Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Requested high floor with a street view and received a second floor view of the roof air conditioning. Perhaps no other room was available or would require an upgrade but I was never given an explanation or an option. In the entire room, there were only three drawers available to unpack our luggage. As a result, we lived out of suitcases for three days. Upon check in, I was offered a complimentary NY Times delivered to my room each morning. It never happened. No morning coffee service available either in the room or in the lobby. Had to go into the restuarant to order or to another business establishment. Quite expensive and inconvenient. Their Dish TV service is limited and extremely slow to change channels. We must have passed the front desk a dozen times during our three day stay. Not once were we greeted or acknowledged in any way by the front desk staff who was generally not busy at all. Overall, a very disappointing stay for a five star rated hotel. Especially when compared to other hotels of similar rating in DC. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by most minor problems got fixed - great location A few housekeeping issues - ottoman that was badly stained, panel on a/c hanging, etc., too few towels were addressed with a phone call. John at the Front Desk was great. Room was a suite upgrade but was right over ballroom. Party was loud and music came into the room. Location is great, service is attentive and friendly. Front door and front desk staff was very good. Bar was a bit understaffed for a Friday night. Breakfast was very good. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has panache Great location for touring in DC. From excellent valet to check in to beautiful lobby to departure, this should be considered for a stay in DC. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washington DC St. Regis As always, the entire experience at the St. Regis in DC significantly exceeded my expectations. From James at the front entrance, to Christina at the front desk, Jair at concierge, EVERYONE exceeded my service expectations. Everyone I encounter is 100% committed to exceptional service. This is my third stay there this year from San Diego to go to my hometown of DC and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Did I mention the hotel is stunning? October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Problematic physical plant, 1 huge mistake 1) Very impressive front desk and concierge. Solid quality in every area of service. 2) Elegant , magnificent property that badly needs an update. Also, in my particular room which was a standard deluxe, the bathroom is TINY. 3) A wedding reception that coops the lobby and doesn't allow hotel guest to get to the elevator, front desk, or front door? You've got to be kidding me. VERY poor idea. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel, best staff! I can't say enough about the St. Regis Washington, DC. We stayed here for my wedding weekend and aside from the bridal suite being the most gorgeous place on the planet, the staff was overwhelmingly sweet and the attention to detail they provided was the very best. Can't say enough! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend in a beautiful hotel It's nice to stay in a place that lives up to its hype. The hotel is beautiful and well appointed. The location is extremely convenient. The staff completely attentive and helpful. The linens and bedding are of very high quality and extremely comfortable. It's hard to think of a criticism. Which is rare for me! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location Cristina of the front desk offer outstsnding service October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the gym and the business center We so enjoyed the convenience, the service, the courtesies extended by all the staff and the rooms were comfortable and warm. We give you a 10 rating! October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and downs of an experience For professional and personal reasons I have stayed at the now St. Regis/Washington many times during 30 years. This experience was mixed. Excellent service and friendliness from the experienced staff. Friendliness and inefficiency from less-experienced ones. At the restaurant, being served items selected directly from the menu almost one hour too late and following several complaints were met by a smiling "manager" who said they "had just changed the menu".(???) ..In the room, the disappearance of a plastic bag filled with NEW, unused pharmacy items (thrown away as garbage by the clean-up staff and found, only after several complaints, at 10.ooPM) are not experiences one expects at St. Regis hotels. So was the absence of the butler services in all this, after a brief, sole appearance upon my arrival -- I guess she was too busy. The hotel is a wonderful, historic place. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Salad, The Roll and The Telltale Tray As a SPG Gold member, I was looking to stay at this St. Regis as I usually stay at another luxury hotel in DC. Upon my late p.m. check-in (nice lobby), I was given a perfunctory welcome (no thanks for being SPG Gold) and assured my room was "nice". When I walked in the room, it was clear this was a suite l.r. that had been turned into a bedroom; fine, that happens, but the room wasn't particularly nice. I then called up room service and ordered a pizza and salad off the somewhat spare (for a luxury hotel) all-night menu. The pizza arrived, the salad did not. When I called room service, no one picked up. The operator answered and promised to get me my salad. 