The St. Regis Tianjin

  • 158 Zhangzizhong Road,
  • He Ping District
  • Tianjin,
  • Tianjin
  • 300041
  • China
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great! Great location in the center of financial zone of the city yet also by the river. The room is very spacious. Enjoyed the afternoon happy hour in the lobby lounge. Outdoor restaurant has great river view. A little disappointed in the food menu, should be more sections on it. But very satisfied with the beverage menu. August 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by personalized services requires improvement with excellent location and facility I've been staying this hotel some times over the years. I always love the location, close the the Park 66 shopping center and also the central shopping area, local attraction of Italian style street, etc. The Hai river band St. Regis bar outside of the building is very enjoyable during the sunset. Gym and swimming pool is also quite up the the standard of St. Reigs. Room is clear and Plat member got upgraded room. However, the check in experiences are not pleasant this time and took about 20 minutes. This is not up to St. Regis services standard and the experience I would expected. The recieption insisted that I have to check in with the hotel daily rate because I forgot my company card with me, even I'm frequent traveler to this hotel. I have to sent the scanned company ID to the hotel on the day i returned to the office. The breakfast area was a little bit messy on the Sat morning when I check out. No one was at the receiving area and used plates are not taken away on the tables when I arrived at the restaurant around 930am. I was also not offered with any drinks during the breakfast. These issues were communicated to the duty manager on the day of departure, however, hotel management seems to have more urgent cases to handle and hang up the phone right before i say bye. This is the lowest category St. Regis where i didn't expected the serivces and complaint handling was not expected at the same level. There is definitely improvement potential here. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Other than food selection during happy hour, I have no complaint about this hotel. Breakfast is good, room is clean and comfortable, staff are friendly. I really enjoyed my stay. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay My wife and I had a great stay at The St. Regis Tianjin. We had a busy business day and stayed for the night / morning after at this hotel for the first time. Everyone was fantastic, from the front desk to the butler to restaurant staff and so on. There was a free buffet the night we stayed and it was quite nice for a free buffet! It included beverages, which was totally unexpected. We stayed until late at the bar / cellar. Live music was pleasant, just loud enough to appreciate it yet quiet enough not to disturb any conversation. The staff was lovely and very helpful. Good selection of cigars, ok wines and a bit too conventional sparklings / Champagnes but I am very picky on those, so it does not really count! I absolutly recommend this place I only wish I had more opportunities to stay at The St. Regis Tianjin! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a real 5 star hotel. For a western company, this hotel would never qualify as a 5-star hotel. As for China, it was better than most places I have stayed. The staff was friendly, however, they placed me in a room that was very nice and big but the a/c did not work so they had to move me. They told me that since it was their fault I would be upgraded. That did not happen. They downgraded me to a smaller room with a horrible view compared to the room I had come from. They did not do anything after that which goes to show how bad their customer service was. The best they could offer me was a small room with a river view, which was nothing special. The a/c in that room also barely worked. I would think hard about returning to this hotel after the whole trip. There were great amenities and the hotel itself was great but the staff and the a/c in the rooms need improvement. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected better from the St Regis. The hotel looks really cool and has a very good location but there were a lot of things that left me disappointed. First, there were hardly any vegetarian options in the in room dining menu or on the breakfast buffet. Worse, the staff was not even willing to try. On one of the nights when out of sheer desperation, I asked for just the bread basket, I was told even there they did not have croisssant so they brought me like 6 slices of bread that I paid 80 RMB for!! On top of that, the room temperature controls would not work, felt more like centrally controlled in that it would get really warm in the middle of the night and no way to adjust for it. On the other hand, the shower water was always iffy with blasts of either cold or hot jets and you could never get the temperature right. My colleagues complained about similar issues. Would not stay again. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply excellent anticipation and attention to detail by staff members! It is as though the superb staff here at the Tianjin -St Regis is clairvoyant with their anticipation attending to details that add relaxation and enjoyment to our company's business stays here in Tianjin. The staff across the board here at St Regis seems trained to surprise myself and my colleagues with the intricacies of professional service that simply and constantly astound us, delivered with a keen personal touch as well. Three cheers to their fine efforts and the obvious fruits of their management's belief in them, their capabilities, and astounding futures in this industry. It reflects well on St Regis/Tianjin. Hip, Hip, Hooray! Mike Van Buskirk Sydney, Australia February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet is really, really bad. Everything is great except for the internet. If you are on business trip and internet is very important for you during your trip, this hotel is not for you. Not even the LAN connection can help you. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:26.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_3200, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>