The St. Regis Shenzhen

  • No. 5016 Shennan Road East,
  • Luohu District
  • Shenzhen,
  • Guangdong
  • 518001
  • China
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and luxury away from the daily chaos This hotel is absolutely fabulous. From location, to service to room comfort , to butler service it all is a delight to experience. Swimming on the 75st floor after a hard days work is very special and extremely relaxing. The rooms are fully equiped and very spacious. The breakfast is an absolutely culinary feast and the staff is one of the best I came across during my many travels. Whenever I am in Shenzhen I will come back. See you next time November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb compare to my last stay the service has imporved dramatically. when entering the hotel I was greeted with a great smile. After checking into the room the butler provided fresh fruit and wonderful cakes. over all the butler service was excellent . November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs significant improvement to keep me The St. Regis Shenzhen can be a chore to stay at and does not meet my expectations for a top level western hotel in China let alone one with the St. Regis name. I find the staff to be consistently lacking in basic English skills. Over my stays I have had difficulty communicating with the room service staff almost every time. This time my shower was clogged, flooding my bathroom and the butler couldn't understand what I was saying. Just that "shower need fix". I wish that I could have a takeout container like all your hotel's competitors so that I could take a lunch with me that I'd enjoy. Also I feel that my SPG status is rarely recognized as I have only gotten upgraded once over many many stays. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from all the staff The hotel has really recognised me a as a platinum Ambassador member and was extremely friendly efficient and welcoming during check in and check out. Really enjoyed the service they provided and I am deeply impress by their professionalism and the comfortless of the room November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should Always state at the Landmark Highest building in ShenZhen, as I sit in front of my hotel room window on the 83 floor over looking shenzhen and HK, it took me out of the everyday schedule and routines. It almost forces me stop and think about life, changes, time and love. Think about it over a cup of English red tea... October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have to do good maintainance work After staying here about 2 years time many equipments and fittings at the room need to be replace and maintenance. 3 month time still under repair the smart home system. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dedicated Management While junior level staff, including Reception, were found wanting, the hotel's management, including Amy (Director of Rooms) and Grace(Asst Chief Butler), acted swiftly to address concerns, and did so in a thorough and impressively cohesive manner. Our butler, Leo, also demonstrated considerable acumen in responding to guest concerns and went above and beyond in remedying any dissatisfaction. Facilities (Room): - The non-smoking Allure suite smelt distinctly smokey, but a room change and upgrade was completed in under 10 mins. - Sadly both suites entered had substantial sofa and carpet stains, but the bed and bath were pristine. - The bedroom curtain and shade controls are surprisingly far away from the bed (and worse still, hidden behind a tall plant) - a trivial but grating inconvenience. The hotel is ideally located next to a major mall with a dedicated metro station. All in all, while the hotel does fall prey to typical issues plaguing most hotels in the country (e.g., English competency, junior staff's manners, smoking in rooms) there is a sincere dedication to guest satisfaction among management. As the butlers appear the most competent, stick to them for all requests, and any hiccups should eventually be resolved. [Suggestion: Please consider helping guests log out of their personal accounts signed into on the iPad. Our iPad displayed a previous guest's entire personal email account under the Mail app.] October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Smooth check-in process, nice room with Welcome Gift in the room--fresh fruits. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I had a wonderful one night stay at the St.Regis Shenzhen. Wonderful location and the staff provides excellent service during my short stay. The only critic is the cleanliness of the room, quite a lot of dust gathered on the desk and bedside console, they were using dark glossy finish on the furniture and doors, probably a bit more difficult to maintain. As I understand , this is a fairly new hotel and really hope St.Regis can keep up with higher standard of maintenance. Will definitely stay here again. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shenzhen Stay All was nice except the hot water. I let the water run for a very long time without it getting warm at all. I took two cold showers then finally changed my room. Staff was accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from high floor if you are noise sensitive I stayed two nights on the 90th floor during 7-9 Aug. The air compressor system in my room was so noisy that I had to turn off the air ventilation. On Friday night I could hear music and people screaming from a high floor. Sleep deprivation for two consecutive nights when on business trip is quite terrible experience ! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service become worse and worse house keeping is not clean enough and missed bad lamp in rest room No fruit in Room, not snack in room No quick ironing service at night, need wait till next morning 9AM August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view Spend 1 night at the property to celebrate the b-day of my wife. We have received very warm welcome from the butler and the managers. There was also a birthday cake and a bottle of prosecco. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and we highly recommend this sr. The only flaw is that the breakfast was not as good as expected. It is ok in general, but not for st.regis. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great butler services I had a very good experience staying at St. Regis SZ. Butler service definitely is the reason why I would like to come back and recommend to my colleagues who will go to SZ for business trip. My butler did a fantastic job and the Chief butler is young and passionate. See you guys very soon. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best hotel in Shenzhen! This is definitely the best hotel in shenzhen in term of design and elite status of it location and area. I have stayed many time at this hotel and it is always very good. Security is very intensive too, thus ensuring safety of guests. Happy hour is really nice at the 100 floor. The extended time to 8:30pm is really great as it fit many whom will finish our day at 7pm. Lastly, thanks again to all the reception staffs who have always providing great smile and recognizing my name when i step in on the 96th floor. Really cool to be at your hotel and please keep up the outstanding work. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More glitz than service 2 of 4 days, no take away cups available for coffee. 3 of 4 days, had to ask for coffee twice to actually get it. Bought Starbucks on the first floor. Otherwise, a good election of food available on the breakfast buffet. Ask where I could go to watch the World Cup final. Was told I could watch it on CCTV5. Not exactly the answer I was looking for. Rooms adjacent to elevator lobby are noisy. Conversation near the elevators carries into nearby rooms. Gym has a nice view for 5K on the treadmill. Recommend the hotel, more for the adjacent KK Mall, than the hotel itself. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs improvement Check in: I asked previously not to assign a specific room type for me, but upon my recent check in...the same exact room was assigned. After I mentioned the issue, it was resolved. Hour Hour: Needs to trainee and staff . The staff lacked customer service, attentiveness, and overall knowledge of how to run a lounge. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent traveler to Regis I have spent quite a bit of time in the Shenzhen St Regis over the last year or so and it is always a pleasure. Without a doubt, the best part of my day at the St Regis is breakfast. The buffet is quite good, and the manager on staff, Ruairi Fitzgerald, takes great care of me. It is very clear that the morning breakfast session runs smoothly thanks to his management, and he is even able to keep my preferences on seating, food, and drinks in mind every time I visit. I can stress enough the level of recognition this young man deserves. He's the reason I come back to the St Regis. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location, Terrible Management Every year i came to Shenzhen, this is my preferred hotel to stay and i been here 4 times. It seem the quality of services and room quality have drop. 1. Few buttons are broken. 2. Toilet sit are not fix probably. 3. Dirty carpet 4. In room beverages such as coffee is not replenished daily. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL It's a treat to stay with my family at the St. Regis Shenzhen from Jun.15 to Jun.17. Room is amazing, comfortable bed, luxury bathroom, and the city view is just awesome. Great Service from Ms. Zhang at the front desk before I even arrived helping me choose my room. The Butler service provided was excellent and beyond my expectations. Butler Ms. Ding who attended my room were courteous, polite and prompt. She handled all of my requests professionally and proficiently. The St. Regis would be my first choice for lodging if I return to Shenzhen. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good hotel,Good service Good location and good view. Very good service,very quick respond for my requirement. friendly and professional service. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service good service, very good view of the room June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great hotel and convenient location i have stayed in this hotel many times and really enjoyed my stays. it's a landmark luxury, with great facilities and very attentive/helpful staff (although I still don't know how to use the butler services). the location is convenient - and i also like the small local restaurants nearby (oh only for those who speak Chinese). nice room UG for platinum members. it does not have an exec lounge but the top floor happy hour and the great breakfast should be enough to compensate. i recommend this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am disappointed on this hotel's service 1-> 1St night , I just slept 2 hours from 2:30am to 4:30am , the room is at the corner . I can't find space in Cabinet to put my clothes , it is full of kinds of things . No obvious instruction on how to log on internet , need call . No free fruit , only nuts which nobody knows how long it has been put in the bottles . 2->2nd night , I requested to change a room not at the corner , but the room smell bad , I requested to change again , but I waited for a log time . I was tired after whole day trip , it is not a good experience . 3->The breakfast is so bad . Can't compare with other hotels . Even I can't say delicious . Not impressive . June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally great as usual As usual.... Maybe the best service among spg hotels in Shenzhen. But overpriced considering the facilities, competitive choices. Room facilities such as phone, iPad, lightning control didn't work properly. Also why st Regis has no executive lounge. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience If you love great architecture and interior design in an outstanding hotel, this is the place to stay. Towering over the city, the view were amazing, staff gracious and accomodating, room wonderful, food excellent, and great location. We plan on making this our home when staying in Shenzhen. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel has bad butler service and responses need to train butler to perform reasonable services other than responding guests with "SOP" type of greetings and friendly gestures without real help. Extremely disappointed. Room was particularly NOT clean. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service The staff is very professional and friendly. The food in both restaurants the Elba and the Social offer enough variety and its delicious. Furthermore, for nice drinks and to hear good music the Decanter is excellent. The DJ is super. Plus the view of the city from here is just fantastic. If you are a cigar aficionado , they have a great selection of Cigars along with a great drink and some light food. I want to mention the Gym. Other than not having a spin bike the equipment is well maintained and enough to stay in great physical shape. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duplex Disaster if your going to get an upgrade avoid the duplex disaster. every time they come to bring you something you have to go down the steps and then all the way back up the lights are confusing the shades are worse - 1 set you can only control from upstairs and 1 from downstairs the butler service is supposed to feel personal when we came we were greeted by jessica hello i will be your butler and we never saw her again!! she was replace by someone else who in turn was replaced by another no name and in turn replaced with DANIEL who was by far the best butler we had. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient for me Enjoy my stay there, enjoy the gym and swimming pool too. Great view and good treatment to Platinum member. May 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T18:35:53.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_3651, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>