred status. The bed wasn't the heavenly bed you expect with SPG. Didn't think it would be a game breaker until we failed to get adequate sleep each night due to discomfort and springs popping under us. We laughed it off a few times, but it's not exactly what you expect in a Starwood brand hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations. was;nt expecting it to be as nice as it was. the picture of this hotel that i saw in a brochure,showed it no justice. it was pleasantly nice and so was the staff. the starward preferred room i had was large(except the bathroom).it worked but could of been roomier.the room had a backdoor that opened out to a courtyard(we were on the bottom floor)per request,and very close to the lobby. whenever we go back,and we will,i will request that area again.it was great to just walk out and jump on the shuttle( that's a plus). stayed out another sister hotel in june but,will come back to this one instead. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We use come to this hotel for the pet friendly service, but this visit was bad. We arrived a little after 4 pm. Our room was not ready and had to wait an hour, and was told by out check in host, that she would call us to let us know when the room was ready, which she did not. We ask several times for bell man, no one came, we had to get our own luggage cart and take our luggage to our room, which smelled like cat pee. The worst part was when Carol at the front desk check us in and never told me that they take money off your debit card with out notifying you. $300 was taken off my card the day after we check in. The place is run down and needs a lot of improving, for the price they are asking. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but getting stingier by the day I have been staying at Sheratons for about 10 years now and have never had one that would not allow me to take my food/drinks from the club lounge to my room. Most will comp me and my family breakfast and/or the club lounge, this one I had to pay $30 a day for, and then I couldn't take my food back to my room! This is an absurd policy and made things very inconvenient. The room was clean but poorly laid out - no outlets by a usable mirror, and the one big mirror near an outlet was behind the TV. I don't think I'll stay here again. I'll try the one that charges less money/points up the street. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My PLATINUM Benefits down the drain! Checked in on 3/24/14. Happy to get an adjoining room as requested but after I checked in (After a long tiring day in Disneyland) I was given keys that did NOT work. The room was on the 2nd floor and inconveniently far from the front desk. I used the courtesy phone and was transferred around for minutes with no answer until finally I was RUDELY instructed to go back to the front desk because they cannot help me otherwise. They do not send new keys to your room inspite of their mistake. UNBELIEVABLE! UNACCEPTABLE! Thank God Sarah in the front desk was nice enough to pacify my anger. This property needs breeding and upgrade in customer service. To my fellow Platinum members, PLATINUM means nothing in this property. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad staff and management. Need training in politeness The reception staff were rude. The reception line supervisor was also rude and needed training on how to treat hotel guests. The hotel manager was so ignorant of his staff behavior and refused to meet with me on several requests and told his staff to say he was walking around hotel. I left my number and never got a call back. Bathroom is so tiny only one person can fit in it. April 5, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>