The St. Regis Deer Valley

  • 2300 Deer Valley Drive East
  • Park City,
  • Utah
  • 84060
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Alternatively, guests below the age of 21 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Stayed at the St Regis last week with my family and had an amazing experience! Staff was beyond helpful and dedicated to make our stay easy and enjoyable. Will definitively be back. Thank you for making our family vacation so lovely. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and staff were excellent I was particularly impressed with the service at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and on the ball. They seemed to really care rather than just being obsequious as occurs all too often at nice hotels. The staff at the St. Regis was superb. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than ever This hotel has been our favorite resort for skin for 4 years in a row. The location, facilities and service makes it one of a kind! highly recommended. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by St Regis For the price I was expecting a lot more. The staff was nice but I had to call twice to get our luggage and three times to get a stand for the luggage. The previous guest in our room left food in the refrigorator. The food in the restaurant was just okay. We had the turkey chili for lunch one day. The turkey was very stringy. We had dinner at J&G restaurant one evening. Our salads were awful and made us both sick. My wife vomited and I should have. We are too nice to complain much but we were very disappointed. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all round grat features it was great! Tanner at the front desk did a fantastic job. So did the ski valets. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charging for internet is ridiculous A hotel room that's runs $400+ per night should include internet. Charging $8 a day diminishes the full service image of the resort and is clearly unnecessary. Makes you look cheap. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel for a ski vacation This was our second year in a row to the St. Regis. It is simply the best. The amenities are fantastic, the food is great and the staff are the friendliest people. The concierge staff helped us four of our five night stay find and reserve us at great restaurants. Our expectations were exceeded again this year. We will be back. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Dining needs improvement Let me first say that this hotel is great. The rooms are stellar, the service impeccable, and the amenities and little “extra’s” that you receive rival any SPG hotel that you will travel to. Our rooms were serviced multiple times during the day and the help and attitude of the employee’s we interacted with was spectacular. As a hotel, this really is one of the best in the United States. However, there are issues. Less importantly are the athletic facilities. Basically what they term the “fitness center” is a not much more than a hallway that leads you to the pool. Yes, there are better and more machines than you would typically find at a normal hotel; however, at (what is considered) the pinnacle of SPG properties a more complete athletic club would be nice. Nevertheless the biggest issue my family found with this hotel was the J&G bar and restaurant. At the bar, our appetizers were initially forgotten twice when we ordered on two separate days. The real issues though we found at the J&G Grill. On one night it took a half hour for our dessert to be served, incorrectly, and during our second night (Christmas dinner) our drinks were forgotten about and one individual in our party got their meal served incorrectly again. Moreover, for the price (around $650 including tip for a group of five) the portion sizes were incredibly small. We considered the food good but not stellar. Look, we may have been picky. However, for the money our party was spending every night and specifically at this restaurant I think we have the right to expect near perfection. The restaurants here are considered to be some of the best in the state and the crown jewel of the SPG family. It should reflect these high expectations, yet this was not the case for us. Yes, there may have been a lot of stress during the Christmas season but fundamentally we have eaten at better restaurants for less. The restaurant needs to take it up a notch. With this being a consistent problem over several days, the staff is not as experienced as they should be for a restaurant of this price. What it came down to is that the wait staff made silly mistakes. Along with everyone else at this hotel they were extremely courteous but - specifically at the restaurant - they need more experience. All restaurants should strive to attain the level of service these individuals strive to maintain but proper service needs to be backed up with proper training. The hotel should match the quality of their five star resort to, what it hopes, is its five star restaurant. A breakdown of our review: Room Comfort: 5/5 - You won’t find much better Staff Met My Needs: 4/5 - All are extremely attentive and are willing to bend over backwards to meet your needs. Only because of the restaurant has this rating been brought down a star. Room Cleanliness: 5/5 - Staff comes in at all hours of the day to make sure your room is kept top notch Facilities met my expectations: 4/5 (needs improvement) - With the exception of the Athletic club and restaurant the hotel greatly exceeded expectations. However, I am basing this rating upon the review above. I am giving the hotel a four star rating due to the fact that these two aspects need improvement. All the other facilities were impeccable: the spa was great, pool amazing and the access to the ski slopes unmatched. SPG Recognition: 5/5 - Voted best ski resort in the US and it shows why. Would you recommend this hotel?: 4/5 - Definitely for the rooms and staff, thought I might look elsewhere for the food. December 25, 2013
2 3 next>>