Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a nice time at the St.Regis We were here for two nights on our 4 year anniversary and Babymoon. Everyone was very nice Sean at the front desk helped us out with an upgraded room. The room itself was comfortable and had a nice view of the mountains pool and ocean. The bathroom was awesome loved the tub! And the chocolates and water at turndown was an added bonus. One downfall about the hotel was the mosquito problem we couldn't open the windows because they would come in and also outside our door it's open air no screens so they were coming in from the hall. We put a towel under the door and that seemed to help at night. It might help to put screens up in the hallway. Over all we had a nice stay even though it was raining the whole time Kauai is very beautiful and glad we made the trip. Thank you November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Paradise Even though I had seen the ads for this hotel, nothing prepared me for it's exquisite beauty. The setting was like a painting with the ocean & mountains outside my window each morning, a true tropical paradise. The huge windows even slid open to the sides allowing the tropical breeze in & giving us the reality of the outside even though we didn't have a balcony. The beach was unparalleled by any; the staff waiting on your every wish, the food in the restaurants was magnificent. The meeting facilities & snacks prvoided to attendees were the best of any conference I have ever attended. I cannot wait to return to Paradise. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Guest Services I commend the St Regis in Princeville mgt and staff for providing excellent service during our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the moment we said our good-byes, we were treated with the utmost respect and service. We were greeted by Matt which was very helpful with taking our first pictures in paradise in the valet/lobby area and the service we received at the pool/beach area by Chris from Arizona was impeccable; of which set the bar so high that we continued to compare two other resorts from different islands. The winner of course is the St Regis. Thank you again all for the service and making our honeymoon so memorable. John & Patty from So Cal. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort This is truly a beautiful resort with great views and amenities. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Property The views and property at the Princeville are magnificent. We were warmly welcomed each time we arrived by the valets and on our return. Breakfast was fabulous as was the wait staff at the Makena. Then the lack of staffing and service severely became evident. We were at the hotel for 4 nights , after the 1st night we had no wine or water glasses. No coffee cups. . Each time we needed some they would only send 1 of the three and would have to wait the next day again for room service to deliver them again. As an spg member we received a paper only on the 1st day. Dinner at the hotel was such a disappointment. We had been married that day and our children had arranged dinner and champagne. What a fiasco. No one knew what was going on. Check out that night and the next morning very early no one could find the details of the dinner or our children's request. It is evident that the hotel is understaffed or needs better training. This is not run as are other St Regis hotels. August 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Category 10 view other things not so much The view the view the view.... That's what you are paying for. The lobby and .etc look great and the view is amazing some staff are great others only soso about half and half. The rooms were below my expectation but it doesn't take long to figure out you're paying for the view not the hotel or service. Expect a category 5 or maybe 6 hotel with a world class view and you won't be disappointed. Oh did I mention the view! July 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The setting is spectacular however some of the amenities are not up to typical St. Regis standards. The lounge chairs are in dire need of an update. The Westin down the road has more comfortable lounges. Also, the lunch menu by the pool is limiting especially since it is the only place to eat during the day. Daily specials and more interesting healthy dishes would be very welcomed! Finally, I do believe that some of the wait staff could be better trained and a bit more attentive. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mahalo Our thanks to the fantastic staff of St. Regis once again. Your service, personal touches are outstanding. The views and setting is pure beauty. We have been many times, we have seen some negative reviews but never have we seen any shortcomings. Our kids are treated with respect and our experience with food, service, rooms is truly outstanding. It is an expensive hotel but we have found the investment worth it. On site dining is excellent, although Kauai Grill needs to adjust, very high, very small portions. The food is good but it could use a little upgrade. The rest is excellent. If you choose rooms with Butler service, you are in good hands with Ainsley, Steve, Paul and gang. Michele Davis is truly a pleasure to work with as well. Poolside, Bret and Donovan are excellent, at breakfast, ask for Jimmy, good man, excellent at his craft. Our opinion, this is an excellent choice for a beautiful Kauai resort. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in Princeville Had a wonderful stay in Kauai. The location, pool, room, views and staff were wonderful. Special thanks to Shawn at the front desk for being so kind, accommodating and welcoming. Overall a great place to stay. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money My partner and I had been planning our return trip to Kauai for 11 months. We originally booked a different SPG property at a lower category rating, but then, based on the Starwood category ratings, we decided to splurge on the St. Regis category 7 resort, rather than a different SPG category 6 property. First I want to comment on the hotel itself which was a major disappointment. 1.When you upgrade to a ‘Ocean View’ room you would think that you would have an ocean view and a balcony. While we did have a nice view of Hanalei Bay and the mountains in the distance – we did not have an ocean view since it was blocked by a wall and the room had no balcony. When you say ocean view you also expect to view sunsets from the privacy of your room – no sunsets were viewable because of the way the room faced and the wall that blocked the ocean view. While some rooms may have had the represented Ocean View, ours did not. It is completely misleading to market this room as Ocean View. Additionally the lack of balconies is a major drawback. In fairness, the windows open and there is a screen, but my idea of Ocean View is not to sit on my hotel room’s club chair with my legs propped up on the window ledge to enjoy the view. Who goes to Hawaii to sit in their room and look at the view from behind a glass window? Even the lowest priced SPG properties we have stayed at on the island had balconies. 2.There was nothing luxurious about these rooms and in fact the rooms are in need of refreshing and feel dated. Today, when you go to a luxury hotel you expect outlets by your nightstand, light switches to control lighting from your bed. This hotel had neither. Instead there were power strips on the floor behind the nightstands. Not ‘luxurious’ at all. To further drive home how dated the hotel is, the IPOD/IPHONE docking stations used the old style (Pre- IPHONE 5) plugs so were useless to us. I expect a luxury hotel to maintain its technology, especially something like this to current standards. 3.The housekeeping was a joke. When you stay at a St. Regis you expect that at least the level of service and refinement would justify its price point. Housekeeping would come in, not replace the barware or accessories. We had to ask for coffee to be replenished and even more surprising- when we would turn around the chairs in the sitting area to face the window, they never even replaced the furniture in its original place and organized the hotel guide and magazines. The room looked as if the bed was made and that was it. In fairness to the hotel, after complaining on the second day, they sent us a bottle of champagne and from day 3 the room was satisfactory. Now comes the salt in the wound. We were so disappointed that I contacted Platinum customer service to open a case. This was by far, the most disappointing SPG experience we have ever had. When I received an email from the hotel, it came from the ‘assistant director of rooms’ and was prompt. The hotel generously offered some points to make up for the disappointment. I replied to his email requesting that he actually contact me to discuss a few details. I never heard back. I then attempted to re-send the email a week later after no response. The email was returned to me saying there was no such mailbox on the system (I replied to his email so I know the address to be correct). In fairness to the hotel, I thought that maybe this person was no longer employed by the hotel, but when you called his direct number, it was answered by his voice. Still, after multiple attempts, all emails to him were being rejected. I was also surprised that the hotel would not address a complaint from a Plantinum Guest either from the General Manager or at least a direct report of his. I was hugely disappointed by my stay at the hotel and now when attempting to reach out to the hotel management as a top tier Starwood member, I come to learn that even that doesn’t warrant any senior management involvement. In summary, given these experiences- management response to my complaint, the disappointing level of housekeeping service and management failure to properly supervise and train housekeeping staff and exaggeration of the room description and amenities I understand why the hotel is a disappointment. This hotel in no way should command the price they are asking and I would never stay here again nor recommend this hotel. I do not wish to appear ungrateful for the points I was offered, however they do not take away the disappointment both in my long awaited vacation experience and then how I was treated once I made my feelings known. For the money, you’d be better off at one of the lower category SPG properties. And for the record, Starwood, unbeknown to me has told me that the category ratings do not reflect the level of luxury, service or amenities of its properties, but rather simply measure ‘location’. Previously, the Platinum customer service agent that opened my case with the hotel stated it represented the revenue level the hotel brings to Starwood and does not reflect anything else. I’m not sure I really know what the category level means to me, a customer. In the end I would have been way better off at another SPG property for way less and I would have had my balcony. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful sunsets, great snorkeling! We just departed the St. Regis and I must say they went above and beyond to make our 8 day vacation in paradise a memorable one. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Food was superb! Valet guys were so helpful as well as the pool guys! Concierge scheduled all of our activities for the week and we enjoyed every one of them. We can't wait to tell our friends about the St.Regis and the beautiful island of Kauai! Mahala and we hope to see you again soon! June 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't for us Hotel views were great, but standard rooms seemed run down - old carpet. Definitely not worth the price point for regular rooms. We had the suite life promotion, still didn't seem worth the value. Biggest issue was the beach was overrun with kids and random people. If it had just been people from the hotel - it would have been okay - but they bused people in from the Westin and people came from all over to rent a beach chair. Definitely did not feel exclusive. Also food was pretty bad. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful photos The hotel has a beautiful backdrop of hanalei bay and the mountains. Our family had a wonderful time relaxing at the hotel and enjoyed the amenities. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views Hotel was amazing everything was perfect from staff to location.. Kauai Grill was very good but not as good as last time I was there...Our biggest complaint is the showers the hand shower has very low water pressure and front desk said it was because of the amount of people there and I thought ok maybe but on the last day I had to shower at 4am to catch a flight and the water pressure was no different that is the only thing they need to fix. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine Dinner at the Makana Terrace On Valentine's day my wife and I along with another couple (we were all staying at the Westin Princeville) had reservations for a beautiful sunset dinner at the Makana Terrace. We were all very excited for dinner as we had heard nothing but outstanding reviews. Unfortunately 3 of the 4 were extremely disappointed with the meal. On the bright side, the Pre-fix Valentine Dinner was given very high marks...the courses with the appropriate wine pairings was a perfect match. The other 3 serves were not. 2 of us had the Surf and Turf...the Lobster was cold and butter appeared to start to solidify. The filet was very good, but once again luke warm at best. The forth person in the party had the short ribs...while somewhat flavorful, again the issue was with the temperature. Vegetables came out extremely hot...to the point that you actually couldn't eat. We also expected to have a few celebrator drinks with dinner, however, after the first round we decided to stay with water. The drinks while looking creative, did not hit the mark. As frequent SPG property visitors, this just did not meet our expectations. On the positive side, the wait staff was very good...hat's off to Jenny who did a great job taking care of us....I wish the kitchen would have done the same. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Wonderful hotel and facilities January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Our stay at the St. Regis in Princeville was wonderful. The staff was warm, helpful and attentive. The hotel is beautiful, the pool and beach great. Sean at the front desk was wonderful! Thank you for an amazing vacation on your beautiful island! January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An unusual experience The hotel and the views are absolutely spectacular. The pool, pool restaurant, and hotel lobby bar were very nice as well. However, 2 or 3 major problems with this property. Firstly, the main restaurant, Makana, was a disaster. Lunch was almost a two hour wait for cold and inedible club sandwiches. Manager fixed the bill but couldnt care less about the experience. Service and food were equally mixed at breakfast. A big disappointment. Second big problem was transportation- hotel is less than half a mile from golf course and a mile from a sister Westin. No shuttle service exists and the hotel forces use of taxis to nearby locations. Westin shuttle drops off Westin guests but left my boys at the golf course in the rain. Overall, a spectacular setting with very mixed quality service. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is spotty, and property needs a refresh The Princeville St. Regis is definitely resting on its laurels/location. The service from the butlers was excellent, but the remainder of the staff seemed clueless or checked out most of the time. Never rude, and glad to help if asked, but never proactive. Maid service was definitely lacking on our floor, and the furnishings (even in their nicer "Prince Suites") could use an serious update to be considered "St Regis quality." I happened to be there for a honeymoon stay, and was basically embarrassed on behalf of the hotel staff for their missteps and errors - with a few notable, great exceptions (by the butlers, who again were great.) For the premium price of the hotel, it's definitely lacking that St Regis level of service and luxury. The pool is also pretty 'meh' compared to the others on the island and often crawling with kids since this seems to be a place where business travelers spend their SPG points on family vacations. The on-site restaurant is excellent, however, and I'd recommend going there even if you're staying at another property. The staff at the restaurant is very attentive and knows their work well - they were also very friendly, though we were there on a relatively quiet evening. The property is also a bit remote unless golf is your one true love. It's not a fault of the hotel, but anyone thinking of staying should be aware. You'll definitely need a car, and give yourself 20min to drive into town for any errand that can't be accomplished by the hotel staff. If you can find a great rate and don't have any specific expectations of St Regis service, then you might like this place for a day or so, but most people are probably better off trying the restaurant and then heading back to the south side of the island. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest resorts From when we first entered the lobby to when we entered our room, everything was luxury to the finest degree. The bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept in. The views from the room and the resort were truly breathtaking. The breakfast buffet selection was okay. Overall, I'm glad I spent a night at St Regis. I will never forget the experience. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view We stayed at the St Regis 3 years ago for our honeymoon and have returned for each anniversary. Access to Waimea Canyon and winter boat tours is better from the south shore and there are more dining options there, so we like to split our trip with 4 nights in Po'ipu and 3 nights at the St Regis. The view across Hanalei Bay is incredible; it makes the ocean view from other hotel rooms seem boring. We enjoy the sunset ritual and having a cocktail on the patio of the St. Regis Bar. The valet car guys are friendly and provide excellent service. The breakfast buffet on the Terrace is one of our favorite traditions. There is a good selection, it's convenient, and the view is amazing. The bar/grill at the pool is always fun for a cocktail and lunch. Unfortunately, the Kauai Grill always seems to disappoint. We've always done a regular and vegetarian tasting menu on our anniversary nights. The manager/sommelier provided some explanation for one wine pairing. The waiter "explained" the others, but he wasn't very knowledgeable. Dishes that should be served hot were barely warm. The regular and veg tasting menus used to have the same dishes and wines with protein subs, but only the soup and dessert courses were the same this time. I don't think we'll be back. The north shore needs at least one fine dining restaurant. Kauai Grill has fine dining prices ($340 for dinner for 2 tasting menus + wine), but it isn't the world class fine dining experience we expect. The St Regis is the most luxurious and expensive hotels on one of the most expensive islands. This leads to high expectations for the overall experience - rooms, service, dining, spa, pool, etc. The St Regis mostly meets or exceeds our expectations. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We arrived for last 3 days of our honeymoon and we were greeted by a very enthusiastic gentleman who provided us with leis and told us what the history behind it. That really made our stay more romantic and just simply nicer than anywhere else. Overall the stay was amazing, service was great, food was fantastic, the beach and pool areas were super nice and clean. We are definitely going to go back. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great place to stay in Kauai. All the staff is tremendously helpful and on their game. Hotel may be considered "far" from the rest of the island, but the north side is where you want to stay. Super chill and nice up north! Definitely book here if you are considering Kauai. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Additional Review Overall, the property was amazing and our stay was wonderful. The service was great, particularly the staff attending to the obtaining of vehicles. I would be highly likely to recommend the property to others and stay again. A few points only intended to help you: -The main hot tub which is the 1 hot tub with a view was closed down for service on a beautiful morning with several guests looking to use it. Upon asking it seemed it might already be fixed but maintenance hadn't yet cleared the communication to the pool staff. -Although its understandable to keep rooms completely dry in this climate, we did notice stains on the carpet and ceiling, as well as some mold in the bathroom shower ceiling. -Although we realize this is a high-end property, when you pay a premium to stay, it seems high to charge 30/night for parking. I also think that this 30/night was 'slipped in' and not made 100$ transparent. At least not to me when I booked the room. -Again, although I realize this is a high end property, it also seemed a bit steep to charge for yoga classes. Shouldn't those be provided to guests at no charge? Also, only offering 2 classes per week seemed slim for a resort like this compared to its competitors. Thank you very much Anne Hartgerink November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had great service The service of the St. Regis Princeville resort was bar none. They were attentive, friendly and went above and beyond to help my husband and I plan a weeks worth of activities around the island. The views and pool/beach were spectacular and provided the perfect combination of peaceful relaxation without feeling isolated. Some of the rooms decor are a little outdated and there aren't many balconies on the premise but it is still a hotel I would recommend to anyone and everyone! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. The hotel is quite lavish with a tropical and classic decor. The employees are very friendly and helpful. We were able to watch the sunsets from our lanai. It was very relaxing. If I could make one suggestion- have wheelchairs available for those who need it. Everything is spread out. Beautiful but hard to maneuver if you have mobility issues. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is great for relaxing. The staff is above excellent and everyone is very helpful! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We went to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary. It was by far the experience of a lifetime. We had a great stay and the staff was so welcoming. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Beds The location and beds were great but found the room to be outdated, food was not great especially for our function. Thought dinner was an appetizer! Could not get housekeeping the first day and every day after that we had to call for coffee, or coffee cups or supplies as they were never once, replenished as they should be. Way overpriced hotel for the service and amenities. I would give this hotel no more than a four star. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is fabulous Not only is this Hotel in one of the most beautiful locations in the world, the service is excellent, the food is excellent the rooms & grounds are comfortable as well as well kept. If you're looking for a fun, relaxing and romantic place this is the place for you!! October 12, 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T10:42:17.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>