The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Alternatively, guests below the age of 21 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage The night of our arrival we had a cocktail at the bar. The two bartenders were so friendly and efficient. They recommended great choices. We very much enjoyed that. The next morning in the cafe for breakfast was a very different experience. Although the staff was very friendly, it took well over 10 minutes for them to bring the coffee. It took even longer for our breakfasts to be delivered. They weren't prepared as ordered. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A badly needed break First family vacation in 20 months and I felt that not only was the hotel beautiful and nicely maintained but the staff was extremely responsive and courteous. In particular, Lucila Perreti went out of her way to make our stay special and to make sure that our needs were met. Further, I got 2 of the best massages that I have ever received from a masseuse named Sutton. We are grateful August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam's Review This is an AMAZING hotel with equally AMAZING service. I really have nothing but good things to say about it. We stayed for 6 nights (2 adults and a 10-year old and a 12-year old). We had an Astor suite which was perfect. My son was especially enamored of the tv in the bathroom mirror that he could watch from the bathtub. Birna (with the really long Icelandic last name) was one of the best concierges that I have encountered. All of her restaurant recommendations were spot-on. She essentially planned our excursions, including, biking, hiking, and kayaking. A wonderful waitress from Australia provided us with a hiking map one morning and suggested some hikes. We followed her suggestion and had a great hike our last day. I have two ever-so-slight complaints. First, unless we called when we left in the morning, we found that our room was not made up by the time we came back in the afternoon. We should not have had to stay on top of housekeeping. Two, there is only one restaurant in the hotel which is a Jean Georges outpost. It was fantastic but when you travel with a family, you want a less upscale option on property, as well. In any event, I hope we are fortunate enough to stay at the St Regis DV again in the future. True luxury! Oh, and the s'mores every night were a hit! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Deer Valley is beautiful in everyway. The St. Regis Deer Valley is a perfect family retreat in Park City Utah. Hiking, biking, beautiful pool, and delicious food. Be sure to schedule your summer stay around the wonderful outdoor concerts at Deer Valley Resort. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Best servies i've received in a long time August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location Great. Accomodations Need to Match. The St. Regis Deer Valley is a beautiful hotel with the benefit of beautiful surrounding scenery. The advantage of these two, however, do not alone justify the premium rates when towels are old and worn, the bed lumpy, and the wait time to receive a bucket of ice is nearly 15 minutes. Attention to these details (among others) will make the rates seem insignificant. Until then, they seem unjustified. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing A gorgeous property and facility. A true getaway from the city. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler A luxury hotel in a great location, but don't go there for business. Hotel has very few of the features business travelers expect: no coffee maker, no printing out of boarding pass, no proper business center, spotty housekeeping service, no coffee/snacks shop, leisurely service in the one restaurant. Great for leisure travel, however. Overall not up to other St. Regis properties due to improperly trained seasonal personnel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Staff The hotel itself was beautiful and well-maintained. More important was the staff. They were very friendly and responded to every request with a smile. Truly a wonderful experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Getaway My wife and spent a couple of nights at the St. Regis Deer Valley and enjoyed every moment. The facility is very comfortable and the staff is warm and friendly. Since my wife is pregnant, I was the only one drinking. I was glad to find out that the restaurant had a wide selection of half-bottles of wine. We enjoyed getting some wonderful massage treatments at the spa. She got a prenatal massage and had this consistent pain in her lower back. The massage therapist knew exactly how to treat it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and welcoming staff The venue is extraordinary, but the service level of the staff is memorable. Everyone greets you with a smile and seems genuinely happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel staff is fabulous. The best experience in a hotel and very consistent. My wife and I have had several visits over the years and this hotel is consistently excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable property! This property was 5 star all the way around. Hardly left the room because of the great amenities of the room itself and some impeccable room service and top notch food. If you love top notch service, staff and some incredible food, this is the right property! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning The views around the hotel are stunning. While the weather was not cooperative, we had a wonderful time. We were able to use the pool for a few hours between rain showers. Everything is beautiful and would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mountain Locale top notch amenities. Great staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis bliss I loved my return stay at the St. Regis! Staff is very good and accommodating-4 stars because occasionally could not reach front desk or valet on first attempt. I thought the bed was comfortable, but my husband believed it needed a pillow top. He has back and shoulder issues though.Will definitely return again next year! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Getaway Gorgeous setting, solid architecture, excellent pool, fantastic food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed The service and hotel are simply unparalleled in Utah, in my experience. The staff went out of their way at every turn to make us feel welcome. Even during the slow season, the service exceeded our expectations in every way. The spa service, in particular, made my wife feel very, very relaxed. The food is top notch; my complements to the chef. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deer Valley We have stayed at the St. Regis Deer Vally multiple times before. This stay was far less than superior. The level of service has completely gone down hill. We had so many issues that I can't begin to write them all down. One of the worst being construction going on in the middle of the night from 12:30 am to 4:30. We heard contestant banging and couldn't figure out what it was. We requested an early check in and were told that would be ok. When we got to the hotel, they told us the room would be ready shortly so we went to the pool. The room wasn't ready for 3. hours and no one bothered to call us to let us know it would take longer. Upon check in, no one ever went over what the activities were going on during our stay, for example, a kids hike was going on but we only found out about it because the children's coordinator came up to us while we were at the pool. We had just stayed at the Monarch Beach St. Regis 3 days prior to arriving at Deer Valley where we left there, not being able to wait to book our next stay this fall. We go to Park City/Deer Valley often, several times a year and after this stay we have decided that the Montage may be better for us next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Marred By Two Incidence Two incidence had a negative effect. First, on the night of 7/19/14 prior to our departure on 7/20/14, we heard a constant tapping sound throughout the night. There would be several loud taps and then quiet for a few minutes then a repetition of the tapping sound. I first thought it was someone locked out of their room but in looking in the hall no one was there. This continued through the night (A/C, etc????); Second, the shuttle that was arranged to pick us up by the Concierge (Park City Transportation) went to the wrong hotel. The pick up time was 6:15 am and was 30 minutes later than schedule once the front desk and bellman help solve where the pick up had gone (St. Regis staff was very helpful) but not sure whose mistake. Very close at airport with security and uncomfortable to say the least. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Garfinkel Te most beautiful setting, deluxe accommodations and warm cooperative service throughout the staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, except.... Concierge was relatively inexperienced, especially considering the very high standards set by St Regis resorts. Specifically, she had limited knowledge of the options for mountain biking facilities and misinformed us as to the features available through the local bike outfitter. She also lacked knowledge of the kayaing options available in the area, which is a fairly popular activity in the summer. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay didn't meet my expectations We recently stayed in one of the residences for two weeks. First, the positives: Our room was VERY quiet and the beds were heavenly. We really enjoyed dining at J&G Grill and the wine list there is exceptional. The spa was top notch and the valets were extremely helpful with suggested activities for my family as well as the best routes to avoid traffic. The housekeepers were also very nice and did a great job keeping our room ship shape, and the times we ordered room service our food was brought up quickly and with a smile. Overall the staff was friendly and the accommodations were nice, but I did have a few negative experiences. After realizing I had to buy my own pans to use the oven in our room, an unapologetic staff member at the front desk confirmed that pans were not included, gave me a curt explanation of "fully functioning kitchen," and told me she could connect me with their reservationist if I was confused about what was included with our room. In other words, it was my fault for not understanding and it wasn't her problem. I had a couple of other encounters with stressed out staff at the pool when we tried to order food, and unfortunately a couple of bad contacts with staff can really sour a stay. We also had long lines for the funicular because one was broken from 7/3-7/5. I would suggest that the hotel give guests a printout of events happening at the hotel because we missed out on some things by not checking with the concierge everyday. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Came for a meeting and stayed through the weekend with my family. The staff is exceptional and will attend to all your needs. We went downstairs to the library one morning where coffee is set up. In the summer they don't provide the bagels and croissants. However, when we asked if it was available, in a short time, a silver tray was brought to us of croissants, bagels and all the condiment options. Unexpected and just outstanding!! Enjoyed a day in the spa. The facial and massage were exceptional. I go regularly to 5 star spas and this one ranks right up there. The rooms are outstanding. The rooms have the typical accoutrements for this level hotel--in room safe, robes, slippers, stocked fridge, water closet phone... Comfortable and clean rooms! The unexpected amenities included bathroom lighting that dims (I'm not a BRIGHT light person.) I loved that feature. Magazines in the room, (architectural digest, town and country). Ring holder in the bathroom. Across the tub tray in the soaking tub. Goose neck reading lamps. The details were appreciated! We were able to get a late checkout and checked our bags and spent the rest of the day by the pool. We showered and changed in the bathrooms at the gym. . The shower did have the shampoo, conditioner and gel. There was a dryer, robes and towels. That was greatly appreciated! My ONLY recommendation would have been to have the gym showers stocked like the spa locker rooms would be--with lotion, razors, disposable combs... This hotel is somewhat isolated, so dining is limited to their solo restaurant unless you take the funicular down and go elsewhere or get in the car.... Overall--this was THE nicest hotel and I would HIGHLY recommend a stay. The views are gorgeous. The staff is well trained. We will be back!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mountain Beauty What an absolutely beautiful hotel, staffed by wonderful people. I cannot wait to return soon. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Airport shuttle drops me and my luggage at bottom of funicular. Nice view of mountain en route. But inane hand-carrying of luggage down staircases to find lobby front desk. Room service tasty and timely, but poor value for price. Entree should come with sides included in price. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Mountain Resort We enjoyed a comfortable stay for 3 nights in early July. The property was beautiful, impressive and perfectly situated in Deer Valley, a short, easy drive from Main Street in Park City. A complimentary shuttle/SUV will take you to and from town which is convenient. The parking valet staff was efficient - we called ahead so our car would be ready. The rooms were large and very clean. Since we were visiting in the summer, the entry area to our room/mud room was useful to hang our hats and store our luggage. The rooms were quiet and we slept with the sliding door open to breathe the fresh mountain air. The views from the terrace are nice - we saw deer nearby. Although the pool was filled with kids, the staff was able to snag a couple of lounge chairs and we had the hot tub to ourselves. We enjoyed s'mores on the terrace in the evening and the attendant entertained us. We went to the complimentary coffee and tea bar in the library each morning. Having recently stayed at the St. Regis Princeville Resort in Kauai, the bar was set high and our expectations for the St. Regis Deer Valley were met. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the pool Nice pool, but one morning, July 5th, 2014. we found a dead rat in the pool; The same morning bar close because computers were down, every thing we ordered that day at the pool was terrible, every one was very disappointed; We were a big wedding group. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Close proximity to SLC airport--about 35-40 minute drive. A structural engineering masterpiece set high on the mountain! Extraordinary architecture and interior design with fine art to enjoy in the lobby, corridors, and rooms. Magnificent views from your room. Color palette which is easy on the eye. Rooms and bathrooms very well appointed, clean and fresh. Separate shower and soaking tub. Separate water closet. TV in the bathroom mirror. Housekeeping staff refresh your linens and towels at least 2x/day. Something for everyone of all ages--no need to leave the resort! We enjoyed the dine in bar, restaurant, and at night, the multiple location fire rings. Besides aforementioned, the one thing which sets this resort apart from all the rest--the professional and welcoming staff ! All go the extra mile to learn your name and needs and to make you as comfortable as you can possibly be! Guests are pampered and well accommodated at this St. Regis! Definitely a 5 star plus, and we most certainly will return to Deer Valley and this wonderful St Regis! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and beautiful resort Loved every minute of my stay at the St. Regis. Especially the unexpected snow storm. The s'mores made our evening. The staff was so attentive. Loved the fireplace in my room. June 20, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:10:06.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_1588, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>