The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlino,
  • 10117
  • Germania
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Westin SPG Expierience in Berlin We had just flew in from Venice from a week cruise in Greece. We were tired, but looking forward to the first time in Berlin. Impressed by the grandeur of this hotel we were greeted with a great smile from the Westin attendant. We loved the fact that without even asking she saw we were a Gold Member and were upgraded to a most fabulous suite. We felt like royalty! Thank You for your great attentive service Westin! October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr. The massage was poor, in cramped spaces..the men's and women's locker rooms were small and crowded. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Currently due to construction not to recommend First of all it was my 7th or 8th stay at the Westin Grand Berlin and I really like it, because of the long history - the famous Atrium and the perfect location - everything in walking distance. (Brandenburger Tor, Potsdamer Platz, etc.) When you arrive - you get no warning by SPG in advance about the huge construction on two streets of the hotel (Unter den Linden and Friedrichstrasse) for the new Subway - so it might needs "a few months" :) So no direct access to the hotel from Unter den Linden - and when you want to walk to all the famous stores at "Unter den Linden" you always have to pass construction zone with all the dirt... The hotel itself is still the old Grand Hotel with beautiful rooms (had a wonderful Junior Suite) and the inroom items are wonderful and new! Problem: Breakfast buffet... as SPG Plat. Guest you have continental breakfast included - but have to 14 EUR for an upgrade (per Person) ... the buffet is great! But the problem is the location and the limited number of staff on the breakfast restaurant so that we had to wait twice 15 minutes for another cappucchino..., cleaned table, etc. Very interesting is the concierge service - you can arrive with your luggage during checkout and ask for your car - don't expect assistance or the question if they might help you - you get just your key! Finally I hope it was a one-time-bad-experience - to give the feedback to the Guest Relation Manager was not possible during checkout - she was in a meeting... all the other experiences before were very good - but the construction and the horrible service will let me think twice next time! October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel For business travellers looking for efficiency and top notch services, this hotel does not meet expectations. Absolutely no mention of starwood membership; gold level means nothing. Gym equipment old and badly designed. This seems to be geared towards large tourists groups and quick turnover. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommendable. We never expected our room with no bath tub till check in, which were not discussed in hotel web site and never been asked when on-line booking. We, Japanese definitely prefers bath tub from our cultural history and background, so that your hotel must tell room with bath tub depends on availability up front. If your hotel tries to be classified as luxury, bath tub with seperate walk-in shower must be accomodated in the room. We sent this same message to your hotel web site upon check-in, but no answer yet, which is also very bad customer service. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff From Check in to Check out, the staff were polite, efficient and attentive. The sole disappointment is the internet connection and the inability print a document from your computer in the business center. It should be at least free in the lobby for guests. I went to another hotel and they gave me 6 day connection. There is construction going on, which was a slight nuisance in driving there. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay The hotel and staff are wonderful, but the current construction activity immediately next door to the Westin Grand is a major issue and will affect your stay. This should have been disclosed at the time of booking as the noise was so loud that it is impossible to sleep during the construction hours. Access is also affected, but not as big an issue. I know the Westin has no control over this construction activity, but as a guest, we should be advised so we can decide if this is an appropriate hotel to stay. Thank you- October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Berlin Hotel Gym is too small and lacks professional workout equipment, but Fitness First next door offers a good alternative. I was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member, but it only had a small window with a garden view. In the bedroom I thought I had a bigger window but it was only a curtain covered wall. The room itself was quite big but the furniture nor the décor filled the room to make it feel like home. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Worth Visiting We spent a marvelous week at the Westin Grand Berlin in the Fall of 2012. Our room, a junior suite, was incredibly spacious; the extra room ("sitting area") literally the size of the master bedroom plus bath combined. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating. Housekeeping, room service, concierge, restaurant, and spa personnel were truly exceptional, especially as my daughter has developmental disabilities. The property is immaculate and the location ideal, right on fashionable Friedrichstrasse; walking distance from the major museums and cultural events as well as historical sights. Additionally a quick 20 minute taxi ride from Tegel Airport. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in Great Central Berlin Location I'd highly recommend this hotel. On Unter den Linden, the main street of East Berlin, just a block or two from the Brandenburg Gate. Staff made several great restaurant reservations for us without any issues. Happy to store our luggage both before we checked in and after we checked out. Top-notch rooms, a great hotel bar, and a beautiful layout; the grand staircase is very impressive. Perfect for our vacation in Berlin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel some old fashioned rooms Hotel is good breakfast is plentiful anad of high quality. Some rooms are olf-fashioned (stayed in two diffrent suites one had a modern nice look and shower, one was designed in old-fashioned brown). October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by English and Service needs improvement No SPG Recognition at all. Staffs English skills are poor. Service at Breakfast was unsatisfactory. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I think the wifi would be free, including at the rates October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction & Road Closure should = special condition staff friendly and polite, however construction and multiple road closures made it a difficult task to get within a block of the front door of the hotel. This is normal since most of berlin is under construction - would have preferred some notification of the cluster prior to arrival. Would stay at hotel again but be sure to verify roads and traffic. (it took 3 hours to get into the city and to hotel with traffic and multiple road closures) October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sladjana Polic This hotel was reasonably priced and had excellent service. The room exceeds the expectations . I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to my friends. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, outstanding service This is a beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff. The initial room was not what we expected, but the Guest Relations Manager more than made up for that, as soon as she was informed. The Head Concierge was warm and very helpful in arranging tours etc. This left us with a beautiful memory, not just of the hotel but of our visit to Berlin. The hotel is located near major attractions and bus tours. We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our special occasion. Highly recommended. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A smart hotel with a central location The rooms lived up to the high standard I always expect from a Westin and the location in the city is very close to all the major sights. The gym and pool are also great for fitness and relaxing. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need heavenly shower The shower here was a handheld and not up to the quality one expects at a Westin. The water pressure was not good and the shower spray was cheap. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location is great. You are close to all the attractions, shopping and train. You can pretty much walk to everything. The lobby and the hotel is very nice. What i did not like was the lack of upgrade we got as a Gold member. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location great location, can walk to everywhere (including shopping, sight seeing, restaraunts, etc) only pool was a bit small, was expecting a bigger pool September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, unsatisfactory service We give the hotel 3 stars because the hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean, we felt safe and the location is great. The concierge service was very poor - one of the worst in the 14 SPG hotels we've stayed at in Europe since last year. He was unwelcoming and if we had a question, it was almost a bother to him. We rely heavily on the knowledge and help of the concierge and usually love the SPG service, but it was majorly lacking here and we went outside the hotel to get help on what to do and see in Berlin. My husband and I are frequent SPG travelers and owners and we used points to pay for an upgraded room in this hotel. The first night we arrived, we got to our room and noticed a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom. The floor was very wet. At 10pm, they sent someone up to fix it for about 30 mins. They promised us the leak was fixed. The next morning, we woke up and I walked into a puddle in the bathroom. They sent someone up and said it wasn't fixed, so we had to switch rooms. The guest staff downstairs was rude. One woman talked to my husband at first to tell us to move, and when we walked down to lobby with our luggage, she ignored us completely and told another woman behind the desk to deal with us. A room wasn't available, so they kept our luggage until 3pm. Nothing was said or done to apologize for the inconvenience. Not to mention, we paid for a room for the entire 5 day stay - and didn't have one for half of one of those days. We were really disappointed with how we were treated. In most of the SPG hotels we go to, we feel like the money we spend in this hotel chain is recognized and we are treated nicely. We are very loyal to the SPG program and recommend it frequently to friends and family. This is the first bad review we've ever written, but we were VERY frustrated with this hotel, mainly the cold staff. The ONLY reason we would stay here again is because it's the only SPG hotel in Berlin. When we do make it back to Berlin, we will probably stay elsewhere. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary in Every Way Our third stay at this extraordinary hotel property within the past year. Staff are most courteous from the bell staff to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop is across the street from the hotel. There are numerous restaurants, coffee shops and bars in walking distance from the hotel. It is also close to shopping areas (H&M is across the street). Although there is not WiFi at this hotel, there are plenty of hot spots just outside the hotel including a Starbucks. Ask to include the continental breakfast with your room upon checking in. It is a small amount for a great buffet with a variety of Western type food choices as well as your typical European breads, cheeses and sliced meats. You can't go wrong if you choose this hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel except for... It's strange how one small interaction can impact one's overall impression of a hotel. We had enjoyed our few days immensely and were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. Until, shortly before checkout I asked at reception (the concierge desk was vacant) how long we should allow to get to Tegel Airport on a Sunday morning. The front-desk representative (I think her name is Lilianna or something similar) simply refused to provide an answer. All we could get was "I can't tell you... you have to make your own decisions!"). When I called to speak to a supervisor(I think her name is Connie), I finally received a sensible answer, namely that the drive to the airport should take no longer than 30 minutes on a Sunday morning! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at an excellent location A great location for visiting Berlin. Very convenient for touring around. Room was large. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Style Family visits have taken me to Berlin frequently, so I've stayed at the WGB twenty or more times. This is a well run property, and no other hotel has a better location when all factors such as convenience to transit, cultural sites, restaurants, etc, are considered. One of the few negatives is a renovation several years ago that replaced several fine atmospheric restaurants with a more generic although good lobby facility. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well located We enjoyed the hotel because it was so conveniently located for our needs and it offered all the features we enjoy in a hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand in Berlin is a Winner This hotel was reasonably priced and had excellent service. The room exceeds the expectations of most people. I would stay here again in a heart beat. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor fitness center Overcrowded fitness at peak hours (8am) with 2 out of 3 bycicles out of service... August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay at Westin Berlin DO NOT STAY AT WESTIN BERLIN IF YOUR BUSINESS TRAVEL DATES CAN CHANGE. I reserved to stay at the Westin Berlin on business for 8 nights and had to deparat one day early, leaving a total of 7. I notified the staff the night before and they informed me I still owend 90% of the room fee. I informed I would like to discuss upon check out. At check out I was informed the manager would not meet with me and all guest relations personnel were in a meeting. The receptionist said if I was not going to stay the entire 8 nights, I would have had to notify them AT CHECK IN. Business travelers often to not have 7 days notice. These restrictions are impossible for business travel and the management was not willing even to speak to me. I complained and still have heard nothing - 10 days later. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI does not work in rooms, Beds not like other Westin Hotels This was formerly a very good hotel but now the staff seems very unhappy. The beds are not sleeper beds like othef Westin Hotels more like kill your back beds. The WIFI in the room never worked despite complaining and I had to work in the lobby 4 days in a row. No one follows up to see if a guest is happy they just take it for granted you should be lucky to have a room here. Well I can stay anywhere and as a Platinum member at other chains I'll be staying elsewhere until things change. In the meantime remove Grand from the name that is now no longer appropriate. August 10, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:31:28.625-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>