Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location with mediocre service Checked in during week of July 4th. Hotel itself was nice enough with great access to the beach. I had a city view room which was clean but small. Balcony was very nice. Hotel didn't recognize my platinum status and I found service to be mediocre to poor. I had an issue with my invoice and they made me wait 25 minutes before speaking with me - I don't understand why six people behind the counter can only service one or two people at a time. Would not recommend if you're looking for top quality service. I found that because the hotel is so busy, staff take a very non-chalant attitude. Definitely not the type of service I expect from a Westin - given the premium location, I was expecting to be wowed in every way. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Aloha at the Moana Surfrider I've stayed at the Moana Surfrider in Waikiki a half dozen times, but this visit was the best yet. Traveling with my daughter, niece and another young woman, I booked 2 rooms in the Tower with a City view. From my first interaction with the desk clerk, Irene, to our check out, Irene provided absolutely stellar service with a warmth and generosity not usually found in hotel staffs. She placed us in 2 lovely rooms, sent a birthday balloon arrangement for my daughter and did a number of other things to make our stay not only pleasant but memorable. I felt Irene went far beyond what was required, and I felt that our family established a personal relationship not only with her but with the Moana Surfrider. Many thanks!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and location are postcard worthy The Moana Surfrider was an excellent hotel. Suggestion would be to stay in the Tower if you can. Banyan you can hear the early/late beach goers. Staff from the valet, to the front desk, the food & beverage areas were great. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel looks great from the outside We got sent to the Diamond Wing of the hotel for $311 a night. I swear to you it was "Ghetto Fabulous." RM 3623 closet door fell off when I slid it open to put in our clothes, the towel racks in the bathroom were falling off from the weight of the towels on them, the corridors carpet was filty, dirty and threads coming loose. All the signs on our floor said Non-Smoking at the card readers, yet there were people smoking in their rooms. Can't believe they would do this. We complained and got another room in the center portion of the hotel on the 5th floor. Much better but still not worth the money. The bed was 12 inches from the front door to the room. You actually had to hop over the bed to get into the room. Room 550. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance of Old Hawaii In the midst of noisy and bustling Waikiki, the Moana Surfrider serves guests with time-honored courtesy and elegance. Be sure to visit the history displays and see the video on the second floor. I chose a room on busy Kalakaua Avenue to keep my cost down, and the hotel issued ear plugs, which successfully blocked the noise that continues outside until about 11 pm. I was visiting family so did not have time to enjoy the pool and beach, but the loaction is easy to access by car and the easy beach access allows for early-morning and late evening walks along the shore. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing stay 1/10-1/13 Checked in on Thursday night, was put into a room so small, 2 people couldn't pass by each other. They switched it to a larger room with two bed's, was on my anniversary trip, so we slept in different bed's. The room overlooked the street, no sealed window's, was so loud, we never got to sleep. Upgraded us on the second night to a Handicapped room, with a stained carpet, shower head praying water everywhere, nowhere to store luggage, and no bathroom amenity storage. We are GOLD SPG member's, and spent 36,000 dollars/points, for this stay, very poor hotel. Many other guests at the front desk complaining of loud room's out front, even the staff told us this is a ongoing problem. VERY DISAPPOINTED, will never go back there! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs improvement All in all, the facilities are good BUT I had a few problems with service: 1. Check-in: Took FOREVER 2. Housekeeping: We had several issues with housekeeping and that was really disappointing. We had to keep calling back to remind them to address our issues. That is really disappointing for a Westin. 3. In-room bathroom: Sink was clogged and needed attention and the lever on the shower broke off as it was super old and rusty. All in all, because of the location and the lobby we loved our stay but I was and am disappointed about the level of service we received. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Both Worlds Stayed the evening of Feb 27, first time at the hotel and very impressed! Historic, colonial-style hotel with the best of modern conveniences. The highlights: 1) the hotel is right on the sand - many other hotels are across the street or a block or two off the beach, but you can walk from your room straight out to the water. 