The St. Regis Rome

  • Via Vittorio E. Orlando, 3
  • Rome,
  • 00185
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This was our first stay at The St.Regis Rome . I was so impressed with the front desk staff . we arrived early and our room was not ready yet . The front desk woman could see my daughter and I were tired from a long day of travel and put us in a room to rest until out suite was ready !!! The rooms were beautiful , clean and a lot bigger than other rome hotels I have staryed in before .Room Service was fast and food was great . Our Butler Gulio was so welcoming and helpful threwout our stay . I would definatly return without hesitation :) April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very excited to stay here after staying at other properties of st Regis in New York and California Hotel seems a big tired Upgrade not really noticeable Not given free bottles of water as I get at every spg. Property The Only iphone 4 adapter in room. Not available for iPhone 5/6 adapter ali though they offered to leave our phones with front desk to charge them. Very quiet. No action at bar at all Staff seemed ok overall but not over the top like in Florence location Now at Florence property Of same brand, everything negative I stated above is a positive in Florence. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The recommendation is great I like the Concierge apartment most! Especially Mario, very gentle and give me great recommendation about restaurant. Everything for this stay is great except the private guide trip booked from hotel. I think my private guide deliberately cheat tourists(which is us), and her company responds wired. The private guide trouble makes me very uncomfortable and hope there should be a warning to the other tourist to avoid what we are going through. But the hotel and staff are all great! Like this place very much, will come back! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Excellent Hotel, But is Missing One Important Factor - A Good Location The St Regis Roma is a beautiful hotel. From the minute you walk through the doors you are mesmerized by its stunning lobby. Here is some information to help you decide to stay here or not: Starwood Recognition: Outstanding! Junior suite upgrade using suite nights. Full breakfast option for platinum members. Token gifts delivered every night (wine, chocolate, candy, etc). Free Wifi for platinum members. Customer Service: Outstanding! From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. Check in flawless, maid service excellent, butler service was attentive, door man was a very helpful, bar and restaurant services first class. Room: Our hotel room (342) was beautiful. Rain shower, soaking tub, double sink, and luxury towels and bath products. Cool B&O televisions and striking Milano chandlers added to the experience. Our junior suite was great for entertaining guests for afternoon coffee or pre-dinner drinks. There was a nice outdoor patio area with but was not useable due to cool weather. The Lobby: Stunning! I need to make a special mention about the beautiful hotel lobby. Please make sure to use it during your stay. There is a special champagne ceremony each night at 7:00pm along with a great pianist. There is free Wifi. Location: Poor! This is where I disagree with more trip advisor reviews. The hotel is located on a very busy one way street that is noisy and difficult to cross. Other than the Termini and the Republica Metro Stop, there is nothing close to the hotel. If you want to do anything, even just get some good food, you will have to take the metro, train, or taxi to find it. The hotel has one of the poorest locations for a luxury hotel I have seen. In my opinion, one of the most important rules when picking a vacation hotel is it's location. In Rome it is very important to be in the right neighborhood like Via Veneto or Spanish Steps to enjoy the city within a short few days. To provide you with an example of the nondescript area of the hotel, they close their restaurant during the winter months due to low attendance. You are forced to eat in the lobby, bar, or your hotel room. Therefore, the bar scene was pretty much non-existent except for a few other business travelers grabbing a bite to eat in the lobby/lounge. There is nothing there! Overall, this is a beautiful five star hotel with the best of ALMOST everything, However, the location of a hotel is an important consideration when planning your trip. So if you're traveling to Rome on vacation you may want to stay at a hotel with a location with great shops and restaurants within steps of its front door. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Stay in Luxury I travel for business, and I often utilize SPG hotels. This is one of the finest SPG properties. The building is historic, and has been renovated beautifully. My three daughters and I were put into a suite with a connecting room facing the quiet courtyard (rooms 307-308). Our other hotel stays in Italy were the Westin property in Florence and the Gritti Palace in Venice. This property was on par with the Gritti Palace. The breakfast was superior, but while the rooms were beautifully laid out, the bathroom was not as grand as the one at the Gritti. The hotel was well located and in walking distance from many of Rome's major attractions. My daughters went to the ballet at the opera housed which was only two blocks away. Suites come with butler service, and we enjoyed the afternoon coffees, pastries, and fresh fruit that were delivered. As a platinum member, we were entitled to free breakfasts which were out of this world. The buffet included a variety of smoked meats, fishes, and cheeses, salads, and crepes as well as the standard breakfast fare. