The St. Regis Atlanta

  • Eighty-Eight West Paces Ferry Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30305
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

We request that hotel guests be 18 years and above. Alternatively, guests below the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents or a guardian. The hotel respectfully reserves the right to check identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from this hotel! The St Regis should be a hotel of the highest caliber where expectations are met and exceeded, but not disappointed. We found a number of inconveniences that surprised me for this hotel. Items missing from the room that we had to request multiple times to have brought up, a used teeth whitening strip stuck to the glass in the bathroom upon our arrival, an 8:30 wake-up call with coffee that occurred at 5:58 AM!!!! Not happy about that. The shower head falling on my 6 year old little girl while showering because it was loose and falling out the base (this was something obvious to anyone who even turned it on, but was not addressed before check-in). We ordered ice cream to the room for the kids that arrived 30 minutes later completely melted. So, by the time they fixed it, it was almost an hour after we originally ordered it (they did comp that as a courtesy at least). Lastly, I think, and maybe not that big of a deal, but I can't believe the St Regis still charges for WiFi!! Aside from all these issues that shouldn't occur in a hotel of this type, most of the staff were very friendly and pleasurable. I would like to return to this hotel because it is so beautiful, but we'll probably try a different one next time. December 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Preparation The room was beautiful and very comfortable. However, the sofa and chair cushions were not in place. The cushions had been cleaned recently, but the staff did not install the cushions prior to our check-in. We also did not have an adequate supply of toilet paper or facial tissue. The tissue box was essentially empty on arrival, and the one roll of toilet paper did not outlast our stay for one night. We did not receive chocolates with our turndown service. Otherwise, we enjoyed the experience. November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping Have stayed here thre times - attentiveness of front desk staff, housekeeping and retaurant reservations has declined and only when I pointed outhe issues was there a satisfactory resolution. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time not the charm This hotel is of course very nice, but when you pay top dollars, you expect the best. Our third stay on this hotel was unfortunately not the best. The minuses: - No welcome back or other recognition of our third visit. - Had asked for a room not facing the construction site, and through our travel agent this was assured. Guess what we got. Had to change room. - No upgrade to speak of. Platinum upgrades are of course based on availability, but not getting any is always a let down. - Internet was falling in and out. Very irritating. - Called in the evening and asked for two comforters/duvets on the king bed plus fresh towels. The comforters were delivered, but the bed was not made. No fresh towels either, Called again, but the bed was never made and had to do it myself in the end. - The hotel need to fix the curtains so that they cover the upper part of the windows. The way they are now, light is not blocked out. - Food in Paces 88 was okay, but service very rushed. The main course came before the plates from the starters were cleaned from the table. - Those slamming doors are among the worse I have ever heard. It felt like an earthquake everytime our neighbours came and left. And the gap between the floor and the door did not help on the noise issues either. Pluses: - Great location in Buckhead - Very upscale common areas. - Breakfast very good. - Nice bathroom amenities. - Overall good service. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is quite friendly I have been a Starwood member for a very long time and I have stayed at Hotels and Resorts all over the world. My wife and I come and stay at the St. Regis Atlanta once or twice a year and usually have a very nice stay. Unfortunately, this stay was very mediocre - our room did not seem as clean as normal and our robes had large holes in them, I left them on the hook for housekeeping and was hoping they would give us new one's, but they didn't even notice them. We had ordered Room Service twice and it was missing items we ordered and was cold and overall not to our standards and quite frankly I would not think it was to the St. Regis standards either. I had complained and the charges were taken off. Also, our phone next to our bed was not working and our shower head was not properly attached correctly and almost knocked my wife in the head - while we were out of our room we asked that these things be fixed, which they were. Also, we normally get Free Wi-fi, and we were charged $37.95 on our final bill, I actually did not notice it until we were already gone and honestly at that point I was tired of all the issues. Since we had used points for our stay, the Manager had credited back one of our nights and I have not seen it come back to my Starwood account yet? I would appreciate that we are credited for the points we were promised and also a credit for the Wi-Fi we never usually have to pay for. Thanks in advance. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Too much staff, too little attention For the price and reputation, one would expect outstanding service and attention. Our request for a feather free room was ignored. Then the housekeeping staff changed our feather pillows with additional feather pillows. The CD player in the room did not function and the thermostat was not properly calibrated. The room needed maintenance. There was always excessive staff present simply standing around, and it seemed they were all too focused on being there as opposed to providing outstanding service to the guests. At check out, the staff did not even thank us for the stay or wish us safe travels. The hotel is well appointed but not well managed. Our stay most certainly did not meet expectations and we will try a different Buckhead hotel on the next visit. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing Wow, everyone is so nice there, they all seemed happy, very accommodating, friendly, personable and relaxed. Loved that its on a quiet street but walking distance to bunch of restaurants and whole foods which was awesome. I have kids and during checkin they received their little welcome bags and they loved it. Overall a great experience and very good impression of the hotel and its staff. It was part of a 10 day cross country road trip and this hotel really stood out, my kids still talk about St. Regis in Atlanta! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Southern Elegance The St. Regis Atlanta represents new Southern elegance. It is an absolutely beautiful property with wonderfully designed public spaces and spacious luxurious rooms. The staff is unobtrusive but extraordinarily attentive learning your name and preferences from your first stay. The St. Regis Bar is the epicenter of area activity on many nights while the wine room and evening sabreing is the highlight of the 6p hour. The St. Regis has become my home away from home in Atlanta and I recommend it highly/ October 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by totally missed the mark No way near 5Stars 1.SLOW check -in... only one person on duty 15 minutes it took and and fully booked shouldn't mean I should understand 2. No acknowledgement of SPG membership.... not mention of any special perks 3. WiFi is NOT free 4. Dying flowers petals on the floor 5. no bath mat 6. small cheap towels no 5star bath sheet 7. no shampoo 8. Horrid temp control 9. Room was too hot for a Duvet, and no thinner blanket for the bed 8.No in room coffee 7. Sterile lifeless lobby staff hide behinds desks , October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We are in town for a sport event, and we had various of of our guests staying at the hotel, as it was our HQ base. The hotel in general is OK, not the best St. Regis we have stayed, neither the worst, but when a staying at hotels at the St. Regis level, what makes the difference between themselves and the competition is the service, and level of service at this St. Regis is way below acceptable for a hotel of its caliber. I won't recommend any of the restaurants (specially the St. Regis Bar) as the level of service is the worst I have ever seen from a St. Regis properties. The staff at the very least acknowledge mistakes, and they very apologetic, but apologies are not sufficient, when the problem is the principle, and its very obvious to me the hotel staff doesn't understand the principle here. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot Room! The hotel is beautiful and very classy. However, our room was very hot and we alerted the staff who sent a maintenance man up to fix the air at 11:30pm. Told us it was fixed. We tossed and turned all night long since room was toasty and there was no sheet, just a thick down comforter. Needless to say, neither of us slept. Room cooled down at 4am, since air outside got cool. Told the person at the front desk the next morning yet they did not reduce the rate we paid for the room. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Year Anniversary a Success We got married a year earlier at the St. Regis Atlanta and decided to spend our anniversary there. Virtually everything great from personal service to remembering our name to going out of the way to congratulate us. Great food -- no idea why Paces 88 wasn't packed - virtually no one there, and as always a "lively" (ahem) bar scene. Only minor issues 1) Dog parking down the hall -- why would they let barking dogs stay? No good answer, 2) never had full set of towels and 3) pool overcrowded. On last point, someone paid cash and then asked to have his valet parking validated which pool attendant did. Why would they allow people to come in, use pool, buy a drink and then have parking free (I.e., why allow non guests at all?) Again, no answer. Overall though everything great, just some suggestions for improvement.... September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay All of the staff were wonderful. I noticed that our shower needed attention - dirty looking; the plant in the bath had dead leaves and was dried out - I watered it and took care of the dead leaves - the bathroom (womens) in our meeting room the door handle is bent (on the inside of door). Other than those things a wonderful experience . For older people - the high tech phone is a problem - also the lighting in the room is problematic - too dim. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas at The St. Regis Atlanta This elegant hotel was an absolutely wonderful place for a family gathering this Christmas. The decorations were beautiful - the Christmas Tea was not only delicious but Mr. and Mrs. Claus were charming and attentive to all (and available for all the photos we wanted). The ice rink was incredible! Not huge - but big enough and perfect for any age "kid". We had exceptional service from all but wanted to make note of our breakfast waiter Freddie and Barra at the skating rink. Excellent service! This is always a great hotel with delicious food but at Christmas it is simply magical. December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Was not wowed as I usually gets at other St. Regis hotels. Pool was very small area and service was slow. Room was not perfectly clean and you can see that around the hotel attention to details are not a main focus i.e spots on carpets, scratches and marks, some paint needed and dust was noted in different areas. After staying in NY, SF and Singapour I was hoping. Spa was great May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE We just made our first visit to the St. Regis and it will definitely NOT be our last. The entire stay completely blew us away, from the spa, to the pool, to the room, to the bar - everything was top notch. The service is over the top and the all the staff are warm and sincere. This place is heaven on earth - I almost cried when we had to leave. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend stay Beautiful hotel; unfortunately room was not ready when we checked in at 6:00pm. We had to wait for an hour; we barely made our dinner reservations. The front desk was gracious enough to offer complimentary cocktails from the bar during our wait. Commode closet was not clean; plenty of hair on the floor - I cleaned it myself. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first stay at St. Regis.. Absolutely the best experience I have had in years. Amazing staff. Lots of smiles and Positive energy created a n exceptional atmosphere for me personally. That says a lot about a hotel and its staff. St. Regis will always be a mile above and beyond any hotel I have ever stayed. Thank you so much. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight breakdown in service Our visit was wonderful as, it always is. Just want to mention a breakdown in communication from front desk check in to whomever delivers the rollaway beds. Upon check-in, I requested a rollaway. It was not delivered until I placed another phone call after we returned from dinner. November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not ready until after 8pm - management not in sight Unbelievably we could not get our room until after 8pm the day weI checked in. I travel the world and this has never happened to me. I was told that some Platinum guests were allowed to check out very late which means we had to wait for them (just a terrible policy). My wife and I had a dinner to attend and had to change in the bathroom of the Spa. I still have not heard from any staff about the how sorry the hotel is on treating guest in this manner except for a bellhop who just simply told us that "this is just not right". I live in Atlanta and I cannot recommend this hotel to friends nor the many business people we entertain in this city. You would think that there would have been some type of letter from the hotel manager explaining what happened during some time during our stay or even a quick sorry - but what we saw - only the "platinum" guests get this type of treatment - just terrible customer service. By the way the hotel is actually just a beautiful property (now get the service correct and you will have a winner) February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by St Regis Hotel Atlanta - great hotel, average service Love the pool an gym here. However, the service was mediocre at best. I had to request a toothbrush 3 times and the butler didn't seem to know how to work the controls in the room. I would give it another try because i love the pool and gym. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but not perfect Enjoyed our evening and dinner, but was a little surprised at the following: Extra charge for wi-fi connection. With the rates charged, this should be included. Bathroom only had one robe and no slippers. My husband and I had to share. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is definitely a luxury hotel A beautiful, elegant hotel in a great location in Buckhead! Very comfortable room, clean and very nice staff available to try to meet every need with a smile! Very enjoyable stay! I would try to stay here every time I came to Atlanta! May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mold in Shower Expect nothing but the best but instead got mold in shower. When asked at check-in what papaer I wanted in morning, they got that wrong as well. On positrive side, staff was excellent, especially at the door and at the bar. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve I wanted to unplug the brightly lit clock beside the bed. When I reached for the outlet behind the nightstand, I was astonished at the dirt and dust that sorely needed cleaning. Very disappointed. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Customer Service The St. Regis is heads above the rest...by far best hotel in Atlanta. The staff and customer service are impeccable from the initial sales staff to the valet. I can't say enough about it! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has slipped from previous years. In consistent clean and turn down of room. Furniture in the suite is getting long in the tooth, missing buttons torn fabric. Seating in Astor Court uncomfortable, low tables and chairs. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tub is awesome I love the tub at this hotel as one of the few in the world I fit in as I am quite tall. Very comfortable beds, and a nice fitness room. Makes a trip to Atlanta enjoyable! November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has young. personable, but inexperienced staff. Reservations, housekeeping and accounting made several mistakes that should not occur at a hotel of this caliber. We have stayed there many times and this stay was not good. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the St Regis Atlanta My favorite winter get away. We have stayed there TEN times in 3 years. I have stayed in many hotels in Atlanta and The St Regis is THE best. November 16, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T17:48:00.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_1714, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>