The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

  • 923 16th and K Streets, N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20006
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a make over The hotel is tired and needs a make over. The beds are on wheels and move whwn you go to lay down. Restaurants doesnt have a Sunday brunch and no breakfast on a weekend after 11. Bell and Valet staff was great August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in DC We had a great stay at the St. Regis! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Diego at the front desk upgraded our room to a suite for our special anniversary trip and sent a beautiful chocolate dessert to our room the day we arrived. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to the White House and all the great sights of the city. The room was beautiful and clean and felt like the luxury hotel we expected. We hope to return someday soon. Thank you for the great stay! The Dixon Family! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderfully relaxing time. The hotel is wonderful, but the entire staff sets it above the rest. Everyone, regardless of their position, greeted us with a hello, have a great day, made eye contact, etc. From the front desk to the bar to the valet to the concierge, we were asked and asked again if everything was going well with our stay or if there was something they could do to make it even more enjoyable. I have high standards and expected a certain experience from the St. Regis and it did not disappoint. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Perfect platinum treatment at check in, front desk manager was a true gem and went above and beyond to get us a nice suite even though we were there on a bargain rate - and only for one night. This is the way to treat you most loyal customers! Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We choose a smaller room/suite facing the courtyard instead of a bigger suite facing the main and busy street. Not many minuses here, but: The champagne happening in the lobby at 6pmn was a little let know, very few show up to watch and we did only get half a glass of something bubbly that NOT was real french champagne. The upper parts of the curtains in the room did not cover the windows entirely, so it was impossible to get the room completly dark. All in all highly recommended. Great location for first time visitors to DC. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the US I was born and raised in Washington DC and now live in San Diego. The only hotel I will stay in when I go home is the St Regis. The entire hotel is stunning and the new Decantur Restaurant is spectacular. The entire team including Alessio at the front desk, Marissa in Decantur, Alex, Alvin, Christian, Ammar, everyone exceeded any and all of my expectations. I have never felt more at home while I was away from home. The St Regis is truly my favorite hotel in the US. Teresa July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Amazing luxury hotel experience with exemplary service!” First of all dont listen to naysayers ... . .this is a wonderful hotel and what sets it apart is its service. . . in addition we did experience some issues which were not the hotels fault and had the "pleasure" of experiencing 3 rooms so we feel that we can confidently talk about 3 different experiences that may account for some of the bad reviews and naysayers that one reads in the reviews for this hotel. So what happened well we came here for a weekend getaway and checked in late Friday evening; being SPG platinum we had requested a your24 check in (check in 11:00pm and check out 11:00 pm) and had used a suite award to get a Metro suite (albeit an accessible room) room 304. It was a beautifully appointed suite that had a regal and classic appearance and had a nice mock white house treat filled with wonderful chocolate treats. . .classy nice touch. Yes the room did face an alley but it was a nice room and suite so we figured it wasnt too bad and the room was cavernous and quiet so we figured it was a great room. The next Saturday am my wife (who is very noise sensitive) was awoken by the incessant humming of motors, cranes and construction. . . .why would you move some stupid wooden frames on a Saturday am!!! I only woke up as I had to use the restroom (am very noise insensitive and can sleep through a mine explosion) to find my poor wife awake and unable to sleep. She had called the front desk who was very empathetic and stated that they could move us and would also call the construction company to talk to them about doing this work on early Sat AM. . .. They also stated they would give us $100 credit and 3000 SPG points (this was all unprompted and due to their exemplary customer service). Well we decided to move as we felt the noise wouldnt abate and we really wanted to sleep as we had come in late the night before. We moved to room 623 which although it was not a suite and a smaller room it was on higher floor and away from construction. We moved only to find the incessant crying of our neighbors children. They wailed for 3 straight hours.. . ..we feel that we could hear the noise not because the walls were paper thin but more a function that this family was F@@ing loud and uncouth as the father's voice bellowed as well. They in fact were the uncouth type of people who leave the door open with the security latch hence allowing sound to carry even more. Yes the sound carried but it was more a function of this family being uncouth and unbecoming of the clientele that frequents a hotel of the caliber of St Regis (perhaps the small size may have also contributed to the sound carrying?) We called once again to the front desk and Shaofan (Mike) Wu, the front desk clerk, stated he could move us to a very nice suite Rm 218 a St Regis suite! We stated of course we would love to move. The St Regis suite was like a luxury apartment with a living room two bathrooms and very quiet and spacious! We couldn't be happier! Despite all the movement the service made up for any issues (which again were not the hotels fault) but the staff accommodated our every whim it seemed (and we arent very demanding people. SERVICE: