The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

  • 923 16th and K Streets, N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20006
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room in disrepair I arrived at this hotel on July 4th for the festivities and was told by the front desk that I had the last available room. I thought nothing of it....After an inspection the room was extremely dusty and the shower handle was not working properly. The biggest disappoint came when we return to the room and found out one of the beds was BROKEN. This room should definitely not have been rented and I fill that I wasted 20,000 SPG Star Points. When I mentioned this to the front desk all they said was "sorry". July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is beautiful hotel and good amenties but not too kid friendly and needs improvement I THOUGHT for what we were paying that the staff could have cleaned our room more effienctly. They didn't do a good job cleaning the room while we were out and returned. It just didn't seem like 5star. The room was also very small for a suite. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice downtown DC Hotel This was one of the last SPG hotels I had left to try in the DC area and it fit the bill. I used one of my Suite Night Awards and had a very large corner room that was very well done. I was in town for work and could see using this for more of that, or simply for pleasure. Great staff and nice stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautiful property but services need to be improved I stayed at this property for 2 nights. A very beautiful property in Washington DC . However, front desk and butler service operators need to improve their services. They are proper, but lacks on welcoming feeling somehow. When I ordered tea and coffee thinking it was complimentary as a part of butler service, I was charged $30 without explanation by butler service operator. When I talked to the butler services operator, she said she will reverse the charge. No apologies. Upon check out, I noticed the charge was not reversed, so I told the front desk. There was not apologies for not having this reversed as the operator told me. This is just a small incident, but we just did not feel welcomed at this hotel. We liked bellmen and concierge people. They were friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Greater the Hype, the Greater the Disappointment OVERALL IMPRESSION: Even with 100+ yearly stays, I am still awed by the aura of the St. Regis brand and this stay was meant to be a special occasion to ring in the New Year but I could not have been more disappointed. It would seem there is an attitude that permeates the entire staff: from the porter who unloaded our luggage without even a welcome to the hotel to the supercilious check-in clerk who took a reprimanding tone with me when I complained that my room was not ready at 16h15 (despite having called in the morning to advise arrival time) to the doorman who, on check-out, shouted “You, ready?” rather than, “Sir, May I load your luggage in the car?” Even the bartender who was meant to smooth things over while we waited for our room was flip with us. SPG RECOGNITION: I used a Suite Award to upgrade to a Caroline Astor Suite and was chagrined to learn that it has no bathtub. Although the hotel had been contacted in advance by my Platinum Liaison, none of the special requests she had lodged with them were honored. No in-room amenity. We opted for the Platinum Breakfast which was a very bare-bones Continental served in a Conference Room with not a single live flower anywhere. No mention was made on the website that the Main Restaurant would be closed during our stay and so this “highlight” we were looking forward to was yet another disappointment. The waiter welcomed us warmly until he saw we had a coupon (and therefore would not be ordering a la carte) and then became immediately stand-offish. THE ROOM: Stepping off the elevator on the third floor you are hit with the stench of stale cigarette smoke that reminds me of a Las Vegas Casino. This continued into our (supposedly) non-smoking room. No hint of the perfumed air of other Starwood brands here! The decor, while pleasant, felt dated and the linen curtains were downright drab. The much-touted television embedded in the bathroom mirror did not work! LOCATION: Truly the heart of DC within a stone’s throw of the White House. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The palatial beauty of the building and the lobby are notable - making the contrast with the deficient service even more glaring. The mattress and elegant Pratesi bed linens were truly wonderful. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The real treat of this stay was meant to be the butler service. In actual fact, no mention was ever made of such service at check-in and we never even saw a butler. In past St. Regis experiences, I have been introduced to my butler at check-in, accompanied to the room and checked-up on regularly. Here, even pressing the Butler Service button on the phone just got you to Guest Services and a different front-desk voice each time. When I called to ask for a recommendation for a quick, inexpensive dining option for comfort food, the clerk suggested I eat in the hotel - neither quick, nor inexpensive, nor comfort food - and not even in the restaurant as it was closed for renovations and service was in a Conference Room! When I pointed this out, he unimaginatively recommended a steakhouse a couple of yards away where the “inexpensive” main courses hovered around USD50! January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Butler Service is NON EXISTENT We checked into the hotel to celebrate our anniversay and were very pleased to have been upgraded to a Signature suite. The front desk staff and the manager were excellent. That is where the service ended. The butler service was absent. No one came or called to see if they could help. No butler came by to see if they could bring us any tea or coffee. We have stayed in several St. Regis hotels and are aware of the high standards that they maintain. We expected the Washington St. Regis to be a model of the high standards typical of this chain. What a pity! The hotel is housed in an exquisite building which is ideally located. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Few Hiccups At the Start We arrived to an Angry Man who had no hot water, but right on the front desk was the note about the water being out for a certain period and what to do. I am glad we did not change hotels. The room was excellent, internet service consistent, and the breakfast was superb. Location is convenient, and except for someone seemed to call (not hotel but from my office), or the butler wanting to check the minibar, during my afternoon nap, the room would have been perfect. They need to add a spa. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance reached to the max From the time we pulled into the hotel and until we left my family and I felt welcomed at all times. Remembered our names offered any type of assistance. Thank you for a memorable stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is no swimming pool or work out room. It would be nice to have somewhere for guests to work out during the week since they attend stressful conferences. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely weekend visit The staff and facility were excellent. Everything we needed was there and the advice on restaurants was perfect. We'll definitely be back. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud There were two wedding going on there and it was impossible to sleep. Also someone charged a tab to my room. It was hard to get it off. It is a beautiful hotel but the situations make it uncomfortable. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Experience was disappointing from the moment we walked into the room. It smelled as it if had been closed off for awhile, with a hint of cigarette smoke. The temp was set to 69 and despite setting it to 64 by 6 AM the empt only dropped to 66. The room was uncomfortably warm. I stopped at the desk to request that the room be checked as I liked it cooler. Not sure if anyone checked it but the temp only dropped to 65. On Saturday evening, staff removed the used bath towels but did not replace them. On Sunday morning I had to call 3 times to have a bath towel brought up. I appreciate the location but for the price there is better value in DC. Overall a very disappointing experience. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the St. Regis. The room cleaning services always seemed to be at the right time, and I loved the ambiance created by the turn-down service. The bellhops gave sincere greetings and smiles upon entering and exiting the entrance even though they did so constantly. Just a lovely stay all around. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The food selection on menu was scant. The bathroom was poorly lit. One of the sinks had no lighting above it and the close up mirror was p;laced in the darkest part of the bathroom. Room rates were too high for the quality of the room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay at the St. Regis We had a perfect stay at the St. Regis DC this past weekend! We thoroughly enjoyed the property, our room, and all the staff. There was a nice menu selection for breakfast each morning at Decanter. I truly appreciated the welcome gift of my favorite champagne (Veuve) and the twice daily housekeeping service (even on the morning of our departure). They have complimentary access to the gym across the street. We were able to walk around the city, visit multiple museums and cheer the marathon runners. They even put out Gatorade, water and a "Job Well Done" sign for when the runners returned. The little touches and bespoke service is why I will continue to stay at the St. Regis and other fine Starwood properties. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms okay Rooms okay but not spectacular given the price June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by St. Regis review - I checked into the St. Regis for a one night stay on Saturday March 10th 2012. I requested a quiet room, and was assured that the room on the second floor was away from the elevator and would be quiet. I was not told that it was directly over the lobby lounge, and that several events were scheduled for the evening. After two phone calls and a visit to the front desk at 12:45am we were informed that a large party had emptied into the lounge, but was winding down. I was disappointed in the managements response to the issue and would not return. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect A wonderful property but I had two issues. The mattress was not very comfortable and I suspect is overdue for replacement. This is not usually an issue in Starwood properties. However, the shower was awful. An old shower head with offensive pressure and a hand wand with very little pressure. A luxury hotel should have a luxury shower. There is no excuse for this. It is not expensive to replace shower hardware. Shocking problem at a St. Regis! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Stay Checked in on a Thursday afternoon, out Friday morning. The hotel is situated in the center of DC, offering excellent access to basically everything, The valet was efficient upon arrival, but was slow bringing my car up at 6:30AM (the 10 minute quote was much closer to 25 minutes), Checkin was simple and I was upgraded to a Carol Astor suite on the 8th floor. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished (great woodwork), and the HVAC system was spot on. The television wasn't working however, although engineering eventually fixed the problem, although internet access remained weak to non-existent. Like other comments, the butler service was also non-existent; neither offered nor seemingly available. Drinks in Decanter were spot on, and the bed was about the most comfortable sleep I can remember in a long while. Certainly not a 10, but a 7 without doubt. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay This was my first visit to the St. regis in Washington and it was a pleasnat experience. The Suite was quite large and laid out well. There was an odd "dip" in the floor between the living room and dining area. There was also a few scuff marks on the doors and walls. I did not expect this for a Suite. I actually tripped one time. The room was facing 16 th Street but was well insulated from the noise outside. The staff was welcoming and gave accurate directions. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best address in D.C. If you are looking for a hotel that can handle a seasoned traveler the St. Regis is the place. The St. Regis is prompt in everything they do and they understand how important their guest time is. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for the level of service Everything in this hotel is average, except for its history and location. Not only is very expensive, but they will also charge for the use of WiFi in your room. It's incredible that to get in and out of your bathtub you have to be an expert climber, steping over two narrow steps. If you want to save your money, look for something in the outskirts of the city and take the Metro. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment The hotel and room are very old. I did not expect this of the St. Regis caliber. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding personal service As a Starwood platinum who travels to many cities, it is hard to surprise me on the upside, but the St. Regis did just that. The service was superior to any Starwood property I've visited anywhere in the world. The concierge, Alex, really came through for me. I called him at 10 pm the night before Easter Sunday with a plea for last minute Easter eggs, though I didn't really expect he could do it. Six unusually pretty plastic eggs with candy inside arrived at my room 5 minutes later, so my grandson didn't miss his Easter Egg Hunt in the morning. The entire staff worked just as hard to make us happy, and the service was just outstanding. This is my new favortie Starwood property. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay the butler service is awesome. to have someone you can reach out to who is responsive and pleasant is truly a delight. I so thoroughly enjoyed my stay that i am making this my main hotel for DC business thank you January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel in a great area St. Regis is a wonderful old hotel with new updated features. The lobby is a work of art and the staff friendly and helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evidence of Consistency To complete this review I could simple cut and paste the comments from my previous review in December 2012. Although it is a different stay, the experience is the same. The hotel team demonstrates a consistent level of high quality service all around - the greeters at the door, the front desk team, and the service teams. I don't often take the time to contribute review comments. Because of the hotel teams consistent first rate performance I feel obligated to do so. Great job team! Again, you've made my stay comfortable and pleasant. You can count on me returning for business and pleasure with my family. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! Hello Aaron and Ammar, My wife and I have just checked out of the hotel and we want to genuinely thank you and your incredible staff for making our return to the St. Regis, in celebration of our one year anniversary, such a special and memorable one. Beginning with the upgraded room, in which we stayed in the same suite on our wedding night just one floor above, to the exact detailing of our wedding cake; your team is what makes the St. Regis THE best hotel in the Washington DC area. You are the leaders in professional service and other hotels would be smart to follow your suit. Please pass on our gratitude to your restaurant staff as well. They were so gracious, professional, and thoughtful to accommodate our wishes. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST THERE IS! I travel all over the world and stay at many hotels. When there is a St. Regis in the area I am traveling to, it is a no brainer, I am booking the St. Regis. They are absolutely the best hotel out there. From the staff who greet you out front, to the Butler who gives you personal attention. The housekeeping department who cleans the rooms, excellant job every time. I have stayed at the St. Regis in Washington, DC, NYC and Bal Harbour, FL. All of them are top notch a little different style but when talking about staff and service, again, THE BEST there is. If you ever have the opportunity to stay at a St. Regis property you need to do it. You will love it. Thank you St Regis DC. I loved my stay and your staff are the best. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel All aspects of the hotel are wonderful June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>