Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The St. Regis Monarch Beach is definitely a favorite. The location, amenities and service are all outstanding. Not so great at recognizing SPG status, but it's such a nice property to enjoy it doesn't really matter. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Resort and Relaxation I checked in late Friday night and immediately I could tell that not only can a resort be casual and family oriented but also have a great deal of stylish class and elegance at the same time. My stay was a weekend get away from LA with my wife and two kids. The breakfast Buffet was very well presented and had a modern look and feel to the food. servers were prompt and after our 2nd time dinning we were remembered from the day before and what our dining needs were from the previous day. This shows service and guest attentiveness at its best. throughout the days we spent time at the beach which the Resort has a trolley that takes you to and from the beach every ten minutes or so. ( The Kids favorite Part ) and the beach has a great restaurant and beach chairs ready for mom and dad to relax. by the end of the stay with a requested late check out that was granted due to lower occupancy ( thank you! ) i was hesitant to leave and go back home to start my work week over again. Another day would not of been long enough at this property as it creates such a comfortable and relaxing stay . See you again soon! April 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by construction Well, its's a beautiful property. That said I came with my kids for a couple of days and I had no idea that there was construction going on. Pool and spa were closed. Too windy for beach. Ugh. Had a coastal view room that was changed to condo view. There was still construction going on that side of hotel too. Had a nice dinner at restaurant and staff was terrific except for checkin. They blamed it on AMEX. Oh well April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect Everything about my stay at the St. Regis Monarch Beach was absolutely perfect. My team and I executied a 20+ day long event at the hotel. Jamie, Yesenia and team were fantastic in making sure that every exepectation was not only met, but exceeded. Attentiveness to detail was sublime. Thank you all for a wonderful, perfectly executed event. Our clients and event participants could not have been more pleased. If I could give six stars, I would! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction not intrusive at all/Lovely hotel! Stayed here twice during the exterior/pool construction/remodel - other than no pool available, it was not a big deal at all - and the discounted rates are such a great value! Beach below was always clean and beach club restaurant provided beautiful sunset views and tasty reasonably priced food as well (even for children). Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated (better than the darker wood vibe that was in previous to the interior remodel); beds very comfortable as well (even the sofabed). Staff customer service is A+ all along the line, polite and and very well-trained, from reservations (Judith) to front desk (Kyle) and butler (Juan Carlos)! March 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened St Regis, Monarch Beach? It was disappointing to see the change in the St Regis, Monarch Beach. I felt like I was stepping into a W Hotel and not a St. Regis. When you think of St.Regis, you think of refined luxury, not DJ's in the lobby, couches with no back support, OR tables that have plaster casts of feet for legs. The new rooms were decorated very nicely. I also, like the new Part and Parcel Market next to the lobby. As well, The Monarch Beach Club is always lovely. I did not like the fact that your new gym and your soon to be opened new spa is basically right at the valet. Why would these two main features of your hotel NOT have a view of the pacific ocean? My takeaway from the new change is that you are trying to appeal to a much younger, tech-savvy guest. I've stayed here several times in the past. Unfortunately, I think this will be my last. Good luck St. Regis, Monarch Bay. March 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Like It Used To Be We stayed here in 2012 for our wedding celebration. We came back to celebrate our 4th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted to stay longer but apparently from 2/12-2/14 the rooms were sold out. Our stay was not as great as it was in 2012. The hotel was undergoing renovations and the lobby's transformation does not feel as luxurious as it did before. I like clean lines, it accomplished that, but somehow it is lacking the elegant feel it once had. We booked an Ocean View Room via my phone. There was a mistake upon booking and it was immediately fixed minutes after I realized my booking mistake I called St. Regis and a nice lady helped fixed my reservation for an Ocean View Room with Breakfast for 2. Upon checking in, I asked if we could be upgraded. I was told that we were upgraded only to find out when we got to the room that we got what we originally booked for- an Ocean View room except it was facing a dog park where dogs were barking all the time and there were vehicles driving underneath us. We could not really enjoy the room with the door open because the noise woke up our baby. Such a shame because the weather was nice. There were white tents being set up for an event. The "ocean view" was not really directly across us as promised by the lady on the phone when I fixed the reservation. The ocean was to the right and was blocked by a tree. Let's just say our view was not relaxing and serene as I remember St. Regis was. After resigning to the fact that we were not going to have the Ocean View that we thought we would, we proceeded to the Monarch Bay Club for lunch. Maybe we were expecting to be wowed but the place was old and the food was mediocre at best. The beach area had rusted lounge chairs with very old umbrellas. It did not feel luxurious at all. On to dinner. I called the Concierge regarding dinner reservations at Stonehill Tavern. I was told by the Concierge that Stonehill Tavern was closed that night and our only options were the lobby lounge or in room dining for our wedding anniversary. Stressed out, I searched the Internet for dinner places nearby. We begrudgingly made our way downstairs not looking forward to leaving the hotel with our baby to get dinner. Upon arriving at the lobby, we noticed that Stonehill Tavern was open. I walked to the Hostess and I was told that the booth and bar area were open. We were so happy to hear this. Disappointed in the wrong information provided by the Concierge. Dinner was excellent. The ambiance, the service, the Lobster Pot Pie was to die for. The Filet Mignon was okay. The Oat Brownie was decadent. Brittni who communicated with me prior to our arrival had been very helpful and sweet. She sent us champagne, chocolates and a card. Overall, we liked Stonehill Tavern and the thoughtfulness of Brittni during our stay. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Beautiful property with the friendliest staff! I love it here and wish I could stay longer! February 12, 2016
  • 2016-05-02 T09:36:31.876-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_727, tr_727
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>