2) The "Beach Bar" also sits right on the water, and serves a better pina colada and mai tai than I've been able to find elsewhere. 3) All the modern conveniences of a traditional Westin; quiet, well air-conditioned rooms and the Heavenly Bed. 4) Wonderful staff (!) - very helpful and accomodating. The check-in clerk asked me if I wanted to get a late checkout - I wanted to say "yeah, mid-April" - it was that nice. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location The room we stayed in, in the tower, met our needs very well. Little extras that many other 4 & 5 star hotels do not provide - plenty of conveniently placed electrical outlets - plenty of drawer and closet space -adequate lighting and perfect air conditioning. The view was great and the breakfast buffet among the best we have experienced. The hospitality rooms for guests whose transportation is later than check out time is a great service. The private beach area, the pool and the, for rent, umbrellas are very nice. Location of the hotel is perfect for swimming, walking, getting transportation, etc. and really right in thick of things. My only criticism is that the restaurants , for meals other that breakfast, are overpriced. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy city side room with no upgrade available While we absolutely enjoyed this hotel as previous visitors, this time was not so restful. We had requested a room away from elevators and the street side through the email to the reservation dept before our arrival. Our email was never answered and our request to upgrade was not accomodated when we checked in. (Being a SPG member did not improved our room selection either.) Our room was on the 4th floor facing the street and very noisy the entire 5 nights we spent there. We've never left the islands with so little sleep and glad to be going home as this time. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Excellent location, beautiful hotel, and helpful staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Year 9 of Staycations This is the ninth year we've taken a staycation at Moana. The good: Gloria, Mo, Hulani at the beach were great! Remembered us by name. So much Aloha. Frank the bellman is exceptional!!! We got 4pm checkout! The bad: air con started dripping water at 11pm. Maintenance fixed it by midnight. Fridge in 244 makes a loud noise every 45 mins. At check in clerk wrote 224. Went to room, we're delighted to get a ocean room but that was wrong. We had a city view. 244. Had to go back to get it corrected. The ugly: person knocked on our door checkout day to see if we needed anything. We said some water. Never came. Kamaina who use points or discount are not afforded same perks as others regardless of loyalty. Ref beach umbrella reservations. July 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded and Cramped The smallest room I've ever stayed in in the US and the most over subscribed hotel facilities I've ever experienced. Really turned off by: 1) the queen bed I received even if my reservation was for a king bed. 2) noisy room (from pool, band, bar, all-night cleaning of pool/cafe area, business offices in corridor, etc.) 3) hordes of people throughout the public spaces of the hotel. 4) people that throw a towel on pool chairs to "reserve" them early in the morning, then disappear for hours. Overall feeling this hotel is doesn't care about it's customers. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition, but overall had a good stay No SPG recognition. I might as well have been standing in the regular line at check in. There was only 1 FDA helping the SPG line and 2-3 FDA for the regular line. The SPG guest in front of me was being helped, so you'd assume when one of the other FDA was free of helping one of the regular guest, they'd call on the next SPG guest waiting in line. That was not the case. It happened to me at check in and at check out. Also, there were no other special treatments that I got during my stay like I had at other hotels. The hotel is nice and upscale. Nice look, relaxing feel. Room was alright, except that we could smell cigarette smoke coming from next door. Overall, not bad. Could've been better if there were more SPG customer service. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has low standards Room 3213. I'll never forget it. The door looks like it hasn't been painted in 10 years (this was my first impression). The chair had tears in it and was stained and appeared dirty. I put towels on it before sitting on it. The door lock made funny clicking noises during the middle of the night...i found out the next day that the battery was supposedly low when I could not get back into my room. They called the locksmith to repair it. I pointed out all of the above to the desk, but nothing was done to clean up the room. The next day, i could not get in my room again. Again they had to call the locksmith. Finally, i was given a new room. I had a 10 day vacation scheduled and I cancelled the second 5 days. This wasn't relaxing or fun. