Sheraton Anaheim Hotel

  • 900 South Disneyland Drive
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 614 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and very comfortable After staying in two Shearton properties and two other properties on our recent three week adventure of the USA, I would have to make comment that with the Sheraton it is like going to Macdonalds you know what you are going to get. The rooms and beds are comfortable and spotless, the staff are very obliging, the facilities meet your expectations and in the Anaheim case the shuttle to Disneyland made it ever so easy to attend the theme park. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to parks, good shuttle, rooms not so good For Disneyland, this hotel is in a great location. It's walkable if you fancy a little over a mile walk to the park entrance. Otherwise, the shuttle comes every 30 minutes and is impeccably on time (at least for our stay). We did not eat at hotel so cannot speak for food. The pool seemed nice in an inner courtyard but was quite crowded when we took a peak. My only complaint, and albeit a big one, is you can hear literally everything from inside your room - at least five rooms down the hall and the entire hall way. We woke up early to head out but nevertheless you could hear parents arguing, kids running down the hall. Maidstaff talking while vacuuming, TVs from other rooms, the toilets flushing or your neighboring tinkering with the bathtub. We travel extensively and have lived abroad in Europe and Australia for five years and this hotel is definitely on the podium when it comes to lack of insulation. Good thing 99% of the guests here sleep so exhausted from the parks it probably doesn't matter. Side issue, parking is $14 even if you stay at hotel. I think parking should be included in rate (or offered as SPG amentity gift). But understand that everyone else there is charging so on par with rest of competition. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than Starwood quality The hotel rooms are dated, no closet, and need to be remodeled. The lobby and hotel overall was fine. The check-in experience was poor. It was more of an interrogation than a welcome. After demands were made of me to prove information previously provided, I was then told there were no upgrades, even though the hotel was far from occupied, which basically communicated that SPG Gold meant nothing. That experience affected my entire stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My recent experience Overall the night was a pleasant experience.The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The cost was very good for the last minute stay and worth every dollar. Nice and close to Disneyland and shuttle staff were very patient and friendly. The only advise I would recommend is to update the rooms a bit . The room I stayed in was very dated and could use some sprucing up. Very muggy smell withing the halls and room I stayed. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs serious update The carpet and furniture were disgusting and the bathroom was moldy. I did not want to look too closely at anything. The bedding was clean and I did not let my children sit on the chair in the room. Unfortunately I did not realize the reviews I was reading before I went were organized by star rating, highest to lowest. I have never seen it come up automatically like that before, I guess not many people would stay if they didn't!! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hallways Hallways were stuffy and carpet not clean. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three Sheraton Hotels in close proximity Overall good. Two issues: we drove from Long Beach airport. Did not know there were 3 Sheratons so close together. Stopped at 1st one - wrong. Stopped at 2nd - wrong. It would have been very helpful if the desk person had been able to call or access our reservation and directed us to the correct one. Took over an hour in traffic on a hot day to stop, start, stop, start U turns, etc. The desk person at each of the 1st hotels did not seem to care that we were at the wrong hotel. Bad of us - bad of them. We were given a Preferred room that turned out to be next to a noisy elevator and backed up to a noisy highway. Also, a very large bright light was just outside our window making it impossible to block it out completely at night. Not a great room. But it was a nice facility, pool was great, shuttle to Disneyland & back was very appreciated and service was good. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Property is interesting to look at, and walk around. Our floor had a very bad mildew like smell though. The room was large, and the bed comfortable and clean. The walls, drapes, had stains and the carpet was worn and rippling up, the TV service also would cut out every 5 - 15 minutes for about 30 seconds at a time. The staff was very friendly and courteous though. A good remodel / update would most likely fix these issues. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience ever!!! First night check in, the staff wasn't friendly as I thought. Then when I entered my room, there was carpet stains on the carpet, which makes my stay so unpleasant. Next morning, called to request a room changed. Layout and everything was the same. Next day, found red spots on the bed sheets, which looks like period stains. I was so disgusted and request for sheet stains. I will never going to stay at this hotel ever again!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Sheratons I am used to The hotel is ok and, for the rate, I guess it was sufficient. I doubt I would stay there again. Everyone from the crew that checked me in to the servers for breakfast seemed as if everything was not their job – it was mine or someone else’s. I guess if it was a choice between Motel 6 and this I would take this. P.S. don't ask for a quiet room - both my business partner and I asked for that and his room was noisier than mine. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has very poor staff AT&T spent a good amount on this function and booked tons of rooms. During breakfast, lunch and dinner the staff was rude and disrespectful to our vendors. Worst service I have ever experienced in a Starwood property! One situtation was very uncomfortable as the bartender in the bar was simply beligerent with guests from our party. Shouting match , very unprofessioinal and disrespectul I will never recommend this hotel . February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent Place Hotel is close to Disneyland and offers a free shuttle. Curtious staff and reception desk. Although tour room was outdated, and fridge stopped working the 2nd night. Very small gym. Beds are average Queen size. Pool was nice, although not that exciting. We may stay there again after remodel. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There were problems with the AC We arrived 0after 9 pm. The air conditioning did not work and the toilet did not flush. An hour later someone came. He fixed the toilet, thought he fixed the AC, but did not. The fan cooled enough for the night. Next morning, I told housekeeping and they followed up and several hours later the AC worked. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training I booked a stay at the Sheraton for my daughter and son-in-law to attend a convention in Anaheim. They were offered the amenity of free internet when checking in, which is what I expect as an SPG member. At check-out, they were billed for internet because they were not SPG members. If that is the policy, they never should have been offered that amenity at check-in. It was an ugly upsetting end to what had been a nice stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Always a great value, especially for a family with kids. My family and I are local, and love to spend a weekend here every quarter or so. With the frequent visits, staying at the park hotels would get a little pricey. The rooms are starting to show their age, however, still acceptable. Walls are paper thin, so noise may be a factor. If a room with sq. footage is important, make sure to book the deluxe rooms or suites, if you can get them. The hotel staff is usually friendly and accommodating. The best service the hotel provides, by far, are the regular shuttles that take you back and forth from Dland. Waits are not long, and the drive is no more than 5mins. Perfect for hauling back for kiddie naps and back again for more fun. For SPG guests, the new Club Room is one of the finest around. One of the few that offer alcohol, in addition to the water and soft drinks. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a nice hotel, just down the street from Disneyland. Free shuttles run every half hour. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The bistro in the hotel is very good and so was the breakfast buffet. Family friendly. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the outdated feel of the hotel. The rooms are large but the bathroom was barely big enough to get thru the door. SPG member benefits for staying here were great. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff great service 100 percent satisfied August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A non Sheraton feel The hotel needs a major reno. The hallways smell like mold. It does not feel/look like a Sheraton chain. A major concern with the rooms not having a safe. The gift store needs major work. The donuts case had bugs flying around in it. The store needs a major re-reno/re-merchandising. It looks like something from 30 yrs ago. It needs great gift item's . The positives on the hotel were the friendly staff/clean rooms. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never go there again Room referegerator was constantly making noice on the top of road traffic noice as a result we could not sleep whole night. In our thirty years of experience no hotel ever charges for the cremer for the coffee in room and we were told to pay for that from front desk. matress for the bed felt like years old where our bodies keep sinking and end up having back pain. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CP2a The staff was very attentive to our family's needs - the pluses were the staffed Disney desk, long store hours for food/snacks, shuttle to Disneyland, and the best viewing we had of the fireworks. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Pros: Close enough (but not walking distance) to Disney but hotel provides transportation to the parks every 30 minutes Inexpensive deli in hotel for quick breakfast queen size beds Cons: Beds are uncomfortable and don't meet standards of other SPG properties Hotel only has 3 or 4 floors and it's on a very busy street so it's extremely loud if you're a light sleeper hotel is in desperate need of an update April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed an extended weekend at the Sheraton Anaheim. The hotel is beautifully kept, with large comfortable rooms. Access to the Disney Parks is great with frequent and dependable shuttle service. My only complaint concerns the shuttle service. During the hottest days, the shuttle did not have functioning air conditioning, which was nearly unbearable. Please be cognizant of this. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, needs renovation The hotel was conveniently located and met our needs. The room was very large, but the bathroom was so small that two people could not fit in it at the same time. It needed to be improved a lot. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were the best! The pullout couch was great for our daughter but there were stains all over the cushions. The overall space was not used well and was oddly furnished. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this location many times. It is clean, comfortable, the staff is great. Excellent value. I always have good service. Love the pool, deli, and restaurant. Room service breakfast is awesome, delivered 15 minutes after ordering! But my favorite is the park shuttle. So convenient to take to the theme parks, every 1/2 hour departures. We just park our car and enjoy the rides! We'll be back! August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff very unfriendly Had to get keys changed twice as the front desk could not handle back to back reservations (was this really thier first time). Made wife and kids wait in lobby (for an hour) as I was at Disnyland with other kid. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and clean, but wasnt treated well. We checked in on a Thursday night and was greeted by the clerk and recognized as SPG Gold members and offered free wifi as our award. We obtained extra pillows and blankets for an extra guest quickly and the staff was friendly. However, the next morning we learned our room was next to the housekeeping closet. We were awoken to loud voices and laughing from the maid staff, We called the desk and asked if they could remind the staff to be quiet because it was 8AM and people were sleeping. We were told that we were not near the maids room and they would "try". The noise continued all 3 mornings we were there. We also were in a minor accidnet when one of the shuttle buses clipped our vehicle. The front desk manager was kind and concerned, but the General Manager seemed like it was a bother and was non helfful to us. I probably wont stay here again due to the lack of concern for the guests. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is to hot The room was to hot to sleep in. We tried to change the temp and it kept jumping back to 77. When we went to the front desk to ask someone to go to the room and see what they could do, we were told that the whole building was regulated on one temp and not able to adjust. The room was to hot to sleep we had to open the window (happy they opened) but then had to listen to the cars from the freeway!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Have stayed here many times and love it. We had an awesome room by the pool. Breakfast every morning and free wifi in the room - excellent.The bus service to Disney is the best and I especailly like how there is a staff member at Disneyland making sure everyone gets on. This makes it easier on everyone. I didn't notice any other hotels doing that. Staff are very friendly and make you feel at home, July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel may want to test their sheets/covers The location was perfect for both driving and the shuttle. Unfortunately, the sheet/cover made all of us itch throughout our stay. I'm not sure if it was too stiff because of chemicals but one of us did smell chlorine. In addition when one person moved the other felt it. We were in a room with double queen beds. This hotel was recommended when friends stayed in a king bed and they were very happy. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for families The service, including the always on time shuttle to the Disneyland Resort, was great. Outside of the lobby area, the hotel was dated and had an unusual odor in the hallways. I think they should replace the carpeting in the hallways and rooms. The bathroom in our room was so small you could barely stand in there with the door open. I also thought the bathroom fixtures were pretty old and dated. April 5, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 22 next>>