Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about the hotel was five stars. My four day stay was fantastic. Everything about the hotel was five stars. Especially all the staff. We worked closely with JF to book tours, etc. he went out of his way to help. I visit Washington often and will always stay at The St. Regis. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic luxury with a great location Stayed here on a weekend night, which in DC means a rather peaceful and quiet experience. While the hotel is clearly not new, they have done a fantastic job with renovations over the years, keeping the charm of the historic feel, yet upgrading important elements like the bathrooms. The staff was very friendly, acknowledged my status and led me through the entire check-in process. Additionally, I ended up leaving something behind and they couldn't have been more accommodating or efficient in sending the item to me. The location is right down the street from the White House and a great opportunity to take in some of the sites and history DC offers. The hotel has a few bikes there to rent, so if you find yourself with good weather, definitely take the opportunity to take the fantastic bikes out for a tour of DC. Did not eat on the property, but did grab a drink in the bar and the service was spectacular. Only downside is having to go offsite for the gym. It's across the street, but still disappointing to have to go offsite. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Great Service The St. Regis is convenient to all of the downtown restaurants and landmarks. The service was outstanding. Enjoyed the 6:00 champagne toasts, and dinner and breakfast in Decanter. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I absolutely loved my time at the St. Regis here in DC. I was here for a conference and everything was incredibly comfortable. Fantastic food, excellent meeting rooms, and absolutely incredible service. I was so moved by the extent to which everyone here was very welcoming and went way out of their way to help with anything I needed (finding a coffee, finding a cord to charge my phone since mine inexplicably stopped working). This is in the heart of bustling Washington DC and is an oasis of peace - thank you! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful I stayed 2 nights for a convention in DC, and the staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I stepped foot on the property to the moment I left, every member of the staff was highly professional and exceeded all of my expectations. I was greeted with a warm smile, checked in quickly and efficiently, and all of my requests satisfied by the concierge. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Stay My wife and I stayed a weekend in March for my birthday. Everything was fantastic and I can't wait to get back next year. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal staff Great arrival process. Valet, doorman and check in were simple and gracious. Shariff and Yared helped us. Nadja at front desk was very pleasant. The room was ready for early check in. Thank you for the champagne and chocolates! Met Dewayne from and F&B, he is a superb asset to the hotel. Nelson from butlers was also a wonderful with service and care for guests. Would love to come back! February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel I am Platinum elite with over 100 nights six years in a row, This is my favorite hotel to visit out of all the SPG brands. They treat Platinum members well. The front desk is wonderful, the concierge fantastic and the butler service - particularly Nelson - is stellar. I sleep at least 10 hours night here....in my normal life I'm lucky to get six. It's quiet and the rooms are comfortable. I always look forward to my yearly visit here. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to celebrate anniversaries My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. I brought his gift down the day before. The concierge texted the next day to say he had put it in the room and it was ready for check-in. The gift was a framed print and we found it on an easel in the room. We were upgraded to butler service that included a welcome treat from the GM and treated royally. We had the tasting diner at Decanter. The food and service were excellent. We opted for a for a late checkout with our Gold Status and our final meal in the bar was great as were the Manhattans! January 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money or Points The hotel needs a serious renovation and overhaul. It looks and feels very dated, old, dusty, rusty and even smelly. Sorry to say, but this is not at all what I had expected from a St Regis, and for the Starpoints I have invested. Actually, I have shortened out stay and switched to a different hotel. My 20th wedding aniversary I had planned in the property was kind of ruined! (BTW I had informed the e-butler about the occasion of our stay. The hotel did not even send us a card with best wishes or with congratulations to the room.) January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving in DC We stayed for the holiday and received an upgrade to a suite. The room was sparkling clean and super comfortable. Love the linens, bath amenities, everything was flawless. Every staff member we encountered was thoughtful and extremely polite. We can’t wait to return! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than last stay The hotel was great this visit. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was very nice. Late checkout was easily handled October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location; beautiful lobby Location is great. Close to White House and other places of interest. Lobby is impressive. Room was nice but showing age. For Platinum, no special recognition. October 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big disappointment Not a patch on the other high end hotels. My first time at a St Regis. Butler? What Butler? Not even a bath tub in the room. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service St Regis is one of my favorite brands. I often call the Mexico City and Atlanta hotels home for extended periods for work. Both have and continue to set very high standards for service and guest personalization. True to form, DC held up this genuine care for their guests. Having left wallet behind at a restaurant on the other side of town, I was going to miss my flight the following morning if I didn't recover it. Calling the concierge in a panic, they quickly sent a bellman over to retrieve it and saved the day. It was above and beyond, but underscores why St Regis is such a great hotel brand. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, exceptional staff The staff is amazing. Jay Desmond at the front desk is extremely helpful, and friendly. Lida at the concierge, and James at the door are great and so welcoming. Mr. Manuel Martinez is such an amazing host. He really makes a busy city like DC seem like home. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! The staff is friendly, professional and always goes above and beyond. Thank you for such a wonderful, personalized experience. