The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent vacation We were here the same time last year and found several changes that were disappointing. No outdoor grill in the morning for pancakes, no free juice dispenser to greet you at the morning breakfast, no frozen grapes or push-pops on the beach, very limited pineapple at the beach. None of these things are major, but just noticed after the wonderful treatment of previous visits. The major complaint is the lack of umbrellas on the beach. There need to be many more and priority needs to be given to hotel guests over the Westin condo guests. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upstairs/Downstairs in Paradise A great, sumptuous, hotel where all things are possible and the staff understands they are there for the care of the client. Our room showed signs of aging, with dirt accumulated above the frosted lighting panels in the ceiling of the bathroom, but the view of the bay and the setting of the property take your mind away from all that does not glitter. A wonderful location with outstanding restaurants. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel do it! It has some of the most amazing views I have ever witnessed. I highly recommend this property. Hotel, pool area, pool staff, hotel staff and comfort were exceeded everyday. Probably the only place I have ever stayed and was sad to leave after 7 nights. Great job St Regis!! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property and facilities, though be prepared that things move slowly on this island My wife and I visited the St. Regis in Kauai following a friend's wedding and stayed for two nights. The property, restaurants, and surrounding are absolutely amazing. It was apparent though that there is little urgency from the staff and you're expected to wait patiently for just about everything. Check-in at 1:30pm was not available, and even after we informed the room was being cleaned it took until 3:45pm for it to be completed. There was a large conference gathering at the time of our stay, so restaurants and spa were completely booked and couldn't get an appointment. If you're here for 5 days or longer, then the waiting won't be an issue. But if you were looking for a weekender like us, I would look elsewhere. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations The St Regis Princeville went above and beyond to make my stay fantastic! From the pool guys, to the concierge, the bellman, the front desk, the housekeepers, to the valet all made our stay more enjoyable. The food was beyond anything I have ever had at a resort. The spa was pricey but worth every penny! Thank you for making my 10th anniversary a week to remember. I will definitely recommend the St Regis to family and friends. One day we will find our way back to the St Regis. Thanks again! Happy Customer June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by RAINBOWS The amazing staff, the beautiful views and sunsets...the welcoming spirit of all the people! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMONG MOST SPECTACULAR SCENIC VIEWS AND PROPERTIES ON PLANET -- MUST GO! This resort is one of the most spectacular locations and properties on earth -- a MUST GO! We travel a lot-- Starwood Platinum 100+ nights annually. We tell everyone if you have one place, THIS IS IT! The view of the mountains, cliffs, ocean bay sweeping across to the Napali Cliffs and forest underneath it where South Pacific, Bali Hai, Indiana Jones, Jurassic Park, and more all were acted and filmed... it's as romantic and inspiring as you get. And the St. Regis (recently upgraded from a Westin already lovely) gives impeccable service in the rooms, dining rooms, poolside at the infinity pool sweeping out to sea and the mountains, and the private beach which is nice to swim and run on (and where you see all the scenery along the forest-side beach). GM Milton and his Assistant Kelly are the BEST. They recognized us and upgraded us as multiple return guests and Starwood Platinum, but they are nice to everybody. Kelly gave great welcome hello and Milton had wonderful reception in the awesome living room lobby with the picture windows out to the sea and mountains. Concierge had great restaurant recommendations. "Butler" amazing pressing jackets, slacks, shining shoes! A favorite part, hiking on nearby trails especially the Kalalau Napali Cliff Trail (not difficult) is most scenic conceivable as is the short 25 minute drive to "end of the road" trailhead where it starts. We will come back a lot and recommend others go see this place... Amazing. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... This is one of the most scenic hotel locations in the world. The view cannot be adequately described with words. Simply amazing! However it does rain frequently because of the location in a rainforest. The staff was mostly wonderful and incredibly kind and responsive. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but... The amazing: The views, room comfort, the property itself, and above all, the staff. The good: Priceville. Its great if you want to sit by the pool all day, or play golf. Otherwise, make sure you have a car. The beach in Hanalei is 10x better. Food. The quality is good, but not at the prices charged. Go to Food Land in the Princeville center and load up on beverages and snacks and spare yourself the $70 lunch for two poolside. The bad: The hotel bar. Its big, it has a great view, but the drinks are expensive and the atmosphere is quiet and dull. Go into Hanalei, or better yet, the tiki bar at Princeville Center. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Real St Regis I have A LOT of time spent at St Regis' around the world and for sure this hotel is detrimental to the brand. It is at best an average Sheraton with St Regis prices. I cannot find the words to describe the appalling food (with the exception of Kauai Grill) that reminds me of airline food. The lobby smells of fries, night and day, the architecture and decoration one of the tackiest we've ever seen. Guests of other Starwood resorts are allowed to use the facilities, so the pool (whe the food is the worst) is usually crowded. So, here's a tip: If you really have to go, stay at a cheaper resort and use the facilities anyway. Far overpriced for what it is. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations We recently (9-14-9-21) stayed at this property to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked a better experience. Every staff member was open, pleasant and totally dedicated to excellent service. We came away with great memories of so many individual staff members. From Scott at the pool, to Josh at the bar, Sophia in the lounge every encounter was tremendous. Each person went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and special. Kaleo who greeted us on arrival and explained the butler service is a unique and irreplaceable member of the staff. Food in every venue was excellent and the spa services among the best we ever experienced. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad great location but when i checked in was the start that my rooms where cheanged without our consent. We needed ajoining room for our two boys and did not get especially since i was clear on reservation. made it difficult to monitor boys and really no help at front desk as sold out. $1000. a night per room which mind you where outdated too. Butler service had 3 chance to get my name correct and could not do on first day and never used them ? OK so the check in was weak at best. Food was above average but Terrace dining needs help with Hostesses as long waits to be seated. Grill was Great! and pool servcie. would i come back will look at other locations first. Question to you on mini bar which was there with No amentities. Where we to use butler service? not convient at all. Oh how could we forget fire alarm at 3:30am to be evacuated. Happy Holidays!!!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Experience! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. Mark helped us load our bags unto a cart and escorted us to the front desk to introduce us to Erin. Mark wished us a wonderful experience. Erin welcomed us in. She kindly set us up. I have to thank Sheena, Erin, and housekeeping for helping me get into our rooms an hour and a half earlier than check-in. They helped accommodate my request since it was my wedding day. Sheena, especially, helped me with all the phone calls she patiently took. Thank you! It meant a lot! Our stay was everything that you would hope for- relaxing, exquisite, and hospitable. Noah, our server at the beach, was amazing. His attitude and joyfulness was contagious! He made us laugh and helped us truly relax. I want to go back to your beach for the view, the water, and Noah's wonderful personality. Thank you, Noah, for being you! We hope to see you next time we visit. I, also, have to talk about our wedding experience. This is where I have to talk about Leon Pellicer. He was our biggest blessing on our wedding day. He helped set us up in the private room at the Kauai Grill. He was so happy to set us up and to grant us a wonderful place in his restaurant to celebrate our wedding union with our family. In addition, Mr. Pellicer helped us with other little wedding ideas, which is totally outside his expectations! Mr. Pellicer, you will forever be in our hearts for the special acts of genuine hospitality you gifted us with and for contributing to one of the most special days of our lives. We had a perfect day. In addition, our dinner at the Kauai Grill was the best dinner we have ever had! Thank you, Texas Billy Zetes, for the professional, courteous, and timely service. Thank you, Chef Maxime Michaud for all the delicious and exceptionally flavorful dishes. We really appreciated the amuse bouche you sent out (that definitely woke up our palates! yum!) and for the tableside visit. What an honor! Thank you, three, for allowing us to take a group photo with you! From start to finish, your establishment has wowed us. On our way out, Virgilio Ballesteros, helped us with all our bags. He organized everything