5 minutes later the phone rings; the server insisted gruffly that I did not order anything; why was I complaining? I reminded him that he actually delivered the pizza to me but forgot the salad. It was tough to hold onto my temper; it was late, I was famished and wanted my salad. It arrived via the sheepish server who comped it. Meal complete, I placed my tray outside my door as instructed, placed my shoes outside for polishing and sat on the bed to prepare for bed ... and the bed slid across the floor. As did the other bed. So, when the room was set up, someone forgot to lock the wheels; these beds move when any weight is placed anywhere but directly on top. I couldn't lock the wheels so reading in bed as I planned was not possible; the bed kept sliding from the headboard. Fine: I went to sleep. Next morning, I retrieved my shoes; they had been moved but I could not discern any evidence they were polished. As I exited the room for the day, my tray from last night was still on the hallway floor even though my shoes had been moved. My failsafe indicator of a poorly managed hotel: room service trays left neglected in the hall for hours. As I left the hotel, I asked the front desk to please lock the wheels on my bed so it wouldn't migrate across the room. The clerk dutifully wrote down my room number. So here's why I'm writing and why this St. Regis has lost me: I sat on my bed tonight ... and it slip-sided away from the headboard across the carpet. Folks, I've been to better and more responsive Westin hotels. Yes, I'm a picky traveler. But I'm a frequent traveler who expected more from Starwood's premier brand. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a pleasant retreat. Staff is welcoming & responsive. Rooms are clean, beautifully appointed & well-maintained. Location offers proximity to many major attractions & historic sites. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased The staff was friendly and professional. Excellent service! My bed was fabulously comfortable and my bathroom was large & beautiful. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like your team and the atmosphere Like your team and the atmosphere September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything was perfect everything was as we expected from a five star hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Luxury Experience I cannot recommend. If anyone from the hotel would like to contact me I can be more specific. This hotel is not luxury. I cannot stay here again. The staff was very kind and professional, that is about all I can write that is positive. Way over-priced for quality received. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dangerous Shower I was in room #217. The bathroom was very small and the combination tub/shower was very dangerous to enter and exit. The tub floor was slippery and the stepstool was necessary. I t was ridiculous to have to climb into a tub. I never received turndown service nor did the maid make up or clean the room during the day while we were out. I had to request cleanup when I got back to my room in the afternoon which was very inconvenient because I did not have clean towels to shower and we wanted to rest undisturbed. On the positive side the room service response was excellent. My husband wasn't feeling well and I ordered up tea and a plain roll at 5:45 a.m.. The chef baked a fresh roll and it was delivered within 15 minutes. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming hotel, excellent location We enjoyed staying at the St. Regis. An excellent property. Showing its age a bit. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Amazing luxury hotel experience with exemplary service!” First of all dont listen to naysayers ... . .this is a wonderful hotel and what sets it apart is its service. . . in addition we did experience some issues which were not the hotels fault and had the "pleasure" of experiencing 3 rooms so we feel that we can confidently talk about 3 different experiences that may account for some of the bad reviews and naysayers that one reads in the reviews for this hotel. So what happened well we came here for a weekend getaway and checked in late Friday evening; being SPG platinum we had requested a your24 check in (check in 11:00pm and check out 11:00 pm) and had used a suite award to get a Metro suite (albeit an accessible room) room 304. It was a beautifully appointed suite that had a regal and classic appearance and had a nice mock white house treat filled with wonderful chocolate treats. . .classy nice touch. Yes the room did face an alley but it was a nice room and suite so we figured it wasnt too bad and the room was cavernous and quiet so we figured it was a great room. The next Saturday am my wife (who is very noise sensitive) was awoken by the incessant humming of motors, cranes and construction. . . .why would you move some stupid wooden frames on a Saturday am!!! I only woke up as I had to use the restroom (am very noise insensitive and can sleep through a mine explosion) to find my poor wife awake and unable to sleep. She had called the front desk who was very empathetic and stated that they could move us and would also call the construction company to talk to them about doing this work on early Sat AM. . .. They also stated they would give us $100 credit