This is what sets this hotel apart. From the bellman to the front desk check in (Brian?) and check out (Crystal) to the room service to the bar staff (Reda? he is Moroccan everyone I mean everyone shined. . .if there was a service slip up it was during breakfast where the waiter didnt refill our coffee etc and disappeared.) ROOMS: The rooms are nicely appointed in a classy way. Yes the rooms can be upgraded but didnt feel it was so bad and outdated that it looked like a dump. The rooms were luxuriously appointed! SPG RECOGNITION: They really treated you like a SPG rock star so kudos for recognizing customer loyalty. SUMMARY: We will stay here in the future as we loved this place and feel you should stay here as well. Room Tip: Get a suite! August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected More... I have stayed at a few of your Starwood hotels, and have generally regarded staying at a St Regis as a luxury. You proved me wrong with your Washington DC location. I understand that renovating older buildings can be tricky, but I expected St Regis to do it right. You did not. The hotel looked and felt old. The carpet was dark and appeared dirty, the curtains were too dark, and the furniture left much to be desired. I was grateful to only stay for one evening. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is no swimming pool or work out room. It would be nice to have somewhere for guests to work out during the week since they attend stressful conferences. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent traveller Very pleasant stay with a convenient location and great service. The staff was very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for Young Kids This was not the best property for children. There is no kid's club available like there is at other St. Regis properties. Instead, parents must rely on babysitters if they want a night out on the town. While the White House is within walking distance, there are no safe outdoor play areas in the vicinity either. This might be a wonderful place for a romantic weekend or for diplomats in town for visits but no place for families. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A ST. REGIS PROPERTY!!!!!!! I was very disappointed with this hotel! I usual not a critical person, but felt let down my this hotel. Either that or my expectations were too high. Problems HUGE language barrier between the staff and myself. Room service staff lack the knowledge regarding the menu and did not take my food allergies seriously. The staff was informed of this and still managed to mess up. In addition, the food was no consistent. I order a salad one day and had it the next day and it was completely different....No to mention 4/5 times i ordered there was a problem!! The staff was VERY VERY unprofessional! The room was very dusty. Expired food items in the mini bar This was the first time i stayed at a St. Regis and did not have the butler say hello. I stayed at multiple of the properties and was always greeted by a butler. I highly suggest that you do not stay at this hotel. This was a huge disappointment June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! We reserved 4 rooms for the wedding party from Thusday night through Suday morning and it was fantastic! The staff were terrific from the valets to the desk staff to the wait staff - all are professional and personalble. The only problem was one room was not ready until 4PM when it had been promised at 3PM. Other than that I could not have asked for anything more from the stay. Thank you! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible ! My family reserved 2 rooms of which 1 received a suite upgrade. Our kids were presented with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and a kids story book of Obama's pet dog Bo, and Bo stuffed animals for each of them. Beautiful amenities , excellent service, Mint gym passes, well informed concierge (Lida) and incredible attention to detail. This boutique luxury hotel does everything right! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats you like you are "special"! The staff at the hotel are super professional and courteous. They make their guests feel special and pampered at every turn. If you want a nice romantic get-away or just want to feel pampered and have no worries about anything, I'd highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the bed and pillows are plush, the food is excellent, and the staff are friendly and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except a noise Everything was great except a rumbling noise coming from the window area which I was not able to stop. This was a probleme for me during the night. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is welcoming and beautiful Th St. Regis is the most beautiful hotel and its restoration is excellent. The management and staff exceeded all expectations. The personnel were gracious, welcoming, kind, happy and made me feel very special. The services were excellent. The restaurant food was devine. The bar was warm and intimate and the bartenders were just wonderful. A grand place. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are welcome! It was so refreshing to arrive at a Hotel , where's from the moment you stepped out of the taxi, that you were greeted with with huge smiles. Throughout the hotel for 4 days it was the same. A friendly smile, an acknowledgement, and great service. The hotel had a great Bar and Restaurant. Delicious food and service. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if Smoking or Not? I was there one night and generally it was nice. The bad part came near the end when a strong smell of smoke permeated into my room. Apparently the person next door was chain smoking for hours and the staff was unclear about whether this was allowed or not. The manager - a gracious gentleman - told me it wasn't, but the butler and cleaning staff told me that "Yes, a few rooms on this floor (3rd) were smoking." When I arrived home many of my clothes smelled of smoke, and I was surprised not to be offered at least 10k goodwill points for this mishap. I still may call the hotel if I get around to it. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow... ...We were not expecting to be so thoroughly disappointed. We went for a wedding; there is no refrigerator in the room, a HUGE inconvenience, especially since we have a baby. There is no pool, and you aren't able to get your own ice, you have to have room service bring it to you. There isn't even an iron in the room! The coup de grace was that we had to call several time to get ice delivered, a porter to help us with our bags, room service for food...all because they forgot to send our request along. Please do not waste your money! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely oasis in a busy city Walking into the beautiful lobby from the busy street, one feels a sense of calm and relaxation. This continues with the excellent service and responsiveness of the staff. Gym is a little small but serviceable. Lovely place to stay in DC! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was terrible I've never had such a bad experience at a St Regis hotel. I am very disappointed. I stayed with my wife during a DC visit. Staff was not helpful at all, for several reasons: (i) the booking was confirmed with a late check-out, which they refused to us on the day of, saying that there is a confirmed guest, coming in right after us. I have never been refused a late check-out, but I could understand if they haven't already confirmed. Also, (ii) housekeeping enters the room while we are still sleeping, without knocking and invite themselves in with such unprofessionalism and leave casually (iii) room service wouldn't deliver for us in the lobby, (iv) I asked for a slice of tomato for breakfast, a slice, which I get for $5.00. If that's price for a slice of tomato at hotel, then it would've been courteous just to give us a heads up (v) staff is just unfriendly and rude. I would never stay again or recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a five star stay. Thanks, Salim January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, but no Platinum recognition and needs some sprucing up. I always appreciate the concierge service at St Regis, and this one was no exception. Overall my 3 night stay was decent, and a nice surprise was the gym that everyone complains about. I think it is perfectly fine - about 7 or 8 cardio machines with TVs attached to each and another 4 or 5 weight machines plus free weights. However, there was zero Platinum recognition at check in. Not even an "Oh I see you are Platinum. Thank you for your loyalty." No upgrade either, though I realize hotels can't always upgrade. But letting me know they are full or something would be nice. I was put on the 2nd floor - something my SPG profile says to avoid. The "view" out my window was of the building's air conditioning unit and pipes. Very dissapointing. Ask for a higher floor to get above all of that. Also the decor in the whole hotel could use some sprucing up. I appreciate classic design but it looks somewhat tired. Also must mention the ridiculous room service prices. Plan on eating out. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great The staff is welcoming , helpful and courteous. The lobby is well suited as a short meeting place with an excellent bar for longer discussions.. Dinner is also a tasteful experience. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Great Service This hotel was beautiful, with friendly, helpful staff and a great location, two blocks from the White House. Our room was comfortable and spacious with lovely decor, especially the chandelier. The fitness center was nice and the continental breakfast and servers were wonderful. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Board Meeting and DC Vsit Upon arrival the front desk was very busy, however the front desk clerk was very kind and attentive when it was my turn to check in. My Platinum status was recognized and I was upgraded to a nicer room. The room was wonderful and spacious. The rooms and property were beautiful and reflected the Washington DC culture well. We did not eat at the restaurant during our stay due to so many engagements, however during our meetings held at the Regis we did order from the catering menu. The food was excellent, very well prepared and presented. The meeting room we reserved was very large and had more than enough too m for us to conduct our business. During my stay I needed my shirt and suite pressed. Our butler was prompt and fixed one of my buttons as well. I do have to admit that of all the ST Regis properties I have visited, this one is not as expansive. I will say that it does reflect the destination of DC and the location is great. I would recommend this hotel for those seeking to experience ST Regis and DC. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location The service was impecable. I stayed on the 7th floor. The view was great. The room was very clean. The AC worked perfectly and very quiet-it was very hot outside that day. Bathroom amenities were top notch. TV had plenty of kids chanels, so my 2 young boys were happy too. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Lighting was inadequate, but otherwise a great place The lighting in the room is terrible for reading. The dark lamp shades prevent the light from being adequate. Also, the rooms should have more dresser drawe space. Staff was excellent. They were attentive and courteous. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Christian in the bar went above and beyond for us. Great employee. All the doorman were so attentive to our needs. Finally got my friend to switch to SPG from Hilton after staying at the St Regis! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a LUXURY hotel This hotel's rooms are in need of a refurbishing. I would hire a new decorator for the lobby area as well. The modern mix clashes with the beautiful classic details of the building. This should be a flagship St. Regis in a town as important as Washington DC. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic From the second one is greeted at the door it feels like home. The staff is so good that sometimes it seems that they respond to a request before it is made. March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>