The St. Regis Rome

  • Via Vittorio E. Orlando, 3
  • Rome,
  • 00185
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUTLERS BUTLERS WERE GREAT ! Giovanni AND KHIARA GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE September 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Antique Hotel Experience We started our Italian vacation at the St Regis Rome. The hotel is old and well maintained (as expected from a St Regis Hotel). Our greeting at the reception was poor initially. The person appeared surprised that I was a platinum member. No upgrade was offered or mentioned. The reception person made it a point to mention that the room was booked with points (almost like being an inferior guest). After 20 hours or traveling, we were not in the mood to interact with the reception staff, we just wanted to rest. The room was fine. It felt tight with a king size bed in it. It would not accommodate a third person or child. The bathroom was a nice size for Europe. The shower door was poorly fitted, large gaps allowed for water to enter the bathroom and leave the floor wet. The bed was comfortable. The service the remainder of the trip was fantastic. The breakfast is very good. The gym is adequate for a hotel. The business center was useful for printing tickets etc.. The hotel was in a decent location. It is a 15 min walk to the coliseum and a 30 min walk to the Vatican. Plenty of food options nearby. The concierge was great! Our bag did not arrive on our flight. The concierge was able to have our bags delivered the next day. In addition the concierge was able to book train tickets etc.. for us. Overall, the hotel is lucky to be in a wonderful city like Rome. The fact that we spent 90% of our time outside of our room, the hotel was able to serve our purpose. If we had planned to spend any amount of additional time in the hotel, we would have been disappointed. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Outstanding Service I cannot say enough wonderful things about the St. Regis Rome. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are well appointed and the location is convenient to major sights. The best part of the hotel, and our stay, however was the staff. I travel frequently and have never received such attentive and friendly service. Traveling to a new country, where you don’t speak the language, can be overwhelming but the staff at the St. Regis was so welcoming and extremely helpful in making dinner recommendations/reservations and helping us decide what would be the best sights to see with our limited time in the city. They were also extremely helpful after check-out when I called realizing I left something behind in the room. They gladly checked for my item and arranged to have shipped back to my home in the states. Expectations were exceeded during our entire stay. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! We stayed at the St. Regis for one week in August 2015. The hotel itself is truly beautiful and while I am usually disappointed by service provided in most European hotels, the staff here were always prompt and helpful. The champagne uncorking ceremony was fun and I particularly love nightly turn-down service wherever I go. A real treat! S. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Rome - best experience ever Our 7-day stay at the St. Regis Rome was wonderful. The staff was very attentive to our needs and treated us as if we were special guests - especially with complementary fruit bowl, wine and champagne bottles that were left in our room on various nights. Our deluxe room was large and very well appointed. The buffet breakfast was excellent, and complementary coffee, tee and biscuits in the salon from 10:00 - 2:00 were greatly appreciated. We do not speak Italian - which was not a problem as everyone we met spoke perfect English. We've read negative comments on various travel review sites that this hotel is not "ideally located". I disagree; Rome is large - there is no ideal location - but St. Regis is within walking distance to many sites on the Site-seeing Bus tours. The only time we decided to take a taxi was to visit the Vatican because we didn't want to walk the 40-50 minute on a very hot day. Without question, the St. Regis will be the only place for us on our next visit to Rome. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for a truly relaxing holiday We stayed at the St Regis Mauritius in December 2013 and December 2014. We had a truly relaxing and amazing stay each time. We travel a lot and have found it impossible for any experience to beat our stay at the St Regis Mauritius. We will return year after year! We always combine our stay with a few days at one of the other luxury resorts on the island. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to ensure an unforgettable stay. The hotel is well managed and one of the few large hotels we have stayed at that can actually achieve to fulfil the vision of the hotel group. The food is excellent and the spa on par with other spas on the island. We have had a number of treatments at the spa but we were never offered access to all areas of the spa which is a pity. We found out about areas such as the relaxation area by chance when we asked for our friends to be shown around the spa. This was unfortunate as we were under the impression the spa was lacking in that area and visited spas in the area for that reason. Nevertheless the couples spa experience which we have booked several times each time we stayed was relaxing and the therapists were top quality. The facilities that we have used in the spa are some of the best on the island. We can fully reccommend the hotel and spa. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way We stayed here 3 nights at a time when the hotel was full for one of them. It never felt crowded. It is a beautiful hotel, but the customer service was even better! And we travel a lot. As a platinum member it was the best experience we've encountered. Everyone we interacted with from the front desk, concierge (Mario is tops), the wait staff at breakfast, and last but not least our butler Giovani (outstanding!!) were the best at what they do. We are not butler type people but were blessed with kindness as he helped us adjust to such an unexpected luxury :) It made our trip to Rome that much better when we had an oasis to retreat to after so much sightseeing. And the location is good as well It is worth the extra money if you have it... May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Amazing Stay at a St Regis Hotel We arrived at the hotel and there was a slight problem with our initial accomodation. The staff were right on top of it and we reached an immediate resolution. Monica, from guest services, took great care of us the next day, and saw that we were watched over for our entire stay. The staff here are amazing, especially the breakfast staff. We loved Rome, and knowing each night we would be spending it at the St Regis was reassuring. We were to made to feel at home here. Highly recommended. May 9, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T07:42:59.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_71, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>