The St. Regis Rome

  • Via Vittorio E. Orlando, 3
  • Rome,
  • 00185
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Guests over the age of 12 will be charged as an adult. Children 12 and younger sleep free in existing bedding.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Best Signor Falcone and his team provided nonstop VIP treatment to my wife and me during our 5-night stay at The St. Regis Rome. They helped make our time in the Eternal City most enjoyable and comfortable. Signor Falcone is one of the finest GMs I've encountered during my many stays at both Starwood and other properties, throughout my many years of domestic and international travels. Grazie mille! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is truly "GRAND"!! From the Porters to the Butlers to the Reception Area and the Breakfast Area, you will feel transported to a world of Luxury. The only area where I feel could use improvement is the Concierge. They make you feel as if they are too busy for you and would like to get rid of you as soon as you approach them. Other than this area, June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel St. Regis Rome is a stunning beautiful hotel with fantastic interior decorations. Room is very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is lovely and the stuffs are friendly. Receptionist is polite and formal, but lacking of friendliness and welcoming. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis has much to offer This hotel and its staff were excellent in everyway imaginable. We enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis and if the opportunity brings us back to Rome we will certainly want the St. Regis to be our home. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting place By far the worst hotel I stayed in among what so celled 5 star ones, towers where dirty more than once, the water in the room was already used before i checked in and with lipstick on it. honestly unbelievable i couldn't even complain when i picked up the phone the guy couldn't even understand what I'm talking about. If it was up to me i wouldn't even give them 1 star because the basic requirement of any hotel on earth is to provide standard hygiene. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property I stayed at this property for two nights last week. Everything was great. Location is good. Close to everything. Butlers were excellent. Room was great. Nothing much to complain. Only thing I would say is about the price of mini bars. I can completely understand that the price is higher, but it would have been nice if the price is more reasonable. I wouldn't expect a can of soda to be 1 euro in the mini bar, but it was I think 6 euro. At that price, I would rather go outside of the hotel and find something for few euro. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Rome is Exceptional! My husband & I stayed at this Glorious, Beautiful Hotel for 5 Nights. The Decor is Brilliant; every where you look is just stunning. Daniel! Love your personality!! You are so very nice and accommodating! Breakfast was Fabulous Thank You!! Louise, your generosity is so appreciated! Thank you for going out of your way for the book that we will always treasure!! Georgia and the Consierge staff, thank you for your guidance and your smiles! The breakfast, lunch, dinner, and lounge Staff were Fabulous, and the food Fantastic! Michele, we felt like you were inviting us into your home, as we were escorted to our table for the incredible dinner! Our room was just Beautiful! We can't wait to come back. Thank you all so much! Our visit was A Very Special One, because all of You!! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing and nicest hotel ever stayed! This hotel was absolutely beautiful, amazing and the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, our room was amazing, the breakfast buffet is very good and the bar is great for a nice nightcap or early drink before heading out for the night. We were also fortunate to have a butler service was extremely helpful, nice and took great care of my wife and me. I will defintely re-visit this hotel and recommend anyone staying in Rome to make every effort to stay here...just amazing! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in the best location! I was very impressed with the hotel, service and staff at this St. Regis. I am a Platinum member who expected the best and was impressed with my room and the overall hotel. I really would not look any further this location will take care of your every need. Butler service was on top of their game and the breakfast added 5 wonderful pounds to my waist line! I give this hotel 5 stars without question and spent 5 nights in the hotel. The conceige did a great job with all bookings and they know their stuff. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service; beautiful We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and will come back again. The service is impeccable and what you would expect from a Regis. If you are ever slightly unhappy with your room- express it and get a beautifully upgraded room. We couldn't have been happier here. Every time we return we are treated so well it makes our trip that much more special. They remember your name and your preferences. The staff will please the most discerning traveler. It is one of our most favorite hotels in the world. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK, definitely not exceptional and not up to St Regis standards It's difficult to say how disappointed we were during our stay. We love St Regis properties, but this felt like an average convention hotel. The valet and front desk were very friendly, but the rooms are dated, the furniture in the lobby is worn and dirty ( as well as the dining room) and the breakfast buffet in the morning was no better than an average display of cold cereal, cheap pastries and a slow-moving omelette bar. I was actually shocked at the breakfast staff and how disinterested they appeared. Cappuccinos both days were cold, tasted more like warm milk than espresso, and the 2nd day was served in a glass as they had run out of cups. The housekeeping staff didn't clear dirty towels and dishes that we had used.. and the bedding is outdated and worn. The bright spot to this hotel was the incredible location. Sadly, for an anniversary and birthday trip, this was a huge disappointment. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvellous! A flagship St. Regis: immaculate and elegant decor, beautiful and spotless rooms, central location and impeccable staff. We used a suite night award on this stay and the upgrade we received went well beyond our expectations. The staff was helpful in accommodating an unexpected dry cleaning request 16 hours before a wedding. The amenities, staff and overall experience at the St. Regis have made it our go-to SPG hotel when in Rome :) August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in Rome Everything about my stay was beyond wonderful, beginning with the very warm and friendly welcome, to the wonderful room and the MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER! The hotel is old-world elegant but with all the modern amenities.Food was wonderful as well, and of course, location, location, location, but most importantly, St. Regis truly knows the meaning of the word "hospitality" ! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! The staff at the hotel was kind, accomodating, thoughtful and responsive. They know customer service! The only reason I didn't give five stars on the facility rating was because it didn't have a pool. The SPG rating would have received five stars, but I wasn't upgraded to a suite (they did, however, upgrade me to the largest non-suite room). Not only do I recommend this hotel, I look forward to staying there again. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience From the moment we entered the lobby, the experience was magic! Elizabeth at the reception desk greeted me as an SPG gold and told us we had been upgraded to suite. She apologized that the suite would not be ready until 12, we came in around 9:30 am, and led us to the restaurant where we were showered with as much cappuccino and treats that we could handle. Monica the lobby manger helped us plan our agendas and recommended wonderful semi-private tours for the next two days. The concierge desk sent us to a WONDERFUL restaurant for dinner only 3 blocks away and a good lunch place near the Forum the following day. The hotel staff sent us a basket of fruits and a bottle of Prosecco to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary. I have stayed in many excellent hotels across the US and Europe and the St. Regis has set a new high bar for any and all other hotels to meet. Thank you for a wonderful stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WONDERFUL HOTEL The St. Regis Grand certainly lives up to its name. The Hotel is ideally situated to get around Rome. The main seating area which includes the bar/ dining and where breakfast is served is spectacular. The bedrooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly but professional and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had the good fortunate to meet Maurizio C./Pierpaolo and Alessio when we dined in the bar and when our stay was over we felt we were leaving friends behind. We had rooms on the third floor and there was no problem with the traffic below. We will definitely stay at the St. Regis again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Rome... Once again I had an amazing stay at the St. Regis in Rome. This is one of my favorite hotels in the world, and I always try to stay there when I am in Italy. The staff really tries to make you feel at home and genuinely cared for. The hotel is very well-located in the center of town, within walking distance of all the major sites, and near many great restaurants/bars/cafes/clubs. This time I was upgraded to a suite and had butler service. The cappuccinos for the morning wake-up service were the best I have ever had. The butlers were always very efficient and charming. The rooms are dramatic with lavish murals, period furniture and all the necessary amenities. Perfect for entertaining guests, and inspiring envy in your friends. Food offerings were delicious and offered a great variety of options. Service from the staff is among the best anywhere. I will definitely come back again in the future. October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damp room. Unfortunately the room we stayed in suffered from a damp smell and the bathroom had mold growing in the shower. We brought this to the attention of the staff who over the next two days cleaned the bathroom and painted over the mold, this did nothing to alleviate the smell. In general the cleaning staff seem to be doing a subpar job as the room had enough dust on one surface that we were able to write a note in the dust for it to be cleaned. Also the linens in the room were threadbare to the point that one bath towel had holes in it. Overall not to the standard we expect and have experienced at other St Regis facilities. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience in Rome! First of all the location was perfect. A lot of the attractions were within walking distance. Upon our arrival the folks at the St. Regis acted like they had been waiting for us all along. They were so friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and great. The highlight- our complimentary breakfast that we got thanks to our platinum status. O... M... G... to die for! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with the most attentive staff! Every aspect of our stay was magnificent! After an incredible experience on a Seabourn cruise, we spent one day in Rome. How to top off an amazing luxury cruise? This hotel! Upon arrival. we were upgraded to a beautiful room. Have enjoyed staying at Peninsula Hotels, Four Seasons and Auberge properties; this hotel rivaled them all! Thank you for a wonderful night. