Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff great service 100 percent satisfied August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Gave me a key to an occupied room! The first room they gave us was on the first floor, the farthest possible from check-in. And unfortuntaley after winding our way there, my 13 year old daughter inserted her key to find the room occupied with men's clothes and shoes lying around in the hall. She screamed and jumped back, letting the door close. Thank goodness there wasn't a man there at the time! So of course they gave us a different room on the third floor this time that wasn't occupied. It was a good room, no view of course. But I always like the beds. My only other complaint is there was hair in the bathtub, which is a pet peeve of mine. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we were disappointed with small things that grew to bother us. Our beds were short-sheeted for 2 of our 5 night stay. The front desk had never heard of that and I had to draw her a picture of a mattress with the bottom sheet that was a foot too short. It was finally fixed on the 3rd night. One of the shuttle bus drivers was very controlling, making people line up at Disneyland. So, while we had arrived at the pick up first, we ended up missing the first shuttle and had to wait an additional 20 min. Location is good, but they need more shuttles on busy days. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Disney This is a very nice, but busy hotel. Our deluxe room was very big, clean and quite. The beds were very comfortable and linens excellent quality. We booked this room for a 3 day wknd to Disney. The free shuttle was nice but very crowded. Bus would fill up and had to wait for the next one, everytime we road it. This is frustrating when you have tired small children. Everything else was great. Disney help desk at hotel allowed us to buy park tickets and gave helpful day planning tips. I recommend this hotel but probably will only stay again if there aren't any rooms at hotels within walking distance of parks. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I'm writing this review while sitting here in my first floor room on a dirty chair covered with a towel, trying to not look at the filthy carpet and grungy walls (would post picture if site allowed). This hotel will now earn the lowest rating of a Sheraton from this SPG member. I'm regretting this choice - should have stayed at Garden Grove Sheraton (my usual choice). This hotel is OLD, rundown and needs to be torn down: the toilet ran all night; the walls are paper thin so you can hear the screaming tantrums of children; the furniture is old and beat up... just depressing that Sheraton attaches their name to this property. I wish I had read the reviews before I booked. Don't waste your money, time or vacation on this property. PS: As noted by other reviewers, this hotel will NOT honor your gold/platinum level if you are a loyal SPG customer. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, be prepared for noise The location for Disneyland travelers is unbeatable. They have a shuttle running between the hotel and the theme park, and it's so nice not to have to worry about parking. The room itself was ok, it needs updating, but it was clean. Our shower leaked and the water temperature was very inconsistent, going from very hot to very cold. Also - the pool is supposed to close at 10, but there were kids screaming and jumping until11. I would stay again, but ask to be far away from the pool area. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday/Anniversary This hotel exceeds the rest in terms of quality. Rooms are clean, amenities are great. great location to Disneyland and the shuttle was great. Only suggestion I have is that the front desk needs to freshen up their people skills. We came specifically for birthday and ANNIVERSARY and the clerk made it seem as if we just walked in off the street. She was just not very happy to help us. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel Our stay here far exceeded our expectations . The rooms were spacious, lobby beautiful and staff were very pleasant. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations When I first booked online I wasn't sure what to expect. When we arrived I was amazed, it surpassed my expectations. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. Will definately come back again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable room, but a couple of glitches We stayed only 2 nights, but there were issues we noticed on the first night, namely that the toilet seat would not stay up when lifted, and the shower would barely drain. We informed hotel staff the next morning, who said that they would fix the issues. When we returned, the problems persisted. We don't know if somebody tried to fix the issues or not. Again, not huge issues, since we were only there 2 nights, but these were issues that should have been dealt with a little bit better. You would think that the maid/cleaning service would have easily noticed both problems long before we checked in? August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Step Below a Westin but Good Although the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly, there were little things that showed the age of the hotel. For instance, it still has the popcorn acoustic ceilings, shower curtains, bathroom door painted over many times, old windows, tiny pool and spa area and the roof of the building is falling apart. The light stand lamp shade was broken . We had the breakfast buffee which was marginal and would not try that again but would look for another place nearby. We stayed here since we had points to use and it was close to Angel Stadium where we watched the Angels play. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Features Convenient to Disney, but Lacking Let's be honest, this hotel is all about catering to guests going to Disney. In that regard, service was outstanding! Really couldn't have been better. Hotel staff always bent over backwards for my family of five. For the ugly, when I called in advance for a crib, staff was unwilling to guarantee it. I had to call SPG to intervene because that was a "no go" item. On check-in, no mention of my preferred status. The bed wasn't the heavenly bed you expect with SPG. Didn't think it would be a game breaker until we failed to get adequate sleep each night due to discomfort and springs popping under us. We laughed it off a few times, but it's not exactly what you expect in a Starwood brand hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded my expectations. was;nt expecting it to be as nice as it was. the picture of this hotel that i saw in a brochure,showed it no justice. it was pleasantly nice and so was the staff. the starward preferred room i had was large(except the bathroom).it worked but could of been roomier.the room had a backdoor that opened out to a courtyard(we were on the bottom floor)per request,and very close to the lobby. whenever we go back,and we will,i will request that area again.it was great to just walk out and jump on the shuttle( that's a plus). stayed out another sister hotel in june but,will come back to this one instead. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor image of Sheraton brand The hotel staff could use additional training in hospitality and manners. For example when I called the front desk asking if the parking ticket I pulled was the correct procedure upon evening re-entry, they responded condescending - didn't you see the key card swipe? It's right next to it. At the Garden Court Bistro there were two incidents. The first was the waiter pushing to order from the buffet instead of off the menu. Due to his lack of further waiting on us we figured he wanted us to order off the buffet so it would be less work for him bringing our food out. When we said we wanted 2 types of cereal for our son he said, I'll need to charge you twice. This is why you need to order off the buffet. The second incident was waiting for someone to offer us water after some time waiting. Since our primary server was never around, I asked another server who said in a bothered voice, would you like some water now? She never said sorry. When the bill came surprisingly our original server came very quickly to see how much tip I put in and cleared the check before any dishes. But prior to that he never checked on us after slamming down our food on the table since we did not order off the buffet. The week before we stayed at the Sheraton Park down the street and enjoyed it. We will never again stay at the Sheraton Anaheim after this experience. Having the Sheraton brand on this hotel is a disgrace. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement We use come to this hotel for the pet friendly service, but this visit was bad. We arrived a little after 4 pm. Our room was not ready and had to wait an hour, and was told by out check in host, that she would call us to let us know when the room was ready, which she did not. We ask several times for bell man, no one came, we had to get our own luggage cart and take our luggage to our room, which smelled like cat pee. The worst part was when Carol at the front desk check us in and never told me that they take money off your debit card with out notifying you. $300 was taken off my card the day after we check in. The place is run down and needs a lot of improving, for the price they are asking. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but getting stingier by the day I have been staying at Sheratons for about 10 years now and have never had one that would not allow me to take my food/drinks from the club lounge to my room. Most will comp me and my family breakfast and/or the club lounge, this one I had to pay $30 a day for, and then I couldn't take my food back to my room! This is an absurd policy and made things very inconvenient. The room was clean but poorly laid out - no outlets by a usable mirror, and the one big mirror near an outlet was behind the TV. I don't think I'll stay here again. I'll try the one that charges less money/points up the street. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel! The property is beautiful and the rooms spacious. We had 3 adults and 2 children stay for 6 nights and we had more than enough room. The staff was superb. The restaurant was a little pricey for the quality of food served though. I would defiantly stay at the hotel again! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disneyland holidays My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a few nights whilst we took our kids to Disneyland. The location of the hotel is terrific and the free shuttle to Disneyland and back just makes it that little more perfect. The rooms are large and spacious too so if you have a ton of luggage like us there is more than enough space to spread yourself out. we loved the pool, the service and the relaxed feel of the hotel. The staff were just amazingly friendly and the hotel Manager, Lee, was just a real down to earth man. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great beds This was our first stay at a Sheraton. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The beds were extremely comfortable, especially after a long day at Disneyland. The bedding is great quality and we didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. There was a small fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was adequate but not in scale with the large room. My only complaint was the charge for internet. I've stayed all over the world in hotels both large and small and don't think I've ever had to pay for wifi. When I mentioned that to the front desk, the response was that they charged less that most of the hotels around, and that they had to charge to "be competitive". It seems to be just another way to charge the customer more. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad staff and management. Need training in politeness The reception staff were rude. The reception line supervisor was also rude and needed training on how to treat hotel guests. The hotel manager was so ignorant of his staff behavior and refused to meet with me on several requests and told his staff to say he was walking around hotel. I left my number and never got a call back. Bathroom is so tiny only one person can fit in it. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience My family and I felt that this was the most disappointing experience that we have had at a Starwood Hotel. The clerk at the Reception at desk was polite enough but was rattling out information to us so fast that we could not understand or catch what he was trying to tell us. The toast served to us in the dining room was cold, burnt and rock hard. We felt that the staff at this hotel were not up to Starwood's standard. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unfair, unhelpful, worst front desk manager. Worst front desk manager and general manager, not helpful at all, it was very clear they didn't care about my situation they were only concerned with getting their room paid for. The customer service experience was one of the worst I've ever had and I've stayed at many Starwood properties, I will never recommend or return to this hotel again. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair...nothing to get too excited about! Cons: Arrived at check in time and room was not available forcing alternate dinner plans since we needed to setup the room for the kids. Toilet didn't flush and the carpets need to be replaced. Club Lounge didn't have a nearby facility, needed to go down the hall, down the elevator and to the lobby to take my little one to the potty. Very close to freeway and you hear the car noise (and we were furthest away) . Club lounge strict policies on taking out food,...tough to eat on the go. Pros: SPG Gift was nice, button to celebrate daughters bday was fun. Grounds were clean. Beds nice. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience this hotel was very clean and a wonderful resort to stay in, it had a game room,that was great for the kids and the restaurants food down stairs was really good and the bar was plus.when i travel to Anaheim in will always stay here. I actually left another hotel that night to come to this one because the other was not up to par. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is okay This hotel was okay. The bathroom was very small and my room was quite a walk from the lobby. After walking Disneyland all day, the walk in the hotel to get to the room was draining. You can probalby get the same quality hotel cheaper and closer to Disneyland. If you do stay here, ask for a room close to the lobby! May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Allways knew sheraton for great places to stay, but this time around it failed. Room was good, but AC was not working. When I complainted to the front desk, the staff was unable to help and we had to sleep on an 85 degree room with windows open. After a room change, we found a very old room with furniture that was old, broken apart, and with missing pieces and the Matresses needed some help. The people in the hotel a very friendly, but the hotel rooms need some work. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My PLATINUM Benefits down the drain! Checked in on 3/24/14. Happy to get an adjoining room as requested but after I checked in (After a long tiring day in Disneyland) I was given keys that did NOT work. The room was on the 2nd floor and inconveniently far from the front desk. I used the courtesy phone and was transferred around for minutes with no answer until finally I was RUDELY instructed to go back to the front desk because they cannot help me otherwise. They do not send new keys to your room inspite of their mistake. UNBELIEVABLE! UNACCEPTABLE! Thank God Sarah in the front desk was nice enough to pacify my anger. This property needs breeding and upgrade in customer service. To my fellow Platinum members, PLATINUM means nothing in this property. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here Dark, dirty, musty and mouldy. We changed rooms twice because of all the problems we were having (plugged bathtub drain, running toilet, creepy critters and the awful smell). No one seemed to care, except for one staff person who helped us change rooms twice. Would not stay here again. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The room and facility seemed like it was lovingly worn and that many, many families had come through the facilities. I think it's time for some upgrading. Everything' was surely good enough, but compared to other Sheraton properties, this was slightly below par. On the positive side--VERY POSITIVE--was that the customer service was outstanding. We had special dietary needs that were cared for very nicely by Chef Ismael, the front desk staff was lovely, and even small needs were attended to in the best way possible. If I am in Anaheim again, I would consider this hotel again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CP2a The staff was very attentive to our family's needs - the pluses were the staffed Disney desk, long store hours for food/snacks, shuttle to Disneyland, and the best viewing we had of the fireworks. July 16, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>