The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlim,
  • 10117
  • Alemanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sladjana Polic This hotel was reasonably priced and had excellent service. The room exceeds the expectations . I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to my friends. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, outstanding service This is a beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff. The initial room was not what we expected, but the Guest Relations Manager more than made up for that, as soon as she was informed. The Head Concierge was warm and very helpful in arranging tours etc. This left us with a beautiful memory, not just of the hotel but of our visit to Berlin. The hotel is located near major attractions and bus tours. We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our special occasion. Highly recommended. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A smart hotel with a central location The rooms lived up to the high standard I always expect from a Westin and the location in the city is very close to all the major sights. The gym and pool are also great for fitness and relaxing. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need heavenly shower The shower here was a handheld and not up to the quality one expects at a Westin. The water pressure was not good and the shower spray was cheap. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location is great. You are close to all the attractions, shopping and train. You can pretty much walk to everything. The lobby and the hotel is very nice. What i did not like was the lack of upgrade we got as a Gold member. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location great location, can walk to everywhere (including shopping, sight seeing, restaraunts, etc) only pool was a bit small, was expecting a bigger pool September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, unsatisfactory service We give the hotel 3 stars because the hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean, we felt safe and the location is great. The concierge service was very poor - one of the worst in the 14 SPG hotels we've stayed at in Europe since last year. He was unwelcoming and if we had a question, it was almost a bother to him. We rely heavily on the knowledge and help of the concierge and usually love the SPG service, but it was majorly lacking here and we went outside the hotel to get help on what to do and see in Berlin. My husband and I are frequent SPG travelers and owners and we used points to pay for an upgraded room in this hotel. The first night we arrived, we got to our room and noticed a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom. The floor was very wet. At 10pm, they sent someone up to fix it for about 30 mins. They promised us the leak was fixed. The next morning, we woke up and I walked into a puddle in the bathroom. They sent someone up and said it wasn't fixed, so we had to switch rooms. The guest staff downstairs was rude. One woman talked to my husband at first to tell us to move, and when we walked down to lobby with our luggage, she ignored us completely and told another woman behind the desk to deal with us. A room wasn't available, so they kept our luggage until 3pm. Nothing was said or done to apologize for the inconvenience. Not to mention, we paid for a room for the entire 5 day stay - and didn't have one for half of one of those days. We were really disappointed with how we were treated. In most of the SPG hotels we go to, we feel like the money we spend in this hotel chain is recognized and we are treated nicely. We are very loyal to the SPG program and recommend it frequently to friends and family. This is the first bad review we've ever written, but we were VERY frustrated with this hotel, mainly the cold staff. The ONLY reason we would stay here again is because it's the only SPG hotel in Berlin. When we do make it back to Berlin, we will probably stay elsewhere. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary in Every Way Our third stay at this extraordinary hotel property within the past year. Staff are most courteous from the bell staff to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The 'hop-on hop-off' bus stop is across the street from the hotel. There are numerous restaurants, coffee shops and bars in walking distance from the hotel. It is also close to shopping areas (H&M is across the street). Although there is not WiFi at this hotel, there are plenty of hot spots just outside the hotel including a Starbucks. Ask to include the continental breakfast with your room upon checking in. It is a small amount for a great buffet with a variety of Western type food choices as well as your typical European breads, cheeses and sliced meats. You can't go wrong if you choose this hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel except for... It's strange how one small interaction can impact one's overall impression of a hotel. We had enjoyed our few days immensely and were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. Until, shortly before checkout I asked at reception (the concierge desk was vacant) how long we should allow to get to Tegel Airport on a Sunday morning. The front-desk representative (I think her name is Lilianna or something similar) simply refused to provide an answer. All we could get was "I can't tell you... you have to make your own decisions!"). When I called to speak to a supervisor(I think her name is Connie), I finally received a sensible answer, namely that the drive to the airport should take no longer than 30 minutes on a Sunday morning! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is at an excellent location A great location for visiting Berlin. Very convenient for touring around. Room was large. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Style Family visits have taken me to Berlin frequently, so I've stayed at the WGB twenty or more times. This is a well run property, and no other hotel has a better location when all factors such as convenience to transit, cultural sites, restaurants, etc, are considered. One of the few negatives is a renovation several years ago that replaced several fine atmospheric restaurants with a more generic although good lobby facility. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well located We enjoyed the hotel because it was so conveniently located for our needs and it offered all the features we enjoy in a hotel. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand in Berlin is a Winner This hotel was reasonably priced and had excellent service. The room exceeds the expectations of most people. I would stay here again in a heart beat. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poor fitness center Overcrowded fitness at peak hours (8am) with 2 out of 3 bycicles out of service... August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay at Westin Berlin DO NOT STAY AT WESTIN BERLIN IF YOUR BUSINESS TRAVEL DATES CAN CHANGE. I reserved to stay at the Westin Berlin on business for 8 nights and had to deparat one day early, leaving a total of 7. I notified the staff the night before and they informed me I still owend 90% of the room fee. I informed I would like to discuss upon check out. At check out I was informed the manager would not meet with me and all guest relations personnel were in a meeting. The receptionist said if I was not going to stay the entire 8 nights, I would have had to notify them AT CHECK IN. Business travelers often to not have 7 days notice. These restrictions are impossible for business travel and the management was not willing even to speak to me. I complained and still have heard nothing - 10 days later. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WIFI does not work in rooms, Beds not like other Westin Hotels This was formerly a very good hotel but now the staff seems very unhappy. The beds are not sleeper beds like othef Westin Hotels more like kill your back beds. The WIFI in the room never worked despite complaining and I had to work in the lobby 4 days in a row. No one follows up to see if a guest is happy they just take it for granted you should be lucky to have a room here. Well I can stay anywhere and as a Platinum member at other chains I'll be staying elsewhere until things change. In the meantime remove Grand from the name that is now no longer appropriate. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Great Location in the heart of Berlin. Very small suites and rather expensive. Breakfast is €40 + and only continental breakfast is offered as a Plantinum welcome amenity. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very convenient hotel This hotel is quite well located and very comfortable, although no room upgrade for SPG Gold The only issue I have is that the day I made my reservation on the SPG internet site breakfast was advertised as free, but ... it was not and was charged to me at the rate of 30 euro per day August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & Ambiance Great location, great lobby decor/ambiance and pretty good room comfort. A bit disappointed though: No coffee/tea in room; heavinly bed not as heavinly as elsewhere (particularly pillows); no Platinum room upgrade nor were we asked about our preferred Platinum guest amenity! :(. (Ongoing construction on Friedrichstrasse and Unter Den Linden is a bit of a pain right now) July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra workout ;-) The rooms and location in this hotel are excellent and it remains one of my favorites. However, beware of the rooms all the way on the off-side facing the construction site on Unter-den-Linden Street. You'll find yourself walking each way for at least 10 minutes to then enjoy the view of a major construction site. Also, do not miss the breakfast time by more than a few minutes, there won't even be a cup of coffee and they will send you to Einstein down the road (actually very nice there). July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dana the hotel is very good except construction outside the hotel that makes noise and u bhan station outside the hotel that is cut off as a result of the construction July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location but facilities could be improved The location of the hotel is very convenient. The bed is comfortable but very hot, perhaps a plastic sheet was placed beneath the bed sheets. Also should provide a lighter blanket as alternative. Room cleaning acceptable but staff forgets to refill the paper tissue and took away my own towel, so they should be more careful in identifying what are hotel and what are guest properties. The most inconvenient thing is not having free internet like most other hotels, including those in the Starwood chain July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by La grande dame Extremely pleasurable stay, comfortable room, good service, great amenities ( pool and spa fantastic). Delicious meal in the restaurant! One thing that boggles the mind, in this day and age when almost every dump hole of a hotel offers it for free, the Westin Grand charges the Internet access. C'mon guys! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvment! Although I visited Berlin a lots of time before, this was my first time at the Westin Berlin. I knew the location was perfect, right in the center from everything. However service was far below expectation and below SPG standards which, as a gold member, I am quite familiar with. Checked in at 7.00 pm and at that time it was still busy at the desk, so three employees where busy to help people. No gold/platinum line was presented in this hotel; had to wait for ten minutes before I could check in. Mentioned this at check in and the answer was quite simple “we don’t have any”. I got a garden view room on the 2nd floor and in the room there was just one king bed. I booked a twin bed room, so went back. We got a new room with twin bed on the 5th floor, but the room had street view and there were construction works just outside… Back to the desk again and, third time luck, we get a twin bedded room on the second floor… I planned to travel through the city by bicycle and made a reservation for two bikes by phoning the concierge earlier that week. As we had a late arrival I agreed by phone that we had to pay just for one day instead of two days. When picking up the keys at the concierge he mentioned that we had to pay for full. I told him that I agreed to pay just one day. Instead of asking me to whom I speak he got irritated and mentioned that I must pay the full amount. After I told him again that it was greed he raised his voice and set: “ok fine” write it down on the reservation form... We were unlocking the bikes, but discover that there was also a big lock on all bikes to protect them from theft and we did not have a key for that lock. Back inside we asked if this could be unlocked and also if one saddle could be made higher. The concierge indicated he doesn’t has the key of the big lock and was not able to put the saddle higher… After we complain (we were offered some coffee and a bottle of wine for the inconvenience) to the manger on duty, a new concierge (the other concierge left as his shift ended) was able to unlock the bikes. The whole issue took 50 minutes. Breakfast buffet was EUR 32.50 each so we decided to take ala carte. We ordered cornflakes, boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. A few minutes later we received the flakes and the boiled eggs. We wanted to have some coffee. We tried to contact one of the employees, but they did not react. After I walked to someone and asked for some coffee he came back with a can. Immediately after that his supervisor came along to give him a loud scolding, telling him that he wasn’t allow to serve us anything as we ordered al la carte.. Ten minutes later we ask for the scrambled eggs, as we still wait on that. Answered that “scrambled eggs took 7 minutes”, OK, we ordered it 15 minutes ago... When the scrambled eggs arrive it looks like an omelet. The employee was furious that we complain about it and refuse to take it back. We ask for the supervisor, but he was busy and screamed to her he hadn’t got any time… After a big discussion they took the omelet back and we asked for the bill. And what a surprise, rates on the bill did not match the rates on the menu... As mentioned before location is perfect, rooms are nice and clean. Swimming pool is nice as well, Gym is somewhat small. But the service is far below a five star hotel and below Starwood properties. Unfortunately it is the only SPG property around and still recommend it because of the location. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet expectations We arrived on the 3rd day of a heat wave. We were put into a room with broken air conditioning. Repairmen came up and said they fixed it. They did not. My family couldn't take the heat any longer so I asked for an equivalent room with functioning air conditioning. The next two hours were pretty terrible. The front desk staff was not helpful. They offered inferior rooms with working a/c. Staff acted put out and dishonest about the rooms. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Oasis in Beautiful Berlin Warm and friendly staff, knowledgeable concierge service, comfortable and relaxing room. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July in Berlin We had two rooms, one on street side, one on garden.---Street side was subject to construction noise on Friedrichstrasse which precluded late sleep-in Garden side was silent and lovely.-----Easy to find, easy to come and go----English 24/7 no probelm (we were spoliled)---Rooms were humid, and we had limited control on AC.-----Rooms were large, and quickly cleaned each day; bathrooms were luxurious for European standards.---Bathtub is too high off floor, and difficult to get out of.---Would stay again. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location. The Hotel has no lounge, no free breakfast, slow internet, and no upgrade, other than that the location is good. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location overall a great stay in a great location with great service. A few minor points to note here, but I wouldn't let it stop you from staying here: 1. lighting in the lobby bar/restaurant area is dim at night, making it hard to read or work on a laptop 2. I stayed in room 313, the "spa suite". The shower was incredible, but the bedroom lacked drawers to put things like underwear, socks, t-shirts, etc. 3. I had trouble to get the A/C cooled down to my desired level, but at night open windows brought in plenty of fresh cool air so no problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Berlin is a MUST. It is in a perfect location, you can easily walk to main sights or access public transportation steps away from hotel. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, they make you feel at home upon entering hotel. We have stayed there twice and will visit again soon...breakfasts are delicious too! June 20, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:40:21.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>