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Elegant Hotel We stayed here for our 25th anniversary and the staff and hotel were perfect. The hotel exudes charm and elegance. The breakfast buffet was spectacular and we enjoyed starting each day in such luxury. We got upgraded to s suite for our anniversary and it was lovely and refined. The St. Regis seems to be fron a time when travel was luxurious and relaxing. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels The St Regis Rome is like staying at the hotel you have seen in a movie from when staying at a hotel was a special thing from the past. With the recent renovations this has brought the hotel up to the standards that would satisfy any traveler. Its at the top of the Starwood chain and should you happen to be in Rome you will truly enjoy all aspects. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bespoke Experience as Promised Rome was our first stop on our two weeks Italian holiday and The St.Regis Rome delivered on every count! The room was very comfortable and the service was impeccable, staff was warm and friendly and always ready to help with a smile (concierge, front desk). The hotel's location is great, allowing us to walk and explore the little charming side lanes. If you're are catholics, there is a church that is only a 5 minutes' walk diagonally across the hotel and they do have an English service. We stayed only two nights but our positive interaction with the staff left us with indelible memories. Keep it up St. Regis Rome! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief but wonderful and efficient last night in Italy Superb! Front desk on check in/check out was genuine, intelligent and efficient in allowing us to swiftly gain as much of Rome and the St. Regis as possible on our last night of our trip. Bell service was gracious and rooms were well appointed and sincerely cared for. A must stay location in Roma. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay in Luxury I travel for business, and I often utilize SPG hotels. This is one of the finest SPG properties. The building is historic, and has been renovated beautifully. My three daughters and I were put into a suite with a connecting room facing the quiet courtyard (rooms 307-308). Our other hotel stays in Italy were the Westin property in Florence and the Gritti Palace in Venice. This property was on par with the Gritti Palace. The breakfast was superior, but while the rooms were beautifully laid out, the bathroom was not as grand as the one at the Gritti. The hotel was well located and in walking distance from many of Rome's major attractions. My daughters went to the ballet at the opera housed which was only two blocks away. Suites come with butler service, and we enjoyed the afternoon coffees, pastries, and fresh fruit that were delivered. As a platinum member, we were entitled to free breakfasts which were out of this world. The buffet included a variety of smoked meats, fishes, and cheeses, salads, and crepes as well as the standard breakfast fare. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Service The hotel staff was attentive to all of our needs. We were welcomed by the front desk manager and treated like a special customer. It was our honeymoon and first visit into Italy, but we were very comfortable there. Fully expect to return again there some day and recommend this highly to others. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Rome to stay We stayed for five nights last week using points. As Gold members we did not get an upgrade so we experienced one of the smaller "standard" rooms on the inside courtyard. No view at all but it was wonderfully quiet the entire time. For two people on a romantic getaway the room was terrific. Clean and comfortable bed, small, but very clean and functional bathroom with a nice tub and updated shower. Free water bottles were replace each day. For some reason they failed to replace the wash cloths several days over our stay which was hard to fathom for the St. Regis but still a very minor complaint. We avoided the breakfast buffet. No reason to spend $80 per day on breakfast with endless cafes nearby. We had dinner one evening at Vivendo that was excellent. Too much food and then they brought us out a birthday cake since I mentioned on the reservation that we were observing our birthdays. Overall - everything was nice because we were staying on points. Not sure I would have felt the same way at $1000 per night! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel My husband and I stayed at the St. Regis for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect and we will definitely stay there again. The room was spacious, the view nice, and the butler and front staff service top notch. The decor was truly lovely. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location What a great spot - central to most sights and shopping. Front desk were helpful and recognized platinum benefits. Concierge were helpful and suggestions were spot on. The butler service was outstanding! 5 days here was magnificent! March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rome The St. Regis Rome was truly outstanding. The hotel is visually magnificent and easy to find from the Termini train rail station. St. Regis is very relaxing in a great location along the river. The staff at this hotel were excellent, happy and pleasant to assist us. The room was clean and turndown service was excellent. We also ate at the restaurant downstairs and had great service and a very delicious dinner. I was very impressed with the hotel, service and staff at this St. Regis Rome. What a great spot - central to most sights like the the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, shopping and Metro Train Stations. May 19, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T18:04:30.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_71, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>