The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee Bean The Hotel was over priced. The Food was way way over priced. The Maid service was very unsatisfactory. We had to ask for water and coffee every day. They took the large coffee cups and did not replace them our hole stay. We did not ask for more to see if they would bring cleans ones they did NOT. They did not clean the room very good at all . September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some good and some bad impresions there was effort made in providing excellent service, but we experienced lack in follow through. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is everything The St. Regis staff went out of their way to give us an amazing experience. Robert our butler was over the top. Thanks again for a memorable stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and views Date of Stay: June 2014 Length of Stay: 3 nights Arrival Day: Wednesday POSITIVES: View from room- We were in an Ocean View Jr. Suite (which is what we reserved). Breakfast buffet- An excellent buffet was available each day at Makana Terrace including a cook-to-order omelette station. Full disclosure: Our room rate included daily breakfast buffet for two and daily valet parking. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. We requested that the room be cleaned during a specific period each day before we departed for the day. The room was always ready when we returned. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. In-room safe- Self-explanatory. Availability of pool and beach chairs – As late as 11:00 am each morning, there were still dozens of beach and pool chairs available contrary to what I’ve read in other reviews. Staff attitudes and assistance – Each person we met greeted us warmly and assisted as requested. NEGATIVES: Mailani dinner show- While the food was excellent, the show seemed somewhat out of synch at times. Our stay coincided with the first week of the show, so perhaps they worked out the issues. Also, the traffic pattern at the buffet for this show needs major improvement. The main food offerings were directly in front of the entrance/exit to the terrace location of the show which caused a major bottleneck. Overall, this was a very good stay and I will definitely return to the St. Regis Princeville again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning setting This property has stunning views across Hannalei Bay The gardens surrounding the hotel are excellent. Staff were welcoming and helpful. I recommend this hotel for a relaxing holiday. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The hotel is gorgeous, the views spectacular and that is only topped by the great staff they have. We want to especially mention Chef Franck and Frank, as well as the concierge who were all very helpful. A+++ Hotel and getaway. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20th Anniversary Bliss A perfect spot to celebrate 20 years of weded bliss at the place it all started. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall avg experience at world-class price Facilities were beautiful, room was great and the housekeeping was excellent. The Kauai Grill was delicious and a highlight of the stay. The main issue with the hotel was the service - there were a few exceptions, but generally it felt like the staff either didnt know what was going on or didnt care. Particular issues: 1) On the two days we were poolside, we never had an attendant come and ask us for a food or drink order. On the first day, we even told an attendant who was delivering a food order that we wanted to place an order. She told us she would be right with us but did not return. On both days we just ended up going to the bar/lunch place and ordering from there directly. In total we were at the pool ~5-6 hours and were never asked for anything. 2) On oour first night at the hotel I called the front desk to ask what places were open for dinner at the hotel. I was told incorrect information (that nearly everything was closed) when there were still two locations open. 3) The elevator broke down on the first day - there was no one there to redirect people and we had to go searching for helpo. Eventually we found someone to take us to the service elevator. 4) When I rented a kayak from the beach house the attendant had no idea how to fill out the forms or what to do. I dont blame the guy (it was his 2nd day), but he shouldnt be attending the station himself 5) we were on our honeymoon (and this was brought up at check-in and to our SPG contact) but did not get any perks or mention of this. Other hotels gave us a bottle of champagne and review websites mentioned that the st regis did the same for others... Bottomline was the service was totally unacceptable given our expectations for this level of a hotel. (obviously the above are very "first-world" type of problems, but when shelling out for an expensive hotel, I think its reasonable to expect better service.) Also, everything at the hotel was very expensive and there was a constant need to tip people. Felt the like the money was constantly being sucked out of my pockets. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by graet snorkeling site, beautiful location beautiful location and view, great services and clean August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute paradise The St. Regis Princeville was the perfect place to start our honeymoon. The staff were so welcoming, gracious, and friendly and made us feel like it was a home away from home. We had breathtaking views of Hanalei Bay from our room and had just a short drive to amazing restaurants and attractions. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small corrections needed 1. Not having a shuttle to get to the Makai Golf Course seems silly. The course is connected to the hotel, right? I was shocked that I needed to hire a taxi to travel the 1 mile (I wanted to leave the car with my wife to use with the kids). Having to get a taxi for that distance is embarrassing 2. In that same vein. You might consider having an urn of coffee out for guests heading out the door. I understand the coffee shop wants its customers, but $4.17 for a small coffee seemed cheap. Not looking for anything fancy but I can’t remember the last time I was at any hotel where they did not have a small pot out for a guest to grab a small cup. 3. Lastly – I wished the concierge had suggested the Kauai golf package to me when booking me tee times at Prince and Makai. I ended up playing Poipu Bay as well and could have saved a considerable amount of money had she mentioned the package. Unfortunately, by the time I realized that all of the courses cooperate on a golf deal it was too late. Seems like an oversight on her part not to at least mention the possibility of a deal for three rounds when she was already booking me two before we even arrived on island. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Wonderful Experience This was the first time I have stayed at a St. Regis property and what better time than in Kauai for my Honeymoon. The property was stunning and perfectly situated on Hanalei Bay. Stunning views and very close to some beautiful hiking trails. You are at the northern most tip, so expect to drive 1-1.5hrs to more activities like sailing. Prior to my stay I received a congratulations email from one of the Butler staff asking me questions to prep for my husband and I's arrival. To say the least the red carpet was rolled out prior to our stay and that made us feel fantastic and confident that we would have an excellent stay. That customer service was extended the entire time from check-in to check-out. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and delivered on premium customer service. We had one minor issue with trying to book some excursions with the hotel through the concierge, but as soon as I sent an email expressing my concern, 4 additional staff members reached out on how to help. The room was incredible. We stayed in an ocean front suite that could easily be the size of a one bedroom apartment in San Francisco. The room was kept tidy & neat and the butler staff was impeccable. I would have loved to have the option for more firm pillows and you could tell the mattress was a bit worn in as there were some lumps. Overall, the room fit us comfortably and had an amazing view. The dining was exceptional with different options to choose from. Being an SPG member only made it better since you received a percent off the tab. The dining & Bar staff were excellent and very attentive. The Pool serving staff was not quite as stellar and often forgot your order or brought you the wrong thing. Overall the stay was fantastic and the level of customer service was excellent. Thank you to the staff & this property for one of the most memorable experiences. We will definitely return! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Honeymoon Location My wife and I came here on our honeymoon and it was the perfect way to finish our vacation. The staff was amazingly accommodating and everything about the hotel was comfortable and great. The location is what makes this place though. The views from the beach and the rooms are enough to prevent you from doing anything else. It was a chore to pry ourselves away from the beautiful scenery and comfort of the hotel to go visit Hanalei and the other surrounding areas. We absolutely loved it and we will be coming back. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great honeymoon experience We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis. We got a great suite upgrade for our one night stay and loved the champagne sabering ceremony at sunset. We came back from the pool to a cleaned room and chilled bottle of champagne to toast our honeymoon. Wonderful trip! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to come back We had to leave a little early because we were worried about the hurricanes, but man, what a great trip. The staff make this place outstanding. They really try hard. The highlight of the entire trip to Hawaii was scheduling a private romantic dinner beachside, which was worth every penny and was the best meal we've ever had. Do yourself a favor and book it. I could find areas that the hotel could improve, the rooms feel a bit dated, the televisions aren't that easy to use (but who cares), the pool food is way overpriced and mediocre, and the service on the terrace during sunset wasn't as good but mainly because it collects a crowd but it is so beautiful it doesn't matter (but I would stick to the sushi on the terrace). All that being said, the stay was freaking wonderful. Just awesome. We will go back for sure and keep my fingers crossed for no hurricanes this time). August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from the entire staff Excellent service the and attention to detail at all levels. We ended our "babymoon" with two nights at this property and every St Regis staff member made an extra effort to see that my wife was comfortable and taken care of. Warm and welcoming environment from start to finish. Thank you! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort on the island Hotel is paradise. Rooms are so quiet and beds are amazing. Staff is wonderful. Pool is beautiful. Food prices were a little high. Tapas dinner by the pool was pricey yet portions were too small. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Babymoon This was our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. My husband and I great stay. We really appreciated all of the special attention we receied from staff. In particular, the butler staff was fantastic (we loved Aynsley!). In genral the staff did a great job of making us feel special while we celebrated our babymoon. The only slight (and I mean slight) complaints are the the cleaning service in our room was inconsistent and I wish there was broader menu selection at the St Regis Bar as well Kauai grill. Other than that, we had great golf, spa, dinning and overall stay experince. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view; attentive and professional staff Premiere north shore location w/ a beautiful view of Hanalei Bay. Staff was very attentive and professional. Plans had to be curtailed because of impending hurricane and hotel was very accommodating even though we had prepaid for our stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional place St Regis Princeville has everything - location, beauty, top notch service and incredible facilities. The ocean view from our room was breathtaking. Dining at the terrace each morning a joy. The beach and pool are spectacular. The Kauai Grille delivered with a grand dinner. We also golfed both Prince and Makai which were awesome. The spa completed our stay, which was excellent. If you are thinking about Kauai for a special occasion - there is no other better hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This hotel is absolutely fabulous...it is one of the most beautiful places on the planet! From the time you drive up until the moment you leave, you are pampered to the max. I'd like to mention some of the wonderful members of the staff that made my stay so special: Timothy (valet), Erica (check in...great and personable experience), Flyn (Makana Terrece...awesome dining and service), and Phylo (bellman) upon departure. My special thanks go to Shane Komaine and his over the top pool and beach staff...they are definitely the heart and soul of the entire property....I had such great service from Rachael and although I didn't have any interaction with her, I was amazed watching Candice work...you couldn't ask for better wait help. My favorite employee at the hotel was Kaipo at the beach...he is an amazing young man who went to great lengths to make sure my every desire was catered to and greeted me like an old friend each time I saw him. Jeris also went that extra mile...thanks so much to the both of you! The view from this property is amazing from the time you enter the lobby until you reach the lower pool and beach levels...it's so beautiful, you don't want to miss a minute...it's too gorgeous to even take a short siesta from your lounger overlooking Hanalei Bay!!! The on property Kauai Grill is a must...out of this world!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont try to valet with a locals car... Bags took 2 hours to be delivered from bell hop..the MOD was quick to respond and professional.. SPG perks were nice and appropriate. We stayed with a friend for a few days during our trip and borrowed their car, which was a mistake. Every time we pulled up the valet wouldn't come to our car, inquired what we were doing there and who we were. One night I left the car there and walked to the room, forcing them to park it. When we would pull the car from valet the wait was very long and guests that came after us got their cars first.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and luxury details Hotel facilities were very nice and stylish. Rooms were elegant and comfortable. My only comment regards dressing codes: we read that especially at night there were certain basic dressing codes (essentially smart/elegant casual, no shorts/T-shirts or beach footwear) required at the common areas of the Hotel (bar, restaurant) and we found that logical. However, we observed many guests were simply not following such rules and nobody was reminding them to. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like royalty at St. Regis We stayed at The St. Regis for our 10 year anniversary, and LOVED it. The staff treats you like royalty from the moment you pull up. It is a big resort and never felt crowded. The pool staff was very attentive, walks you to chairs (plenty of chairs anytime of day) and will find you an umbrella at the pool and even puts towels on your chair for you. They bring water, and little treats around like pineapple or juice. Great drink and food menu at pool too. The pool area is beautiful with a great view of the mountains! The beach is nice too. There is coral, but plenty of room for swimming with no coral. I enjoyed getting in the ocean and had no problems swimming around. The resort is close to Hanalei that had great shops and restaurants. We ate at the Terrace and had a nice meal and also watched the sunset at the bar which was beautiful and once again not too crowded to enjoy. Valet staff was fast and helpful, check-in and out was quick and easy, room was comfy and housekeeping staff did a wonderful job and did a turn-down service with water and chocolate. I wouldn't change a thing! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trip We spent 5 nights at the St. Regis and had an amazing time. Location is really great - isolated and quiet (no other large resorts sharing the beach), nice little beach directly in front of pool with good set-up, and other largest, quieter beaches a short drive away. Cute little town about 5-10 minutes by car as well - a bit touristy in spots, but not as bad as most others and had some of the better dining options we found during our trip. Staff was particularly great. Extremely helpful and friendly at all levels. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People!!! We Came for 4 nights and stayed for 8! The staff at St. Regis is beyond Comparison. Everyone at the St. Regis treated us like family. This has quickly become our first choice to Stay when visiting Hawaii. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location!!! Beautiful private beach and snorkeling Ocean view rooms are the best Sunsets on the beach, need I say more staff was very attentive and friendly Grounds and pools were exceptional Waterfalls and mountain views Sums it all up :) July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary vacation spot We have stayed at the Four Seasons in Maui and Punta Mita but the St Regis was by far more lovely and more beautiful. They have an extensive staff that is really earnest about wanting to attend to your needs, but not in a bad way....they are friendly and available. The food was delicious (although quite expensive, which is true all over the north shore of Kauai). The room was spacious and well appointed. We stayed in 1019 and I would highly recommend it. We had a beautiful view of the mountains, and a partial view of the water, plus we had a spacious lanai outside our room so in the morning we could sit outside and gaze at the mountains. The pictures on the website don't even start to explain how gorgeous the hotel is. The beach is calm and very swimmable. We found the snorkeling to be as good at this little beach as it is at Tunnels or Hideaway. The pool is quite large and never seemed crowded. Really, I could not find one thing about this hotel that was less than perfect. We plan to return again next year! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting We have been staying at this hotel for years. The rooms are getting a little tired. The carpet needs replacing, and the doors on the veranda rooms need some work . The staff is very attentive, and tries to fix the problems, but there is only so much they can do. You can't beat the view and setting. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent, best hotel on the island The hotel exceeded our expectations. Wonderful setting. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:07.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_500, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>