The St. Regis Rome

  • Via Vittorio E. Orlando, 3
  • Rome,
  • 00185
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Rome The St Regis Grand is the best Hotel in Rome. It has everything that you need. Close to all areas of Rome to visit. The Staff treat you like family . August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Rome Great Service. Excellent stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF ROME Very friendly staff and extremely good hotel August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The hotel has great Rooms & Lobby,wellcome staff,reception is great,İmmediate recognition of SPG membership.Concierge can do better August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, gorgeous room Completely deserving of five star rating. Everything was perfect. Room was beautiful, perfectly maintained (and I am a stickler for tiny details). Enjoyed drinks at bar in lobby as well. Excellent stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rome hotel The location, staff, service, room and location were great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday stay Excellent hotel - great location. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed the fruit and afternoon tea! Everyone's already pointed out the comfort and beauty of the hotel and its fine staff. So we thought we'd add Thank You for the beautiful fruit bowls brought to each of our rooms. They were filled with a variety of fresh fruit, providing a perfect snack several times throughout our stay. We also enjoyed Afternoon Tea. It took a little bit to communicate what we wanted to the staff, so perhaps guests don't often request it. But once they understood, they responded enthusiastically with a large plate of sandwiches, freshly baked scones, and a huge tray of pastries. It was too much for two people, but we enjoyed trying to eat as much as we could; it was a full meal. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation St Regis staff made my family vacation the best experience. I was a bit worried that the hotel would not be for families as I have a 15,13,and 10 year old. The staff welcomed my children with open arms. When they saw my kids they would bring them snacks, made sure the kids new the best places in area to see. I was very impressed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the Line I dare anyone to say that the St. Regis is not the top of the line hotel! We recently took our family of 7 to Rome and absolutely loved everything about the hotel The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful from the doorman to the concierge to the waiters to the housekeepers. We made our tour arrangements through email with the concierge and everything was perfect when we arrived! The rooms had an antique charm and were very comfortable. The hot chocolate was voted by our family as the best we have ever had! Can't wait to return! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inadequate Room and Accounting Nightmare The location of the hotel is fine. As a matter of fact, this was a return trip. But, as usual, getting a decent room (despite the careful booking and check and re-check) is always a fight with these people. They expect you to be stupid enough to accept what they give you instead of insist on what you booked. We were never actually given an adequate room. Then, they kept 'reserving' thousands of dollars on my credit card despite the fact that the room was prepaid. Then, to add insult to injury, they wouldn't believe they made a mistake in order to fix it without considerable TIME and EFFORT on my VACATION. Not OK. I'm done with this property. Next time, it's the Hassler for me. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice This hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location. We were able to easily walk to some of the most magnificent areas of Rome. Highly recommend this hotel! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by magical just like Rome Everything was great. It was magical!! Definitely recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magnificent Experience The St Regis Rome has a reputation for excellence and this is clearly well-deserved. One would be hard-pressed to find a finer hotel both in terms of facilities and service. We received first-class treatment in a first-class establishment. This was our second visit, even better than the first. I rate this hotel as equal to any in the world and would not stay anywhere else while in Rome. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and service This was the first time we stayed at a St Regis hotel and we chose this one based on the location. But after spending 5 nights there and being truly spoiled by our butler Guilio, great concierge and restaurant staff, we will always be staying at St. Regis hotels and definitely this one in Rome. I would give this hotel my highest recommendation. For comparison purposes, I have stayed at the Four Seasons and I would rank St Regis Rome higher than the Four Seasons. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a great stay again a great stay. the staff are great and the rooms wonderful. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old World Luxury Spectacular Old World luxury! Everyone was extremely attentive. We had a great stay - complete with the Rolling Stones. Concierge staff great. Butler Great. Room service usually forgot something on the tray, but usually minor and always promptly addressed. Wish we had been able to stay longer! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Junior Suite Experience We had a short one night stay at the St. Regis Rome. The Junior Suite is classy and spacious with fine details. Since it's a short stay, we did not have the chance to use the Butler service. We did, however, tried their Afternoon Tea at the lobby Le Grand Bar. The food and teas are very delicious and the service was great. Overall, the service and staffs at the front desk and in the hotel are very helpful and nice. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is "the" address in Rome Any feature of the hotel is outstanding, fro comfort to staff availability July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first trip to Rome I am a Starwood Prfd Guest Platinum member and travel member and travel quite often for work so when i planned a 10 dat trip to Italy I anchored the trip with 4 nights at the St Regis. Wow was I impressed. The location and ambience were top notch and I literally could not have asked for better service from the staff, they were an A+ across the board. The location was excellent, we used the hotel a "home base" for multiple days of excursions. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Rome! A first class hotel that made my first trip to Rome unforgettable. The hotel is magnificent, the staff attentiveand helpful , and the breakfast first class. I highly recommend the St to Regis in Rome. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect setting for a special occasion Wonderful hotel and very attentive staff made my stay. I had great interaction with Michele the sommelier and the head of the check-in process (can't remember his name), who guided my fiance and I to our suite. I cannot recommend enough the Di Vino wine cellar private tasting opportunity. The wines and the diner menu were great. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Doesn't Get any Better than St Regis We stayed in several hotels in Italy for three weeks and the St Regis Rome was one we stayed twice, first upon arrival and then the last hotel before we left. This hotel stands out far and above any other place we stayed for the service, the beauty and the most comfortable bed in any hotel June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING The hotel at the St. Regis in Roma was Beautiful ... Staff went Above & Beyond from the Bell Captain, to the Doorman, Concierge & especially the Front Desk !!! June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge was not helpful Before our arrival, I called the concierge to get driving directions from Florence (as we were coming from St. Regis Florence). I was shocked when his reply to me over the phone was "Don't you have GPS?" In fact we didn't have GPS in our rental car and that is not the point. When I am staying at the St. Regis in any country, I would expect better than that reply! In fact, when I compare the service with the same question presented to the Concierge at the St. Regis Florence, he e-mailed me very comprehensive directions, along with photos. So we thought perhaps we reached the Rome Concierge on a busy moment, give him the benefit of doubt. When we checked into the hotel, we wanted to give it another chance. The check in staff was friendly as was the bell staff. But then the frustration started again when we got to our room. We booked a Junior Suite and paid extra for a 3rd guest in the room. We checked in well past the check-in time and when we got to our room, it had not been set up for a 3rd guest. So we had to wait for housekeeping staff to bring in the extra bed and set up the room. I would have understood if the extra guest was a surprise and told to your staff at check in but in fact you pre-charged me for the extra bed so you should have know of our arrival. Then we wanted to maximize the sightseeing as we only had a few days in Rome. So when we approached the Concierge for information about tours and tickets to the Vatican/Sistine Chapel, his terse response was a piece of paper with the Vatican web-site address scribbled on it! I would expect that at other "moderate" hotels but not at the St. Regis. Again, when I compare the service of the Concierge in Florence, he acquired museum tickets for us, had them ready at the hotel and gave us detailed instructions of how to use them. I do have to say the other staff such as housekeeping and waiters were very friendly but based on the experience with the Concierge, I will never stay at your property in Rome again, given all the other excellent options in that city. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the St. Regis Experience we were expecting Our view was tainted because we had just left the St. Regis Florence - which was phenomenal. First off - the check-in person said our room would be ready in 15 minutes and excused us to the lobby to wait. I had asked about the St. Regis Butler Service and she said she didn't know anything about that because she was new. 1.5 hours later, we were tiring of waiting. I went to the desk to ask if she had heard anything about our room - she was laughing with a co-worker about something. She stepped over to a tray with room cards on it and said, "Oh, here is your room key. Looks like it's been ready for awhile. I suppose I forgot about you." The Butlers were essentially invisible to us during our stay and of almost no help whatsoever. Again, the Butler service at the St. Regis Florence had been so exemplary that maybe we were spoiled. OR - is that the level that all St. Regis Butlers should aspire to deliver? I would think so. Overall our stay was lackluster. A bright spot? The chef who cooked my eggs each morning in the restaurant for breakfast. He was kind, smiling, and cooked my eggs to perfection every time. He was literally the best part of our stay at the St. Regis Rome. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful old world hotel So beautiful. Spacious room with king bed -- a luxury in Europe. Amazing included breakfast. The silver charm and wine bottle were lovely departing gifts. Thoroughly enjoyed the welcome bottle of proseco. Beyond my expectations. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Historic place No recognition of SPG membership, (newspaper or free wifi access, etc.) WIFI access for a daily fee!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WONDERFUL HOTEL The St. Regis Grand certainly lives up to its name. The Hotel is ideally situated to get around Rome. The main seating area which includes the bar/ dining and where breakfast is served is spectacular. The bedrooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly but professional and nothing is too much trouble for them. We had the good fortunate to meet Maurizio C./Pierpaolo and Alessio when we dined in the bar and when our stay was over we felt we were leaving friends behind. We had rooms on the third floor and there was no problem with the traffic below. We will definitely stay at the St. Regis again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Top Notch Experience Immediately upon arrival we were impressed by the attentive staff. The hotel is extremely luxurious which was evident as we entered the hotel lobby. The room surpassed all expectations and met all our needs. Most impressive were the wonderful concierges, especially Georgia and Pasqualle. They listened to what we needed and directed us to the kind of experience we dreamed of. I would recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone looking to totally enjoy Rome. May 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:19:09.692Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_71, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>