The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent The hotel was beautiful and the staff exceptional. The meal we had at Fern was the best meal we have had in years. A special shout out to Karlos at Sea Grapes. He made out stay amazing. Best bartender ever. He actually sent my husband a birthday card and cake to our room after we mentioned it was a 50th Bday. Monica from the pool service staff was fantastic and so friendly. We loved our stay and cannot wait to go back November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience Was in PR for work and decided to take a mini-honeymoon with my wife so I booked the St. Regis for the weekend. From the moment I checked in to when I checked out- the experience was suburb. The people were ALL very attentive. I was upgraded to a suite which was an amazing room and they even added strawberries and a note in the room congratulating us. The pool and amenities were top notch as well as the food. No complaints on the food... my wife loved the mahi mahi tacos at seagrapes which I believe she had every day we were there... if I had one complaint, it would be that Molasses was closed for renovations. I heard that they have more crillo food based on the menu. but we had dinner one night at seagrapes and their mofongo was really well prepared- soft and garlicky. lastly, cant say enough about the staff. specifically Nico (I believe that was his name). He manages Fern and the St. Regis Bar. Very friendly and had some pleasant conversations with him. He also provided me with some great wine recommendations with were very appreciated. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6th time back and similar experience It's our 6th time back, so it's clear that there is enough positive things happening here to keep us coming back, but the opportunities have not improved much. I want to specifically thank Edwin, Dalisse and Liza for always remembering us...it makes it feel special. I also wanted to send a special thanks to Tony, the morning restaurant manager at Fern. He was extremely engaging, genuinely cared that we had a good experience, even outside of the restaurant . You are a true asset to the hotel. The setting is still spectacular and the pool area is still great. The food has gotten better, but still subpar for a resort of this type. The grounds continue to be something that needs attention. Understandably it's the rainforest, but when it rains, you have to walk through puddles to get out of your hotel rooms building and the grassy areas in many parts have washed away. I think the ground landscaping needs to be revisited now after 4 years. The staff continues to desire to please...it's clear they continue to try, but the follow-up on some simple requests or the proactive nature of taking care of any guests desires, is still an opportunity. Each time we have come back, there are more and more families and if there were two pools, one adult only, that would be a fantastic addition! The pool area is so great, but definitely needs a private area. We love this place and we keep coming back to celebrate our anniversary and do so b/c of those who remember us and make it special. I also so desperately know what they are capable of delivering consistently and keep rooting for them to make it happen. I believe there may have been another change at the GM level as a letter from the GM had a name we didn't know and the GM should really be more present on the property as we've seen at some other St Regis properties. Keep getting better, or at least trying to and we'll be back! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort becons for you to come and de-stress The week of November 5, 2014 my wife and I had a wedding ceremony at this property and it could not have went more perfectly (other than the rainy weather) The staff is what makes this place shine as they were there to serve us every step of the way and always knowing our name (well it helps when you bring your little dog and everyone falls for her) So, it rained much of the time we were there but for those 3 hours we needed it most, the rain stopped long enough to perform the ceremony The roads that bring you here are desolate but that is the beauty in it. You are in the sticks on Bahia Beach which is a calm wave free cove. At night the Coque Frogs chirp all night long and we are told that Puerto Rico is the only place they can survive as they are from there Food was fabulous at Fern, somewhat expensive but with a 5 diamond resort it is to be expected. We will most definately return to this property and I think everyone should try this property out at least once. It is amazingly peaceful November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs More Lounge Chairs & / Or Another Pool When we arrived at the pool we were told there were no more lounge chairs. They said people come to the pool btw 7-8:00AM to reserve chairs. We then proceeded to the beach & just stayed there. The next day we went back to the pool & there were 2 chairs left in the shade so we decided to go to the beach again. Only this time they didn't have any chairs left there either!! OUTRAGEOUS! I have no interest in reserving a chair at 7 AM ... it totally reminded us of a family trip to the Atlantis. RIDICULOUS!!! The manager somehow got us 2 chairs by the pool when we complained & even offered us a cabana. We told him we only wanted the chairs & weren't looking for anything free. After 2 hrs of enjoying the lounge chairs we went to get lunch & left some of our stuff on the chairs only to come back to find our stuff removed! Apparently the cabana was sold & they needed our chairs! NO APOLOGY was even given nor did they find us more chairs!!!! WE WILL NEVER GO BACK. The St. Regis should be ashamed to charge $1000 day without having enough chairs to accommodate ALL their guests. TRULY SHOCKING!! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful property except for the beach I really enjoyed my stay at the St. Regis in Puerto Rico. Everything was as expected from a St. Regis quality property. The staff was great, the room amazing, the "fern" restaurant world class, the pool distintive, and the stay incredible. I did not enjoy the beach...was a bit dirty and cloudy water. Unfortunately nothing to be done about the ocen water (there is a river that cuts thru the property that brings lots of "silt" to the ocen from the rain forest), but the would have expected a bit more about the beach...it was quite dirty with debries, platic bottles, etc. December 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service work required. The location of the property is beautiful but the service needs great improvement. The staff is generally slow or nonexistent. With the exception of Jesus and Braulie at the Molasses Restaurant and Kathy at the Fern, the staff was underwhelming. The above mentioned individuals were wonderful . The property needs maintenance and there are not enough employees to service the guests. No guest carts to take guests from the Plantation House to various on property locations. I would not return to this property or recommend it. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by st regis hostage it was like being on a cruise, captive with 2 dining options and one that enforces a dress code. they take a cut of the taxi's fare (about 50% more), they charge 20%+delivery fee for room service. $5+tax and fees for a soda. the molasses restaurant which is one of 2 dining options food is marginal at best. i was repeatedly charged for valet parking when i repeatedly told them i dont have a car and was the reason why i needed a taxi to the airport. if you go to the pool afternoon , there are no pool chairs. it felt like they always had a hand in your pocket. February 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>