The St. Regis Shenzhen

  • No. 5016 Shennan Road East,
  • Luohu District
  • Shenzhen,
  • Guangdong
  • 518001
  • China
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Hotel guests must be a minimum of 18 years old to check-in. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, so-so platinum recognition Stayed here for the weekend, booked through the SPG website on our - admittedly very competitive - corporate rate. Hotel is great, no question - nice design, great facilities, excellent breakfast. Platinum upgrade was a bit of a letdown - suites of all levels were still offered on the web, but upgrade was only to a fabulous room which for all intends and purposes is a regular room + lounge access + internet. Not that there is anything wrong with the room but compared to the upgrades I was given at other Starwood properties it was not very impressive. One oddity - both alarms in our room went off at 6:00 and 6:15 am. Might be something you want to check before going to sleep if you're a light sleeper March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Outstanding Platinum benefits Stayed here for a weekend semi-staycation (we live in Hong Kong). Very nice hotel, awesome platinum recognition (lovely happy hour at the very top of the highest building in Shenzhen), great upgrade to a 2-floor suite and the facilities were so nice we totally maxed out our late-check-out benefit. Great breakfast - would need three days to try everything. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Preferred Hotel in Shenzhen I'm always a St. Regis guy. Whenever I have the option, I'll go for one. This hotel stands out also for other reasons - it's in the old neighborhood where I grew up; it's in the middle of city; it's just convinient to get around + the view of the city. Also during my stays (I stayed twice last week), They meet the expectations of what a St. Regis hotel should be, and also provide good recognition to Plantinum members. The only down side about the property is and will always be: The building itself is a tourist attraction, and sometimes there were just too many non-hotel guests at the lobby and a lot of them were with kids. I know the hotel can not do much about it. But maybe a little bit of traffic control? March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs significant improvement to keep me The St. Regis Shenzhen can be a chore to stay at and does not meet my expectations for a top level western hotel in China let alone one with the St. Regis name. I find the staff to be consistently lacking in basic English skills. Over my stays I have had difficulty communicating with the room service staff almost every time. This time my shower was clogged, flooding my bathroom and the butler couldn't understand what I was saying. Just that "shower need fix". I wish that I could have a takeout container like all your hotel's competitors so that I could take a lunch with me that I'd enjoy. Also I feel that my SPG status is rarely recognized as I have only gotten upgraded once over many many stays. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectation I stayed in this hotel between 26-28 Feb. Building is good and nice. View in room can't complaint. For Staff, front desk staff better check booking info clearly before reply to guest. My room rate was included breakfast and they told me not when I check-in. Honestly, I check in at night and I really forgot that my rate was included breakfast or not. As a Platinum member, I asked them do they offer free breakfast for me. Their reply was they didn’t have club floor, so they couldn’t offer to me. This is the first time I heard this kind of explanation. Anyway, after I checked-in sometime, someone call to my room and told me that they made mistake and my rate was included breakfast. I spent around 10min. in front desk and they should have enough time to check. I don't think this kind of mistake can be happened in St. Regis. Room looks good but still when you check clearly, you will find some facilities need to fix. I'm quite surprise such a brand new and 5 stars hotel, facilities checking and maintenance really need to improve. As Platinum member, I think I only got internet free. I’m not sure that I got upgraded or not. For other SPG hotels I stayed, I always got upgrade to suite. Concierge staffs and service was very good. I called taxi at night and heavy rain outside. When I arrive ground floor, taxi was already there. This is really St. Regis service. One more thing I need to remind you all, please check your points record and they may use wrong exchange rate. I experience this and need to ask back from SPG. Honestly, I don’t want to write this review as I don't want to stay in this hotel again. But I finally booked this hotel again this weekend as my girl friend want to try. I hope that they can improve their service. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great hotel and convenient location i have stayed in this hotel many times and really enjoyed my stays. it's a landmark luxury, with great facilities and very attentive/helpful staff (although I still don't know how to use the butler services). the location is convenient - and i also like the small local restaurants nearby (oh only for those who speak Chinese). nice room UG for platinum members. it does not have an exec lounge but the top floor happy hour and the great breakfast should be enough to compensate. i recommend this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One and Only in Shenzhen! We stayed in St. Regis Shenzhen for the first time. It was such a wonderful stay. The hotel is so beautiful in the high building over skyline of the Shenzhen city. It located in a convenient location, connected to the big shopping mall and subway. When we arrived hotel, bellman assisted us with all our luggage. Reception area is on 96th floor, after took a main elevator, then we arrived the main lobby. It was fabulous reception, you could see the whole city from this floor. Receptionists welcomed us with the rose tea and earl grey tea. They didn’t took so long for checking in. They took us to the room right away. The guest's room start from 75th -94th floor which is one of a high hotel in the world. The view was amazing. We could say it was the most beautiful view from the hotel ever. We got an upgrade to the Shenzhen suite, it was a duplex suite, spacious fully furnished. The living room area is downstairs with the big screen TV and a big sofa. Second floor is the bed room area included working area. The bathroom is super big. There was a huge bathtub, and the separated shower room. We love the room, it is beautiful and well decorated. The happy hour for platinum member is also a good one. It is located on 100th floor which is the highest floor. They have various choices of food and drink. We had a great time there. Breakfast is also perfect. It is on 95th floor. Good quality and many choices. The Staff also took care of us so well, they always approached us to asked for any assistance, our glasses never empty because they always filled up without we need to ask for it. Butler service was wonderful, after we got in the room butler came and introduced herself. Her name is Spring. She is really friendly and polite. She also prepared some fruits and some tiny cake for us, it was very delicious. She offered complimentary 3 pcs for pressing, packing - unpacking and also varieties of tea and coffee 24 hours . We had a very fun conversation with her, this made us felt comfortable during our stay. She is not only a butler but she is our assistant. When we needed more extra water, she put in the fridge everyday in the morning. Also, we mentioned we wanted to go to Hong kong, after we check out later on we found a letter told us how to catch to bus from Shenzhen to Hong kong clearly. This is the bespoke service. We really had a good time with her and the butler team. Also other staff they did very good job too, they are really took care of us like their family. They always greeting and had a conversation with us. The pool is a very nice one even it is just an indoor pool. It is big and clean. We had a very good time here. Thank you very much for all the staff who took care of us. We hope we could visit St.Regis Shenzhen again soon.  February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best hotel in Shenzhen! This is definitely the best hotel in shenzhen in term of design and elite status of it location and area. I have stayed many time at this hotel and it is always very good. Security is very intensive too, thus ensuring safety of guests. Happy hour is really nice at the 100 floor. The extended time to 8:30pm is really great as it fit many whom will finish our day at 7pm. Lastly, thanks again to all the reception staffs who have always providing great smile and recognizing my name when i step in on the 96th floor. Really cool to be at your hotel and please keep up the outstanding work. July 20, 2014
2 3 next>>