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Rome is home for me... I can't say enough good things about my last stay at the St. Regis Rome. It is the second Christmas which I have spent with them. They are a class act from start to finish. Platinum means something here and you will notice it. In my suite (upgraded) was a lovely Italian Panatone (holiday cake) which I thought was part of the mini-bar. Come to find out, it was just a gift for the holiday season and a nice one at that. Breakfast was excellent with the staff waiting on you with the greatest of care. Room service is very reasonably priced and the portion size will not be on the small size. Just love this place. Have stayed here a number of times over the last 18 months. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing!!!! I travel to Rome on a regular basis. I admit I have stayed in other hotels. However, I always wind up returning to the St. Regis and each time I do it is like I was just there. The staff is amazing. It the best run hotel I have ever stayed in and considering I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels....it is high praise. I live the location. It's really easy to get to the city center. You can walk to more "local and neighborhood" restaurants rather than the "tourist" traps. I can hardly wait to go back!!! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in Rome Best hotel in Rome. Quite and very comfortable. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Luxury & Comfort in the Heart of Rome The Staff of the St. Regis Rome do everything to make one's stay as comfortable & worry-free as possible. Rooms & setting are completely luxurious. Food is terrific. Hotel is well located, near many major sites, routes & the metro. Highly recommend. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by St. Regis Rome Where to begin. We have stayed in several St. Regis and this is the worst experience we have ever had. What is most troubling is that it was a 60th birthday celebration for my spouse. The Platinum SPG Concierge made the hotel aware of this before we arrived and it seemed not to matter other than they left a bottle of very cheap Prosecco and a note thanking me for my "Gold" status in the room. Upon arrival, were greeted by reception with a thank you for your gold status even though I am a Platinum 75 night member and the Platinum Concierge had contacted them. Our room was supposed to be an upgraded room. What we had was a room (111) on the first floor overlooking a dingy unused court yard with window locks and wires to keep people from breaking in. Very comforting. Secondly, we had no body wash, no body lotion and no mouthwash in the room on arrival. There were two shampoos and no conditioner in the shower as well as no body wash. When I called the woman who checked us in and asked to speak to the manager, Mr. Falcone, about the fact that I am Platinum and not gold, she rudely said that she had fixed that at the front desk and nothing else could be done. After about 30 minutes our bags finally arrived and there was room for only one luggage rack in the small space. No mention of Butler service or any explanation of the room controls from the bell staff. We had previously been denied early room access so did not arrive until around 2:30. After being told that nothing could be done about our room, we went down to make dinner reservations with the Concierge desk. We wanted to go to a small place by the Vatican that I had been to on a previous trip and the Concierge had never heard of it and seemed to turn up their nose at the suggestion. They rudely made the reservation and provided no other help. The following morning we left the room at 8:30 and did not return until after noon. The room had not been serviced. We called down to ask when it might be as we needed to take a shower and were told they would be there immediately. After an hour, we left to get something to eat. By the time we returned, it had been cleaned. We had made a previous call asking for wash cloths and were told they would be immediately delivered. They never came. W again went to the imperious Concierge, and asked him to make a dinner reservation at a small place nearby. Again, the attitude was apparent. He said he "honestly" didn't know if they made reservations. I had to ask him to call which he finally did. All of this was the day of my spouses" birthday so we were doubly disappointed with the treatment. When we returned later in the day, both of our keys had been demagnetized so I had again to go down to the desk and get new ones. No explanation was given as to why they didn't work. Finally, upon checkout, no one offered to take our luggage and no one offered even to hold the door. I realize it was 5:30 in the morning, but isn't that part of why you stay at the St. Regis? The contrast of this hotel and it's treatment of us to the St. Regis in Florence was palpable. The St. Regis Florence is a great property with impeccable service and a great location. The only thing i can say about this hotel in Rome is it is near the train station and metro stop if that is important to you. Again, the worst St. Regis I have ever experienced following on the heels of one of the best. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed for two nights at the end of September. The hotel was beautiful and we loved the historical pieces. The location worked well for walking around the city. The staff was excellent. The front desk staff were very accommodating considering we arrived early that day. The bar and restaurant staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We loved the snacks provided with our glasses of wine in the bar. The concierge were all very helpful especially when my flight home was canceled at the last minute. The breakfast buffet was excellent and I had an incredible mimosa with fresh squeezed juice one of the mornings. We were upgraded to an imperial room which had high ceilings and beautiful paintings. My only disappointment was no platinum welcome letter or treats provided in the room which I receive at most SPG hotels. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service We were extremely disappointed by the poor service from check in through check out. Examples include a 20 minute wait to check in, items not working in the room, things breaking and not being repaired, room service orders late and wrong, and charges for complementary items. In addition, the front desk ignored my SPG account information and created a new account without notifying me. We would not stay here again and would not recommend the hotel to others. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST HOTEL IN ROME SIMPLY THE BEST 1ST CLASS +++ HOTEL IN ROME! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best room in Italy Beauty, elegance, and comfort made our stay at the St Regis our favorite room in all Italy. I loved walking to the Bernini "St Teresa in Ecstasy", Museo Nazionale, and dinner at Osteria 44. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Landmark Excellent facilities, service, comfort October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice we could have made The St. Regis Rome is everything you would expect in a top luxury hotel. We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. Champagne, a celebratory cake, Sparkling italian wine and e continually filled large bowl of fruit all made us feel special and welcomed. Buffet breakfast is excellent; however, like most buffets try not to go to close to closing if you want plentiful and fresh choices. This is our future choice and will be our recommendation to Travelers to Rome. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay Outstanding property and excellent staff. Monica and her staff delivered unparalleled customer service during my recent stay. Historic building with 5 star accommodations. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a fantastic stay experience while in Rome. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and room My husband and I spent 3 nights at this beautiful hotel. Our room was wonderful . . . fresh fruit, champagne, thank you gift on departure. The check-in staff was wonderful. The bar staff and restaurant staff very helpful and friendly. The doormen were very solicitous and helpful as well. The only downside were recommendations to 2 restaurants that were really sub par . . . the concierge made up for it with a great recommendation on our 3rd night. The first 2 nights we had asked for restaurants in walking distance and perhaps there are not that many in the area . . . lesson learned on our part. Thank you for the wonderful experience. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsiveness of General Manager I checked into the St. Regis Le Grand in Rome on September 4, 2014. There was confusion at the front desk and my reservation could not be found. The front desk manager told me that my reservation was for the night before - 9-3-14. I was much upset with myself as I believed I had made a mistake, forgetting that I had lost a day in transit to Rome from San Francisco. I was told that they had a room for me but that I would be charged for the no-show. Later, in my room, I found my original reservation for the night of the 4th. I returned to the front desk and the representative corrected the mistake and removed the charge for the no-show. I related this experience on an on-line survey and the following day I received an apology from the hotel general manager along with a write-off for the amount of my night's stay and an additional 15,000 SPG points. I was very surprised and greatly pleased by the thoughtfulness and generosity of the general manager. It was not something that I expected. The hotel is physically beautiful in every way and now I believe that it also has a great human spirit. I am frequently in Rome as I have a home in Tuscany, and I will definitely return to the St. Regis Le Grand. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Hotel I have ever Stayed in.” Its been 2 years since I was here last and that was 2 years too long.This hotel was built in the late 19th century and was state of the art then . It still is and they have kept all the quaint charm. and still have a modern hotel. The general Manager , came to greet me personally as he always does(charming fellow).Last time I was here they only had one female Butler and she was hands down superior to the men and I am a chauvinist when it comes to those things . However , this time they have a second female butler ,Mary France and she is pretty terrific too. Better than the men! They put me in the same room ,remembered all my preferences from previous stays,its like having your own house and staff half way around the world. It was unseasonably warm for June,95 degrees and the a/c in the room was like an ice box! I cant think of anything they could do that would have made the stay better. Room Tip: my taste is a little more contemporary so if yours is too , book the Bottega Veneta Suite October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For us it will be St. Regis forever! The St. Regis was marvelous in every way: the consierges, the front desk, the doormen, the business center, and the restaurant -- even housekeeping -- were all peerless. Our first four nights in Italy were at the St. Regis. We planned our travel to a few areas, and had hoped to book additional nights for when we returned to Rome, but the hotel was filled. I will simply say that the other international hotel we stayed in was lovely, but it was a DISTANT second to the St. Regis at around the same price. At the St. Regis, in addition to the complete luxury of the accommodations and its perfect location, the staff were gracious, accommodating, friendly, and completely helpful in every way. In hindsight, we should have tipped them more. If you book a stay at the St. Regis Rome, you will be very happy you did. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Roma This is not our first trip to this wonderful hotel nor hopefully our last. It only gets better here each time we stay, and this time we decided to enjoy dinner at the hotel in La Vivendo. It was one of the best meals we have enjoyed in Rome and we regret that we never ate here before. Impeccable service and the chef is truly gifted---there are so many special restaurants in Rome that we somehow thought to just enjoy the remarkable breakfast and eat outside the hotel for other meals---a mistake on our part. he restaurant is small and inviting, and we had to ask where to find it as it just seems to be a secret place here. If you stay at this splendid hotel, we highly recommend not miss dinner. Thanks again for another perfect stay in Roma. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viva Roma Hotel and Staff were wonderful September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding and charming hotel This was my first visit to Rome and staying at the St. Regis did not disappoint. We were upgraded to a corner suite. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff exceeded my expectations. The concierge provided great restaurant suggestions. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations I have never taken the time to write a review but this hotels warrants the time and effort. Upon checking in, the front desk recognized the SPG status and immediately upgraded my room. A welcome gift was in the room. Every aspect of the hotel was exceptional. The decor from the room to the lobby was tastefully done. The hotel is centrally located for any sightseeing. What truly sets this hotel apart is the staff and quality of service. From check-in to departure there was not a request that was not satisfied. At every instance one felt that the staff was attempting to make this stay a pleasant experience for their guests and were striving for excellence. They achieved both of those objectives during my stay September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis, you keep on spoiling us I will be short, just because I am traveling again. The St Regis Rome is a perfectly managed hotel. Every staff is so helpful and kind. I was greeted at the door, upgraded to a fabulous suite (Elizabeth at Front Desk was exceptionally helpful, professional and very kind!). I slept so well, as it was quiet and with a fabulous mattress. Breakfast is probably one of the best I have sampled (and I do travel a lot). Giorgia at Concierge was amazing, and found the right spot for dinner on Sunday evening. The locations is perfect. Just looking forward to go back again :-) Thank you all at St. Regis September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Porter service can improve. Hi I stayed at ST Regis this month. The hotel is good and the location is very nice. The porter service was substandard and I feel there is room for impovement for the housekeeping staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last second Break Absolutely Outstanding hotel, the rooms were wonderful and St Regis Rome is a perfect place for a last minute break. Reception dealt with a mistake on my part with utmost professionalism and very quickly with zero fuss. The Barman was also wonderful, we felt like old friends on our first night, on returning to the bar after dinner on the second evening he greeted us and remembered our drink order. We have already recommended this hotel to several friends and are planning our next visit. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property in Rome We used SPG points for a 5 night stay booking two rooms per night. The hotel upgraded our rooms to connecting suites which were massive and absoutely gorgeous. This property is really special, over 100 years old. The staff were welcoming, and the Concierge made great recommendations for dinners. For a truly special experience, book this property. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel Unfortunately we were only there for one night. This is definitely the hotel I will stay in the next time I am in Rome. Loved everything from the rooms to the great service. August 13, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:43:28.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_71, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>