The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo. Aussi, les hôtes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnés d'un parent ou d'un tuteur.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Close proximity to SLC airport--about 35-40 minute drive. A structural engineering masterpiece set high on the mountain! Extraordinary architecture and interior design with fine art to enjoy in the lobby, corridors, and rooms. Magnificent views from your room. Color palette which is easy on the eye. Rooms and bathrooms very well appointed, clean and fresh. Separate shower and soaking tub. Separate water closet. TV in the bathroom mirror. Housekeeping staff refresh your linens and towels at least 2x/day. Something for everyone of all ages--no need to leave the resort! We enjoyed the dine in bar, restaurant, and at night, the multiple location fire rings. Besides aforementioned, the one thing which sets this resort apart from all the rest--the professional and welcoming staff ! All go the extra mile to learn your name and needs and to make you as comfortable as you can possibly be! Guests are pampered and well accommodated at this St. Regis! Definitely a 5 star plus, and we most certainly will return to Deer Valley and this wonderful St Regis! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Dining needs improvement Let me first say that this hotel is great. The rooms are stellar, the service impeccable, and the amenities and little “extra’s” that you receive rival any SPG hotel that you will travel to. Our rooms were serviced multiple times during the day and the help and attitude of the employee’s we interacted with was spectacular. As a hotel, this really is one of the best in the United States. However, there are issues. Less importantly are the athletic facilities. Basically what they term the “fitness center” is a not much more than a hallway that leads you to the pool. Yes, there are better and more machines than you would typically find at a normal hotel; however, at (what is considered) the pinnacle of SPG properties a more complete athletic club would be nice. Nevertheless the biggest issue my family found with this hotel was the J&G bar and restaurant. At the bar, our appetizers were initially forgotten twice when we ordered on two separate days. The real issues though we found at the J&G Grill. On one night it took a half hour for our dessert to be served, incorrectly, and during our second night (Christmas dinner) our drinks were forgotten about and one individual in our party got their meal served incorrectly again. Moreover, for the price (around $650 including tip for a group of five) the portion sizes were incredibly small. We considered the food good but not stellar. Look, we may have been picky. However, for the money our party was spending every night and specifically at this restaurant I think we have the right to expect near perfection. The restaurants here are considered to be some of the best in the state and the crown jewel of the SPG family. It should reflect these high expectations, yet this was not the case for us. Yes, there may have been a lot of stress during the Christmas season but fundamentally we have eaten at better restaurants for less. The restaurant needs to take it up a notch. With this being a consistent problem over several days, the staff is not as experienced as they should be for a restaurant of this price. What it came down to is that the wait staff made silly mistakes. Along with everyone else at this hotel they were extremely courteous but - specifically at the restaurant - they need more experience. All restaurants should strive to attain the level of service these individuals strive to maintain but proper service needs to be backed up with proper training. The hotel should match the quality of their five star resort to, what it hopes, is its five star restaurant. A breakdown of our review: Room Comfort: 5/5 - You won’t find much better Staff Met My Needs: 4/5 - All are extremely attentive and are willing to bend over backwards to meet your needs. Only because of the restaurant has this rating been brought down a star. Room Cleanliness: 5/5 - Staff comes in at all hours of the day to make sure your room is kept top notch Facilities met my expectations: 4/5 (needs improvement) - With the exception of the Athletic club and restaurant the hotel greatly exceeded expectations. However, I am basing this rating upon the review above. I am giving the hotel a four star rating due to the fact that these two aspects need improvement. All the other facilities were impeccable: the spa was great, pool amazing and the access to the ski slopes unmatched. SPG Recognition: 5/5 - Voted best ski resort in the US and it shows why. Would you recommend this hotel?: 4/5 - Definitely for the rooms and staff, thought I might look elsewhere for the food. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charging for internet is ridiculous A hotel room that's runs $400+ per night should include internet. Charging $8 a day diminishes the full service image of the resort and is clearly unnecessary. Makes you look cheap. