Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in SF Having stayed at over a dozen hotels in San Francisco, I have a decent understanding of what is available. The St. Regis San Francisco still managed to exceed my expectations primarily due to extraordinary service and treatment by the staff. This is a hotel that will go above and beyond to take care of you and I experienced several instances that really surprised me. The hotel itself is beautiful and luxurious, the food (restaurants and room service) was excellent, the room was very very nice, and the service was incredible. Top notch and highly recommended. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco in Style The hotel is very comfortable in every way. The staff is attentive and friendly. It's the perfect place to stay when visiting San Francisco either for business or pleasure. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Flight to NYC cancelled due to storm, so this was an unexpected stay. Staff was great, as was the room. We are fortunate to stay at beautiful hotels worldwide. This was one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. Bravo to the staff. They went out of their way to be sure my wife and 17 and 21 year old sons were well taken care of. The salt water pool was an unexpected treat. The boys wanted "wings" while we were watching the football playoffs on the large flat screen TV in our suite. They weren't on the menu, but the kitchen staff said "no problem"... couldn't ask for more. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Very welcoming staff, at check-in the gsa was very attentive and genuinely cared about our experience at the hotel, I let her know that it was my parents anniversary and she went out of her way to prepare an amenity for them, which was incredible. Overall an amazing experience! December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis SF The facility is very nice but what impressed me the most was the quality of customer service that the staff provided. We had some ongoing issues with the television but the staff's response was excellent. You could call the staff for anything and they would bend over backwards to help you out. I did not have any history with St Regis properties but after this stay, I am inclined to chose them if I have the option in the future. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel San Francisco Everything about this hotel is excellent. From the doorman, to the concierge, to the front desk, every employee has been trained expertly in how to treat a guest. My first stay at the St. Regis, but I intend on returning there.. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis sets a new standard The St. Regis SFO is the hotel to be residing at during your stay. Perfectly located near the main shopping district as well as having the best amenities on offer. Having been a member for over 10 years, other Starwood properties used to impress me until this visit. The staff are attentive and extremely helpful. Will definitely be back here, no questions asked. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but use ear plugs if you are on the lower floors The staffs are courteous and the hotel is very comfortable, other than the noise which is unavoidable in big cities, everything else was top notch. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Wonderful Service The staff is so responsive and caring. The rooms are clean as can be and it is a beautiful hotel. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay I recently stayed at the St. Regis for business, and this was definitely the most comfortable and pleasant stay I've ever had at a hotel. The rooms are clean, bright, well-designed, and beautiful. And the staff's service is considerate (but not smothering) and has very high attention to detail. Based on this hotel stay, I will make every effort to always stay in a St. Regis when traveling to San Francisco or elsewhere. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! Thank you for making our stay so memorable. Everyone at the hotel was fantastic! August 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When it comes to luxury, don't forget the little things. When you hear the name, St.Regis, you think of luxury. And when it comes to luxury, I'd like to think that it's usually the small details that separates a hotel from being truly luxurious to simply being ordinary. Unfortunately, and as much as I hate to say it, St. Regis SF has not met my expectations of being a "luxury" hotel. I stayed in a room on the fifth floor and noticed more than a few flaws: First, the radio clock on the left nightstand and the room LCD unit on the right nightstand read different times. Second, the mini-fridge was not turned on and we had to call in for help. Third, the drapes and blackout curtains did not close all the way which made for a terrible way to wake up with sunlight in your face. This reason alone almost made me want to change rooms. Fourth, the bathtub wouldn't drain properly. Fifth, the basic complementary was so painfully slow that I had to change my SPG perk from a free drink to high speed internet. Even after changing this, however, the high speed internet was equally painfully slow. I realized that because our room was tucked in the corner of the building, the wi-fi signal was weak. A range extender of some sort would have easily solved this problem. Sixth, the phone next to the