The St. Regis San Francisco

  • 125 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. High end experience Pleasant staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Will come back again soon. May 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is not a Five Star Hotel The service of this hotel is the worst I have ever experienced. The staff simply do not care. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. nor will I stay at another St Regis Hotel. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very helpful Door maintain efficiency. April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Great stay at the St. Regis. Great saltwater pool, and all facilities were top notch. The restaurant Ame had interesting and delicious entries. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this hotel anything other than 5 stars? I've been platinum for 10 years and have stayed at many SPG properties across the country, Caribbean, Hawaii, and Europe. And I don't understand how this hotel could be classified as anything other than 5 stars. Great staff. Fantastic bar food in the lobby lounge, especially the "burger." Wonderful complimentary breakfast options. Superb rooms, especially the separate bath tub and shower. As good of a pool/fitness facility as you will find in a large city hotel. And consistency, given this is our third stay here and the experience has been consistently excellent. Will attempt to stay here every time I'm in SF. Would be a fool not to. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property - minor suggestions The property and location are very convenient, As a Platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a corner room on the 18th floor (1803) with a view of the Yerba Buena and convention centers. Service was very friendly and attentive. The email SPG feedback form was not sent to me, the actual guest, so I have to use this review form to make some minor suggestions to management. Please ignore if you are not management. 1. Elevator security weak - seemed like anyone off the street could use it. Best we've seen is the Hokulani HGV in Waikikiki where you must use your room card to activate the elevator, and then it will only go to the floor coded into the card. 2. At the 18th floor it was difficult to know which direction to go since there was very little contrast between the room number range posted on the hallway walls and the hallway walls - both were dark 3. The room card reader was difficult to use in the low light: finally pushed the card up (other hotels have the card go straight in or down) 4. There is another room card reader on the other side of the door in the unit, and it wasn't clear if we had to re-enter the card to maintain power in the unit (which many hotels require) 5. The draw cord mechanism on the opaque curtain next to the desk was hanging broken 6. The bathroom face mirror power button was loose making it difficult to turn on. These are not major complaints, but I didn't know how else to notify management. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great for Business and Leisure Travellers Hotel is located near the convention center, and easy 10 minute walking to the Union square. The valet was very responsive and quick in retrieving our car. the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious so are the cocktail at the lobby bar. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointing. My $800/night suite had holes in the carpet. The sofa was stained. And no kidding, there was mold in the shower. Overall the room was well overdue for a complete cosmetic overhaul. A couple of the staff were excellent. Most were indifferent. The concierges were cold and incompetent. They bungled our reservations one evening--we showed up to a restaurant they booked us for to find we had no reservation after all-- and another evening, they sent us to a place with food that tasted like it came out of a microwave. We left starving. The valets were excellent. The hotel car, a Bentley, was fabulous. One of the drivers did tell us that the concierges are regularly bribed by restaurants, so that explained the poor service there. Anyhow, this place may have been great once, but from my view, it's on a rapid decline. Doesn't touch The Four Seasons or great boutique hotels like Opus. March 16, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T19:34:58.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_467, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_1511, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>