into two different cars for us, exactly as we had requested. We had a chance to hang out and talk to him while waiting for the other half to meet us. What a nice person to wait with us! Lastly, I want to give a shout out to the entire St. Regis Princeville Resort team. Thank you for the bottle of Champagne on our wedding night and for the congratulation cards. From our hearts....we'll see you on an anniversary trip, The Badgers June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members I have stayed at the Princeville several times over the last ten years. My recent stay I booked a ocean veiw room. I requested a upgrade and was told I would have to pay an extra $175 or $500 per night. When I agreed to pay $175 for the upgrade I was told it was no longer available. The only way to get a upgrade was to pay $500 more per night. Which, in my opniun is unreasonable for a life time platinum member. The room I was given was only a partial ocean view. I am very disipointed that platinum members are not reconized at this hotel. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking! The views are breathtaking… The service is impeccable… This Island is one of a kind, just like this St Regis. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location with one of the best views on the island. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary celebration one that we will never forget. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel like we were home. From our ocean view room we were able to see the sunset, a full moon over the Bali Hai and in the morning we could see waterfalls and magnificent rainbows. It is a magical location on the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay. This hotel is a place that everyone needs to stay at no matter your budget — one, three, five or seven nights — it is an experience you will never forget. September 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review A long wait to check in, 15 minutes. Bathroom sink was not cleaned, had shaving of hair in sink. first day, the rubbish was not emptied. did not like the valet only method of parking. Not having an refrigerator in the room was a dissapointment. Asked for ice, again it came so late, we did without. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, but tired This St. Regis is a good property with a great location. but it is tired and not up to normal St. Regis standards. Service is poor, food is so so, and the facilities are old. The location is the best part and is the main reason to stay. Overall, I would give it 2 stars, for a property at this level. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful Junior suite Thanksgiving high season time - offered a very small ocean view room initially for our baby moon vacation. Emailed customer service 2 months in advance for nice clean room, but first room was total let down - old room, safe wasn't working, iron wasn't there. Upgraded after 3 nights to a Junior Suite - beautiful room with an awesome ocean view from room as well as from the restroom. We felt Princeville location is quite far from all the other attractions we were interested, but we mainly were relaxing for most of the time. Service and managers were awesome for most part. You get free lei everyday. Food is pricey. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Pool with awesome pool. The best part about our stay was swimming at the pool. It's heated, open 24 hours and has an amazing view. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful but staff were friendly and superb. location was simply wonderful. gym was a little small and subpar for a facility like this. self-parking would have been nice. voicemail light never did work. entire facility was generally uncomfortably cool/cold. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This property is amazing. The lobby and the rooms are beautiful and the staff are welcoming and attentive. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is going to Hawaii. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Wonderful hotel, but not for HONEYMOON occasions. It’s been almost a month since I left St. Regis at Kauai, but I miss the island already. The hotel and the service staff members were fantastic, however I’m still disappointed by the lack of benefits my wife and I received at the St. Regis for our honeymoon. I’m a SPG Platinum member and I booked my honeymoon stay at the St. Regis in early January. I also booked my hotel stay in cash instead of points because at the time I didn't have enough points. Perhaps it's my fault that I expected too much from the hotel, but the only benefit I received from St. Regis for my honeymoon stay was a complimentary champagne bottle. I received a partial upgrade to a suite (first two nights) for being a platinum member, but that was the only benefit. Very disappointing in being a platinum member and paying in FULL for the stay. I should have gone to Maldives or to Bora Bora for my honeymoon. I hear the honeymoon benefits are fantastic at those hotels. They decorate the honeymooner's beds with rose pedals, candles, etc but in my experience St. Regis will give you a champagne bottle nothing more nothing less. Just don't set your expectation too high like us. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management Accepting Sub Par Conditions!?!? ... Surprised! Just returned from one week of relaxation in room 603. Representative asked if everything was to my satisfaction and I replied .... are you aware of torn carpet and stains at entry? She replied ... I'll have my manager follow up with you. I was surprised to witness such condition at your hotel. Manager did follow up offering change/upgrade/dinner etc. Bottom line .... She shouldn't have to offer any incentives if the standard of conditions and expectations were higher from your end ......... The hotel was lovely and my wife and I will return to your establishment in the future. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid the food The hotel facility overall was great. The F&B needs help. Guests should avoid the Kauai Grill. We were induced by the marketing and positive reviews to go to the Kauai Grill. Jean-George needs to visit this restaurant more often or revoke the franchise. Octopus seemed unfresh, cooked far in advance, or both. Red snapper was overcooked, fishy and seemed frozen. I also thought that Chilean sea bass was bulletproof, but was KG managed to make it dry and toothy in the way of overcooked meat. The pork belly appetizer was good, although it is hard to mess up deep-fried bacon. We went to Bar Acuda, outside the hotel, the next day. For a third of what we spent at the KG, we got fresh, sweet and tender red snapper and meal that was head and shoulders above the KG. We also went to Da Crack in Koloa a couple days later. The fish at Da Crack was better than the fish at the KG - fresher, not fishy. It came in a paper bowl with Mexican rice, black beans, salsa, guacamole and cheese. The bowl cost less than any of our apps at KG and was a better meal than the KG meal. We ordered oatmeal for breakfast. It came from the buffet - still with the spoon shape from being ladled out of the buffet vat. I think the oatmeal was $14. For $14, I expected freshly prepared oatmeal. The sashimi duo on the bar menu was gross. Four one-inch square, 1/4-inch thick pieces of nondescript fish on top of 3/4-inch thick squares of lukewarm, gluey, fried-in-advance rice. The hotel is otherwise nice. Just eat elsewhere. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, not exceptional The St. Regis is a nice property, starting to feel a bit dated. Service was overall very good, however several requests to speak with a manager to understand why a suite night award was not able to be applied were met with a "they will call you" and never receiving a call back. I understand when the typical (Jr. Suite) is not applied as a regular upgrade, but when one slightly higher (St. Regis) room is available it would be a nice gesture to have this upgrade granted. The food quality is average for a hotel, however the folks running the restaurant are great. We did find the hot tub to be inoperable on a couple of days, very unfortunate bcs the Princeville weather was cool and rainy. At check out, my room was charged at a rate several hundred dollars above what was confirmed. Luckily I checked the bill before a nasty surprise on my credit card. The front desk staff was gracious in correcting the error - though it shouldn't have happened in the fist place. Overall a nice hotel, good service, starting to feel a bit worn for category 7. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for the view, stay for the service... I’m not sure if there is a more perfect slice of earth than the North Shore of Kauai and there certainly can’t be a better place to experience it than the St. Regis Princeville Hotel. While it may be hard to go wrong with such a stunning location, the hotel’s execution actually enhances this through its tasteful and luxurious rooms and spot-on service from the valet attendants to its butler service. Throw in some great grilled seafood at the Kauai Grill and its really hard to top it for a special destination. The best rooms face the Napali Coast, which may just be one of the best views on the planet. Of course the resort fully takes advantage of that view in all its public areas, from the “living room” to just about any place you hang out or dine. The greenness of the Napali Coast underscores what might be a negative for some people: this is the rainy side of the island. But in our experience, any rain is brief and pays dividends in the lushness you’re surrounded by. After several stays before its renovation and transformation into the St. Regis, my wife and I had the opportunity to visit the “new” Princeville earlier this year. Besides the newness of the lobby and the rooms, there is a more decided Hawaiian feel that enhances the overall experience. We’ll be back next month as soon as we can clear our dates and we hope to be back as often as we can in the future! October 21, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>