传统是未来

富含现代灵感的悠久传统可以体现在每一家瑞吉酒店。 鲜花、下午茶和午夜晚餐等百余年前的宝贵传统至今仍完好保留。

我们继续弘扬瑞吉目标制定者 John Jacob Astor IV 的精神,是他在纽约创办了首家瑞吉酒店,造就了艺术和建筑的最佳体现。 这种创新与传统的完美融合是瑞吉酒店及度假村的坚实基础,并在遍布全球的最佳目的地通过个性化服务、时尚设计和精致优雅为当今全球旅客带来无限灵感。

瑞吉酒店历史

瑞吉酒店的历史起源于黄金时代的纽约,由全国首个贵族阶层逐渐成型。 卡内基、范德比尔特和洛克菲勒等精英家族是其中的佼佼者。 著名的艾斯特家族就是这一新兴社会阶层的领导者,而 Caroline 夫人则是这个上流社会的社交名媛。 聪明过人、毅力非凡的艾斯特夫人在精心挑选合作对象之后创立了首个真正代表纽约的社团,这就是著名的“精英 400 ”。

后来,她的儿子 Colonel John Jacob Astor IV 受此启发进一步发展了他私人庄园的愿景,其中包括划时代的技术进步及诸如管家服务的典雅风格。 1904 年,当位于 55 号大街和第五大道交汇处的瑞吉纽约酒店开业时,这些创新理念也在艾斯特的这座经典美术馆风格的地标建筑中首次亮相。 瑞吉酒店还开创了豪华晚会和著名品牌的全新纪元,从而形成了个性化的豪华与风格。 纵观历史,瑞吉酒店总是吸引各时代最具魅力和创意的各界名流的青睐,其中包括 Marlene Dietrich、William Paley 及其妻子 Barbara ("Babe")、Salvador Dali 及其妻子 Gala 和他们的宠物豹猫都曾下榻过纽约瑞吉酒店。

一个多世纪以来,瑞吉获得了无与伦比的快速发展,旗下酒店及度假村遍及阿布扎比、巴厘岛、伦敦、罗马、旧金山和新加坡等多个迷人地点。

如需了解有关瑞吉酒店及度假村的更多信息, 请浏览我们遍布全球的非凡地点。

Legacy is Future

The rich heritage infused with modern inspiration informs every St. Regis address. Cherished traditions such as fresh flowers, afternoon tea and midnight supper events are carried out as flawlessly today as they were over a century ago at the very first St. Regis hotel.

We continue to honor the spirit of our visionary founder, John Jacob Astor IV, who built the original St. Regis Hotel in New York as the finest expression of art and architecture. This timeless blend of innovation and tradition are the foundation of St. Regis Hotels and Resorts, inspiring today’s new global traveler with personalized service, contemporary design and refined elegance at the best destinations around the world.

The Story of St. Regis

The story of St. Regis begins during New York’s Gilded Age, where the country’s first aristocracy rose to prominence. Among this elite group of families were such illustrious names as Carnegie, Vanderbilt and Rockefeller. One of the leaders at the helm of this new high society was the matriarch Caroline, of the renowned Astor family. Visionary and tenacious, “The” Mrs. Astor created the first true expression of New York society by hand-selecting those with whom she associated – known as the “400.”

Her son, Colonel John Jacob Astor IV, was later inspired to develop his vision of a private estate featuring technological advancements of the time and elegant touches such as butler service. These innovations debuted in 1904 when The St. Regis New York hotel opened inside Astor’s classic Beaux Arts landmark, located on 55th Street and Fifth Avenue. St. Regis ushered in a new era of lavish soirees and notable names, which have come to personify luxury and style. Throughout its history, St. Regis has attracted the most glamorous, creative and intriguing personalities of each era including Marlene Dietrich, William Paley and his wife Barbara ("Babe") who lived at The St. Regis New York, as did Salvador Dali, his wife, Gala and their pet ocelot.

Since its inception more than a century ago, St. Regis has experienced unparalleled growth, expanding its portfolio with hotels and resorts in such coveted locations as Abu Dhabi, Bali, London, Rome, San Francisco and Singapore.

To learn more about St. Regis Hotels & Resorts, browse our addresses around the world.