The St. Regis Mauritius Resort

  • Le Morne Peninsula, Mauritius
  • Le Morne,
  • Mauritius
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The resort requests that guests be 17 years of age and above; guests under the age of 17 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kid's Club, perfect location for kiters and their family Ideally located resort: very close to La Pointe, where you can launch your kite, and at the same time sheltered from the wind, so other members of the family can enjoy their stay too. Lot of water activities included, though we did not have time to enjoy them, I preferred to go kiteboarding. The kid's club is a lifesaver for those with kid, very well furnished, and great staff who is very skilled with children. Restaurants were good, and every night there was live music (and quite good too!) at the main bar. Had little time to enjoy the beach, but it was really relaxing, with beautiful view. Staff is helpful and friendly. 2nd time we stayed there, and will likely do so again... November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymooning the right way The hotel is beautiful The beach is beautiful. Everything about this place is beautiful. Wherever you look it seems like you are looking at a postcard of paradise. Our Butler service was excellent. One night I asked for ice, and every night after that a bucket of ice was waiting for us. Our Butler even surprised us when we came home one night from dinner. She had had a bath drawn for us with a trail of rose petals leading throughout the room, on the bed, and surrounding (and inside) the bathtub. It was very romantic and my wife appreciated it greatly! My wife and I only had a couple of complaints about the hotel...Firstly, the quality of the food (given the price) wasn't quite up to what we expected, especially since the St. Regis is marketed as a great culinary experience. I don't mind spending good money for a great meal, but none of the meals we had at the St. Regis were great. They were fine, but none were great. After 7 nights, I had only two truly great dishes. One was an appetizer at the Indian restaurant (the salmon, so so so good) and the duck at the French/Mauritian restaurant. Everything else was good, but not great. And for $20 an appetizer and $40+ per main course, I expect the meal to be memorable. None of them were. Secondly, our bathroom was just OK. The shower stall leaked water all over the floor, and it always smelled musty/mildewy. Lastly, I am an SPG Gold member and I was not upgraded to a better room. Our room was nice, but I expected to be upgraded and was told I was. I was not. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Mauritius... Redefining Paradise In 30 years of traveling I have never experienced a welcome like I did when I arrived with my family... and that level of gracious hospitality and fabulous service has continued throughout our stay. The setting, the rooms, the restaurants, the spa... everything about the hotel is magical... a place of dreams. When I try to think of describing what it's like here I fall short... details seem trivial. So hard to capture the feeling here in words... so forgive me, for specifics look to other reviews. If you're looking for a place to relax, be pampered, recharge, or just escape reality... the St. Regis Mauritius is the perfect place. The only problem? Like me... you'll never want to leave. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay, wonderful resort We had a really great time during our two weeks stay at the resort, which is quite likely located in one of the most beautiful places of the island. All our expectations were exceeded - our room had a wonderful view on the ocean, service was divine in all respects, the variety and quality of food and beverages was always outstanding, the music acts at the 1904 bar were superb. Concierge-Service was a remarkable assistance in planning our trips around the island. Finally, we want to say a special thank you to Kishan, Priscilla, Big G, amongst many others, not to forget the private pool staff, that made our stay even more enjoyable! We wish you all the best and hope to come back to Le Morne real soon! Warm regards from Germany, Sarah & René July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only five star to stay at...... We recently got back from the st Regis, As we normally stay on the east coast we heard great things about this hotel. We weren't let down! The service, food and attention to detail is by far the best experienced in mauritius. The kids club by far the best against other hotels in its class, and the facility's first class. Here a some of the highlights., the chefs table amazing experience. The simple India restaurant , first class well omits way to gaining a Michelin star. The Japanese restaurant. You would think that you are in Japan . The dolphins trip is a must and if you have family its a once in life time trip. The butler service is like no other. Those guys really over deliver. This hotel is young in staff and new to the scene in Maurititus , but we can categorically recommend the st Regis Mauritius. No need to go anywhere else. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic break We recently spent a wonderful holiday at the St Regis Mauritius. We have been lucky enough to stay at many of the top hotels in Mauritius but think the St Regis is currently the best on the island due to the staff, the location and the fact that the property is brand new. Two highlights were: the room (a St Regis suite which was huge and had a stunning view) and the food (the meal at the Chef's Table was one of the best we have ever had, Gordon Ramsay et al included). The kids' club and teen room were also excellent. In summary, we could not fault the hotel and would recommend it without hesitation. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has a breathtaking view but offers an average service. This hotel is nested between the sea and the mountain. Unfortunately, there is a need for improvement in terms of services. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My wife and I were very disappointed with our stay at the St. Regis Mauritius. It is a beautiful property and setting. The staff is professional and gracious. However, there were just too many small errors and disappointments during our stay. On our first morning, our fire alarm went off at 6:15 am and again at 6:30 am. When we called the front desk for information, we got a fast busy signal. The Butler Deck didn't answer. We later heard it was an engineering problem that affected all rooms. After traveling half way around the world (literally) to visit Mauritius and the St. Regis, it wasn't how or when we planned to wake up on our first morning. It was disappointing that the hotel made no effort to explain or apologize for the rude awakening. It was disturbing that the hotel couldn't respond properly to a self-inflicted emergency. The restaurants were only OK. The restaurants were not nearly as good as meals we've enjoyed recently at other St. Regis properties. In fact, almost all of the meals we had in Cape Town and the winelands in South Africa on this trip were superior and much less expensive than those at the St. Regis Mauritius. The St. Regis wine list was very limited, with perhaps 3 dozen bottles. There were only two pinot noirs, including a South African pinot for $235. The least expensive bottle was a $75 Sauvignon Blanc. The resort is very family friendly. But, in our case, we were looking for a peaceful beach vacation, which this stay was not. At least half of the guests were families and, not surprisingly, kids are loud when they are at the pool and beach. On more than one occasion, young children interrupted romantic dinners with outbursts. Unfortunately, we won't return to this St. Regis. It will give us second thoughts about other St. Regis properties. April 23, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 next>>