right nightstand was malfunctioning (speaking of phones, you should upgrade these as well). Seventh, St. Regis, you can definitely get an upgrade on the TV and the remote. Nothing worse than pressing a button to change the channel and wait 10 seconds before it changes. And eighth, though unrelated to the room itself, St. Regis overcharged me by more than $100 for overnight parking, which was ultimately reimbursed to me but I wouldn't have asked for it if I didn't check. The hotel didn't dampen my overall weekend. I had a great time walking around the vicinity of the hotel, as the location is pretty solid. The room service was very nice too. That said, however, when it comes to luxury, it's the little things that count. And to that end, I'm not sure St. Regis SF fit the bill. To the people of St. Regis SF, I say the above with no malice or ill will. Hopefully you can learn from your mistakes and do better next time. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Service After a very chaotic week I was looking forward to staying at the St Regis in hopes of a restful and relaxing weekend, and they certainly exceeded my expectations; outstanding in every regard. One would expect a great room there, but the service was particularly noteworthy. When I checked in I chatted with the woman at the front desk about sushi restaurant recommendations, when I walked past her the next day she not only remembered my name, but asked how my sushi dinner turned out (btw, the lounge has excellent, albeit limited, sushi as well). Attention to detail in spades, and a very relaxing weekend indeed. Five stars. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel with superb service and attention to detail My family stayed here for a second time on our recent summer trip to SF. This is a wonderful, quiet hotel located in the heart of downtown with excellent service and elegant decor. We always stay at five star hotels when traveling, but something about this understated hotel makes it one of our favorites. Their state of the art fitness center is also a must try. On this last trip, we encountered a problem with our room at check in. We were afraid our trip had absolutely been ruined. However, the front desk supervisor, Mauro, promptly and very courteously resolved the issue. He was certainly a wonderful reflection on St. Regis and its level of service. Kudos to St. Regis management. My family ended up having a wonderful vacation and look forward to returning in the future! July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel but parties kept the kids up until 3am Two nights spent here June 2015. First night was lovely and met expectations. Second night we had to call front desk at midnight due to two hours of noise disturbance. Front desk was already aware there was a party going on next door. Security finally calmed the noise down at 230 am. When I went to check out that morning I mentioned my dissatisfaction but was offered no apology. When I stay at an American Express Platinum recommended property, I expect a clean, quiet, and safe experience. The doors slamming and profanity next door was unacceptable and bothered my young children. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. High end experience Pleasant staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Will come back again soon. May 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is not a Five Star Hotel The service of this hotel is the worst I have ever experienced. The staff simply do not care. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. nor will I stay at another St Regis Hotel. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very helpful Door maintain efficiency. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Great stay at the St. Regis. Great saltwater pool, and all facilities were top notch. The restaurant Ame had interesting and delicious entries. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this hotel anything other than 5 stars? I've been platinum for 10 years and have stayed at many SPG properties across the country, Caribbean, Hawaii, and Europe. And I don't understand how this hotel could be classified as anything other than 5 stars. Great staff. Fantastic bar food in the lobby lounge, especially the "burger." Wonderful complimentary breakfast options. Superb rooms, especially the separate bath tub and shower. As good of a pool/fitness facility as you will find in a large city hotel. And consistency, given this is our third stay here and the experience has been consistently excellent. Will attempt to stay here every time I'm in SF. Would be a fool not to. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property - minor suggestions The property and location are very convenient, As a Platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a corner room on the 18th floor (1803) with a view of the Yerba Buena and convention centers. Service was very friendly and attentive. The email SPG feedback form was not sent to me, the actual guest, so I have to use this review form to make some minor suggestions to management. Please ignore if you are not management. 