The St. Regis San Francisco

  • 125 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 21 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has impeccable service I have stayed at this propery many times and have found the service, facilities and staff to be consistently superior. As a starwood platinum member, I enjoy the fact that I receive complimentary upgrades. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pampered and Spoiled I love staying at the St. Regis - exceptional customer service, lavish and modern furnishings and rooms that transport you to another dimension of luxury and comfort! My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai last year, and decided we would spend our 1-year anniversary at the St. Regis in San Francisco. Our fairytale weekend started the second we pulled up at the valet in front of the hotel. From that second on, we were treated like royalty! We truly appreciated being greeted in our room by a lovely bottle of champagne, compliments of the hotel! Thank you St. Regis for helping us to forge unforgettable memories for a lifetime! My only complaint about staying at the St. Regis? They make it REALLY difficulty to come back to reality after you check out! October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized staff I booked an Astor Sutie using our Suite Night award. We arrived mid-day, and had to wait 4.5 hours for a room - that's ok, it happens, but the staff was confused about when the room would be ready, so we spent over two of those hours in the lobby rather than shopping. The butler service verged on annoying. They explained everything to us three times, but forgot to send our luggage up. After such a long wait, having to call down again and have them be consfused about luggage was truly annoying. In the morning, I called down for a 4PM checkout only to be told that the hotel was fully booked so it wouldn't be possible. Since this same front desk agent had made me wait until well after 4 the previous day to check in, I was more than annoyed that she wouldn't honor my platinum benefits. After a small argument, she relented, but it mars the experience to have to bicker with the staff about expected benefits. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel! We stayed at this hotel during one of our many visits to San Fran. This is a very beautiful hotel and next to many museums and great attractions. We got upgraded to a corner junior suite with a very large bathroom. Beautiful room details. If you can, stay at this place at least once. You will notice the elegance of this place. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Total Package Stayed at this property during the Dreamforce event and I must say I was blown away. As an SPG Ambassador with over 160+ stays a year I've always been spoiled across the country by SPG hotels (with a few exceptions of course), but I must say this has been the most enjoyable stay I've had yet. This was my first time at the property, but the professionalism and courteous nature of the staff was unparalleled, while the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms and property was un-matched. I definitely recommend this hotel for any type of stay when you in the San Francisco area because they've won my business and heart. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but lighting and seating poor The Regis San Francisco has many lovely aspects but I found the room to be uncomfortable. The lighting was very dim and I could not read in bed. Housekeeping was kind enough to increase one of the bulbs by the chair near the bed but this chair had no arms or no ottoman so it was very uncomfortable. Many travellers--business or otherwise--need good lighting and seating for their reading. I also found the bed mattress to be pretty soft and used. The staff however were excellent and said I could be moved but I chose to change hotels. The bathroom was lovely as was the breakfast restaurant. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Wife and I spent the weekend at the SRSF and it was a great experience. Check In was a breeze. I alerted the staff i was running late for a dinner reservation and they expedited the check in process. Plat status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to a corner suite. Suite was clean and met all expectations. Concierge was polite and helped in booking a trip to Sausalito. Room service was prompt and food was great. Spa was tremendous and facilities were awesome. Cant say enough positive things about the staff, everyone was kind and eager to please. Only negative would be the Ame restaurant menu was weak and food wasn't impressive. Waitstaff and ambiance was a little cold, could do better. Great hotel. We will be back. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service My wife and I stayed here for two nights on a leisure trip and were bowled over by the service. As a Gold I was upgraded to a larger room, which was unexpected but welcomed. The front desk, butler and housekeeping staff were all attentive without being intrusive and ensured that our stay was pitch perfect. The bar and lounge on the bottom floor was fantastic for relaxing, reading the paper, having a cocktail and for general downtime. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you're looking for a five-star hotel in a prime location with gracious service. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Cut Above I stay in a lot of business hotels that function for leisure also. St. Regis San Francisco is the reason I like coming back to San Francisco for work - very few places would get me to say that. Daniella, leader of the butler staff, really makes a difference in the quality of the stay, as the butler staff themselves do. The concierges here are excellent and creative, as opposed to so many other hotels where a concierge would just make the same repeated recommendations that get themselves some gain. And other than the 2-mile radius requirement, this is the best house car service you'll find. Can't wait to bring my family here for a stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Starwood Property I have been a Starwood member and Platinum member for many years so have had the good fortune to experience many Starwood properties. I stayed at this St. Regis every week for months on end for business. At no other hotel before and since have I felt more welcomed and comfortable than at the St. Regis. The warm and tireless staff made every stay a treat for this nomad. I would unequivocally recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful place to rest in the heart of San Francisco. The staff and hotel are meticulous in every way. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED SMALL THINGS ADDED UP TO A LET DOWN IN QUALITY FOR A HOTEL OF THIS CALIBER. THERE ARE HIGH EXPECTATIONS. ELECTRONIC CONTROLLER IN ROOM MADE A BUZZING NOISE TO THE POINT THAT I HAD TO UNPLUG IT. TO BE FAIR I DIDNT MENTION IT THOUGH, IT WAS JUST ANNOYING. CLIMATE CONTROL FAILED TO KEEP ROOM AT A COMFORTABLE TEMP AT NIGHT. EVEN SET AT 65, WE GOT HOT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. ROOM SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF ULTIMATLY WAS HELPFUL, BUT HESITANT. THAT STOOD OUT. OVERALL, I JUST DIDNT FEEL THE 5 STAR COMFORT OR THE 5 STAR TREATMENT. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very best first stay The hotel is nicely done in a contemporary design and is fairly new. The reservation desk was very helpful. She was going to give us a standard room but took it a step farther to give us a suite for our anniversary. That is great customer service. After you check in the butler walks you to your room describing the hotel and room amenities. The room was fantastic with a great view as a corner room. Light and shades can be operated with a master control in the bedroom. The Regis hotel takes it to the next level in service. Room service was excellent and to top off our stay, they provided an anniversary cake. The hotel is close to shopping and a few museums. The doorman was friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time. We may have to make this an annual event. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Amazing guest service levels and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I hated to leave! December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Hotel Car Service My wife and I recently stayed at this property to celebrate our 1 year anniversary and "babymoon." The staff was sensational. Mariah, the concierge, was extremely helpful in assisting us with identifying fabulous restaurants to celebrate the special occasion. The night time Bentley car service was a great feature that distinguishes this hotels from other 5 star properties in the area. The hotel also has a great central location. I would highly recommend to anyone considering a stay in San Francisco. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprofessional and emotional staff I could not believe the front desk manager called security to watch me leave the hotel immediately because she could not meet my specific request. I did nothing but to pay my bill and check out. I'm in complete shock. I can understand for some reason they do not welcome me but I never expected to have to leave the entire hotel property to wait on the sidewalk of a public road for my own transportation in a 14 degrees SF weather condition. This is absolutely unheard of from a St. Regis 5 star hotel property! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly wonderful group of folks running SF St. Regis I've been staying at the St. Regis regularly for the last several months as I work on a project in SF. Across the board I cannot compliment the St. Regis staff highly enough for their kindness, attention to detail and effort to do everything in their power to make each and every part of my stay. . . perfect. Ron and Alan and all the front desk staff are truly superb. Room service can be exceptionally good if you stay away from the pizza. . . Everyone at the Hotel treats my dog "Walter" like a prince. February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good service except very minor hicups Most of hotel staff knew me, and it was refreshing. The service, attitude, and quality were mostly top. The room was clean, comfortable and in good condition. The staff did not ask and provide platnum member benefit choices, so had a little surprise at the front desk when checking out regarding breakfast Tried to find out a bit of information on trip to Napa. Normally hotel conceirge was good at providing infromation, but this time was not really much help guess the concerge was at her new post June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite in SF This is probably my favorite hotel in SF. The front desk got me a corner room this time, and I got sweeping views of the city. Service levels here are fantastic, and the room is like any other St Regis - luxurious. It is relatively spacious compared to other 5* SF hotels too. Works both ways be it for business or for holidays as it is quite centrally located. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, very busy place The location of this hotel couldn't be better, right on Union Square. The service desk is extremely busy almost around the clock, the hotel is bustling 24/7. One complaint: Room keys decode themselves: this happened to me and my wife 3 times in 3 days, with a baby on board having to wait in line for a service person for 15 minutes was inconvenient, but staff was very friendly and accomodating. Due to excellent location, traffic and parking can be an issue. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great The St Regis is overall an excellent hotel. The staff is first rate and the facility itself is good. However, I must say that our room was in need of some serious updating. The furniture was tired...lots of scratches on the wood and the upholstery was stained. I've stayed here in the past and it seems that its going downhill. I expected more, but I'd stay there again because of the service and location. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everything was excellent, great service, the best location. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff @ St Regis SF The rooms are in great condition and the staff are very friendly. My butler Tom surprised me with a kettle and selection of tea in my room when I came back to the hotel one day. Tom remembered from my previous stay that I liked tea and he went out of his way to put it in my room even though I didn't request it. That was very sweet. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room service needs improvement We enjoyed our stay at the San Francisco location, but we repeatedly requested extra shampoo and conditioner and never received the items. In addition, there was no Diet Coke in the mini bar, and when we requested one for the mini bar, it was brought to us in the form of room service at a charge of $14 for a single Diet Coke. That seemed like an underhanded thing to do. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay - Recommend the Suite Great Suite - however, request one on a high floor. Would not recommend the one on the 7th floor that faces MOMA and has their patrons looking into your room all day long. Butler service was underwhelming, but the standard St Regus staff provided excellent service. All of Starwood needs to get out of the contract with the current Cable provider - horrible. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Hotel This is our second time staying at this St. Regis location. We had an easy check in, very comfortable room and a quiet stay. The bar lounge was fun and the service was fast. We had a delicious room service breakfast and enjoyed a complimentary late check out. Great stay overall! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt right at home I've been staying at the St. Regis for business trips for the past two years and have not been disappointed at all. The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable, the facilities always kept clean, and the experience nothing short of amazing. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay during their time in San Francisco. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by denflem98 One of the few times that starwood properties recognizes my membership is when I stay at the St. Regis. The hotel was sold out but the staff still upgraded my accomodations without any prompting from me. Kudos. The room was clean, the view was beautiful, the service was excellent and the stay was relaxing. Thanks St Regis. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel is beyond spectacular. Having grown up in San Francisco, I know a thing or two about the area hotels, and the St. Regis is one of my favorites. Anytime I am in the area, it is the first place I want to go. Thank you!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Service was Excellent Staff service from top to bottom was excellent delivering St Regis first class service . The hotel is more modern than classical which is different from other St Regis properties with clean lines and soothing feel. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff Craig at the front desk is amazing. He always makes me feel at home at the St Regis in SF. He goes out of his way and above and beyond to ensure that my personal and business needs are met. He is the reason why I am so loyal to the hotel and why I refer so many colleagues there as well. January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>