The St. Regis New York

  • Two East 55th Street, at Fifth Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could've stayed longer We booked one night to stay in NY to celebrate our anniversary. When we arrived and checked in we were met by friendly welcoming staff. We were told the room was gorgeous. We get upstairs and they upgraded us to the Royal Suite. Gorgeous doesn't begin to describe it. The suite was regal absolutely beautiful. The butler was very helpful. I woke up early to enjoy the sunrise, the views of central park and the tiny cabs 17 stories below. The heated bathroom floors to the elaborate detailing of the furniture and the drapes all I can say is I wish we could've stayed longer. Will definitely be back soon. Thank you so much St Regis. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breath-taking, NYC's best I'm still trying to catch my breath after spending a night in a corner suite here. I travel the world for a living and stay in 5 Star hotels spanning 6 continents (more than 1,800 nights in hotels around the world). This is one of the finest hotel suites I have ever experienced. Granted, this wasn't a standard room, but from what I saw in this corner suite, this is one of the finest hotels not just in NYC, but in the USA and even the world. The prices are worth it. I was smiling too wide to care about any of the costs. This property is so well appointed; it's the Bentley of hotels. Utterly amazing. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in NzyC/North America the staff are absolutely the best. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has impeccable service The staff at the St Regis could not do enough for us. From the check-in, to the butler service, to the complimentary chocolate covered strawberries brought to our room because it was our anniversary, everything was delivered with grace and a smile. The room (a complimentary upgrade because we are SPG members)was spacious, especially for Manhattan, and beautifully appointed. It was truly a vacation to remember in the lap of luxury. No detail is left unattended and it shows. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service -- What a joy to visit Although the Hotel was almost completely sold out, the service was just outstanding as it always has been for me. The front desk manager Melanie gave us beautiful rooms, checked up on my family during our stay and seemed to maintain a calmness at the front desk for all guests during a very busy time. Our Butlers, including Pavel, handled valet needs, drink requests, and morning coffee perfectly. An advance call on our check in day to Joseph got our rooms ready for an early check in which was greatly appreciated. Extra thanks to Mathieu who help retrieved one of our cell phones that we left in the room while we were sitting in a limo after our check out. It was a pleasure to use the new gym on the 19th floor . The aerobic equipment is all brand new and are connected to the internet. It is just a joy to visit this hotel. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New York Ever I have stayed at the St Regis New York multiple times since its refurbishment and I have only positive things to say. The hotel is perfectly situated to walk to many restaurants and museums. The hotel itself is beautiful in the way that only having stayed true to its vintage architecture can offer: graceful, elegant, beautifully proportioned rooms so tastefully decorated. The rooms themselves are quite spacious, the beds extremely comfortable, the bathrooms enormous with separate showers and enclosed toilets. The staff and service are impeccable . Turndown in the evening is timely and the rooms are made up promptly in the morning. Breakfast offerings are varied and excellent. The platinum breakfast for SPG members has the best granola and yogurt I've had in a long time. All of this comes at a price that, while high, is quite in line with the NYC luxury market and quite a bit off the highest end. The concierge team has consistently done a remarkable job for us in securing seats to sold out performances. Their general recommendations regarding restaurants have always been spot on. I could go on for pages singing the praises of the St Regis NY. Let me say in closing that I will continue to return several times a year and I will stay nowhere else in NYC. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent but with qualifications A favourite thing for me to do when staying at a hotel or especially before I write a review I like to read the lowest ratings. For a hotel of this ilk the * reviews are usually punishing, related to a specific (often perceived or easily remedied) slight or just not understanding the market. First off this hotel is in New York City, the cost of absolutely everything is astronomical no matter where you go or stay. Fact is NYC never lives up to its press which is considerable. It is as always a crowded rude place full of people in a constant snit. This hotel is a refuge, it is well-renovated very comfortable, provides truly excellent (not in your face, behind-kissing) old-world ***** service. Understand that this hotel is very expensive in a laughingly expensive city. It is a real treat in this town but frankly I like many cities much more for many reasons. Our stay was very nice, the worst thing was that the bartender had no idea how to make a Sazerac and there was too little table service in the bar. Our Platinum-upgraded room was very comfortable and spacious, a junior rather than full suite. There is noise everywhere in NYC so perhaps the windows can be re-done to block more outside noise but unless you are on the 60th floor somewhere, NYC is a cacophony of awful noises. We go as a treat from time to time and enjoy the butler service, the spacious rooms, the excellent breakfast and bar foods as there is not a formal restaurant on property at present. If one looks at costs it is hard to say there is great value here, but understanding NYC is to understand what this hotel is, ho rare it is in this city and what an architectural and historical treat it is. It is a truly romantic hotel as with many of the European attitudes of romanticism. It is great for shopping and virtually all of the truly fine restaurants. This is a very exclusive hotel and may not meet your definition of exclusivity, but it does ours and we have to date enjoyed every one of our few stays as we rarely stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay in the world Insufferable attention to detail. Staff welcomes me by name throughout my stay.Wonderful place for family stays. Magnificant facility. Impeccable address. Concieerge that conquers the impossible. Best place on the upper east side for a shave and haircut. King Cole bar is the best hotel bar in the city. St. Regis is Manhattan luxury defined. November 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>