1. Elevator security weak - seemed like anyone off the street could use it. Best we've seen is the Hokulani HGV in Waikikiki where you must use your room card to activate the elevator, and then it will only go to the floor coded into the card. 2. At the 18th floor it was difficult to know which direction to go since there was very little contrast between the room number range posted on the hallway walls and the hallway walls - both were dark 3. The room card reader was difficult to use in the low light: finally pushed the card up (other hotels have the card go straight in or down) 4. There is another room card reader on the other side of the door in the unit, and it wasn't clear if we had to re-enter the card to maintain power in the unit (which many hotels require) 5. The draw cord mechanism on the opaque curtain next to the desk was hanging broken 6. The bathroom face mirror power button was loose making it difficult to turn on. These are not major complaints, but I didn't know how else to notify management. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great for Business and Leisure Travellers Hotel is located near the convention center, and easy 10 minute walking to the Union square. The valet was very responsive and quick in retrieving our car. the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious so are the cocktail at the lobby bar. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointing. My $800/night suite had holes in the carpet. The sofa was stained. And no kidding, there was mold in the shower. Overall the room was well overdue for a complete cosmetic overhaul. A couple of the staff were excellent. Most were indifferent. The concierges were cold and incompetent. They bungled our reservations one evening--we showed up to a restaurant they booked us for to find we had no reservation after all-- and another evening, they sent us to a place with food that tasted like it came out of a microwave. We left starving. The valets were excellent. The hotel car, a Bentley, was fabulous. One of the drivers did tell us that the concierges are regularly bribed by restaurants, so that explained the poor service there. Anyhow, this place may have been great once, but from my view, it's on a rapid decline. Doesn't touch The Four Seasons or great boutique hotels like Opus. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in San Francisco Impeccable quality-- definitely will be booking St. Regis next time I'm in SF March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for everything??? Asked for universal power adaptor and hotel staff said I have to purchase it. I was at this hotel before and they used to simply loan it to me. Perhaps too much funny money from Internet boom flowing into this hotel? This is ridiculous to charge for such adaptor since this is first time that I encountered this anywhere in the world. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worthy of a St. Regis To top off my Platinum attainment for the year I thought I'd surprise my wife with a stay at the San Francisco St. Regis. Having not only been there before but wowed by the quality of the stay and personal service I was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately the stay was very disappointing and unworthy of the St. Regis brand. It may have been the time of year (late December) combined with the closure of the restaurant for improvements. But the staff were way off their game and short handed. Particularly concerning was the staff at Ame for Breakfast. Nothing but long lulls and apologies. Then cold food and coffee. The kitchen was ill prepared and slammed. I expect this at the Four Points but not here. Lines at the front desk and more apologies. Long waits for room service. All the things I expect at a St. Regis for additional investment were absent. I do not blame the staff for this - it was clearly a General Manager problem and I hope the team is retrained and refreshed early in the year. I'm sure this was an anomaly at a normally excellent property. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place doesn't let you down My favorite go-to hotel in San Francisco. Awesome SPG Platinum recognition and they recently revamped Platinum breakfast options (now you can go for some eggy items on the menu rather than the traditional continental one!). I always get upgraded to Astor Suite, so even more reasons to come back to this hotel,. This is one of a few properties actually owned by Starwood and it really shows all around. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not only the Best SPG but Best Hotel in SF The St. Regis SF is hands-down, the best hotel in SF...from the facilities to the exceptional service, everything exceeded my expectations. The bar/lounge is also a classy yet cozy spot to grab a drink. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most warm and inviting hotel Yours is a most handsome, accommodating, friendly, hotel of great comfort. The attention to detail is superb so that there are no "bumps" in one's experience—all goes so smoothly. Examples: Immediate, gracious room service, speedy arrival of elevators, very quiet air conditioning in the rooms, tactful front desk employees ... There was one problem for us. Our (handicapped) bathroom did not have hooks to hang up one's change of clothes, or large enough surfaces on which to place clothes or showering items. Easily fixed! We liked your hotel immensely! December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Amazing guest service levels and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I hated to leave! December 6, 2014
  • 2016-07-25 T16:13:28.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_1511, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>