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spectacular PEARL of Waikiki I received full acknowledgement of my SPG Platinum Status. The Upgraded room was a palace. The Beach Club Lounge is a welcome gem. Great food spread and the beverage/wine selection is great! The front desk staff and the guest agents of the club lounge provided impeccable service exuding the Aloha spirit. I'm a frequent guest in Waikiki, and I can attest that the Westin Moana Surfrider is the best SPG property in Waikiki and Hawaii. Kudos and Mahalo to the management and exemplary staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shamefully Dirty Very disappointing stay! The room had ants in my bed, bathroom had mould in grout and in sink, fece were on lanai and on the outdoor table & chairs. Housekeeping did not present the room with the standards expected. Did voice my concern to front desk and they happily assisted, they sent housekeeping up to fix it, but it has not been done! I am not a person that normally complains, but this was unacceptable. Words cannot describe my anger and disappointment at the cost of the room and what I have been given and presented with. Kindest regards Susanne August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in Waikiki. We stayed at this hotel with my family, consist of two adults & 2 boys for four nights. Location is great, beachfront & in the center of everything in Waikiki. Swimming pool is small. Our room is OK, beds are nice. We were disappointed that on our 2nd day they didn't clean our room when we returned from a day trip @6pm. We called & went down at the front desk, somebody came, and just brought us few towels & made up the bed. The room is not really was cleaned at all. The lady said at the reception desk somebody will follow up with me but nobody did! I thought this place would provide a better quality and or customer service because its a beautiful facility and the rates per night are quite expensive, sadly my expectations were not met. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs help The room was quite small and had a small shower but no bath tub. Housekeeping did not get to our room on one of the days until 5 pm even after we called. When they did arrive, they did a great job. Everything was very clean and tidy. The checkout person was very disinterested and did not even ask how we enjoyed our stay. We'd still go back because of the great location on the beach and beautiful ambiance of the public areas which make great wedding photos (we counted 21 brides during our stay). But be specific when you make your room reservations. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort but when you factor in the price... The property is a nice one but the room I got was very basic. I looked out my balcony when I got to the room and it was of a wall. I expected more since I paid full price opposed to cash and points as I'm a higher member of SPG as I rack up $30k/year in points. The room itself is a decent size and bathroom was fine. I was expecting more for $400+ a night considering I just stayed at a $200/night hotel a few nights before and felt that room I got was very much the same as Moana plus I got a free breakfast and free internet. The real value in Moana is that it's a nice property right on the beach and they have a good gym and the spa looked nice as well. So it's more of a resort compared to the hotel. I figure I paid 25% for the room and 75% for the resort. When I factor in value it just wasn't there. There was a dozen or so weddings I could tell by all the different couples one with a wedding dress. I felt I had to dodge and duck a lot as when I wandered around the resort especially in the front there was always someone taking a picture of a bride and groom. They let me check in a little early and since I had a late flight I checked out late so that was nice. Lastly, The hotel is in a good location as soon as you walk out there you are on the main strip with shopping & restaurants/bars so you don't have to walk far to get to where you want to go. The bus to Pearl Harbor is a few blocks away and when you come back the bus drops you off a few blocks as well from the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Really enjoyed my stay at the Moana Surfrider. Excellent location, prestigious hotel, great service. A classy, comfortable place to stay on Waikiki Beach. Only complaint would be that I had to stand in line for a while waiting for service at front desk. Other then that service was excellent. If I go back to Honolulu will definitely stay again. I didn't use the spa or fitness center or eat at the hotel so can't comment. But I viewed all and they looked great. Pool is small, but for me why sit by the pool when the ocean and beach are right there. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This is the first time we stayed at Moana Surfrider, we usually stay at the other Starwood properties on the beach front. The hotel has a smaller footprint, but the rooms have been renovated. The banyan side of the hotel is smaller than the tower side. The staff was wonderful, they definitely went out of their way to help out all the guests. Everybody was very friendly and extremely well trained. The pool is really small so if you have small children that can't go in the ocean, you need to take this under consideration. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business/Leisure I would absolutely recommend this hotel to any relatives or friends that planned on vacationing in Honolulu. Can't beat the setting. With that said, I have been staying at the Moana Surfrider for several years now and I wonder if the hotel differentiates the "regulars" from the first time visitors. I don't get the feeling that they really care if you have been there before or that someone is a Lifetime Platinum member (not that I really need or expect the recognition) I will always tell anyone that will listen to stay at the Moana Surfrider. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, though has some issues If you want to be in the center of the Waikiki scene and directly on the beach, this is a great choice. It is gorgeous and near great locations and shopping. The downside of this location is the noise from Kalakaua Avenue. Our room on the 2nd floor was at the very front of the hotel with 2 windows on the avenue, and it was so loud until about 2 am that we could not sleep. There were other problems. There were ants in the room, and we were promised a king bed, but given a queen. Staff was accommodating in addressing our problems, but moved us to a better room only halfway through our stay. We felt we should have received a refund for the days in the first room. Despite this, we had a positive experience overall and would recommend this hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing! The Moana Surfrider used to be one of my favorite hotels. What appears to have happened is that management has lost their focus on customer service and creating an experience vs. now as the focus is on catering to Asian weddings, larger tours and creating a general atmosphere of chaos. I will be looking to any other property that has continued to focus on high customer service standards and creating the experience that I am paying for. I am so sad to write this review, but feel like the management team needs a wake up call to customer service. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diamond wing is disappointing Ocean front room in diamond wing was cramped and dingy. Lamp shade was crushed, wall had marks on them, chair was dirty and there was a black stain on the bedding. Patio was so small you could not even place a chair on it and sit outside to see the ocean. The hall in this wing smelled of smoke on top of the other problems. I mentioned this at the front desk and was told the smoker would get a $125 fine fine! We complained about all of the above and were moved to the tower wing and the room was nice in every way. Bottom line is that the diamond wing should be closed and re-modeled. Be aware that you will also be charged an additional $25 per day for a resort fee. If you choose to stay here the Diamond wing is an extremely poor value for the money. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some work I love this hotel however this time I didn't get the feeling of being pampered. That great fragrance that I have come to really enjoy about the hotel was not present. The staff was non-existent with the exception of housekeeping (who were very friendly). The $25 resort fee was a bit high for my taste. As for the SPG recognition – ZERO points on this one. There was no mention of being a member nor were there any associated perks. Rooms are starting to show their age so some updating is needed. Still a beautiful hotel with a great location. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Dame Hotel There is a timeless beauty to this oceanfront hotel. You feel like you'be stepped into an ageless taste of old Hawaii with all of desired modern day conveniences, the rooms in the Banyan wing are classic old Hawaii. And those in the tower wing are today. The staff are courteous and helpful, especially in the new platinum Concierge Lou ge which just opened. And this lounge is a perfect addition to the hotel. From our point of view, it was the Addition necessary to make the Moana the best. Kudos to the management and staff of tis lounge December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Pros - staff is top notch from top to bottom. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Realize you are paying for the ambiance and location (YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) rather than a fancy / big room. I think this hotel has the best public spaces (lobby, beach bar, etc.) and best location (near the beach and top shopping). Cons - the pool is a bit small and outdated. Hard to get a poolside seat once hotel is full. The staff is the best from the valet to the general staff. Roxanne H. is a standout did a great job to make our stay awesome. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by at the end of the day still just an average westin lobby and patio/ bar/ restaurant area are beautiful. the beach bar area is wonderful. the food at the restaurant is good. the food from in room dining is awful. the staff is just okay. in room dining staff not helpful, difficult. but the rooms are clean and comfortable, but generic westin room. access to beach is good. rooms with a view of course offer a gorgeous view. May 25, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>