The St. Regis Florence

  • Piazza Ognissanti 1
  • Florence,
  • 50123
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to meet St Regis standards Something went wrong during our last stay at St Regis Florence and for sure the services delivered were not the at the level we previously experienced at the same location. Dinner service at the Michelin's one star restaurant was unacceptable and some meal were served cold... My Gold SPG membership was not taken into consideration (upgrade etc...) This was our 2nd stay in one month and that time the hotel and the staff failed to deliver what we must expect for the price we are paying for. Hoping this could be corrected quickly as the hotel remains in the Top 5 best hotel in Florence. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, excellent service! The St Regis Florence is well situated, within a comfortable walking distance from Santa Maria Novella train station, the main shopping precincts and many major attractions. The hotel exudes old world charm, and even retains its heritage name on its facade. For our stay, we were upgraded to a nice suite with a balcony. The room was spacious and had a lot of natural light. The staff was mostly very friendly, in particular, Yuri from Concierge (with his cheerful disposition and sense of humour); Danielle from the breakfast cafe (friendly and quietly efficient); and Phoebe, a trainee - we wish her all the best in her career! One gesture that really impressed me was that a week before our scheduled arrival, I received an email from the butler asking if we had any special requests or needed tickets to certain attractions. We asked for tickets to the Accademia Gallery, which they promptly booked for us. Well done, St Regis Florence! Now I fully understand your consistently high review scores! One small tip: our favourite gelateria is Santa Trinita, across the serene Arno River. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location great for walking all over November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true 5 star hotel The St. Regis-Florence is truly a 5 star hotel. Recent renovations to the former Grande now St. Regis has kept the classical feel and elegance of a grand hotel and has made updates to keep attuned to today's features and comforts. The staff is beyond excellent. Knowledgeable, helpful and truly caring. The rooms are nothing short of wonderful from furnishings to room size and wonderful bathrooms. The breakfast is very good and the bar/dining room is comfortable and elegant at the same time. Food very good. We have stayed here 9 or 10 times. The St. Regis never fails to please. We'll be back! November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service This St. Regis is exceptional! It is the best St. Regis we have stayed in to date. The hotel is beautiful and the service is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The butler service was attentive but not intrusive. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary with a trip to Italy and stopped in Florence for 3 nights. They made us feel extra special with a room upgrade, a bottle of champagne and a card & flowers congratulating us on our milestone anniversary. The service was so amazing here, I didn't want to leave. They have 3 events you can participate in, high tea, their Bloody Mary cocktails or their champagne event from 7-8. You must do at least one of these. The champagne and Bloody Mary drinks were at a price you would expect for a hotel of this caliber, however with your drinks, they included hors d'oeuvres that were amazing. My only disappointment was that we did not get to dine in their award winning restaurant because it was closed for a private party. If you want to eat in their restaurant, plan ahead and be sure to make reservations. I'm sure it will be well worth it. I don't know about airport proximity because we took the train to and from Florence, but that was as easy as it gets. If you have a chance to stay at this St. Regis, don't pass it up! I look forward to returning to Florence and especially staying here again! October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel for an Incredible City Our visit to Florence was a fast one - a full day of touring followed by the evening at a suite in the St. Regis. We were dressed casually (American tourists, after all), but never felt out of place in this beautiful, beautiful hotel. Our room was the most exquisite suite I have ever had. Only downer of the stay was that the kitchen had a limited menu due to either a remodeling or vacations - didn't quite understand the reason due to the language. Nonetheless, four of us had an incredible meal there. If ever again I am in Florence, I would consider no other hotel than the St. Regis. The staff is phenomenal (albeit much different than American hotels, where you have to have a fully paid receipt when you leave, as I normally get them via email). However, it was truly phenomenal. Unhesitatingly I'd recommend this hotel. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Stay We recently took our nephews (aged 14 and 16) to Italy for 10 days and spent three nights at the St. Regis Florence... We had a suite and the boys had a premium deluxe room. This hotel far exceeded our expectations and I'm so glad we stayed here rather than the Four Seasons where A&K originally had us booked. The rooms were completely updated with fantastic bathrooms, plenty of closet space and very comfortable beds. Most amazing though was the service. The butlers were incredibly attentive and left notes on the boys pillows each night. In fact the St. Regis Rome butlers called ahead to let St. Regis Florence butlers know we needed extra hangers in our rooms and they were already placed there when we arrived. There were sweets placed in the room for the boys and we had a bottle of champagne in our room. The concierge gave great recommendations for dinners and all the staff were exceptionally attentive. I was an SPG plat but am currently only a gold so I don't think that had anything to do with this fantastic service. I think this hotel just had everything down perfectly. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This is a beautiful hotel with outstanding attention to detail and level of service. The lobby area is beautiful and the front desk staff, doormen, and concierge staff were the best we encountered during our entire stay in Italy. The hotel is in the heart of Florence making it simple to walk anywhere in the city easily and its position on the river is perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated, while still staying true to the historic feel of the building and city. The beds were fabulous and the other room amenities were wonderful. Our only challenges were that the closing of the room doors echoes terribly up the marble stairway thereby creating a very loud environment in the mornings and evenings as people were entering and leaving their rooms. It was quite bothersome and detracted from our enjoyment to a degree. We needed two rooms as we were traveling with our children, but were told they don't have connecting rooms at this property. That was disappointing. The restaurant is lovely in appearance but painfully slow and extremely expensive. The highest prices we saw anywhere in Italy. We were going to take advantage of the spa but they were closed (Sunday's) on the only day we had open to do that. Overall, it's a beautiful hotel that exceeds expectations in nearly every area. August 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:38:06.741-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_45, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>