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and beautiful resort Loved every minute of my stay at the St. Regis. Especially the unexpected snow storm. The s'mores made our evening. The staff was so attentive. Loved the fireplace in my room. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular views with great service Spectacular views, impeccable room and attentive service! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and incredibly comfortable My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley and were blown away with our experience. The service and staff were exceptional. I'd like to give a special thanks to Joseph who went above and beyond. He was so personable, and did everything he could to make our experience as magical as possible. On top of the service, the accomodations were absolutely wonderful. Our room was exquisite and exactly what we were hoping for. The Ski Valet makes skiing as fun and easy as you could ever imagine (especially with Jans on-site), the Spa was one of the best I've ever been to, and the food was incredible. Oh and the daily (complimentary) hot chocolate/cider bar and smores were a treat from the heavens. I can't wait to come back! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing stay We loved our stay. We visited during mud season and were upgraded to a one bedroom suite because of our SPG status. Great visit and we will be back! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All time favorite Luxury Ski resort!!! Visited this resort to teach my 5 year old daughter how to ski. My 8 year old daughter also joined us. What I absolutely loved was the level of service they provided. I expected the hotel to be plush and luxurious which it was. However, I loved how many of the staff members learned both my name and my daughters. I was only there for two nights but they treated me like I was a resident. Loved the convenience of hotel right on the hill. Where you literally clicked on your ski's and skiied down the run. Also enjoyed the staff assisting us with our boots. Fireplace and hot chocolate was my daughters favorite part at the end of each ski day. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay My wife and I had a wonderful five night vacation at the St Regis - Deer Valley. The food and amenities were excellent, the scenery was phenomenal, but what really stood out for us was the service. On several occasions, Robbie at the front desk really went above and beyond. While mountain biking I got a flat and was stranded partway up Bald Mountain. He and Melissa coordinated transportation to help me get back to the hotel. In the process I learned he also leads mountain bike tours. He provided trail recommendations which my wife and I followed up on, absolutely breathtaking views. We can't wait for our next vacation. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding spa and service We had an OUTSTANDING stay in December of 2011. Great service, outstanding spa treatment and overall incredible atmosphere. Exceeded all expectations. Also, Deb in revenue management deserves extra credit -- she did an outstanding job of working with us to help. Thanks a bunch! January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel property but service is lacking. After 4 stays at this property, I cannot recommend it. The Hotel is beautiful. but the service is lacking and not consistent. The rooms are well appointed but cleanliness is spotty as well as functional flaws. Fixtures , HVAC were problematic. The Restaurant was good some days poor others. Lack of service at the pool and bar were disconcerting. I suspect to poor management and budget problems. Appreciated shuttle to Park City but takes a while so if time is precious choose closer to town. Management made excuses and awarded Starpoints as compensation, but this is not a St. Regis experience. One manager confirmed the staffing problems as I suspected. Very disappointing and will not choose again. Perhaps management will not pay corporate lip service with excuses and actually staff and train that staff properly. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by J&G needs some fine tuning. When dining at a restaurant of the stature that J&G represents, one should expect to be served by servers who know ahead of time what food/drink item patrons had ordered. What became an annoying joke during our 3 visits to the restaurant was how many times the food server staff would ask "who was having what"? This is unacceptable at even a 3-star restaurant. I ended up commenting to one of the servers that he should "guess" which of the 2 items he had in his hand I had ordered, giving him a 50/50 chance of getting it correct! Please hire competent help, and avoid negative reviews like this one! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we ever stayed at We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary there July 10, 2012. What an incrediable experience. David, the one of the managers greeted us by name and was expecting us. They set the room up with candy and champaign. He went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The bathtub was long and deep, very soothing. I am 5"7 and I could stretch out in it. All the staff were professional and outgoing. I love the Funicular ride to the resort. "Over the Top." One evening we parked our car and asked the valet attendant where the ice machines were. He said he would have the butler bring us some ice. By the time we arrived at our room 7-8 minutes later, the ice was already in our room. This is service. You must stay here. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a remarkable experience! I am a meeting professional and in November I had the opportunity to hold a site visit at the St. Regis and stay for two nights. It is in my top two best ever site visits during my 25 years in the meetings industry. Every staff member performed their job flawlessly and with a true sense of hospitality. The property atmosphere is very scenic and the dining experiences were delicious. This St. Regis is a unique property in a beautiful setting with wonderful amenities. In addition, the spa experience was wonderful! Needless to say, I contracted for my group in 2013! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience (again) We just finished a six night ski vacation at the St Regis Deer Crest. We had an absolutely amazing experience. The property is beautiful . The rooms are very nice and the bed is comfortable. The staff, overtop amazing. They are the real reason we continue to return to the same place time after time. They are welcoming, and attentive. We had 7 days of flawless service and we daily used the ski valet, car valet, shuttle service for the kids, room service and drink service at the pool. They often surprised the family with little gifts or me with my favorite drink. We skied for 5 days and our boots were always warm and we never had to carry our skis. I can not over recommend this place. It is our families favorite place to stay anywhere. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management is not first rate I'm a Gold Star Member, requested early check in, to take advantage of Ski Utah, free lift tickets on first day.Did not gain entry to room until 3:30PM, too late to ski. Wanted to use Steam Room, was advised , not complimentary at this property. Requested 2:00 PM check out, even though check in package states 4:00 PM checkout for Gold Members is routine, I was told to check back with the desk, later in week since the hotel was too busy to promise any late checkout. I eventually was allowed the 2:00 PM checkout but why make a guest feel like every request is a problem January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal vacation! Stayed 6 nights with my wife and two toddlers. Incredibly scenic location, luxurious rooms and the most kind and attentive staff I have ever encountered. Skiing is so easy here and there are a plethora of things to do both in Park City and the resort. Complimentary shuttle service, pool, gym and restaurants are all top notch. No one wanted to leave and we will definitely come back next year or sooner! January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff - Horrible Food My family has been visiting this resort for four years, approximately twice per year. The hotel facility is excellent and the staff is highly accommodating and professional. The major drawback for this resort is the food – the J&G Grill is adequate, though not comparable to a true Jean Georges restaurant and the in-room dining is frankly an embarrassment for the hotel. The hotel did the right thing and comped many of those of bad meals but it was a shame that it got to the point where we were surprised to get a steak prepared properly. Note this is not a comment based on one stay, it spans seven or eight visits and the past two trips have been the worse for food. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay at the Deer Valley St. Regis This property does not live up to its flag. We have had wonderful stays at the New York St. Regis. We had continual problems from the first room adjacent to an elevator, to a constant battle with the heat, to problems getting our skis each day from the ski valet, to problems getting the shuttle to take us in a timely manner. In summary there are better options in Deer Valley at this price point. We won't return. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel I've stayed in - exceptional service and amenities Gorgeous resort and thank you to all the staff for taking such great care of me! I forgot an important work-related item and because the business center wasn't operating at the time, John in IT went the extra mile and loaned me what I needed. My group made a last minute request for a particular musical instrument and the staff found it - resulting in an impromptu singing performance by a talented resort guest -- I hope I can return and book a suite next time to bring my whole family! May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things that need fixing Tissue box empty, had to wait for evening service to replace Wake up call not delivered. I had to call the front desk to find out why? We had an early wake up 5am for a 6 am pick up. Call never made. When I finally got through to the front desk it was HUMANU HUMANH (Jackie Gleason phrase for screwing up) January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay I was there with my two children. We had a great time, just what we needed to get away from homework and house chores and be pampered by the hotel staff. Thank you! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Spring skiing trip Fantastic hotel, top notch for service and amenities. Stunning location as well. Our concierge Jeannine was so kind to my son when it was his birthday, surprising him with a cake and balloons. And all the staff signed a card for him. He was absolutely thrilled. Only complaint I would say is they need more variety in food choices. The room service menu is basically the same as the two restaurants and after 5 nights it became a bit tired. And it would of been nice if there was a better gift shop as well. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, misleading WiFi, mediocre food Hotel and rooms are top notch. The "high speed internet" (this is what it says when you are signing up) is anything but high speed; I tested it with Ookla Speedtest and it was under 0.5Mbps (download) and around 1 Mbps for upload. How can you call this "high speed"? Breakfasts were great, but lunch was horrible. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ski Resort Ever This is the first review I've ever taken the time to write which means I thought the hotel was outstanding. I've been to a lot of ski resorts but none are as luxurious, convenient or accomodating as this one. The hotel itself is beautiful. Great rooms, common areas, spa, and an excellent restaurant and bar. The staff is extremely accomodating. And the best part is the ski in/out location and ski valet. You literally take the elevator from your room to the ski valet where they bring you your warmed boots and will help your kids put their boots on if you wish. You then walk out the door where your skis are laying in the snow, clip in, and ski down the hill. When you're done for the day you ski back up to the valet where there are always a couple attendants waiting, click out of your skis, and walk into the ski valet room. The outside attendants take your skis and poles. The inside valets bring you your shoes and take your ski boots. From there it's up to the library for hot cocoa/cider bar and every evening your kids can make smores in the big outdoor fire pits. Complimentary shuttle service makes going into Park City convenient. If you want a truly special and memorable ski vacation, this is the place to go. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate in service. We stayed here with our 2 children and their 2 cousins. The kids were thrilled with the gondola ride up from the parking lot to the hotel. We were upgraded to a suite (thanks spg platinum) and the room was great. I wish it was on a higher level, but still amazing. Our butler was fantastic and filled us in on all the little extra things that they have going on during our stay. The kids went for a dip in the heated outdoor pool and we had drinks delivered, then ordered room service for dinner. The one thing I can say is that this hotel has customer service down. I have never felt so welcome, and treated so impeccably. Stay here if you get a chance! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing winter get-away! I cannot say enough about my stay at the St. Regis Deer Valley. Not only is this a beautiful hotel, but the location is magnificent. Beauty as far as the eye can see. I particularly enjoy the ride up on the funicular which provides extraordinary views of the mountains and valley. The location is spectacular and away from the busy PC Central. Yet a quick ride down the funicular and you can access PC transportation for shopping and local attractions. Above and beyond the property itself, the staff and accommodations were just as impressive and made for a wonderful and memorable stay. Being there the week between Christmas and New Years the property was incredibly busy. Yet every staff member I came in contact with was gracious, helpful and truly seemed to have guest enjoyment at the top of their list. On several occassions I was greeted by a staff member asking how I was enjoying my stay and if there was anything they could do for me. One evening the restaurant and bar were both booked to capacity. I was looking for a quiet spot to have a glass of wine, dinner and enjoy a good book. When discussing with a staff member, it was suggested to me that I could have my dinner served to me in the library. It was perfect; the food was wonderful and the location relaxing and quaint...just what I was looking for. As a wine lover, I don't want to forget to mention the great wine selections!!!. My room was beautifully appointed and the in-room ammenities were wonderful all the way around. I enjoyed complimentary coffee each morning in front of the firplace outside the library which added to the overall ambiance of this resort property. In summary, I loved every minute of my stay and look forward to visiting again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway even in Summer Just finished two nights stay at St. Regis Deer Valley. Actually, conference was held in Canyon resort, but I just decided to experience St. Regis despite the double price.. I reserved superior room with government rate, and pre-upgraded to Deluxe suite as a plat 2 days before my arrival. I was happy since I can use full kitchen and butler