and 3000 SPG points (this was all unprompted and due to their exemplary customer service). Well we decided to move as we felt the noise wouldnt abate and we really wanted to sleep as we had come in late the night before. We moved to room 623 which although it was not a suite and a smaller room it was on higher floor and away from construction. We moved only to find the incessant crying of our neighbors children. They wailed for 3 straight hours.. . ..we feel that we could hear the noise not because the walls were paper thin but more a function that this family was F@@ing loud and uncouth as the father's voice bellowed as well. They in fact were the uncouth type of people who leave the door open with the security latch hence allowing sound to carry even more. Yes the sound carried but it was more a function of this family being uncouth and unbecoming of the clientele that frequents a hotel of the caliber of St Regis (perhaps the small size may have also contributed to the sound carrying?) We called once again to the front desk and Shaofan (Mike) Wu, the front desk clerk, stated he could move us to a very nice suite Rm 218 a St Regis suite! We stated of course we would love to move. The St Regis suite was like a luxury apartment with a living room two bathrooms and very quiet and spacious! We couldn't be happier! Despite all the movement the service made up for any issues (which again were not the hotels fault) but the staff accommodated our every whim it seemed (and we arent very demanding people. SERVICE: This is what sets this hotel apart. From the bellman to the front desk check in (Brian?) and check out (Crystal) to the room service to the bar staff (Reda? he is Moroccan everyone I mean everyone shined. . .if there was a service slip up it was during breakfast where the waiter didnt refill our coffee etc and disappeared.) ROOMS: The rooms are nicely appointed in a classy way. Yes the rooms can be upgraded but didnt feel it was so bad and outdated that it looked like a dump. The rooms were luxuriously appointed! SPG RECOGNITION: They really treated you like a SPG rock star so kudos for recognizing customer loyalty. SUMMARY: We will stay here in the future as we loved this place and feel you should stay here as well. Room Tip: Get a suite! August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic and tradition Excellent location, great service, and beautiful facility. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Perfect Two blocks from the White House with the feel of home. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a make over The hotel is tired and needs a make over. The beds are on wheels and move whwn you go to lay down. Restaurants doesnt have a Sunday brunch and no breakfast on a weekend after 11. Bell and Valet staff was great August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable choice for a celebration The exceptional courtesy of the staff and the beautiful environment made this an ideal spot for our special birthday celebration. We were upgraded to a suite, and our room was quite lovely and spacious. The room service breakfast was timely and tasty and elegantly served. We could not have been happier! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the St. Regis Hotel Coming back from a deployment I choose this hotel cause I've stayed in the one in Atlanta a few times. They had my room ready with prompt service and warm greetings. I would say the location is great for sight seeing if that's your choice and it's in walking distance for other activities. I would say give this hotel a try above any hotel in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent traveller Very pleasant stay with a convenient location and great service. The staff was very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except a noise Everything was great except a rumbling noise coming from the window area which I was not able to stop. This was a probleme for me during the night. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is outrageous Valet parking at the hotel cost $79 for over night parking. Around the corner from the hotel were signs advertising $11 overnight parking. very disappointed when I got my bill and saw that charge, especially after being told it would be $50, which is still way too much. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are welcome! It was so refreshing to arrive at a Hotel , where's from the moment you stepped out of the taxi, that you were greeted with with huge smiles. Throughout the hotel for 4 days it was the same. A friendly smile, an acknowledgement, and great service. The hotel had a great Bar and Restaurant. Delicious food and service. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DC Stay From the minute you step into the St. Regis Washington D.C. you are greeted and feel welcomed. This property will go the extra mile for SPG Platinum members as well. Although older, this hotel is well maintained and consistent with the St. Regis brand. I would recommend this property over other D.C. hotels if you are looking for a flawless stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service The team on reception could not have been more helpful or understanding. We had an issue with our room and they found a solution which made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you very much. August 11, 2014
  • 2016-07-01 T14:59:48.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_193, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>