The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Alternatively, guests below the age of 21 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Staff The hotel itself was beautiful and well-maintained. More important was the staff. They were very friendly and responded to every request with a smile. Truly a wonderful experience! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing A gorgeous property and facility. A true getaway from the city. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and welcoming staff The venue is extraordinary, but the service level of the staff is memorable. Everyone greets you with a smile and seems genuinely happy. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The hotel staff is fabulous. The best experience in a hotel and very consistent. My wife and I have had several visits over the years and this hotel is consistently excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable property! This property was 5 star all the way around. Hardly left the room because of the great amenities of the room itself and some impeccable room service and top notch food. If you love top notch service, staff and some incredible food, this is the right property! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning The views around the hotel are stunning. While the weather was not cooperative, we had a wonderful time. We were able to use the pool for a few hours between rain showers. Everything is beautiful and would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mountain Locale top notch amenities. Great staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Dining needs improvement Let me first say that this hotel is great. The rooms are stellar, the service impeccable, and the amenities and little “extra’s” that you receive rival any SPG hotel that you will travel to. Our rooms were serviced multiple times during the day and the help and attitude of the employee’s we interacted with was spectacular. As a hotel, this really is one of the best in the United States. However, there are issues. Less importantly are the athletic facilities. Basically what they term the “fitness center” is a not much more than a hallway that leads you to the pool. Yes, there are better and more machines than you would typically find at a normal hotel; however, at (what is considered) the pinnacle of SPG properties a more complete athletic club would be nice. Nevertheless the biggest issue my family found with this hotel was the J&G bar and restaurant. At the bar, our appetizers were initially forgotten twice when we ordered on two separate days. The real issues though we found at the J&G Grill. On one night it took a half hour for our dessert to be served, incorrectly, and during our second night (Christmas dinner) our drinks were forgotten about and one individual in our party got their meal served incorrectly again. Moreover, for the price (around $650 including tip for a group of five) the portion sizes were incredibly small. We considered the food good but not stellar. Look, we may have been picky. However, for the money our party was spending every night and specifically at this restaurant I think we have the right to expect near perfection. The restaurants here are considered to be some of the best in the state and the crown jewel of the SPG family. It should reflect these high expectations, yet this was not the case for us. Yes, there may have been a lot of stress during the Christmas season but fundamentally we have eaten at better restaurants for less. The restaurant needs to take it up a notch. With this being a consistent problem over several days, the staff is not as experienced as they should be for a restaurant of this price. What it came down to is that the wait staff made silly mistakes. Along with everyone else at this hotel they were extremely courteous but - specifically at the restaurant - they need more experience. All restaurants should strive to attain the level of service these individuals strive to maintain but proper service needs to be backed up with proper training. The hotel should match the quality of their five star resort to, what it hopes, is its five star restaurant. A breakdown of our review: Room Comfort: 5/5 - You won’t find much better Staff Met My Needs: 4/5 - All are extremely attentive and are willing to bend over backwards to meet your needs. Only because of the restaurant has this rating been brought down a star. Room Cleanliness: 5/5 - Staff comes in at all hours of the day to make sure your room is kept top notch Facilities met my expectations: 4/5 (needs improvement) - With the exception of the Athletic club and restaurant the hotel greatly exceeded expectations. However, I am basing this rating upon the review above. I am giving the hotel a four star rating due to the fact that these two aspects need improvement. All the other facilities were impeccable: the spa was great, pool amazing and the access to the ski slopes unmatched. SPG Recognition: 5/5 - Voted best ski resort in the US and it shows why. Would you recommend this hotel?: 4/5 - Definitely for the rooms and staff, thought I might look elsewhere for the food. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charging for internet is ridiculous A hotel room that's runs $400+ per night should include internet. Charging $8 a day diminishes the full service image of the resort and is clearly unnecessary. Makes you look cheap. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis bliss I loved my return stay at the St. Regis! Staff is very good and accommodating-4 stars because occasionally could not reach front desk or valet on first attempt. I thought the bed was comfortable, but my husband believed it needed a pillow top. He has back and shoulder issues though.Will definitely return again next year! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Getaway Gorgeous setting, solid architecture, excellent pool, fantastic food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Marred By Two Incidence Two incidence had a negative effect. First, on the night of 7/19/14 prior to our departure on 7/20/14, we heard a constant tapping sound throughout the night. There would be several loud taps and then quiet for a few minutes then a repetition of the tapping sound. I first thought it was someone locked out of their room but in looking in the hall no one was there. This continued through the night (A/C, etc????); Second, the shuttle that was arranged to pick us up by the Concierge (Park City Transportation) went to the wrong hotel. The pick up time was 6:15 am and was 30 minutes later than schedule once the front desk and bellman help solve where the pick up had gone (St. Regis staff was very helpful) but not sure whose mistake. Very close at airport with security and uncomfortable to say the least. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff and incredibly comfortable My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the St. Regis Deer Valley and were blown away with our experience. The service and staff were exceptional. I'd like to give a special thanks to Joseph who went above and beyond. He was so personable, and did everything he could to make our experience as magical as possible. On top of the service, the accomodations were absolutely wonderful. Our room was exquisite and exactly what we were hoping for. The Ski Valet makes skiing as fun and easy as you could ever imagine (especially with Jans on-site), the Spa was one of the best I've ever been to, and the food was incredible. Oh and the daily (complimentary) hot chocolate/cider bar and smores were a treat from the heavens. I can't wait to come back! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed The service and hotel are simply unparalleled in Utah, in my experience. The staff went out of their way at every turn to make us feel welcome. Even during the slow season, the service exceeded our expectations in every way. The spa service, in particular, made my wife feel very, very relaxed. The food is top notch; my complements to the chef. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, except.... Concierge was relatively inexperienced, especially considering the very high standards set by St Regis resorts. Specifically, she had limited knowledge of the options for mountain biking facilities and misinformed us as to the features available through the local bike outfitter. She also lacked knowledge of the kayaing options available in the area, which is a fairly popular activity in the summer. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All time favorite Luxury Ski resort!!! Visited this resort to teach my 5 year old daughter how to ski. My 8 year old daughter also joined us. What I absolutely loved was the level of service they provided. I expected the hotel to be plush and luxurious which it was. However, I loved how many of the staff members learned both my name and my daughters. I was only there for two nights but they treated me like I was a resident. Loved the convenience of hotel right on the hill. Where you literally clicked on your ski's and skiied down the run. Also enjoyed the staff assisting us with our boots. Fireplace and hot chocolate was my daughters favorite part at the end of each ski day. November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deer Valley We have stayed at the St. Regis Deer Vally multiple times before. This stay was far less than superior. The level of service has completely gone down hill. We had so many issues that I can't begin to write them all down. One of the worst being construction going on in the middle of the night from 12:30 am to 4:30. We heard contestant banging and couldn't figure out what it was. We requested an early check in and were told that would be ok. When we got to the hotel, they told us the room would be ready shortly so we went to the pool. The room wasn't ready for 3. hours and no one bothered to call us to let us know it would take longer. Upon check in, no one ever went over what the activities were going on during our stay, for example, a kids hike was going on but we only found out about it because the children's coordinator came up to us while we were at the pool. We had just stayed at the Monarch Beach St. Regis 3 days prior to arriving at Deer Valley where we left there, not being able to wait to book our next stay this fall. We go to Park City/Deer Valley often, several times a year and after this stay we have decided that the Montage may be better for us next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Garfinkel Te most beautiful setting, deluxe accommodations and warm cooperative service throughout the staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay My wife and I had a wonderful five night vacation at the St Regis - Deer Valley. The food and amenities were excellent, the scenery was phenomenal, but what really stood out for us was the service. On several occasions, Robbie at the front desk really went above and beyond. While mountain biking I got a flat and was stranded partway up Bald Mountain. He and Melissa coordinated transportation to help me get back to the hotel. In the process I learned he also leads mountain bike tours. He provided trail recommendations which my wife and I followed up on, absolutely breathtaking views. We can't wait for our next vacation. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding spa and service We had an OUTSTANDING stay in December of 2011. Great service, outstanding spa treatment and overall incredible atmosphere. Exceeded all expectations. Also, Deb in revenue management deserves extra credit -- she did an outstanding job of working with us to help. Thanks a bunch! January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel property but service is lacking. After 4 stays at this property, I cannot recommend it. The Hotel is beautiful. but the service is lacking and not consistent. The rooms are well appointed but cleanliness is spotty as well as functional flaws. Fixtures , HVAC were problematic. The Restaurant was good some days poor others. Lack of service at the pool and bar were disconcerting. I suspect to poor management and budget problems. Appreciated shuttle to Park City but takes a while so if time is precious choose closer to town. Management made excuses and awarded Starpoints as compensation, but this is not a St. Regis experience. One manager confirmed the staffing problems as I suspected. Very disappointing and will not choose again. Perhaps management will not pay corporate lip service with excuses and actually staff and train that staff properly. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Airport shuttle drops me and my luggage at bottom of funicular. Nice view of mountain en route. But inane hand-carrying of luggage down staircases to find lobby front desk. Room service tasty and timely, but poor value for price. Entree should come with sides included in price. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by J&G needs some fine tuning. When dining at a restaurant of the stature that J&G represents, one should expect to be served by servers who know ahead of time what food/drink item patrons had ordered. What became an annoying joke during our 3 visits to the restaurant was how many times the food server staff would ask "who was having what"? This is unacceptable at even a 3-star restaurant. I ended up commenting to one of the servers that he should "guess" which of the 2 items he had in his hand I had ordered, giving him a 50/50 chance of getting it correct! Please hire competent help, and avoid negative reviews like this one! January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay didn't meet my expectations We recently stayed in one of the residences for two weeks. First, the positives: Our room was VERY quiet and the beds were heavenly. We really enjoyed dining at J&G Grill and the wine list there is exceptional. The spa was top notch and the valets were extremely helpful with suggested activities for my family as well as the best routes to avoid traffic. The housekeepers were also very nice and did a great job keeping our room ship shape, and the times we ordered room service our food was brought up quickly and with a smile. Overall the staff was friendly and the accommodations were nice, but I did have a few negative experiences. After realizing I had to buy my own pans to use the oven in our room, an unapologetic staff member at the front desk confirmed that pans were not included, gave me a curt explanation of "fully functioning kitchen," and told me she could connect me with their reservationist if I was confused about what was included with our room. In other words, it was my fault for not understanding and it wasn't her problem. I had a couple of other encounters with stressed out staff at the pool when we tried to order food, and unfortunately a couple of bad contacts with staff can really sour a stay. We also had long lines for the funicular because one was broken from 7/3-7/5. I would suggest that the hotel give guests a printout of events happening at the hotel because we missed out on some things by not checking with the concierge everyday. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mountain Beauty What an absolutely beautiful hotel, staffed by wonderful people. I cannot wait to return soon. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Came for a meeting and stayed through the weekend with my family. The staff is exceptional and will attend to all your needs. We went downstairs to the library one morning where coffee is set up. In the summer they don't provide the bagels and croissants. However, when we asked if it was available, in a short time, a silver tray was brought to us of croissants, bagels and all the condiment options. Unexpected and just outstanding!! Enjoyed a day in the spa. The facial and massage were exceptional. I go regularly to 5 star spas and this one ranks right up there. The rooms are outstanding. The rooms have the typical accoutrements for this level hotel--in room safe, robes, slippers, stocked fridge, water closet phone... Comfortable and clean rooms! The unexpected amenities included bathroom lighting that dims (I'm not a BRIGHT light person.) I loved that feature. Magazines in the room, (architectural digest, town and country). Ring holder in the bathroom. Across the tub tray in the soaking tub. Goose neck reading lamps. The details were appreciated! We were able to get a late checkout and checked our bags and spent the rest of the day by the pool. We showered and changed in the bathrooms at the gym. . The shower did have the shampoo, conditioner and gel. There was a dryer, robes and towels. That was greatly appreciated! My ONLY recommendation would have been to have the gym showers stocked like the spa locker rooms would be--with lotion, razors, disposable combs... This hotel is somewhat isolated, so dining is limited to their solo restaurant unless you take the funicular down and go elsewhere or get in the car.... Overall--this was THE nicest hotel and I would HIGHLY recommend a stay. The views are gorgeous. The staff is well trained. We will be back!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel we ever stayed at We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary there July 10, 2012. What an incrediable experience. David, the one of the managers greeted us by name and was expecting us. They set the room up with candy and champaign. He went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The bathtub was long and deep, very soothing. I am 5"7 and I could stretch out in it. All the staff were professional and outgoing. I love the Funicular ride to the resort. "Over the Top." One evening we parked our car and asked the valet attendant where the ice machines were. He said he would have the butler bring us some ice. By the time we arrived at our room 7-8 minutes later, the ice was already in our room. This is service. You must stay here. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the pool Nice pool, but one morning, July 5th, 2014. we found a dead rat in the pool; The same morning bar close because computers were down, every thing we ordered that day at the pool was terrible, every one was very disappointed; We were a big wedding group. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a remarkable experience! I am a meeting professional and in November I had the opportunity to hold a site visit at the St. Regis and stay for two nights. It is in my top two best ever site visits during my 25 years in the meetings industry. Every staff member performed their job flawlessly and with a true sense of hospitality. The property atmosphere is very scenic and the dining experiences were delicious. This St. Regis is a unique property in a beautiful setting with wonderful amenities. In addition, the spa experience was wonderful! Needless to say, I contracted for my group in 2013! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Close proximity to SLC airport--about 35-40 minute drive. A structural engineering masterpiece set high on the mountain! Extraordinary architecture and interior design with fine art to enjoy in the lobby, corridors, and rooms. Magnificent views from your room. Color palette which is easy on the eye. Rooms and bathrooms very well appointed, clean and fresh. Separate shower and soaking tub. Separate water closet. TV in the bathroom mirror. Housekeeping staff refresh your linens and towels at least 2x/day. Something for everyone of all ages--no need to leave the resort! We enjoyed the dine in bar, restaurant, and at night, the multiple location fire rings. Besides aforementioned, the one thing which sets this resort apart from all the rest--the professional and welcoming staff ! All go the extra mile to learn your name and needs and to make you as comfortable as you can possibly be! Guests are pampered and well accommodated at this St. Regis! Definitely a 5 star plus, and we most certainly will return to Deer Valley and this wonderful St Regis! July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>