The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is spotty, and property needs a refresh The Princeville St. Regis is definitely resting on its laurels/location. The service from the butlers was excellent, but the remainder of the staff seemed clueless or checked out most of the time. Never rude, and glad to help if asked, but never proactive. Maid service was definitely lacking on our floor, and the furnishings (even in their nicer "Prince Suites") could use an serious update to be considered "St Regis quality." I happened to be there for a honeymoon stay, and was basically embarrassed on behalf of the hotel staff for their missteps and errors - with a few notable, great exceptions (by the butlers, who again were great.) For the premium price of the hotel, it's definitely lacking that St Regis level of service and luxury. The pool is also pretty 'meh' compared to the others on the island and often crawling with kids since this seems to be a place where business travelers spend their SPG points on family vacations. The on-site restaurant is excellent, however, and I'd recommend going there even if you're staying at another property. The staff at the restaurant is very attentive and knows their work well - they were also very friendly, though we were there on a relatively quiet evening. The property is also a bit remote unless golf is your one true love. It's not a fault of the hotel, but anyone thinking of staying should be aware. You'll definitely need a car, and give yourself 20min to drive into town for any errand that can't be accomplished by the hotel staff. If you can find a great rate and don't have any specific expectations of St Regis service, then you might like this place for a day or so, but most people are probably better off trying the restaurant and then heading back to the south side of the island. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We arrived for last 3 days of our honeymoon and we were greeted by a very enthusiastic gentleman who provided us with leis and told us what the history behind it. That really made our stay more romantic and just simply nicer than anywhere else. Overall the stay was amazing, service was great, food was fantastic, the beach and pool areas were super nice and clean. We are definitely going to go back. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the finest resorts From when we first entered the lobby to when we entered our room, everything was luxury to the finest degree. The bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept in. The views from the room and the resort were truly breathtaking. The breakfast buffet selection was okay. Overall, I'm glad I spent a night at St Regis. I will never forget the experience. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great place to stay in Kauai. All the staff is tremendously helpful and on their game. Hotel may be considered "far" from the rest of the island, but the north side is where you want to stay. Super chill and nice up north! Definitely book here if you are considering Kauai. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view We stayed at the St Regis 3 years ago for our honeymoon and have returned for each anniversary. Access to Waimea Canyon and winter boat tours is better from the south shore and there are more dining options there, so we like to split our trip with 4 nights in Po'ipu and 3 nights at the St Regis. The view across Hanalei Bay is incredible; it makes the ocean view from other hotel rooms seem boring. We enjoy the sunset ritual and having a cocktail on the patio of the St. Regis Bar. The valet car guys are friendly and provide excellent service. The breakfast buffet on the Terrace is one of our favorite traditions. There is a good selection, it's convenient, and the view is amazing. The bar/grill at the pool is always fun for a cocktail and lunch. Unfortunately, the Kauai Grill always seems to disappoint. We've always done a regular and vegetarian tasting menu on our anniversary nights. The manager/sommelier provided some explanation for one wine pairing. The waiter "explained" the others, but he wasn't very knowledgeable. Dishes that should be served hot were barely warm. The regular and veg tasting menus used to have the same dishes and wines with protein subs, but only the soup and dessert courses were the same this time. I don't think we'll be back. The north shore needs at least one fine dining restaurant. Kauai Grill has fine dining prices ($340 for dinner for 2 tasting menus + wine), but it isn't the world class fine dining experience we expect. The St Regis is the most luxurious and expensive hotels on one of the most expensive islands. This leads to high expectations for the overall experience - rooms, service, dining, spa, pool, etc. The St Regis mostly meets or exceeds our expectations. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and service I have stayed at this property three times and have had consistently excellent experiences. From the time you arrive and are greeted by the valet (Matt escorted me to reception and waited with me), until you check out and receive directions, bottles of water, etc., you feel that you are in caring, professional hands. The location and its views are the best on the island. I've stayed in both the junior suite and the ocean view room (after booking the mountain category) and have loved the views, decor and amenities. The view from the bathroom in the junior suite is worth the price of the upgrade. Unless you want to hear noise from people at the pool, I would advise against staying in the first building. Also, the views from the buildings further back are better. The food and drinks are pricey, but the St. Regis now offers a small gourmet grocery, so it's possible to supplement those pricey meals with deli meats, cheeses, crackers and other reasonably priced items from the grocery. Noah, who serves guests at the pool, is one of the friendliest servers and has a gift for remembering repeat guests, as do the personable pool bartenders, Django and Donovan. My only complaint is that the gym doesn't have a view. If you are into snorkeling or surfing, it's best to time your trip accordingly. The north shore has high surf from Nov-Apr (good for surfing but not snorkeling) and is relatively flat from May-Oct). The south shore has reverse conditions. May 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rude and unaccomodating I cannot actually judge Room Comfort, Cleanliness, and Facilities as we never ended up staying at this hotel. I am writing this review based on my experience as a Platinum member making reservations for his honeymoon. We booked the St. Regis on cash $$ months in advance, applied Suite Night upgrade awards, AND let the hotel know well in advance that this was our honeymoon. Several suites were available for booking about a week prior to our stay and there was no suggestion from the hotel contact (Mrs. Makana Bacon) that the upgrades wouldn't pass. I then reached out to the hotel a few days prior to our stay to inquire about the upgrade but was told that "Starwood handles that" - which in my experience isn't all that true. The day before our arrival, our suite upgrade request was denied. I asked to cancel the stay (wanting to stay at the Westin sister property instead) but was told by Mrs. Bacon: "I will not be canceling your reservation without penalty should you decide to stay elsewhere, however I would be happy to guarantee a complimentary upgrade to our starting Ocean View room category without a balcony for your stay." Since there is no second honeymoon, I regrettably lost my cool a bit and - all of the sudden - it became possible to cancel without penalty. That is decisively not how a St. Regis property should treat SPG Platinum members. I've stayed at St. Regis properties in Atlanta and Park City, UT. The service was excellent at both properties. Mrs. Bacon did not live up to this standard at all - she was very rude and unprofessional. Very, very disappointing. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Starwood Hotel in USA? We spent 5 nights at the hotel on SPG award end of June, 2011. This was a great use of 88K SPG points (extra 2K per night for upgraded rooms since standard rooms were not available). As SPG Plat member, I was upgraded to a Jr Suite with view of Wai'aleale, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai (Napoli Coast). This is one hotel where the view is worth the money, since the view is the best of any SPG property (perhaps St. Regis Bora Bora is better, so I've heard). The Butler Service with morning coffee was excellent. As Plat, I was upgraded to a Jr Suite with view of Wai'aleale, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai. This is one hotel where the view is worth money, since the view is the best of any SPG property (perhaps St. Regis Bora Bora is better, but I'm not experienced it). We arrived at the hote after 10 PM. When we were escorted to our suite, a rollaway bed was already made up for my 15 yr old daughter, great service. There was no charge for the roll away bed. The Butler Service with morning coffee was excellent. Valet parking was $20 per night. However the service was excellent and this resort did not have a resort fee, so $20 is actually a bargain. There was a manager's reception for selected guests (Plat, guests in suites, anniversary) with wine (Simi Alexander Valley Cab, quite decent) and light hors d'oeuvres. The GM, Milton Sgarbi, and his management team mingled with the guests and solicited their comments about the hotel. He explained the approach taken on the design of the renovated hotel blending European luxury with Hawaiian tropical essence. The owners spared no expense in the $100M renovation. The GM definitely has a long term view of the future of the hotel. This weekly manager's reception started in May. Kauai Grill is expensive, but well worth the splurge. We all ordered the tasting menu one night. Everyone of the courses is excellent, worthy of Michelin star. Compared to restaurants in Paris, it's reasonable. The level of service was very high and everyone had a positive attitute. One bar server commmented that anyone having a bad day just needs to go to the 11th floor, opend the windows and take in the scenery. I would highly recommend this resort without reservation. October 21, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>