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly Staff Product in great condition but out dated and need renovation August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at it's finest Amazing hotel. Really puts all the attention into every detail from cleanliness, excellence, luxury, food, and service. Shout outs to James, Lou, Abel, JF, and Doug for great service. I love this hotel. Room service is worth every penny. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! Can't say enough about this property! Excellent location in close proximity to The White House & National Mall. Upon arrival on The 4th of July, trays full of beautifully decorated patriotic cookies were available in the gorgeous lobby along with iced tea and lemonade. The front desk was friendly and courteous. Our room was beautiful and the bed was one of the most comfortable ones we have ever slept in! We did have a mix up with a request for a roll away bed and the manager went beyond our expectations and offered us an additional room at no charge. Exceptional customer service!!! Will definitely stay here again. (By the way, PJ Clarkes across the street is a wonderful restaurant with delicious food and great atmosphere!) July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good (as excellent!) as ever I have to admit that I stay here whenever possible on business trips to Washington. I also have to admit that it is a bit pricey, but when I arrive the staff already remember me by name and greet me with genuine warmth. Everything just seems easy. Some have complained that the staff sometimes are overbearing. Perhaps, but only minimally so, and it goes with the atmosphere. Personally I like being a bit spoiled. This last time I was upgraded to a suite, but apparently charged for the upgrade (since the final charge was more than sated on my reservation), which I found a bit annoying. Nevertheless, I will very happily return. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Visit - Remains an Excellent Choice! After my second stay at The St. Regis Washington, I can say, without hesitation, that this property is fantastic. I had a great stay at this hotel one year ago and my return visit remained equally as impressive as the first. The hotel is gorgeous. The lobby is a work of art. The rooms are comfortable and refined. The location is perfect - great for sightseeing. The champagne sabering ritual in the afternoon is one the coolest signature items for a hotel - I love that ritual at all St. Regis properties. I highly recommend this property. As with any great hotel, the staff members can set the hotel apart from its competition and this was the case at The St. Regis Washington. Vidya, who assisted me with my reservation, was incredible - efficient, professional, and friendly. The concierge staff, including Leslie, Jean Francois, and Lida, are some of the best - great recommendations and excellent service. Marta, a manager of the Food and Beverage team, made the champagne sabering ritual fun during several days of my stay. Robert of the bell staff was great too - always friendly, professional, efficient, and made me feel as though my business was greatly appreciated. When I return to Washington D. C. again, I will definitely choose the St. Regis. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I stay here whenever I am in DC, which is about once a month. They always make me feel welcome and give me a platinum upgrade when available. I have actually checked out of other DC hotels and checked in here because nothing else measures up. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class Facility in the heart of everything Great property just a few blocks from the White House. Staff was top notch. Rooms comfortably appointed. Very clean. Great stay, would do it again. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Romantic getaway I wanted to enjoy a romantic weekend with my husband and I chose the St. Regis. I loved the hotel decor and the ambience. The staff was kind and professional and treated me like a Queen. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel to the Gilded Age A very serene and elegant old world hotel that is neither dated nor gaudy. Service is efficient, slightly cool but not pretentious. The tone of your stay is set the moment you walk into the airy chandelled lobby, appointed in silk velvets, damasked shantung, antiqued gold, and exotic woods. Halls are well lighted and done in friendly buttered tones. The "old money" ascetic continues into the guest rooms but there you come back to the reality of that this is an SPG property. The bath room is wonderful but small and the bath products are the same Bliss you find at W Hotels just in a fry fru package. And they get very low marks for not updating for 2015 tech. No plug by the bed!! Having the morning paper hanging on your door each morning is a lovely touch. The dining room is not as over priced as you might expect but the food is standard bad hotel fare. There us an array of personal service available protocol is not explained to mere mortals and becomes intimidating. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel I had a great stay. the only minor problems involved a lamp which was not properly plugged-in and a hall door-latch which had one brass screw missing, which I could not repair, I am sorry that I forgot to tell this to the front office manage, who did a great job fining a larger suite for me. Other than that I could find no problems. I enjoy finding problems and fixing things with my Swiss army knife, January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I travel to DC frequently and always stay at Starwoods Hotels. This stay at the ST Regis was particularly wonderful as I had a broken R wrist that needed to be iced frequently and consequently had frequent contact with the staff who were all very accommodating and exceptionally nice. The rooms are large and well appointed and the location near the White House can't be beat! There was a lovely send off and a get well card by all of the staff from the restaurant staff to the two front desk agents Cristina and Victoria as well as the concierge and valets . Couldn't have been more pleased and will be back soon! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Do have the pancakes,and the corned beef hash. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not luxury as advertised After a so-so visit in June 2014 I thought I would give this hotel another try. What a mistake! Internet was down in the entire property. restaurant was closed for the weekend since it was slow. No turndown service. A phone I'm my room was broken. Several of the tv stations listed on the printed and on-screen guides were wrong (as they were six months ago), I had a cheap plastic toilet seat that did not fit properly, candy in the candy dish was very old and inedible, the mattress was long overdue for replacement, the shower was 1950's style (and not luxurious like cheaper Starwood Hotel brands) and the ironing board that I requested for my room looked like it belonged in a homeless shelter (last time I checked that were about $15). LUXURY HOTEL are you kidding? An embarrassment to the St. Regis name. December 1, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:19:54.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_193, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>