The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Californie
  • 92270
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff,setting,service, facilities all wonderful. The friendly staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful. Layout of resort splendid, no reason to leave but it is quite close to nearby attractions. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We stayed at the resort for the annual PARMA conference. Seemed that most of the staff were unprepared and lacked customer service. The grounds are spread out which also made it more of a challenge to find your way to conference sessions. Fitness center was nice and the rooms were clean and well stocked. Grounds are well kept. Food was good but they served the same type of food at multiple times. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY RELAXING! RESORT STYLE POOL! LOVE IT! Staff very helpfull! Breathtaking views! Amazing fitness centre! February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I checked into the hotel and was told that I was not going to get the room I had reserved - high floor, single bed. Then I discovered that the TV did not work and it was replaced and still did not work. Took the next day before it finally worked. Then to make matters worse, I have tried to get my folio emailed to me and keep getting excuses about why it cannot be done and sent to my business address. I actually left the hotel a night early even though I paid for the room because of my disgust with everything. I will never stay there again for work or personal trips. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This place was great! The the service was outstanding and the resort was amazing! The only negative thing I have to say is that our room was next to a busy road and it was very loud at night even with the windows closed. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this facility three times in the last 10 years. My visit four years ago was the best. My wife and I were excited to return. My most recent stay was disappointing. The housekeeper did marginal work to keep the room clean. There were crumbs on the floor under the table all week. The soap in the room was never re-stocked and I was only able to get more soap after my second call. The carpet made my socks dirty and the coloset doors didn't work properly. I arranged a car for my last full day at the resort to do sight seeing through the concierge. On the day of delivery I was called 40 minutes after the scheduled delivery to find out the car was given to another guest because of confusion with the concierge. You will be pleased to know they did offer to show me a time share while i was there. Very disappointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It was not clear to me that hanging the sign on the door indicating we didn't need fresh sheets would also mean we got no housekeeping at all. It would have been nice to get new coffee cups and coffee and some basic straighting up. Also, there was an indication that foregoing fresh sheets would get us some kind of credit or coupon, which we never received. The sliding door completely blocked by the entertainment center was odd. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Hotel The Westin Mission Hills Resort is Outstanding!! The rooms are very large and easy access to the pool and restaurant. The staff was awesome. If there was a 5 star plus rating, they would certainly get it! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Annemarie (concierge) and Mike & Raul (front port) went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. However, I was disappointed in the housekeeping staff/standards at this Westin. I've stayed primarily in Westin hotels around the U.S. and Canada the last several years, and this was probably the worst housekeeping staff. They didn't always empty the trash, replace towels or robes, toiletries, etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service overall and room quality lacks The toilet was leaking slowly on the floor and the water temperature on the shower was stuck in the hottest position and wasn't fixed. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was terrible both at the restaurant outside on the patio and inside. It was not attentive and very slow. The rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a lovely venue This hotel has a lovely view of the mountains and has all the amenities you look for in a resort hotel. I was disappointed when departing in that (1) no one was at the desk and a hotel cleaning staff person had to go find someone and (2) that person could not give us the address of the airport - seems like the hotel wouuld not only have the address, but written directions handy to provided their customers. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... Room wasn't very clean (ants, spider and webs, etc...). Service was average at best. Spa was sparse on amenities. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment!!!! Not only was the in room TV not high definition, it did not receive any networks, only some obscure channels. The screen door to the patio did not operate properly. The door to the mini bar fell off when opened dumping beverages onto the floor, and the fridge had been left unplugged and did not cool our morning juice. We left a day early and relocated. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked out for the best -- eventually... The first night, the TV and the heater did not work! The TV was promptly fixed, but the engineer could not fix the heater and we spend a very cold night with extra blankets. We moved to another room the next day and it was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent, but the dinner was disappointing. The bass looked and tastes like trout, had a bland taste -- and was way overpriced. (We had just had bass the night before in Palm Springs and it was far better.) January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel grounds are great, rooms need work and deep cleaning We used to go to the Westin Mission Hills very often 12-15 years ago. We have only been back since about 3 times since 2001. This is largely because of the trouble we have had with the aging dirty rooms needing renovation. We tried it again this weekend using my points for two nights. When stepping in room was extremely dusty/stuffy feeling, we started to sneeze. Turned on the ventilation. This didn't really help. Drapes are tall and long against window....I dont feel these are vacuumed often. Not deep cleaned. We tried to get another room...but they were sold out with two groups (so they say) Not great attention for a suffering award gold member. ...... They sent housekeeping who spent maybe 8-10 minutes with a vacuum. Didn't do much other than kick up more dust. The lamps and hidden areas were deep with dust. For instance, behind the TV on the dresser was lots of dust. Old sofa bed was probably a big contributor. We slept horribly because of this...not to mention the bed --- which was the upgraded newer type.....but it was warn out....needed flipping or something. Each of us was sleeping in a "pit" sinking down where too many people have slept before --- with little back support. The grounds on the otherhand are just as nice as we remember. Very pretty. I miss the fish in the ponds....... views are spectacular. We payed $20 more and played tennis, which was nice...but I would think that should have been included in the $25 daily resort fee. Nobody greeted me with as a starwood gold guest, even the fact I was staying on award. I didnt get offered a SPG Gold level amenity of any kind......I expected to .....so not sure what happened here either. We ate lunch at the pool and that was reasonably priced for what it is..... Fish tacos were fresh tasting. Son liked the Hot Dog. Music at the pool was horrible though.....it was loud and extremely muddy/distorted.......like the speakers were behind pillows..... Made for an unrelaxing atmosphere. Even my personal MP3 player headphones couldnt drown it out. Wife agreed and wished they would turn it off or way way down. If the quality of the sound was better.....then it would be OK. Never heard outdoor speakers that sounded that bad :( Continental breakfast was reasonably priced for the variety, and the food and service was good the next morning. When checking out I relayed all this...I expected a manager to come and speak with me...but he girl just apologized and said the room will be cleaned again. Did nothing more. We left. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot Great room - wonderful golf and great golf staff - restaurant is still going through some changes but is an improvement over old place January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing You could here water from upstairs room. Bathroom flushes and showering It was noisy. Construction not luxury category. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A few weeks ago we had a bad experience at another SPG hotel so we decided to have a correcting experience and stay at Mission Hills. Unfortunately we had the following issues during our stay: 1 - one of the keys we were given didn't work. After asking five times the hotel staff finally delivered new keys. 2 - bathroom wasn't clean. After complaining, a maintenance guy showed up with a few pool towels to clean the bathroom. He wiped it quickly and left - bathroom was still dirty. 3 - the heater in our room didn't work and it was really cold. A maintenance guy tried fixing it for an hour but couldn't get it to work. We were told they would provide us with small space heaters and told them tolerance the, in the room since we had to go somewhere. When we got back there was only one space heater that didn't work. It kept popping the electricity. Called front desk and they sent another one that worked but still didn't really heat the entire room. 4 - we didn't have hot water for quite a while. 5 - the distance from the parking to the room is a little far. Overall hotel grounds are beautiful but unfortunately we didn't really enjoy outstay there. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Westin Mission Hills -We had a wonderful stay at Mission Hills - the grounds were lovely and manicured. -We enjoyed the Pincimini Restaurant and the Italian meal selection available there. --the pools were fine but the hot tubs a bit small - they should have an 'adults only' hot tub, as the kids tend to overpopulate them. -get a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs- no elevators. -fun events were planned for New Year's - thanks. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed on New Years Paid standard rates for New Year, while many others paid Priceline prices, yet we had worse room. Refrigerator didn't work. Several bolts and screws exposed that our 3-year old daughter scratched herself on. Pool was not heated to 80 degrees as told and poolside snack shop closed even though many customers at pool. Couldn't get check out extended January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Festive we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel as we were with friends and did a lot of things in Palm Deset off the hotel property in celebraion of the holidays. Didn't get to pool or spa. Everything we did experiene at rhe hotels was wornderful. Thank you January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice resort. Perfect for families with Kids (and pets...). December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So noisy and disappointing Hdousekeeping uses walkie talkies to communicate on full volume so you hear "I forgot coffe cups in room 1425" at 8 am and the kids wake up crying after a late night that took us to the desert in the first place. If they try to book you in building #14 don't take the room. It is where they have the laundry for housekeeping. As a result, you are surrounded by housekeeping carts, bags of dirty laundry and trash and a lot of noise. It was horrible. We had ants in our bathroom and had to walk forever to the pool with the water slide. It was a huge disappointment and not at all worthy of the Westin name. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really quality Upon arriving, our room had cob webs, the light above the desk table was broken,the stopper in one of the sinks was broken and no tissues in room. Then, went looking for ice-one machine per building-and the one in our building was broken. When I tried to tell a maintenance worker, he didn't speak English! My Spanish was I guess good enough to get through, as he pointed to the next building, and after searching the whole first floor there, I found it. The small ice bucket was only big enough for about 3 or 4 glasses worth and I didn't want to get out in the cold again for another search, so didn't have ice. There was no room service menus in the room and only one restaurant (Italian) and a bar in the hotel-took a shuttle over to the Westin Villas for a sandwich the first day, then had to go looking for a restaurant on Christmas eve. Everything closed but found a hamburger restaurant a couple of miles away. I decided to try the Spa. The people were quality, -very nice and friendly-but not the facility. As with the rooms, they needed better planning and updating Both the men and women used the same "quiet room" . It was located in the hallway anyone using the hot tub facilities outside had to walk through. The quiet room obviously wasn't quiet. The locker rooms were old looking and I didn't want to take a shower there.-went back to the room. All in all the stay was a disappointing experience December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by BUILDING QUALITY UPSTAIRS STEP NOISE -- HORRIBLE I COULD NOT SLEEP AT NIGHT AT ALL. THEY WERE NOT SLEEP UNTIL 3AM. EVERY STEP THEY MADE WAS MAKING STRANGE SOUND OF FLOOR. HORRIBLE FLOOR... December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Compared to any previous stay here, staff not nearly as accommodating . Room type booked was unavailable at check in, I even called prior to trip to insure requests. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Fabulous facilities; wonderful staff, and convenient services. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by insect infected Bathroom and dressing room full of ants. When walking in bedroom floor without slippers there were ants crawling on our feet. Disgusting. Called front dstk they sent someone out to spray. We were gone at the time, came back and within a few hours the ants were crawling in bathtub and on the walls. By next morning we could not shower due to ants all over bath mat and floor. NOT worth 10,000 starpoints points December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's just not what it use to be This was a great property, I have stayed here before and had a great experience, maybe it was because I was a SPF gold and stayed in a suite, but this time not gold and no suite and what a different experience. The lounge is different, only open after 5:00 ok. The restaurant is interesting, the staff provides a fine floor show while bored, food is hit and miss, dined twice, grilled is a loose term. The room was not as clean as it should have been so I finished what should have been done with the cart left in the hall all day. Sorry for the black towel. The a/c was jimmied, I now know why, they should just fix it. The shuttle stops for the person 3 ft in front and asks her if she needs a lift, looks at me and says nothing and then drives on. Hilarious. But wait, I wanted to spend more money to stay here for another night so I check the website and then go to the front desk. They quote me a higher rate than their website. I guess like all girls, I liked to be kissed first before I am lied to, right?! December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our experience at Westin in Rancho Mirage, CA, After staying at Westin in Bellevue, WA, and Fort Lauderdale FL this year, we decided to stay at Westin again. The stay at the Rancho Mirage, CA, location was an unforgettable bad experience with Westin (one of the finest hotels). The first room was next to a generator room, we immediately returned to the front desk for room change because we did not want to hear the loud noise and to look at the rusty door from the room. The staff told us "Sir, this is what you paid for a 'Traditional room'. Needless to say we were very disappointed with his comments and customer services. After a lengthy discussion, he was reluctant to move us to another traditional room. The outside of the 2nd room was better, but yet this room needs immediate renovation work. Paints on the doors are peeling, bathroom floor is dirty, phone did not work, 3 light bulbs disappeared, and in Day 1 of our stay TV did not work and no water bottles provided. It was because the room was dark, surely the cleaning crews should have noticed the light bulbs problem and should have put new ones on. A message to us is that ‘They probably do not care’. This year, we stayed at Westin for a total of 2 weeks. We will look beyond Westin when we are looking for a stay for our vacation and business travels. December 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:37:25.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>