The St. Regis Singapore

  • 29 Tanglin Road
  • Singapore,
  • 247911
  • Singapore
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by adults. The hotel respectfully reserves the right to check photo identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was a disaster My credit card was charged without my approval and up to now I'm waiting for my bill. The team at the check out totally missed out my expenses and as a result it created a lot of reporting issues and my compnay will not be in a posotion to reimburse me back. Also, if you go to the SPA and you need to go to your room and by mistake you left the card in your room, please be prepared to wait at least half an hour to get things sorted out. Last but not least, if you are planning to have a breakfast, make sure to put your winter clothes as the level of AC makes the place very cold and windy July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Trial Stay I had a really good prior St Regis experience in another country so wanted to try out St Regis Singapore for my anniversary. In general, hotel is impressive and rooms are spacious and comfortable. It was only a night stay so we did not use any of the facilities, wanted to do the spa but it was fully booked. First impressions on service wasn't that good, wrote them a feedback and was promptly responded to by Leon. Even personally followed with a call with assurances that the service or lack of has been properly addressed. Unpleasant experience settled with sincere apologies and genuine gesture. Hence, I would take my bad first impressions as an exception rather than the norm. I would consider staying here again because of the professionalism and sincerity displayed in the aftermath that every customer is important. Reserving the last star as I believe there is still room for improvement. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most responsive General Manager of St. Regis Asia Pacific Undersigned Platinum guest requested a non scheduled appointment with Mr. Beck, GM of St. Regis Singapore, in order to present his comments on the recent 5 nights stay. Mr. Beck responded within 3 minutes and we enjoyed a marvelous fifteen one-on-one, where every single issue raised was commented and/or appreciated. Have travelled for 44 years. Best response time EVER heretofore September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing hotel with missing pieces the food and the gym below the expectation I tried the breakfast and the food in the bar and it was below my expectation for St Regis chain Also the gym is missing some training equipment and its too small to get a spot to exersice eg Yoga August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I have stayed at this hotel numerous time and an SPC member. However, during my last stay from 17 - 20 September 2012, I was given a smoking room. I was wondering whether any consideration was given on my booking since i was an SPG member and has stayed numerous time at this hotel. The room stink and all my clothes and personal belonging smell. I did requested to change the room but was never entertained. I like this hotel previously but this experience has totally change the perception that I have at this hotel. It is definitely my worst experience. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grand hotel with disappointing service We are staying at the St Regis for a 2 week stay, with one week still to go. So far, each morning has been a combination of one disappointing experience after another, mostly connected to breakfast service. The unpleasantness of breakfast room hostess on day one was so overwhelming that it bordered on amusing, but it was just a sign of things to come. So far, the chances of receiving a coffee that you order are only 50/50 and it never arrives in less than ten minutes. After asking for warm milk for 2 children under 4yo, day 1 - milk never arrived, day 2 milk never arrived, day 3 - got boiling hot milk in a fancy tea cup totally unsuitable for a child. Asked for straws for the children twice, in the end no straws. Baby chairs take forever to receive, hence I stopped asking. Children's cutlery, don't bother asking. As a family of 4, we were shown to a table which was only set for 2 people, then it took about 10-15 minutes to get the cutlery and place setting for 2 more people. On the weekend, the place is packed with quite a wait for a table, yet they still take away all the food at 10:30 even though they are unable to give you a table until 10:15. The restaurant staff are pleasant enough, but there is no sign of management, they never recognise you and forget about anyone anticipating your needs, even if you've ordered the same latte for a week. The food never varies, it's Groundhog day every day. St Regis Singapore has a lot to learn on how to run an efficient and friendly breakfast. A visit to Sheraton Hong Kong would teach a lot about the meaning of service and a lowly Four Points in Kuching has a better and more interesting breakfast selection that this 'luxury' hotel. My other gripe is taxis. Singapore is notorious for lack of taxis. But is it so hard to install a flashing light outside the hotel indicating that people are waiting for a taxi? There is nothing more frustrating in the morning that to be in a taxi line up with 5 other people, just watching one taxi after another going past and not stopping. There is only one doorman outside who tries to flag a taxi while at the same time greeting arriving guests and dealing with their luggage. Yes, the lobby is grand, the rooms are beautifully appointed and the front door staff are very courteous, but it takes more to create a good guest experience. If Sentosa works for you, W Singapore offers a much more enjoyable experience. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel room This is our 2nd stay with St Regis and we are still loving it! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay This has to be one of the best and most pleasant stay we had in Singapore - check in was smooth and efficient. Room was in working order. We have nothing to fault the hardware and simply enjoyed our stay. One area we thought could be improved is service level - whilst it was professional and generally gd, we thought it was inconsistent: some were friendly and always ready to offer the usual smile while others were simply colder. Aside from that, it is a great stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very poor experience There were just too many issues, too often and the same mistakes were consistently repeated! Mr. Oscar Perez, the F7b manager of the property is well aware of the issues. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 7 Star Service ******* St Regis Singapore is honestly my favourite hotel I have ever stayed at world wide. I am greeted so warmly everytime i step through the amazing glass doors at the St Regis Lobby. The staff remember you and always greet you as if you were family. I have not had a problem with a single staff member at this hotel. People often talk of the St Regis Singapore being a cut above the rest and they could not be more right. Truely a 7 Star hotel with 7 star service! Very worth the visit! November 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking service, continual excuses. From the momoent I checked in (and including the check-in) the service was below par. In-room dining was super slow, Butler service was very slow, long waits in the morning for an available table for breakfast, massive taxi queues and everything else. Many members of staff using the same excuse for anything and everything that the hotel is "100% fully occupied". This should actually be a good thing for most hotels, and should not result in everything falling apart with the additionally result that regular guests have their stay ruined. If you cant cope with the hotel at 100% capacity then you are in the wrong business, and I can sugest an easy solution - dont book so many people. The level of the service in Singapore has always been much lower than other places in Asia, but this was a new low. I expect from the St Regis label. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super comfortable, but lacking service As expected, the room was great, with a spacious bathroom and extra comfortable bed. This was a standard room, as I did not get an upgrade. However, I was also not acknowledged for my Platinum status at any point. Never saw the butler - even though at some point in the afternoon he/she left a note in my room. The 'club lounge' was beyond pitiful, with seating for 4 at the bar and meager offering of snacks and very limited drinks. Gone was the wine tasting that they still have at other St. Regis hotels (e.g. Bangkok). At breakfast, I was not once approached by a server, but rather had to actively seek assistance in getting a cup of coffee. Would have loved to try one of the a la carte omelets, but didn't have anyone to ask for one. Too bad, since the hotel itself is quite splendid - all they need is some training from their Bangkok colleagues :) February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel A luxury hotel and a very special and wonderful August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and nice hotel please if you can add more HALAL meal and make sign to the HALAL meal September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with room for improvement St. Regis certain has all the gears expected of at top notch hotel, nice spacious rooms, comfy beds, butler services, which makes the hotel stay very nice. However, I have checked in to St Regis more than 5 times in the past year, yet every time I check in, the frontdesk will always end the check in procedure with "Is this your first time at the hotel? Would you like me to show you the way?" without fail. While I am sure this is a nice gesture for first timers, but when it's the nth time it gets old. It would be nice if the check in system can alert the staff to please not use the standard script for a repeat guest. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay! This hotel is fantastic! I will highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, stingy front desk Pros: - Fantastic location; - Very new property, wonderful decor and conditions; - Knowledgeable and diligent concierge; - Smallish property affording decent privacy; - Good restaurants, both Chinese and western. Cons: - Very stingy upgrade policy. I've stayed there more than a dozen times as a Platinum SPG member and I have not been upgraded to any suite ever (the only exception being when I used my Suite Night Award explicitly); - When I checked in early (around 8am)--and they had free rooms available--they made me pay half-day extra room rate or I would have been made to wait until the 3pm official check-in time. As a Platinum member, no less! Never happened to me around the world at any other Starwood property. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like 7 stars hotel Stayed in Lady Astor room , the room layout was superb, interior was fantastic, clean room, top quality service , best hotel in Singapore, breakfast was very pleasant, hotel lobby -very grand, it was exactly how I expected or even better, check in and check out was smooth. My 3 days stay was fabulous. Astor bar at the hotel was my fav place at night to sit for Singapore sling, Location orchard, towards to high end residential, cool surroundings, near Tangling Mall which you can get everything foods super market, shopping, few minutes to Orchard MRT, few minutes to top shopping centers, surrounded by (few minutes away),cafe and more restaurants but hotel itself is quiet and relaxing. Front service man are first class. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis Singapore While the hotel room and facilities were quite good, and with the exception of the on floor butler service which was excellent, the experience, communication skills, hotel knowledge and food service (in particular breakfast) of the hotel and general staff was quite poor. I am an SPG member and have stayed at plenty of SPG hotels and must say that the St Regis in Singapore does not compare to any others in the group. I actually live in Singapore and we were using the hotel as a "staycation" of the National Day long weekend, I should have just stayed at home. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to think like the customer Hi. I turned up late after a two hour delay, it's now 3 am. I go to check in and there is no booking, the person keeps looking and still no booking. I then state, don't worry about booking, do you have a room? Answer was yes. Now it 3 am, just give me a room if you have one and sort the rest in the morning. A quick swipe of my credit card and 3 min later I would have been off. Now that would have been excellent service satisfying a tired customer. Hopefully, next time. Andrew. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great hotel but incompetent, rude or arrogant staff Hotel rooms, restaurants and facilities are excellent. Staff attitude very poor with a mix of being ignorant, incompetent, arrogant or just plain rude aside from a select few. Problems always happen in any business but it's how one deals with those problems that distinguishes the good from the great. In the case of St Regis Singapore they came off the rails, and this hotel has a major challenge in rectifying their staff problems at all levels. Sorry, but my stay was a complete shambles and management couldn't care less. January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is exactly what I expected The overall experience was great, however, due to a change of plans at my office, I requested an extension for 4 nights more, even if I am a Platinum hotel, I was told there was no room available and the only option given was a Suite with a high rate, I had no option and i took it, but this is something the hotwl should improve somehow. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! I would say this is the best hotel I ever stayed. Everything was so perfect from start to the end. The style was tasteful, modern but yet luxury (not a cliché luxury like others) Stayed 3 nights in April 2011 in the deluxe room. The room was very spacious for the basic category in Singapore. The bathroom is fabulous and very large. Staffs were very friendly, smart and attentive. Butler tried so much to serve whatever we need. Room was equipped with Bose sound system and LCD but for St.Regis I would expect Blu-ray and LED instead. The food was exceptional for taste, quality and service. The spa area was amazing and looks very well crafted. Our stay was amazing as we spend most of the day in the hotel instead of go out and explore Singapore city. Would definitely come back again . March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great day The first good thing was to find the hotel car waiting for me and an excellent wifi system was provided in it. When I arrived was all perfect in terms of friendliness and efficiency. I hate to spend too much time at check in but in this case was really short. The room was very nice and comfortable and the service provided really excellent. I do recommend the Spa where I had a great Thai massage to fix old problem on my back. A pity not to stay longer but I certainly come back. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel food needs improvement room service menu although local dishes are good others need improvement and better quality produce to be used. Breakfast during high capacity is a total shambles plus more hot food selections required and better quality food, cheese, meats breads, pastry we ended up going to local French café and Italian one in mall nearby far exceeds quality being offered Although the area is small where breakfast served some form other area or club floor or business lounge should be offered. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People I stay at The St Regis often and the people are great. This past stay my drivers licence slipped through the crack in the lift on my last night. I told the concierge (sorry don't remember his name but I deal with him all the time - he has a shaved head and I believe he speaks Japanese) by the time my wife and I came back from dinner the license was retrieved and delivered to me. WOW. UNREAL SERVICE. Please recognise the concierge and Leon the manager March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent business Hotel The situation is good, the room we had was huge with a really nice view and a wonderfull bathroom. Every amenities we may expect vwas there. Nevertheless, the A/C was too high during the breakfast, and there is not enough outside places to share a drink for instance. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing St. Regis As a platinum SPG guest, I've stayed in many St. Regis properties and had high expectations of this one, which sadly it did not meet. Nice facilities, usual room amenities, but a staff that seemed not well trained or informed. I was given a letter outlining my "percs" as a platinum guest, but no one asked me what amenity I wanted, the promised complimentary drink in the poolside bar was not available when I inquired about it the first night of my stay, instead I was wisked to a table in the lobby where I was treated to a guest shouting at reception. When I checked out, no one bothered to ask me how my stay was, even when I asked for a feedback form. I did not feel warmly welcomed, and I even found the decor of the hotel to reflect a certain "cool" atmosphere. Hard surfaces, empty spaces. Not what I want as a frequent traveler. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Butler Service We have a early checkin to the hotel and the hotel is very kind to offer us the breakfast. When we arrived at Brasserie Les Saveurs Restaurant situated on ground floor, the staff was kind enough to suggest us to pool side restaurant as they are close on 10.30 while the pool side restaurant close on 11 which will give us more time to enjoy the breakfast. Both restaurant setting and environment were nice. The St. Regis Butler service had made our day. We was served in room beverage whenever we want all day. Kind of feeling sorry to our butler as we had requested few times of hot chocolate during our stay. The turn down service was nice, they put some chocolate (perhaps they know we like chocolate because we keep asking for hot chocolate) and a small note wishing us a sweet dream. Feel quite warm when seeing those little gift. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but they dont understand loyalty We love this hotel, beautiful rooms, great service and a luxurious feel. However, I keep on being disappointed with their lack of recognition for loyalty. I am SPG gold and generally choose a Starwood property when available. On this occasion our plane arrived in Singapore early in the morning and we reached the hotel around 8am. I did not need the late checkout on offer (as I had to leave at 7am on the day of my departure) but I wanted an early check in as we had not slept. Rooms were available but they would only let me have one if I paid a 50% day rate for the pleasure. This was paid but has left a very sour flavour ! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>