The St. Regis San Francisco

  • 125 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel with superb service and attention to detail My family stayed here for a second time on our recent summer trip to SF. This is a wonderful, quiet hotel located in the heart of downtown with excellent service and elegant decor. We always stay at five star hotels when traveling, but something about this understated hotel makes it one of our favorites. Their state of the art fitness center is also a must try. On this last trip, we encountered a problem with our room at check in. We were afraid our trip had absolutely been ruined. However, the front desk supervisor, Mauro, promptly and very courteously resolved the issue. He was certainly a wonderful reflection on St. Regis and its level of service. Kudos to St. Regis management. My family ended up having a wonderful vacation and look forward to returning in the future! July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but parties kept the kids up until 3am Two nights spent here June 2015. First night was lovely and met expectations. Second night we had to call front desk at midnight due to two hours of noise disturbance. Front desk was already aware there was a party going on next door. Security finally calmed the noise down at 230 am. When I went to check out that morning I mentioned my dissatisfaction but was offered no apology. When I stay at an American Express Platinum recommended property, I expect a clean, quiet, and safe experience. The doors slamming and profanity next door was unacceptable and bothered my young children. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. High end experience Pleasant staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Will come back again soon. May 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is not a Five Star Hotel The service of this hotel is the worst I have ever experienced. The staff simply do not care. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. nor will I stay at another St Regis Hotel. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very helpful Door maintain efficiency. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Great stay at the St. Regis. Great saltwater pool, and all facilities were top notch. The restaurant Ame had interesting and delicious entries. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this hotel anything other than 5 stars? I've been platinum for 10 years and have stayed at many SPG properties across the country, Caribbean, Hawaii, and Europe. And I don't understand how this hotel could be classified as anything other than 5 stars. Great staff. Fantastic bar food in the lobby lounge, especially the "burger." Wonderful complimentary breakfast options. Superb rooms, especially the separate bath tub and shower. As good of a pool/fitness facility as you will find in a large city hotel. And consistency, given this is our third stay here and the experience has been consistently excellent. Will attempt to stay here every time I'm in SF. Would be a fool not to. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property - minor suggestions The property and location are very convenient, As a Platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a corner room on the 18th floor (1803) with a view of the Yerba Buena and convention centers. Service was very friendly and attentive. The email SPG feedback form was not sent to me, the actual guest, so I have to use this review form to make some minor suggestions to management. Please ignore if you are not management. 1. Elevator security weak - seemed like anyone off the street could use it. Best we've seen is the Hokulani HGV in Waikikiki where you must use your room card to activate the elevator, and then it will only go to the floor coded into the card. 2. At the 18th floor it was difficult to know which direction to go since there was very little contrast between the room number range posted on the hallway walls and the hallway walls - both were dark 3. The room card reader was difficult to use in the low light: finally pushed the card up (other hotels have the card go straight in or down) 4. There is another room card reader on the other side of the door in the unit, and it wasn't clear if we had to re-enter the card to maintain power in the unit (which many hotels require) 5. The draw cord mechanism on the opaque curtain next to the desk was hanging broken 6. The bathroom face mirror power button was loose making it difficult to turn on. These are not major complaints, but I didn't know how else to notify management. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great for Business and Leisure Travellers Hotel is located near the convention center, and easy 10 minute walking to the Union square. The valet was very responsive and quick in retrieving our car. the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious so are the cocktail at the lobby bar. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointing. My $800/night suite had holes in the carpet. The sofa was stained. And no kidding, there was mold in the shower. Overall the room was well overdue for a complete cosmetic overhaul. A couple of the staff were excellent. Most were indifferent. The concierges were cold and incompetent. They bungled our reservations one evening--we showed up to a restaurant they booked us for to find we had no reservation after all-- and another evening, they sent us to a place with food that tasted like it came out of a microwave. We left starving. The valets were excellent. The hotel car, a Bentley, was fabulous. One of the drivers did tell us that the concierges are regularly bribed by restaurants, so that explained the poor service there. Anyhow, this place may have been great once, but from my view, it's on a rapid decline. Doesn't touch The Four Seasons or great boutique hotels like Opus. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in San Francisco Impeccable quality-- definitely will be booking St. Regis next time I'm in SF March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for everything??? Asked for universal power adaptor and hotel staff said I have to purchase it. I was at this hotel before and they used to simply loan it to me. Perhaps too much funny money from Internet boom flowing into this hotel? This is ridiculous to charge for such adaptor since this is first time that I encountered this anywhere in the world. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worthy of a St. Regis To top off my Platinum attainment for the year I thought I'd surprise my wife with a stay at the San Francisco St. Regis. Having not only been there before but wowed by the quality of the stay and personal service I was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately the stay was very disappointing and unworthy of the St. Regis brand. It may have been the time of year (late December) combined with the closure of the restaurant for improvements. But the staff were way off their game and short handed. Particularly concerning was the staff at Ame for Breakfast. Nothing but long lulls and apologies. Then cold food and coffee. The kitchen was ill prepared and slammed. I expect this at the Four Points but not here. Lines at the front desk and more apologies. Long waits for room service. All the things I expect at a St. Regis for additional investment were absent. I do not blame the staff for this - it was clearly a General Manager problem and I hope the team is retrained and refreshed early in the year. I'm sure this was an anomaly at a normally excellent property. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place doesn't let you down My favorite go-to hotel in San Francisco. Awesome SPG Platinum recognition and they recently revamped Platinum breakfast options (now you can go for some eggy items on the menu rather than the traditional continental one!). I always get upgraded to Astor Suite, so even more reasons to come back to this hotel,. This is one of a few properties actually owned by Starwood and it really shows all around. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not only the Best SPG but Best Hotel in SF The St. Regis SF is hands-down, the best hotel in SF...from the facilities to the exceptional service, everything exceeded my expectations. The bar/lounge is also a classy yet cozy spot to grab a drink. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most warm and inviting hotel Yours is a most handsome, accommodating, friendly, hotel of great comfort. The attention to detail is superb so that there are no "bumps" in one's experience—all goes so smoothly. Examples: Immediate, gracious room service, speedy arrival of elevators, very quiet air conditioning in the rooms, tactful front desk employees ... There was one problem for us. Our (handicapped) bathroom did not have hooks to hang up one's change of clothes, or large enough surfaces on which to place clothes or showering items. Easily fixed! We liked your hotel immensely! December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Amazing guest service levels and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I hated to leave! December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everything was excellent, great service, the best location. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite in SF This is probably my favorite hotel in SF. The front desk got me a corner room this time, and I got sweeping views of the city. Service levels here are fantastic, and the room is like any other St Regis - luxurious. It is relatively spacious compared to other 5* SF hotels too. Works both ways be it for business or for holidays as it is quite centrally located. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Hotel This is our second time staying at this St. Regis location. We had an easy check in, very comfortable room and a quiet stay. The bar lounge was fun and the service was fast. We had a delicious room service breakfast and enjoyed a complimentary late check out. Great stay overall! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Wife and I spent the weekend at the SRSF and it was a great experience. Check In was a breeze. I alerted the staff i was running late for a dinner reservation and they expedited the check in process. Plat status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to a corner suite. Suite was clean and met all expectations. Concierge was polite and helped in booking a trip to Sausalito. Room service was prompt and food was great. Spa was tremendous and facilities were awesome. Cant say enough positive things about the staff, everyone was kind and eager to please. Only negative would be the Ame restaurant menu was weak and food wasn't impressive. Waitstaff and ambiance was a little cold, could do better. Great hotel. We will be back. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least expensive is still great We booked the least expensive standard room and everything we "need" and "hoped" for were in the room. Even a VIEW!! November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel; Poor Food Quality The hotel is lovely, the staff efficient and friendly. Room service is terrible both in quality and choices offered. The restaurant is just of average quality. This is a disappointment in a city renowned for its excellent food. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room! I loved the room layout - very clean features but comfortable. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch staff The staff was exceptional right from the start at valet, reception through our check out. Not a single failure. You have become our new hotel in San Francisco. Thank you. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary We stayed here for our anniversary and had an amazing stay. The staff was prompt and helpful. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect luxe weekend break From a very early check in [with SPG upgrade] to check out, The St Regis San Francisco was a real pleasure. Room service was delicious and prompt--I loved that they offered to and did serve in courses. The Remede Spa was beautiful and the treatments wonderful. The hotel staff are gracious [front desk, cleaners, wait staff, people who answered phone calls, etc.] and the decor is elegant and modern. I will return whenever possible. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick SF Visit I didn't sleep as well as usual because of the traffic noise which isn't St. Regis' fault. I love this hotel...great rooms and great gym. And the staff are very friendly and accommodating, although I didn't receive my usual honors award that they generally give me when I check in. It's usually a free drink or free internet access. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful Staff were nice helpful and friendly October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long check-in and dirty room The check-in process took awhile even there was no wait. The staff was just taking too much time to look for the room and provided us unnecessary information when i told her that I was exhausted and just needed a room and the key. After 15 min trying to check-in, we got into our room to find out that it was occupied by somewhere else where the room was a trash, with red stain on the sheet and smell very bad. I didn't expect that from the top spg hotel like St. Regis would have such of problem after being a platinum member for so many years. It was a surprise first time staying at this hotel and probably won't ever come back here. October 20, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:47:42.298-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_478, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_1511, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>