Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel for SPG members Booked 3 rooms for 3 nights about a week ago. Worst check-in experience - have stayed 400+ nights in SPG properties over last several years, but never had similar experience. Gave me a feeling of SPG members who book on points are not welcome. I am an Ambassador member - but hotel did not acknowledge some of the priveledges I have. Manager and staff gave me a cold look and feel. Checked out after one night and moved to another SPG property nearby. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A non Sheraton feel The hotel needs a major reno. The hallways smell like mold. It does not feel/look like a Sheraton chain. A major concern with the rooms not having a safe. The gift store needs major work. The donuts case had bugs flying around in it. The store needs a major re-reno/re-merchandising. It looks like something from 30 yrs ago. It needs great gift item's . The positives on the hotel were the friendly staff/clean rooms. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is usually great... I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had positive experiences. I have also referred this hotel to friends and relatives several times in the past due to my positive experiences. I have always appreciated the clean, modern feel to the hotel, along with the great buffet and convenient free shuttle service. This time however, I did not have as positive an experience. My room was located in what seemed to be a much older separate building at the hotel. It was musty smelling, had old lifting carpet in hallways, and the worst water pressure I've ever had in a hotel shower. The staff was friendly and curteous as usual, and, in their defense, I did not bring these issues to their attention during my stay. I was traveling with 2 other families (both of which I had suggested this hotel to) and moving rooms would have been too difficult. The free shuttle bus was convenient, but none of them had working a/c so it was quite miserable riding the shuttle in the summer heat. Also, the morning we checked out, I had to deal with an ant invasion inside my car. This also happened at this hotel last year, but I thought it was an isolated incident. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in rooms The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. the location and shuttle to Disney is excellent. The rooms however , need to improve. THe bathroom sink was dirty, the bathroom had no fan or ventilation at all , the refrigerator didnt work and the carpet was lifted in one side that we kept tripping. Also there is no directions for rooms 3170 and above, we got lost on our way to our room. ALso most hotels have free WIFI ,this one doesnt,like a sign in your shuttles says, "it's not necessary but appreciatted". Food at the restaurant was excellent! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vince3276 The Hotel, Staff and environment exceed my groups expectations! I look forward to coming back to such an exceptionally pleasant experience. A Big ���High Five” to the Sheraton Anaheim. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs serious update The carpet and furniture were disgusting and the bathroom was moldy. I did not want to look too closely at anything. The bedding was clean and I did not let my children sit on the chair in the room. Unfortunately I did not realize the reviews I was reading before I went were organized by star rating, highest to lowest. I have never seen it come up automatically like that before, I guess not many people would stay if they didn't!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always prefer staying at Sheraton I always prefer staying at Sheraton, they never disappoint me. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a typical Starwood property This hotel is not in the typical style of a Sheraton. It looks like it was purchased by Starwood due to the proximity to Disneyland. the layout is very odd with many courtyards. There are elevators in strange locations. The staff is excellent and very friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room We loved the stay at the sheraton. The room was nice and roomy and when i called about a bunch of beer bottles and cig. butts in the pagota a lady came out within 5 minutes. I did find a big black spider in the bathroom the morning we were leaving. Room 1117. Overall nice place and we would go back for sure. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID AT ALL COSTS I asked for the quietest room in the hotel when I made my reservation. Upon arrival, I was informed that my room has been upgraded. I was very surprised and pleased, of course, because an upgrade means something of a better quality. My "quieter" room located next to the exit door on the first floor, with windows facing a very busy intersection on Disneyland Road. Between people constantly slamming the doors and police activity, I was trying to complete a very important project, which required the utmost concentration. The furniture and the towels in the suite were unpleasantly "not fresh". There is no full length mirror in the suite. There was a huge dirty stain in the living room. Because I was unable to close the drapes, I had to stay without any light in the bedroom to protect my privacy. And... one of 2 lights in the living room was not even working. When taking a shower, I had to wait for at least 15 min for water to finally warm up. After taking a shower, I realized that the vanity package with Q-tips and cotton balls was not replaced. I stayed at the hotel for only two nights so there was no time to ask for a more caring service. On the last day of my stay, I got up at 4 am to finish my project. At exactly 6 am I heard music outside my window. I saw a middle aged couple doing Thai Chi. While I understand the importance of exercise and a spiritual impact of Thai Chi on our mind and body, I was distracted by the sounds of music. Under normal circumstances, I would have been very entertained, but I did ask for the quietest room... Upon my check out, I did say how displeased I was with the service and the room. I even asked the lady at the counter why did you "upgrade" my room. She answered:"Because we were totally sold out." Why do you, guys, sell the same room twice? All I wanted was a quiet room. I've been promised that someone will contact me, but nobody bothered to pick up the phone and ask how the problem could be remedied. I am never staying at Sheraton again, and I will continue to advocate against this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. I had booked a room with a special offer which was not met when I checked in. I ended up paying more than I should have. I received different info when I reserved my room from when I checked in. Desk clerk just said sorry. The room was way too hot, even after repair it never cooled down. We found 5 carpet staples which we all stepped on thankfully no one was cut. When checking out we took them to the front desk, again the desk clerk just said sorry. We did like the free shuttle to Disneyland but was surprised that we had to pay $14 per night to park at the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was impressed with this hotel. I love Starwood hotels and Sheraton happens to be one of my favorites. The hotel lobby is spacious, the business center is well kept, and the restaurant in the lobby is pretty good. I loved the package that I booked that provided free parking, internet, buffet for up to four and a shuttle to Disneyland. As for the room itself, it's extremely spacious, has a wonderful bed and the Starbucks complimentary coffee in the room is a bonus. Great staff, great amenities--I will definitely choose this hotel again for my next vacation. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never go there again Room referegerator was constantly making noice on the top of road traffic noice as a result we could not sleep whole night. In our thirty years of experience no hotel ever charges for the cremer for the coffee in room and we were told to pay for that from front desk. matress for the bed felt like years old where our bodies keep sinking and end up having back pain. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Disneyland Trip We chose this hotel for the cute decor and proximity to Disney. We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 Queen room (had requested a suite using suite night requests but as the hotel was at full capacity, was not awarded), which was quite large and roomy. The bathroom was a good size with a tub. The room was decently clean, no bed bugs or anything, though there was a spider in the corner of the room by the ceiling (and bugs in the hallways near open windows, gross). The only bad thing about our room was that the AC definitely was not functioning properly. We had it at 65, the lowest, and there was no way the room was 65 degrees. By the time we got back to our room each time though, we were too exhausted to call and wait for someone to come fix it so we just dealt with it. It was moderately cool but definitely not cool enough. Have to agree with many commenters that the layout was confusing. It took us about 10 minutes to find the Club Lounge as the plaze is like a huge maze. The grounds are lovely though, if you can figure out how to get outside. The pool liked nice though we didn't swim. And yes the decor was a little bit outdated and worn but it was still nice. The food was outstanding. We had the breakfast buffet each morning and though it was the same food every day (scrambled eggs, hash browns, some spicy scrambled egg mix, pancakes, fruit, french toast, etc.), it did not disappoint. It was a decent value for $15/person, especially considering the convenience of not having to leave the hotel to find breakfast. We also enjoyed the appetizers and drinks in the Club Lounge from 5-7 each day. There were a couple hot appetizers and then trays of fruit, fruit, and veggies. The staff in the Lounge were very helpful and friendly, as well. The free shuttle service was pretty convenient. Once you were on it, it was less than a 5 minute drive to the shuttle drop-off in the park area. However, it was inconvenient because the shuttles only came every half hour and often, there were more people waiting than the shuttle could accomodate, especially at park closing, and it became a pushing contest to get on the shuttle first. There were often empty shuttles just sitting at the hotel so I have no idea why they don't just have the shuttles run constantly when they know people are waiting, but who knows? It didn't ruin the trip or anything, but it was an annoyance. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Find a better deal When we arrived the front desk person told us that we were not Starwood members anymore because of inactivity on our account. Because I am a woman, I could not put points on our card because my husband wasn't traveling with me. She never offered for me to sign up and never smiled or tried to make it better. Then the bus to Disneyland didn't have windows that opened and the air conditioner was broken. It was about 100 degrees in the bus, really it was that hot. People were complaining and management didn't seem to care.They never returned my call. I've been going here for years and it is going downhill year after year. I will be finding another place to stay. I'm done with this facility. We had to pay for internet, parking, breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing We decided to book this hotel based on it's location. It is so close to Disneyland that you could walk. However, thanks to their incredibly prompt shuttle you never have to. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very helpful staff that made us feel really welcome especially when we found out we had received a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful suite. The room was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It was so well appointed that we ended up ordering room service both nights of our stay. Not only did dinner arrive hot and delicious it even arrived when promised. For after dinner entertainment we enjoyed the Disneyland Fireworks from the front entrance of the hotel. For our family this is the only hotel in Anaheim.juJ July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Travelled with family. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, great for families. The outdoor areas are everywhere if you want to get outside and enjoy the weather. The pool is great, at its deepest is just over 2m. Great location close to Disney, free shuttle. Enjoyable stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Excellent location to Disneyland!! This is my wife and I's second stay at the hotel, and we love it. There is a dedicated shuttle to/from Disneyland that runs every 30 minutes, which is great for wanting to get back/to the park within 5 minutes of departure. The room is super spacious. Since we spend a great deal of time at Disneyland, we don't get to take advantage of the amenities. The price for comfort at the Sheraton is fantastic. Definitely recommend, and will return myself. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel was in a good location nearby Disneyland. Rooms were large (with 2 queen beds) and easily accommodated my family of 5. The one disappointing thing was that there was no recycling bin in our room. At home, we're very accustomed to recycling and unfortunately we found that's not the case as much here. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for fun or business Had just driven a long way and arrived early. Kersie at the front desk went above and beyond to help us get checked in quickly. She could tell we were road weary and needed to take naps! Kudos to her. Hotel staff is always friendly and anxious to help. Will return. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy and Rude This hotel is a disgrace to SPG. We are gold members and vacation ownerr for the purpose of having a hotel we can count on that is of decent qualtiy. The carpet in the rooms and hallways is terrible, never ever seen carpet this horrible. The smells were musty. Chairs in room were filthy. Asked management for a refund and they totally denied. No eye contact, no interest. We are now scared to stay at other Sheratons. SPG needs to check into this hotel if they want to keep their creditability. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Good, Some Bad My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we took a trip to southern California in late June. I had mixed feelings about our stay. The staff members at the front desk were sometimes rude. They were not consistently friendly or helpful. My husband called the desk when we had a question about laundry services, and the employee at the desk told him to "look at the laundry slip" in our room. Our question was not answered on the slip, which is why we called in the first place! On a different night, the maid service did not leave any soap in our room. We were already settled in for the evening, so it wasn't convenient for us to visit the front desk in person to pick up some soap. I called the front desk ,and the woman assured me that she'd send someone up to the room with soap. We waited 35 minutes, and no one came. I called the front desk again, and the woman very rudely told me that she "didn't know what else she could do." She had no idea why the soap hadn't arrived to our room. She then asked me if I could "just come down and get the soap myself." I told her that it was not convenient for us at the time, which was why I called and asked for it to be brought to our room. She had a horrible attitude. We ended up waiting 45-50 minutes for a bar of soap. In addition to the soap issue, the maids were very inconsistent about the items they left in our room. They always cleaned the room, but they didn't leave soap one day, and on another day, they didn't leave anything for the coffee maker. In spite of these issues, there were certainly good aspects of our stay too. 1) The lobby was clean, and the atmosphere was inviting. I had to do some work one day during our trip, and I was able to find a nice, quiet spot in the lobby where I could easily use my computer. 2) Our room was also comfortable, with a good view onto the lovely grounds. 3) The shuttle service was excellent. The drivers were pleasant, and the shuttle was prompt every time we used it. 4) The restaurant was good, and we especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle and Food Two great things about this hotel: 1. the great convenience of the free shuttle (as long as the air conditioning is working) with the funny and caring drivers; 2. the California Deli just off the lobby with excellent quality food choices at a GREAT price! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping was my only issue My only disappointment was housekeeping and the response I received when I complained. There was no sense of urgency! We returned to our room for our mid-day rest from our visit to Disneyland, as we had done daily during our stay. However on o e day we returned to a room that hasn't been cleaned, which was ok. Housekeeping knocked on our door about 30 mins later and I told her we were napping and she said she would come back. That was fine too. A couple hours later we woke, I called down to housekeeping letting them know we would be leaving and out of their way to clean the room. We were told someone would be there. We left and went to the park. Upon our return and to our surprise we returned to a 'messy' room. Beds not made and towels not replaced, garbage not dumped, etc. What we did find was a stack of towels on the bed and a garbage bag of soap, tea, coffee, paper cups. I was disappointed and upset because if they weren't going to clean then they should have said we don't have anyone to clean at this time. Which is not true because when I called at 11:00p to complain I was asked if I wanted someone to come clean the room at that time? I declined (because the tone of the operator made it sound like is was asking too much) and said it was late but that I was just informing someone of this poor customer service. From that point on I stopped tipping on top of the 17% gratuity they charged. Lastly upon our arrival we had to call about certain items that should have been included on stay. Once again, front desk's response was as if we were a bother and asking for too much. What a way to make we want to come back soon. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for disneyland or hanging by the pool I was traveling with my three grown children and we wanted a nice place that we could also spend a day by the pool. This is a first rate hotel and the staff were excellent. shuttle to Disneyland super convenient even for 4th of July. Pool also nice. not super fancy and you have to expect kids making noise, but comfortable to lay in sun and read. rooms excellent and room service great. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by outdated rooms Room decor is so outdated and ugly. It gives Sheraton brand a bad name. I would think twice before staying at Sheraton again if management finds these rooms appropriate for their brand. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Allways knew sheraton for great places to stay, but this time around it failed. Room was good, but AC was not working. When I complainted to the front desk, the staff was unable to help and we had to sleep on an 85 degree room with windows open. After a room change, we found a very old room with furniture that was old, broken apart, and with missing pieces and the Matresses needed some help. The people in the hotel a very friendly, but the hotel rooms need some work. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It needs improvement The hotel looks old, kind of dirty and the bathrooms are way too small for a family. A bell guy was kind of rude when we got there... July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a GREAT Hotel I come in and front desk staff sees the times I keep coming back to this hotel and make me feel like a VIP June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing Had read all the reviews regarding the hotel, but was disappointed with what I saw. the hotel needs updating and was dirty. my room had dust built up from years of vacuuming the middle of the room and not the corners. I tried to make coffee but, when I heated the water, small flakes came out into the water... everywhere I looked I saw paint chipping away and a lack of cleanliness. the bright spot of the hotel is the shuttle service to Disneyland. they did a great job in helping with the strollers and being on time. I would love to stay again because of the shuttle service but the room and how dirty the hotel was will make me look elsewhere. June 27, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T19:15:27.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_623, tr_623
  • loc_en_US, sid_995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>