service.. Upon check-in, I was surprised again because they gave me a luxury suite!! wow!! the best room here.. Anyway with key, I took funicular to upper resort, and was supposed to meet a butler, but couldn't meet. Anyway, went to our room 401.. (Little bit tricky to find the elevator to guest rooms). Huge antique and luxury room.. Well equipped kitchen.. perfect.. Utensil was all branded (WMF, Bosch..) I loved them.. nothing to complain about the room.. In spite of butler service offered to me, I didn't use at all except asking a blanket to bring to deer valley music festival.. After 30 min waiting, I still didn't get it, so directly asked housekeeping.. little bit disappointed.. For valet parking, as many people probably know, check-in car in lower lobby, and check-out car in upper lobby.. you don't need to go down to lower resort with taking funicular again.. However, it took time to bring car from lower resort to upper resort.. about 15 mins.. And, please remember you cannot go to upper resort directly.. there is two big gates which ask permit.. As I know, valet is $25/day, but wasn't charged to me.. (lucky? ) Swimming pool is quite small: two small main pool and two hot tubs.. so so.. scenery is cool ...full bar service is available.. Remede spa has in-door pool and sauna/steam, didn't try complimentary entry as a plat, but normally $40/day is charged for entrance.. Fitness is quite state-of-the-art, I liked them.. Didn't try any restaurants since full board are offered in the conference.. Internet is crappy.. very very slow .. Escalade service is cool! definitely worth to use because retrieving car takes so much time!! but, escalade is normally waiting for you.. Please contact SPG.com/customercontact with any questions or concerns: 888-625-4988 December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service My husband and I have enjoyed our visits to several St. Regis properties. Since we like variety, we had not returned to any of them for a second visit until this month when we stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley for a second time. Our decision to return is a testament to the high quality of this beautiful resort and its very friendly, helpful, and polite staff. Our room with a mountain view was comfortable, beautifully furnished, and kept spotlessly clean by the excellent housekeeping staff. We started each morning with a delicious breakfast in the J&G Grill. Each day we tried something different on the menu, and we were never disappointed. On most mornings, were lucky to be served by Kylie and Rhia who were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Caleb also served us very well. We were impressed that Kylie and her manager Patrick went beyond their job duties and catered to our needs outside of the dining room. When they heard that we wanted to rent bikes, they gave us printed material about a nearby bike rental shop. When they heard that we weren’t used to the dry climate, they arranged to have a humidifier sent to our room. Our dinner server Johnny and the beverage manager Tony also went beyond their job descriptions to make our stay enjoyable. They apologized profusely when a beer that we were interested in was out of stock. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned to our room the next evening and found a bottle of that beer chilling in a bucket of ice. It was nice to see different departments working together to meet the needs of the guests. Tony had made arrangements with the private dining manager Jonathan and the server Sandra to deliver the beer that we had asked about in the dining room the night before. Although we had been to this property only once before and nine months had elapsed since our last visit, we were pleasantly surprised that David, Eric, and Robbie at the front desk remembered us and welcomed us warmly. We were not surprised that the concierges Amanda and Leslie remembered us because they spent a great deal of time working with us during our last visit. Amanda, Leslie, and Jeannine were extremely gracious as they helped us plan our second visit. One day we happened to overhear a butler named Thomas tell another guest that the wallpaper in the halls features subtle drawings of Park City. When we saw him later in the day, we told him that we hadn’t noticed the drawings in the wallpaper even though we had walked through the halls dozens of times. He then treated us to an impromptu description and tour of the artwork, architecture, and culture of the St. Regis. I can’t fail to praise the bellmen and drivers who shuttled us to destinations in Park City. Like the rest of the staff, they treated us like VIPs. I believe it was Leslie the concierge who told us that she treats every guest like a VIP. With service like that, I hope that it’s not too long before we return for a third visit. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Views This hotel is pricey, but you get what you pay for. It is more than a hotel. as it is a resort with numerous features. We were celebrating our 56th wedding anniversary, so we just relaxed and did not take advantage of the excellent ski in / ski out feature. Exquisite views! May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>