The St. Regis Rome

  • Via Vittorio E. Orlando, 3
  • Rome,
  • 00185
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by will return We stayed between Oct 11 and Oct 13. I had an unpleasant checking in process where the check in personnel insisted he charge me more then the rate that I had booked. I was tired after a long flight and just wanted to get some rest so I agreed but asked to speak to the front desk manager. After I had checked in, I came down and met a lady called Monica (guest service manager) who made my stay in St regis rome excellent. Monica helped us sort the rate out, gave us advise on restaurants and did everything she could to make our stay very good. We had some difficulties with the bidet in our room and also the electric circuit went down in our room a few times. However, I will return due to the service and courtesy offered by Monica. She is truly an asset to St Regis Rome. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good ambiance and experience We stayed for our honeymoon, and the first impressions of the hotel were great. Started with a complimentary drink and processo bottle in room, and the sabering in the lobby was well done. Imperial suite was appropriately sized, and comfortable. Only complaint is on the 'Butler" service, which was almost not present. Had to call to ask for tea, and she came dropped it off and left in a rush. I didn't get the chance to experience anything else that the website says they do (unpacking, laundry, shoes, etc.). It seems more like glorified room service than anything else. Otherwise the location and experience in other part of the hotel (reception, lobby, lounge) was great. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! It's really special! We've stayed in many hotels in Rome & none compare. It's comfortable & quiet. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed twice! We began and ended our 4 week vacation at this wonderful hotel! After our first stay, we changed our ending hotel reservation so we could stay here again for our last two nights in Rome. It is within walking distance of the train station and the metro station which makes it relatively easy to get here from the airport (if you are not loaded down with luggage) and to see historical landmarks. There are taxis readily available to take you to the airport for a flat rate of 48 euros. The staff is attentive and very helpful - VERY professional! We did not eat in the hotel because we prefer to eat at sidewalk cafes so I couldn't rate it. If I ever return to Rome, I will be staying here again. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUTLERS BUTLERS WERE GREAT ! Giovanni AND KHIARA GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE September 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Antique Hotel Experience We started our Italian vacation at the St Regis Rome. The hotel is old and well maintained (as expected from a St Regis Hotel). Our greeting at the reception was poor initially. The person appeared surprised that I was a platinum member. No upgrade was offered or mentioned. The reception person made it a point to mention that the room was booked with points (almost like being an inferior guest). After 20 hours or traveling, we were not in the mood to interact with the reception staff, we just wanted to rest. The room was fine. It felt tight with a king size bed in it. It would not accommodate a third person or child. The bathroom was a nice size for Europe. The shower door was poorly fitted, large gaps allowed for water to enter the bathroom and leave the floor wet. The bed was comfortable. The service the remainder of the trip was fantastic. The breakfast is very good. The gym is adequate for a hotel. The business center was useful for printing tickets etc.. The hotel was in a decent location. It is a 15 min walk to the coliseum and a 30 min walk to the Vatican. Plenty of food options nearby. The concierge was great! Our bag did not arrive on our flight. The concierge was able to have our bags delivered the next day. In addition the concierge was able to book train tickets etc.. for us. Overall, the hotel is lucky to be in a wonderful city like Rome. The fact that we spent 90% of our time outside of our room, the hotel was able to serve our purpose. If we had planned to spend any amount of additional time in the hotel, we would have been disappointed. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Outstanding Service I cannot say enough wonderful things about the St. Regis Rome. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are well appointed and the location is convenient to major sights. The best part of the hotel, and our stay, however was the staff. I travel frequently and have never received such attentive and friendly service. Traveling to a new country, where you don’t speak the language, can be overwhelming but the staff at the St. Regis was so welcoming and extremely helpful in making dinner recommendations/reservations and helping us decide what would be the best sights to see with our limited time in the city. They were also extremely helpful after check-out when I called realizing I left something behind in the room. They gladly checked for my item and arranged to have shipped back to my home in the states. Expectations were exceeded during our entire stay. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! We stayed at the St. Regis for one week in August 2015. The hotel itself is truly beautiful and while I am usually disappointed by service provided in most European hotels, the staff here were always prompt and helpful. The champagne uncorking ceremony was fun and I particularly love nightly turn-down service wherever I go. A real treat! S. August 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T10:30:10.035-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_71, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>