The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 
Error 500: javax.el.ELException: Error reading 'RADConversionInProgress' on type com.starwood.model.content.PropertyContentObj
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't for us Hotel views were great, but standard rooms seemed run down - old carpet. Definitely not worth the price point for regular rooms. We had the suite life promotion, still didn't seem worth the value. Biggest issue was the beach was overrun with kids and random people. If it had just been people from the hotel - it would have been okay - but they bused people in from the Westin and people came from all over to rent a beach chair. Definitely did not feel exclusive. Also food was pretty bad. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful photos The hotel has a beautiful backdrop of hanalei bay and the mountains. Our family had a wonderful time relaxing at the hotel and enjoyed the amenities. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views Hotel was amazing everything was perfect from staff to location.. Kauai Grill was very good but not as good as last time I was there...Our biggest complaint is the showers the hand shower has very low water pressure and front desk said it was because of the amount of people there and I thought ok maybe but on the last day I had to shower at 4am to catch a flight and the water pressure was no different that is the only thing they need to fix. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine Dinner at the Makana Terrace On Valentine's day my wife and I along with another couple (we were all staying at the Westin Princeville) had reservations for a beautiful sunset dinner at the Makana Terrace. We were all very excited for dinner as we had heard nothing but outstanding reviews. Unfortunately 3 of the 4 were extremely disappointed with the meal. On the bright side, the Pre-fix Valentine Dinner was given very high marks...the courses with the appropriate wine pairings was a perfect match. The other 3 serves were not. 2 of us had the Surf and Turf...the Lobster was cold and butter appeared to start to solidify. The filet was very good, but once again luke warm at best. The forth person in the party had the short ribs...while somewhat flavorful, again the issue was with the temperature. Vegetables came out extremely hot...to the point that you actually couldn't eat. We also expected to have a few celebrator drinks with dinner, however, after the first round we decided to stay with water. The drinks while looking creative, did not hit the mark. As frequent SPG property visitors, this just did not meet our expectations. On the positive side, the wait staff was very good...hat's off to Jenny who did a great job taking care of us....I wish the kitchen would have done the same. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Wonderful hotel and facilities January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Our stay at the St. Regis in Princeville was wonderful. The staff was warm, helpful and attentive. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and beach great. Sean at the front desk was wonderful! Thank you for an amazing vacation on your beautiful island! January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unusual experience The hotel and the views are absolutely spectacular. The pool, pool restaurant, and hotel lobby bar were very nice as well. However, 2 or 3 major problems with this property. Firstly, the main restaurant, Makana, was a disaster. Lunch was almost a two hour wait for cold and inedible club sandwiches. Manager fixed the bill but couldnt care less about the experience. Service and food were equally mixed at breakfast. A big disappointment. Second big problem was transportation- hotel is less than half a mile from golf course and a mile from a sister Westin. No shuttle service exists and the hotel forces use of taxis to nearby locations. Westin shuttle drops off Westin guests but left my boys at the golf course in the rain. Overall, a spectacular setting with very mixed quality service. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is spotty, and property needs a refresh The Princeville St. Regis is definitely resting on its laurels/location. The service from the butlers was excellent, but the remainder of the staff seemed clueless or checked out most of the time. Never rude, and glad to help if asked, but never proactive. Maid service was definitely lacking on our floor, and the furnishings (even in their nicer "Prince Suites") could use an serious update to be considered "St Regis quality." I happened to be there for a honeymoon stay, and was basically embarrassed on behalf of the hotel staff for their missteps and errors - with a few notable, great exceptions (by the butlers, who again were great.) For the premium price of the hotel, it's definitely lacking that St Regis level of service and luxury. The pool is also pretty 'meh' compared to the others on the island and often crawling with kids since this seems to be a place where business travelers spend their SPG points on family vacations. The on-site restaurant is excellent, however, and I'd recommend going there even if you're staying at another property. The staff at the restaurant is very attentive and knows their work well - they were also very friendly, though we were there on a relatively quiet evening. The property is also a bit remote unless golf is your one true love. It's not a fault of the hotel, but anyone thinking of staying should be aware. You'll definitely need a car, and give yourself 20min to drive into town for any errand that can't be accomplished by the hotel staff. If you can find a great rate and don't have any specific expectations of St Regis service, then you might like this place for a day or so, but most people are probably better off trying the restaurant and then heading back to the south side of the island. December 11, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:47:39.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>